Tours and Tickets

Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour provided by Athens Walking Tours

Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour
5
Book in advance
from
$90.03
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
3h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
18
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    3h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    18
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
The moment your cruise ship arrives in port in Athens (Piraeus), your shore excursion to the Acropolis begins. Discover Athens' ancient history on this fascinating city walking tour with a local guide. Venture inside the Acropolis, see the Parthenon and admire how this ancient monument towers above the city. As you soak up the local scene, you'll also see such sites as the House of Parliament, the Zappeion and the Zeus Temple. Free time in Plaka district is provided too.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2906PRTATHACRO1
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Round trip transfer from the Port of Piraeus and back
  • Acropolis guided tour
  • Local licensed guide
  • Skip-the-line service
  • Free time in Plaka
  • Athens guide magazine
  • Athens map
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees - payable in cash directly on the day of the tour
  • Entry/Admission - Athens
  • Entry/Admission - Acropolis
Duration
3h 30m
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up from the cruise ship terminal
  • Ports:
  • Piraeus
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT BABY STROLLERS: baby strollers are not allowed on the Acropolis archaeological site and that there is no cloakroom at the side entrance we use to enter. For your own convenience, it is recommended to use a baby pouch instead of a baby stroller
  • ENTRANCE FEES (TICKETS) TO ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITES VISITED ARE NOT INCLUDED. We provide free skip-the-line service to all our guests so make sure you have enough cash with you
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Comfortable walking shoes, sun-screen and a hat are recommended
  • Dress according to weather
  • Bring a bottle of water
  • Please note that this is Athens off-season period and our tours operate with a minimum capacity. If the tour has not reached the minimum number of participants, we will inform you and offer you the following possibilities: a) move the reservation to another tour or another day b) run the tour as private with an agreed new fee c) cancel tour and refund booking fee
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The Covid19 Measures set by the Greek Government frequently change. Thus, it is advisable to check local restrictions applicable to indoor and outdoor activities.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
Inclusions
  • Round trip transfer from the Port of Piraeus and back
  • Acropolis guided tour
  • Local licensed guide
  • Skip-the-line service
  • Free time in Plaka
  • Athens guide magazine
  • Athens map
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Entrance fees - payable in cash directly on the day of the tour
  • Entry/Admission - Athens
  • Entry/Admission - Acropolis
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Pick up from the cruise ship terminal
  • Ports:
  • Piraeus
Duration
3h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT BABY STROLLERS: baby strollers are not allowed on the Acropolis archaeological site and that there is no cloakroom at the side entrance we use to enter. For your own convenience, it is recommended to use a baby pouch instead of a baby stroller
  • ENTRANCE FEES (TICKETS) TO ARCHAEOLOGICAL SITES VISITED ARE NOT INCLUDED. We provide free skip-the-line service to all our guests so make sure you have enough cash with you
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Comfortable walking shoes, sun-screen and a hat are recommended
  • Dress according to weather
  • Bring a bottle of water
  • Please note that this is Athens off-season period and our tours operate with a minimum capacity. If the tour has not reached the minimum number of participants, we will inform you and offer you the following possibilities: a) move the reservation to another tour or another day b) run the tour as private with an agreed new fee c) cancel tour and refund booking fee
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The Covid19 Measures set by the Greek Government frequently change. Thus, it is advisable to check local restrictions applicable to indoor and outdoor activities.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Nov 25, 2021
A note from Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour
Need to present 1 of the following documents & photo ID: •Vaccination certificate •Medical certificate of a COVID19 infection valid up to 6 months •Child 5-11: A negative self-test declaration form taken no longer than 24 hours
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Change of Guards
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    National Garden
  • 2
    Temple of Olympian Zeus
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Acropolis
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

