Tours and Tickets

Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour provided by Amsterdam Experiences

Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour

Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour
5
Book in advance
from
$89.75
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 96% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
8
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 65356P3
Important information
Inclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Several food stops with at least 6 snacks, think about coffee, cheese, herring, poffertjes and more Dutch treats. 
  • Snacks 
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Netherlands On the bridge, next to Hotel Notting Hill
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Accessible for those with limited eye sight
  • Accessible for those with limited mobility
  • Animals or pets allowed
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • This tour/activity will have a minimum of 2 and a maximum of 8 travelers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Inclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Several food stops with at least 6 snacks, think about coffee, cheese, herring, poffertjes and more Dutch treats. 
  • Snacks 
Exclusions
  • Transportation to/from attractions
Departure details
  • Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Netherlands On the bridge, next to Hotel Notting Hill
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Accessible for those with limited eye sight
  • Accessible for those with limited mobility
  • Animals or pets allowed
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • This tour/activity will have a minimum of 2 and a maximum of 8 travelers
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 25, 2020
A note from Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour
Face mask and hand sanitizers are available on our tours. For facemasks, we will use them when required by the Dutch Government.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Westeinde 26
    Westeinde 26, 1017 ZP Amsterdam, Netherlands
    On the bridge, next to Hotel Notting Hill
    See address & details
  • 1
    Haarlemmerdijk
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Cafe Papeneiland
    Stop: 25 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    The Jordaan
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Noordermarkt
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Westerkerk
    See details
  • 7
    Anne Frank House
    See details
  • 8
    Kaashuis Tromp Elandsgracht
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 9
    Johnny Jordaanplein / Beeld Johnny Jordaan
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
32 reviews
Excellent
31
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Tina Man-ting C
5 contributions
Friends
Our guide, Stephan, was really nice and friendly. As a visitor, his introduction to local Dutch food was really interesting and helpful. And we really tasted a lot of food to our heart's content.
Our first day in Holland became extremely wonderful because of this tour : )
Written August 28, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you also for the wonderful pictures Tina. Love to hear that both of you had a good time.
Written August 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

yoonicycler
New York City, NY2 contributions
Friends
I spent about 5 days in Amsterdam and his tour was hands down one of the top three things I did during my trip. His tour is literally and figuratively easy to digest. I personally find tours a bit exhausting after the first hour but Stephan has managed to create an experience that is well balanced; there are perfectly timed stops throughout the tour dedicated to chatting about local history and fun facts in between food locations so that it is neither fact heavy nor food heavy. Stephan is very friendly and seems to have a great relationship with the local shop owners and marketplace vendors. Many of them were happy to chat with us to explain their food/products which made the tour experience even more welcoming and intimate. Do it, you won’t regret it!
Written June 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Wow, thanks for this nice review :-)
Written June 12, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

tgallini
Houston, TX1 contribution
Couples
Stephan provides a wonderful experience with this tour, from providing us with an excellent variety of great foods to being very knowledgable about Dutch culture and the area in general. You can’t go wrong with this tour.
Written June 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Happy to have you in the tour tasting good food.
Written November 10, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

seavon1950
Virginia Beach, VA46 contributions
Friends
Great guide that led us to some great places to eat typical Dutch foods: snacks, cheese, herring, cod, dates with walnuts etc. Very informative and a tour that I liked a lot; the beer at the end also helped :)
Written May 31, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hope that we shared the love of our boring Dutch Food :-) Thank you for the nice review.
Written November 10, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

nstright
Philadelphia, PA14 contributions
We had booked this tour for our Amsterdam trip and were very excited for it. I love doing food tours when I go to new cities. My friend and I were around the corner from the meeting place. We left some extra time to make sure we arrived in time. Due to a large amount of construction on the road by the meeting point we had to go a very long way around. This caused us to be 2 minutes late. The tour had already left apparently. We tried contacting them with no reply. Because my friend’s friend knew the owner he contacted them and only through that did we find out that they had left they wouldn’t let us catch up even though we were a few minutes behind. I have been on food tours before where myself or others are late they call you and let you know where they’ll be and are very helpful. This was not the case at all. I would never book anything with this company again and wouldn’t suggest anyone else do either.
Written April 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Stephan-van-der-Meer
Sorry to hear about your negative experience :-(, but we think you didn't book with us. In our systems we don't see a booking from you and we also didn't miss anyone in April.
Written June 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

