Tours and Tickets

Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon provided by Go2Lisbon - Tours

Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon
4.5
Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon
By Go2Lisbon - Tours
Recommended by 90% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Visit the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fatima, a beloved Catholic pilgrimage place, and then explore Batalha, Nazaré, and Obidos, a series of picturesque towns and pretty villages. This tour combines the convenience of prebooked transport from Lisbon with the freedom to explore each destination on your own, including the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Batalha Monastery, the cliffs of Nazaré, and Obidos’ charming medieval center.
from
$83.80
per adult
from
$83.80
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 1-70, max of 15 per group
Duration:
8h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:
Mobile
Portuguese, English, French, Spanish

Highlights
  • See the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fatima from Lisbon
  • Cover more ground by prebooking transport to Batalha, Nazare, and Obidos
  • Travel in a climate-controlled van for a comfortable day
  • Convenient pickup and drop-off at a central Lisbon location

  • Transportation by air-conditioned vehicle
  • Personal and accident insurance
  • Free time to explore at each stop
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - Batalha Monastery

Board a climate-controlled vehicle in Lisbon for the trip to the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Fatima, where you can learn the story of the three shepherd children who reported a sighting of the Virgin Mary in 1917. From there, head to the coast, stopping to explore the UNESCO-listed Batalha Monastery along the way. Enjoy free time for lunch in Nazaré and then get sweeping views of the sea from O Sítio, perched high above the coastal cliffs. In medieval Obidos, wander winding streets lined with castle walls and handicraft shops, pausing to sample some ginjinha, the region’s distinctive cherry liqueur. This tour is a great option for independent travelers, and the knowledgeable driver can share tips on where to eat, drink, and explore before returning to Lisbon.

Departure details
  • Museu do Fado, Alfama, Largo do Chafariz de Dentro 1, 1100-139 Lisboa, Portugal Pick up at 8:30 am.
  • Hotel Mundial, Praça Martim Moniz 2, 1100-341 Lisboa, Portugal Pick up at 8:30 am
  • VIP Executive Éden Aparthotel, Praça dos Restauradores 24, 1250-187 Lisboa, Portugal Pick up at 8:45 am.
  • Bairro Alto Hotel, Praça Luís de Camões 2, 1200-243 Lisboa, Portugal Pick up at 8:45 am.
  • HF Fénix Lisboa, Praça Marquês de Pombal 8, 1269-133 Lisboa, Portugal Pick up at 9:00 am.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 12490P4

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon
  • Due to country-wide regulation, the use of face masks inside the vehicle and inside monuments is mandatory. Customers will also be asked to clean their hands with the provided sanitizing gel before entering the vehicle
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon?
How much is Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon?
Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon price starts from $84.76. Discover and book Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon on Tripadvisor
What is the Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon cancellation policy?
Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon?
Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon is hosted by Go2Lisbon - Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Go2Lisbon - Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Fatima Batalha Nazare Obidos Full-Day Group Tour from Lisbon on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 12490P4

Itinerary
  • You’ll have 5 starting options
    See departure details
  • 1
    Basilica de Nossa Senhora do Rosario de Fatima
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Batalha Monastery
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Miradouro do Suberco
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Obidos Village
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

