Tours and Tickets

Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks provided by BlueFleet - Boat Trips and Tours

Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks

Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks
5
Book in advance
from
$57.62
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
See a different side of the Atlantic coastline on a boat tour
Duration:
4h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
14
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    4h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    14
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Escape the crowds on land during a tour that grants you access to parts of the Algarve coastline that you can’t reach on land. Enjoy unobstructed views of the rugged Atlantic coastline. A delicious lunch with beer, wine, and/or soft drinks is included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Highlights
  • A great choice for families and first-time visitors
  • Access parts of the Algarve that are inaccessible by land
  • Heighten your geological knowledge with onboard commentary
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Portuguese, English, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • A great choice for families and first-time visitors
  • Access parts of the Algarve that are inaccessible by land
  • Heighten your geological knowledge with onboard commentary
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 55704P3
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Beer, wine and soft drinks during lunch time
  • Live commentary on board
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
4h
Departure details
  • Estr. de São Roque, 8600-318 Lagos, Portugal BlueFleet Office, inside Lagos Train station
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Inclusions
  • Lunch
  • Beer, wine and soft drinks during lunch time
  • Live commentary on board
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • Estr. de São Roque, 8600-318 Lagos, Portugal BlueFleet Office, inside Lagos Train station
Duration
4h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Lagos
    Estr. de São Roque, 8600-318 Lagos, Portugal
    BlueFleet Office, inside Lagos Train station
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    BlueFleet - Boat Trips and Tours
  • 1
    Ponta da Piedade
    Stop: 60 minutes
    Enjoy the sightings of Ponta da Piedade. Depending on sea and weather conditions we'll anchor near Ponta da Piedade for our customers enjoy lunch and swim in the sea.
    Read more
    Pass by
    Praia do Camilo
    Praia Dona Ana
    Marina de Lagos
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

5.0
65 reviews
Excellent
58
Very good
4
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Laurencerutter
1 contribution
This was well organised. Boat was good and comfortable . Crew helpful and friendly. Lunch was chicken and crisps with lots of wine.

Overall great value and well run; thoroughly recommend .
Written October 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AtlanticO352
Dear friend, We would like to thank you for your valuable comment. See you soon, BlueFleet Team
Written October 23, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

bonnie f
5 contributions
We did the cruise with Cesar this morning and it was lovely. The captain was cordial and skilled, the weather was perfect. Caesar explained the history and the sites. We had a delicious lunch and a wonderful experience.
Written September 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, We are very grateful to know that you have enjoyed your experience with BlueFleet and for your 5 star evaluation. The Blue Cruise presents a "good deal" for people that are looking to have a longer period on board of a confortable boat such as our catamaran. During the four hour cruise our skippers do they best to keep the participants entretained and share some curiosities about the city and Lagos' Coast. Grateful for your preference! Kindest Regards, Rita Rio
Written September 28, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rach2000
136 contributions
Excellent half day boat cruise. We thoroughly enjoyed it. Plenty of food for lunch and they made me a beautiful vegetarian salad. Also plenty of time to swim and enjoy. So relaxing. Best boat trip we have been on. I highly recommend. Thank you.
Written September 21, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and for the 5 star rating. Despite of having a pre-concieved meal for this experience, we may always find suitable solutions in case they are any participants with food restrictions, or that are vegan and vegetarian. This is our most relaxing trip and highly recommend for people that are loooking to spend part of their day cruising along the coast of Lagos. Grateful for your preference, we remain, Rita Rio
Written September 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tuesday_Moon8
Martinez, CA133 contributions
Sep 2021
We loved this tour! It was four hours of relaxation and gorgeous views. we toured for about two hours and then stopped for lunch which was delicious..grilled chicken, cheese appetizer plate, dessert was a perfect Portuguese custard tart and a small glass of porte. we also enjoyed wine with lunch. After lunch there was time for swimming. I'm not a fan of cold water but went in and gave it a try. The only mishap was an iPhone in another persons pocket that went overboard and sadly it was dead after that. Tip: take your phone out of your pocket prior to jumping in the water.
After swimming we headed back. Our guide talked about the different points of interest + the types of fish that swam in the area.
This tour is such a deal. For just over 50 euros you get a four hour tour, a complete lunch with wine and dessert. I highly recommend it and when we get back to the Algarve we are going again.
Written September 20, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for providing such detailed information regarding the trip and also for the 5 star rating. We also believe that this trip is an excellent combo between price and experience. During the trip, the participants get to know our beautiful coast within a "relaxing mode". We look forward to welcome you back! Kindest Regards, Rita Rio
Written September 22, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