LaurieMac1
Traverse City, MI45 contributions
I had such a wonderful time on Stephan's tour. He was well informed, well connected and just a gracious and lovely man. I enjoyed the variety of food we ate and his calm leadership and conversation skills made for a perfect and delicious afternoon. 5/5!
Written October 28, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much Laurie. It was nice to show you around! Hope to do your experience one day :-)
Written October 28, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

cavansofguelph
Guelph, Canada2 contributions
Family
Stephan's Food Tour was one of the highlights of our trip Amsterdam. There was a great selection of local foods to try, particularly fresh food from the market. Our host was very friendly and enjoyed sharing his knowledge and love of his city.
Written October 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks, we try to offer the best food from our lovely city.
Written October 8, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lyndon S
6 contributions
Family
Stephan gave us a great look into local food stops. He was really personable and knew the neighborhood very well. It was a pleasure to spend a nice leisurely tour in this very quaint, quiet neighborhood. Stephan made it a point to accommodate all the guests on the tour. Felt like we were hanging out with a good, old friend who lived here. Would highly recommend this experience to families, couples, and solo travelers.
Written September 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks Lyndon! Was a pleasure to have your family in the tour also to test the new places for our foodtour. You are very welcome again when returning to Amsterdam.
Written September 2, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Aishah M
3 contributions
Couples
This was hands-down our favorite tour in Amsterdam and is perfect for couples and families. Stephan was the perfect guide: warm, personable and very knowledgeable. He made sure that everyone was having a great time. We likewise loved all the stops on the tour and the food was outstanding! Highly recommend this tour!
Written July 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you so much! Was nice to have your kids at the foodtour!
Written July 14, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

博宜 許
Xitun, Taichung1 contribution
Business
Like the food and the story Stephan told. It's definitely a good way to get to know more about the city, people, culture. Recommended!! And Stephan is a super nice tour guide!!
Written July 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks so much :-) You are welcome again.
Written July 27, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 31
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Amsterdam Experiences
X4424MIsallyd
X4424MIsallyd
00
Very enjoyable tour
My 6 yo daughter has shown a keen interest in learning about WW2 and Anne Frank. We unfortunately missed out on tic
X8860ZEkevinj
X8860ZEkevinj
00
Best option next to actually being inside the AF House
Because of street noice we had to constantly move to quieter spot so we can hear the tour guide. A headphone set w
EnsoAt
EnsoAt
00
A very special experience
The whole experience was great but the last part with the virtual reality tour was the highlight. It’s very interes
laurencefL8507BP
laurencefL8507BP
00
Interesting and fun
We loved the walk tour and the whole experience, our guide was very passionate and a great storyteller. We had fun
162reginau
162reginau
00
The true story of Ann Frank
It was a well invested and detailed tour with emotional and accurate explanations , I felt at if I am inside Anna’s
CaraFrance
CaraFrance
00
Amazing Tour. Do not miss!
If you want to truly understand the plight of Anne Frank put into a context that is accessible to all ages, then th
Syrin70
Syrin70
00
Fantastic day
We had an absolute fantastic day with Kaleigh! She was so friendly and fun to be with, and had so much knowledge ab
Akovis
Akovis
00
Book this tour now!
Highly recommend this tour. It really lays the groundwork for understanding what life was like for the Frank family
syl20dery
syl20dery
00
Great experience and good alternative if you were not able to get ticket for the house.
The guide was very knowledgeable of the subject and the information shared were very interesting. The virtual visit
dennisk658
dennisk658
00
Excellent Walking Tour
On July 4, 2022, our group of eight (average age 70 years old) did the Anne Frank tour in Amsterdam. We had been tr
Lowtbone
Lowtbone
00
Great tour of Anne Frank and the Jewish Quarter
Chris was a great tour leader. Many insights to the Jewish Quarter and the Anne Frank story as well as knowledgeabl
Susan L
Susan L
00
Great tour and review of Jewish History and Amsterdam
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and interested in our experiences and why we were taking th
Drbronwen
Drbronwen
00
Actually better than my in person tour
This knowledgeable and passionate tour guide gave more information and a better visual representation of the Anne F
Badgerhound
Badgerhound
00
Amsterdam on Two Wheels
The bike tour of Amsterdam was the absolute highlight of our trip! Our guide, Carolina, was a wonderful person fir
emmamaryelizabeth
emmamaryelizabeth
00
Amazing alternative to the Anne Frank Museum if you can’t get tickets
We weren’t able to get tickets to the Anne Frank house and figured this would be the next best thing. Personally, I
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour

Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour will start at 1:00 PM. Discover and book Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour on Tripadvisor


Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour price starts from $91.70. Discover and book Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour on Tripadvisor

Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Best Semi - Private Dutch Food Tour on Tripadvisor