ChristineV481
ChristineV481
00
Highly recommended!
Igor was an incredible tour guide! He went above and beyond to ensure our group had a great time, had fun, and lear
DobesWW
DobesWW
00
Excellent Tour and Knowledgeable Guide Antonio
This was a really good tour and Antonio shared a lot of knowledge with us. He did a nice job balancing the formal t
123ErmelindaK
123ErmelindaK
00
Amazing experience, great people
We did two tour: full day Sintra and half day Lisbon and Belem, as well as airport pick up and drop off. We are ver
638ullib
638ullib
00
Sintra Tour with Igor
We made a day trip to Sintra with the Guide Igor. It was a perfect day woth a perfect guide. Igor cared for everyb
mattlambie
mattlambie
00
Fun and packed day ticking off loads of sights in our short stay in Lisbon
Fantastic day out! Igor struck the perfect balance between informative guide & allowing us to explore all the diffe
Frosty328
Frosty328
00
A great day with Igor!
The tour was fantastic! Igor is a terrific tour guide! He had everything planned out perfectly. We didn’t spend too
756eftychia
756eftychia
00
Lovely tour.
Me and my friends we did the small group day tour in sintra,Pena palace,Cabo fa roca and we really enjoyed, was a
cicilia e
cicilia e
00
Enjoyable day indeed!
Nervous, as I had never done a tour like this before, I was picked up at my hotel right on time, greeted personally
Departure32182231025
Departure32182231025
00
Fantastic guide and tour.
Fantastic tour and especially a great guide, Igor. He explained wherever we drove to in great detail. I would hig
Jimmy S
Jimmy S
00
Well-planned, relaxing tour with passionate guide
Excellent tour: had a 4-person small group tour with the guide Igor driving us around the attractions and describin
UBek
UBek
00
Wonderful small group travel experience with an excellent guide
I checked every full-day tour to Sintra on Trip Advisor and only 2-3 of them were possible to book for one person.
R2199DYvictorc
R2199DYvictorc
00
PRIVATE TOUR
Nice guide, intresting tours, specialy if you take a private tour, best way to visit Lisbon during this times. Easy
vittorios950
vittorios950
00
Sintra Tour best ever
Best experience ever. Thank you go2lisbon for make my holiday so special right form the first contact till last day
YHL22
YHL22
00
Sintra 1 day guided tour
The on-line booking was straightforward. We were a little concerned on the morning of the trip in case we didn't ma
Footprints443194
Footprints443194
00
Sintra, Cascais & More
Fantastic day visiting Sintra, Cascais, Cabo de Roja and the devils mouth. Antonio our driver and host was excellen
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
88 reviews
Excellent
77
Very good
3
Average
5
Poor
1
Terrible
2

calpoidog
San Diego, CA158 contributions
Andre, the tour guide, was good. My problem with the tour is that it advertised seeing the monastery in Batalha but we were told we only had 20 minutes and to stay in the church. I would have bought the ticket and gone anyway but the line to purchase tickets was moving too slowly. That was one of the main reasons I went on the tour was to see the monastery (as was advertised in the listing)

In addition to not seeing something advertised, we made a 45 minute stop at a factory in Fatima filled with religious landfill. That was NOT advertised and if I had known of this stop, I would not gone on this tour. Of course it was billed as an "opportunity" to avoid all the stores in Fatima.

Clients would have a higher level of satisfaction if you do the things advertised and don't do things not advertised.
Written August 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Picarota2010
San Jose, CA39 contributions
Couples
One of the best tours I’ve taken. Igor was our guide. He knows so much about the history of Portugal. It was more than we expected.
Written July 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