181jillb12
Bolton, UK131 contributions
Excellent. Very slow very chilled. Lunch was bread, cheese, salami then chicken, salad and crisps, melon then PDN . Swimming in the sea Two drinks included beer wine juice water etc . Worth the money we’ve had a few boat trips and this was the best one . Very handsome skipper Caesar
Written September 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your 5 star rating and kind words. Our lunch cruise is an excellent option for people that are looking to spend "stress free" moments at sea and our skippers make their best to provide a good service, at the highest quality. Grateful for your preference, Rita Rio
Written September 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Katie
1 contribution
Jul 2021 • Couples
The half day Cruise was a lovely way to spend a day in Lagos. The trip was very relaxing and the host was very friendly and hospitable. Swimming in the ocean and chilling on the boat afterwards with food and drinks was the highlight of the experience for me. All the passengers on the boat had lots of room, so we felt like almost had it to ourselves. The views of the caves were amazing too.
Written August 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your feedback and high evaluation. Our half day Cruise gives our clients the chance to know Lagos Coast in a relaxing mode. It is higly recommended for people that are looking to have a good time at sea. Thank you for your preference, Rita Rio
Written August 7, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ana s
4 contributions
Jul 2021
Thanks to COVID we basically got a private boat tour! Our boat has us and another couple and it was great! It does get a little cold out in the sea, but the crew is so nice, helpful, and kind. Everyone was so attentive and friendly, would def do this again!
Written July 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, In the name of BlueFleet team, we would like to thank you for you comment and high evaluation. It is with high satisfaction that we have receive such a positive feedback and see that our main goals have been achieved. We are very grateful for your preference and look forward to welcome you back! Kindest Regards, Rita Rio
Written July 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Louska L
3 contributions
Jun 2021 • Couples
Excellent! Beautiful day, super food and perfect service. Because of COVID-19 the group existed out of 7 people. Which is perfect to relax. Don’t forget your sunscreen!
Written July 1, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your kind words and high evaluation. The Blue Cruise is a very relaxing trip were you have the chance of knowing Lagos' Coast in detail. All our activities have been ajusted to the Covid situation and every boat is sanitized between trips. Grateful for your preference, we remain Rita Rio
Written July 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aanamaske
2 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
Amazing tour, really nice staff. Great light food and loads of wine and beers! Would recommend 100 times!
Written November 13, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Many thanks for your high evaluation and positive feedback. We hope you had a good time with us! Thank you for your recommendation! We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Fea Schlegelmilch
Written November 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lillvor G
Gothenburg, Sweden11 contributions
Oct 2019
Very nice crew, good food and drinks as much as you like. The tour is beautiful and spectacular with the caves.

Highly recommended!
Written October 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback and high evaluation! We hope you had a good time. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. We hope to see you next time. Best regards, Fea Schlegelmilch
Written October 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 47
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: BlueFleet - Boat Trips and Tours
Passport529779
Passport529779
00
Lagos cave tour 2021
If you are only doing one cave tour do this one. It’s a smaller boat with a very skilled captain enabling you to ge
vanveenvv3069
vanveenvv3069
00
Great tour! Awesome views!
a great tour with gorgeous views of the caves! Our guide brought fun energy and took us into hard to reach areas in
riembert
riembert
00
TOP experience
Weather was a bit rough , windy but our skipper mnaged to show us the grottos in a spectacular but professional en
leahm886
leahm886
00
Awesome for a family of four
5/5 experience! We thought it would be too cold for our boys aged 9 and 6, but it was lovely on the water. We broug
Z2548KOannaa
Z2548KOannaa
00
Worth every penny
Incredible experience. The team was friendly and accommodating. We went in the off season and were able to enjoy th
Passport61709715397
Passport61709715397
00
Don’t miss this tour!!!!
Luis is a really great and fun tour guide. Master boatman. Able to get into caves that would normally be impossible
eelimm
eelimm
00
Great trip
Nice short trip to do even with little ones (6 months old and 2.5 years old)! Our guide/captain was very friendly a
cairodeb
cairodeb
00
Beautiful!
Everything was fantastic. The boat was really clean. The captain was friendly and knowledgeable. We felt very safe.
Go103916
Go103916
00
It is worth to do it!
They were on time. The guide was very patient and know the tour very well. Even though the sea wasn't so calm, the
David1Lon
David1Lon
00
Would definitely recommend!
Was really amazing, we had a really entertaining and informative guide (shame I don't remember her name) we saw the
Brendan D
Brendan D
00
Number one activity in Lagos!
Incredible value for money, the captain of the boat was excellent! He was funny, happy and knowledgeable. A must do
Juya123
Juya123
00
Amazing!
We had an amazing experience with this organisation. At check-in they were very friendly. We saw plenty of dolphins
920janetz
920janetz
00
Highly recommended
Awe inspiring beauty. Skilled and delightful tour and guide. The guide takes you to little grottos and gets into ti
7clausb
7clausb
00
EXCELLENCE
EXCELLENT. The boat trip itself, the very entertaining capitano and, first of all Anja, the charming lady selling t
JAT77
JAT77
00
Highly Recommended
Great trip with our guide Luis. We booked in advance and upon arrival at the meeting point were informed that cond
Frequently Asked Questions about Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks

Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks price starts from $57.68. Discover and book Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks on Tripadvisor

Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks on Tripadvisor

Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks is hosted by BlueFleet - Boat Trips and Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact BlueFleet - Boat Trips and Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Half Day Cruise to Ponta da Piedade with Lunch and Drinks on Tripadvisor