5.0
10 reviews
Excellent
9
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Chéréneffe Fleur
1 contribution
Sep 2020
Although we were visiting the Acropolis, the guide Despina made the tour so much fun! She really brought the energy and showed us around. I also felt a little under the weather on the tour, and she was so sweet to look after me! The tour is a must if you go to Athens and I would advice you to book Despina Savvidou!
Written September 14, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
What a wonderful review about Despina! Thank you so much! It’s true that Despina is one of the most experienced and passionate guides that we have in Greece and we are very happy that you enjoyed your tour to the fullest!
Written November 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

sapamire
Blue Bell, PA250 contributions
Oct 2019
I was originally supposed to do a walking tour during our port visit in Pireaus. Unfortunately, our cruise ship was not able to dock because of weather conditions.
Athens Walking Tours monitored our ship's status for docking and they proactively cancelled our walking tour. They proactively sent me an e-mail denoting the cancellation policy if a ship does not dock and they refunded our money in full.
I was really looking forward to this tour, but if you are on a cruise ship, please be assured they will monitor your ship's status.
Written November 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comment, we appreciate it! We are sorry you did not manage to enjoy your tour due to the weather conditions! In Athens Walking Tours we do not only offer tours. We care about you and we aim to offer you the best experience. We hope that you come again in Athens and finally enjoy one of our tours!
Written November 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

victor m
Plymouth, MI2 contributions
Sep 2019
Would give it a 5 stars but think in my limited time in Athens should have just done the acropolis and forgone the museum . Tour guide was very knowledgeable and very thorough !
Written October 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comment. We offer a variety of tours (archaeological, cultural, gastronomical etc.), with or without the Museum, based on your preferences, time and tastes!
Written October 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Craig M
Los Angeles, CA6 contributions
Sep 2019 • Friends
Our waking tour with Dorina was amazing. The itinerary was nicely paced and the the walk up to the Acropolis was thrilling...even for those of us who were a bit apprehensive. A very educational tour. Dorina's knowledge and command of the English language were excellent, as were her patience and sense of humor. I would award 10 stars if possible. Hope to revisit Athens and take another walking tour with Athens Walking Tours and their wonderful guide, Dorina Katsadoraki!
Written September 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we appreciate it! All of our licensed guides are carefully chosen in order to offer you the best activity!
Written September 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sunil R
Singapore, Singapore29 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
We did the morning walking tour of the Acropolis and loved every minute of it. It was packed with insightful details and touches of humour. A great way to spend a morning in Athens, especially if you're on a short trip. Katerina, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and went above and beyond to throw in details and even took us for an bonus tour of the Athena temple at the top of the Acropolis.
Written June 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your comment, we appreciate it! We are happy that you had such a nice experience with Katerina. She is a great person and a very knowledgeable guide!
Written July 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nanobot1
Canton, GA48 contributions
Jun 2019 • Couples
We only had a few hours in Athens while visiting with a cruise ship and wanted to see the Acropolis. This group has you meet at a yogurt shop near the base of the Acropolis and they are very well organized once you get there. They put us in a group of about 15 with our tour guide Stella. She was excellent and really made you understand what you were seeing. Having the skip the line option is really worth it as the place is crazy with tourists. I visited 40 years ago and it is not the same place in terms of crowds. Stella did a great job of speaking away from the groups so you could hear and also getting through the throngs of people. Wear good walking shoes and beware of the slippery stones you must walk on. I saw one bad fall so if you are unsteady on rough surfaces take the cruise line tour that drives by most sites and requires little walking. Beware of the taxis at the cruise ships as they all want to sell you a tour of the city after they have you in the taxi. We had been forewarned of the up-sell and stood firm on just the ride to the Acropolis. There is the X80 express bus from the cruise terminal to the Acropolis area which is about 10 euros round trip but the man in the booth told us (after we bought our ticket) that he did not know when the next bus would come because of morning traffic. We did use the bus to return and there is a stop right around the corner from the yogurt shop. Traffic in Athens is horrendous so plan accordingly if you have a short shore excursion.
Written June 12, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your comment and the time you took to write it! We imagine Athens was totally different 40 years ago! We are glad you enjoyed your tour with Stella who is indeed an excellent guide. Traffic in Athens can be bad so it is better to keep it in mind while organizing your schedule in Athens! And of course that is why it is better to take a Walking Tour! :)
Written June 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jme15s
Kitchener, Canada44 contributions
We booked a guided tour of the Acropolis to make sure we would learn and appreciate the 5000 years of history. Eleni was an amazing guide and went way above our expectations. She was very knowledgeable and funny. I feel like she made the tour worth it and would recommend a guided tour of the Acropolis.
Written June 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your nice comment, we appreciate it! We are happy you enjoyed your tour with Eleni who is indeed an amazing guide, full of energy!
Written June 18, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