cee_jen
Holland35 contributions
Wonderful tour !
Easy pick-up at a hotel near our stay. Nice group of people already in the van and there we went to our first stop of the day Fátima.
Gustavo was our guide and beside an amazing historian also a great story-teller ! He made all the history come alive ! After gorgeous Fátima, on to Batalha (where we had a great lunch), Nazaré and Obidos !
All gorgeous towns with great history !
Loved the whole day !
Gustavo is a great guide and is worth his knowledge in gold !!!
Written July 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mélanie N
2 contributions
Luis was our guide, he was great :) He gave us a lot of interesting explanation all through the trip, with humor and he event sang for us. we happened to have a tenor in the mini van and Luis joined her to sing some nice english songs !!! This one day trip was definetely worth it, we saw Fatima, Batalha, Nazaré and Obidos...
The mini van was confortable, the restaurant suggested for lunch served good food, it was really a super day.
Written July 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global785444
Thank your for time and kind evaluation. It's a pleasure know that you have a great tour with our guide Luis and enjoyed our service. Our team hope to see you again. Regards.
Written July 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Luis A
San Francisco, CA9 contributions
What an amazing tour! Our tour guy Lido was very knowledgeable and knew answers to all our questions. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone that wants to fit four sites in day.
Written July 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global785444
Thank you for your evaluation, as your recommendation. We glad to know that we meet your expectations and hope to see you soon again. Regards.
Written July 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Touristic
Madison, AL6 contributions
Solo
Lewis was our guide. We started the day spending 40 minutes at a huge store where I’ve seen almost everything everywhere else. 1 1/4 hour or so was spent at a restaurant (good food). These two places surely give him a kickback. Fatima church is austere and the 50 minutes staring at blank walls was far too much. 50 minutes (or so) at Batalha was WAY too much. Another empty church. Nazare could have been nicer had we been taken down to the beach for a while. Obidos- the LOVELY fortress town - we were dumped at the beginning with a few words about it and was told to be back in an hour. We needed two! Ridiculous.
Written June 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global785444
Thank you for your evaluation. We regret that you disagree with the time speeded at the attractions that you didn't like so much. Please take a note that with a private tour you can manager better with the guide the time you want to spend in each point depending off you interest. Hope to see you soon again, pleasing you better. Regards.
Written July 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Marie S C
Houston, TX1 contribution
Solo
Excellent tour! Mateus was professional and a lovely guide!!! I highly recommend this itinerary.

The Mercedes van was very comfy too.
Written June 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global785444
Thank you for your evaluation. We glad to know that we could match your expectations. Hope to see you soon again. Regards.
Written July 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

amenen23
Miami Beach, FL2 contributions
Very disappointed with our trip. Our guide took us to stops not listed on the itinerary and took time out of the places we thought we were going to. Either the description is misleading or our tour went off course. Our first stop was the "cork factory" but we only saw a picture and was a huge souvenir shop- which no one was interested in going to nor was this listed on the itinerary we booked. We stayed at this shop for approximately 1 hour. Our lunch was by the Batalha monastery but was supposed to be in Nazare. The guide chose the restaurant we were to eat at, which was obviously not included and took up 2.5 hours- FOR LUCH ONLY. We did not get to choose where we wanted to eat and were forced to stay in the restaurant without any free time as the itinerary stated. We then had about 25 minutes to explore the monastery itself. We then drove to Nazare for a couple of photo ops and were there for about 25 minutes. Our last stop was Obidos which is beautiful and only had 1 hour to explore the beautiful shops and town. I wouldn't recommend. Our tour guide barely provided any information. Very disappointed. We spent more time in the van than the places we looked forward to seeing
Written May 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global785444
Thank you for your evaluation. Our point it's the satisfaction of our clients, we regret do not match your expectation. We can propose some places to lunch but our customers can use as wanted the free time given in each stop, just have to be at the meeting point accorded, on schedule. Hope to see you soon in another opportunity to match your expectations. Best Regards.
Written July 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LindaE_10
New York City, NY112 contributions
Couples
Our experience was run by Go2Lisbon -Tours. Our guide, Luis, was fantastic - knowledgeable and accommodating, yet still efficient. We liked him immediately upon meeting him and he didn’t disappoint. He really was quite helpful and his stories were entertaining and informative. The van was quit nice; a smooth ride, clean and comfortable. All of the stops were worthwhile. We were very glad that we booked this outing. We would definitely book with this company again and keep our fingers crossed for Luis again.
Written May 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global785444
Thank you for your evaluation. We glad to know that you haved a pleasurable experience with us and we can't wait to see you again having a nice time. Best regards.
Written July 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Wyatt
2 contributions
The guide - Gonzalo was very helpful and knowledgeable in his explanations during the tour. It was a great experience.
Written May 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Global785444
Dear wyattchow! Thanks for taking time to write a review. We will make sure our Guides are recognized.
Written May 25, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 51