travelgirl5905
Chicago, IL11 contributions
May 2019 • Couples
Athens Walking Tour was a great experience we had an amazing tour guide who was so interesting as we walked up to the Acropolis. The service was amazing picking us up from the pier where are ship docked and transporting us into Athens.
Written June 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you very much for your lovely comment
Written August 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Athens Walking Tours
anakoulianos1
anakoulianos1
00
Best food tour ever !!
Our tour guide Georgia showed us all the best places for authentic Greek cuisine! We loved it! Definitely recommen
jhoannacp
jhoannacp
00
An entertaining and informative tour of the Acropolis and Acropolis Museum - thank you Natasha!
As big fans of Greek mythology, the highlight of our trip to Athens was the Acropolis - and our guide Natasha was a
wakkomovies
wakkomovies
00
Fun and educational... and delicious!
We were led by the highly entertaining and skilled Sofia (and her sidekick Nicoletta) in an action-packed 4 hours o
9114holly2016
9114holly2016
00
Great walking tour, interesting & informative
We did a private walking tour of the Acropolis and the guide was really excellent, particularly with our teenage bo
tealslug
tealslug
00
Wonderful curated tour of local Greek food
The short review is that this was very much worth the time and money. There's plenty of walking, plenty of sights
Talea S
Talea S
00
Awesomeness!!!!
By far one of the best tours I have been on. From start to finish. We were able to see the entire city, learn about
sherryc54
sherryc54
00
Best tour ever!
Annie was an amazing guide. Her knowledge, her warmth, her sense of humor made the whole experience delightful. Hig
LynA115
LynA115
00
Wonderful Food Tour
My husband, daughter and I went on the food tour with Klea. She was absolutely phenomenal in every regard. She had
Texbuckeye
Texbuckeye
00
Wouldn't hesitate to book with her again
Klea was an outstanding guide. The tour pace, selection of stops, and ability to adapt were outstanding. We really
margaretmD3607MS
margaretmD3607MS
00
Great day in Athens!
We had a great day on this tour! I was initially worried about how long the tour was but was happy with everything
Cosmopolitan447483
Cosmopolitan447483
00
Excellent Tour guide. Worth the money.
We weren’t really sure how we could strategically hit the archeological sites and we didn’t really know our homewor
adr1988
adr1988
00
Highly Recommend
We loved every minute! Stevie was a fantastic guide, and ended the tour by taking us to an incredible lunch place i
Karina L
Karina L
00
Engaging and very informative tour!
We had an amazing and very informative tour with Katarina. She was passionate about history and was very engaging.
rishi_parwani
rishi_parwani
00
Brilliant way to see Athens
I joined the Athens Small-Group Food Tour this morning, and it was absolutely fantastic. We were a group of a 7, an
DonnaGH13
DonnaGH13
00
5 star food and city tour
Is tour was wonderful! Not only was our tour guide, Georgia, outstanding in her knowledge of the city and its food
Frequently Asked Questions about Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour

Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour will start at 8:45 AM. Discover and book Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour on Tripadvisor


Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour price starts from $89.99. Discover and book Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour on Tripadvisor

Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Athens Shore Excursion: Acropolis Walking Tour on Tripadvisor