Tours and Tickets

Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station provided by Lovers Canal Cruises

BEST SELLER

Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station

Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station
3.5
Book in advance
from
$15.55
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Skip the line on this popular Amsterdam cruise
Duration:
1h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
60
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Jump to the front of the line on this Amsterdam cruise by pre-booking fast-track access. Relax as you float along the city’s UNESCO-listed canals in a glass-topped vessel. Look out for landmarks including the Magere Brug and Anne Frank House, and listen to the enlightening audio commentary.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Norwegian, German, Russian, Swedish, Korean, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Danish, Dutch
Highlights
  • View landmarks such as the Anne Frank House and Golden Bend district
  • Learn about Amsterdam attractions from onboard audio commentary
What to expect
Begin at a central meeting point. Using your fast-track admittance, proceed to the pier to board your glass-topped boat, and then set sail on a cruise of the city’s canals, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Listen as the on-board commentary tells stories about the landmarks you pass. Admire views of Amsterdam’s merchant houses, canal-banks and houseboats, as well as landmarks including the Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis), Magere Brug, and Golden Bend district. At the end of your cruise, return to your initial point of departure, ready to continue your exploration of the city with new insight and points of reference to find your way around. Benefit from the option to upgrade your ticket for discounted, fast-track access to one of Amsterdam’s other main attractions, including Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam Dungeon, Red Lights Secrets Museum, and more.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Norwegian, German, Russian, Swedish, Korean, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish, Arabic, Chinese, Japanese, Danish, Dutch
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • View landmarks such as the Anne Frank House and Golden Bend district
  • Learn about Amsterdam attractions from onboard audio commentary
What to expect
Begin at a central meeting point. Using your fast-track admittance, proceed to the pier to board your glass-topped boat, and then set sail on a cruise of the city’s canals, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Listen as the on-board commentary tells stories about the landmarks you pass. Admire views of Amsterdam’s merchant houses, canal-banks and houseboats, as well as landmarks including the Anne Frank House (Anne Frankhuis), Magere Brug, and Golden Bend district. At the end of your cruise, return to your initial point of departure, ready to continue your exploration of the city with new insight and points of reference to find your way around. Benefit from the option to upgrade your ticket for discounted, fast-track access to one of Amsterdam’s other main attractions, including Rijksmuseum, Amsterdam Dungeon, Red Lights Secrets Museum, and more.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2550STLCRUISE
Important information
Inclusions
  • 1-Hour Amsterdam Canal Cruise
  • Audio guide in several languages
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Duration
1h
Departure details
  • Rederij Lovers B.V., Prins Hendrikkade 25, 1012 TM Amsterdam, Netherlands Check in at LOVERS Canal Cruises, PrinsHendrikkade 25, in front of central station of Amsterdam with your (mobile) voucher.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Check-in at Lovers 10 minutes before the reserved time
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
Inclusions
  • 1-Hour Amsterdam Canal Cruise
  • Audio guide in several languages
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Rederij Lovers B.V., Prins Hendrikkade 25, 1012 TM Amsterdam, Netherlands Check in at LOVERS Canal Cruises, PrinsHendrikkade 25, in front of central station of Amsterdam with your (mobile) voucher.
Duration
1h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Check-in at Lovers 10 minutes before the reserved time
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Rederij Lovers B.V.
    Prins Hendrikkade 25, 1012 TM Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Check in at LOVERS Canal Cruises, PrinsHendrikkade 25, in front of central station of Amsterdam with your (mobile) voucher.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Lovers Canal Cruises Amsterdam
    Anne Frank House
    Madame Tussauds Amsterdam
    Magere Brug
    The Amsterdam Dungeon
    Tours & Tickets
    Xtracold Icebar Amsterdam
    Body Worlds
    Museum of Prostitution - Red Light Secrets
    Centraal Station
    Heineken Experience
    Red Light District
    Amsterdam Canal Ring
    Westerkerk
    De 9 Straatjes
    The Amstel
    Van Gogh Museum
    Moco Museum Amsterdam
    Stedelijk Museum Amsterdam
    Moco Museum Amsterdam
    Het Scheepvaartmuseum| The National Maritime Museum
    A'dam Lookout
    Hermitage Amsterdam
    Ripley's Believe It or Not! Amsterdam
    Lovers Canal Cruises Amsterdam
    NEMO Science Museum
    ARTIS Amsterdam Royal Zoo
    Rijksmuseum
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
117 reviews
Excellent
41
Very good
34
Average
20
Poor
8
Terrible
14

IrishRover
Pittsburgh, PA2,705 contributions
Couples
Well you do get to see a lot of the city and a bit of history from the recorded tour in a bunch of languages. It is covered and heated which was need on the tour we took Feb 28. Overall you really don’t see much as the house boats and construction barges block a lot of the view . I would recommend sitting forward on the left side for a better view
Written February 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Drilon I
Tetovo, Republic of North Macedonia4 contributions
Together with my friends we made a reservation online assuming ut was a cheaper way but it was the same price as you would pay at the boat. I was expecting the boat will spend more time in Joordan, but the boat went on the opposite side leaving Joordan out if the program. Having a canal cruise without going through Joordan is useless!
Written March 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

lexilooloobelles
Rickmansworth, UK261 contributions
When there are so many cruises to choose from, you can either go for something specific (with food small boats or with hash etc) or you can jump on this boat which was the cheapest option but gave us a great tour of this amazing city. The recording was in time with the sights and in English, German and Italian. Driver was great, not too much chit chat which was good for us and he pointed out specific buildings mentioned in the audio. It was very pleasant, we had the windows open and half the roof open too. Would definitely recommend
Written June 5, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear lexilooloobelles, Thank you for this lovely review and for recommending us to others! We are delighted to hear you had such a nice experience with us and that you were able to enjoy a cruise through the canals of our amazing city. :) We are happy to know you were satisfied with your captain and that you got some information about the sights along the way. Hopefully, you can visit us again when you return to Amsterdam. Kind regards, Lovers Canal Cruise
Written June 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Deepak K
South Brunswick, NJ2 contributions
We were late by 10 minutes for the ferry and the operator charged us a $5/ticket change fee. This was ridiculously high, almost 40% of the ticket amount. It seemed to be their modus operandi and they did it to at least a couple other people along with me. This is when their ferry onboarding point is at least a fast 10 minutes walk from the tram drop off point and there’s no mention of the walk on the website at the time of the booking.
To top it all, we were allowed onboard on the ferry an hour earlier (6:30pm for a 7:30pm scheduled booking 🤷‍♂️).
Written April 16, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Deepakk, Thank you for your feedback and your review. We are sincerely sorry to hear you did not fully enjoy our services. We would like kindly mention that there is an address and a map attached on our website with the location of the departure point. We are always doing our best to assist people who are late for the cruise. We hope regardless of this situation you had a lovely time in Amsterdam! kind regards, Lovers Canal Cruises
Written June 1, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

buckers46
London, UK17 contributions
Having paid for a cruise and given a time slot, we arrived about 5 minutes before the allocated time and joined the back of the queue only to be told when we got to the front that we’d missed our slot and would have to rebook another time slot.
We pointed out that this was because the queue had moved so slowly but were now told that we had to be there 15 minutes before our allotted time (this was on the small print on the ticket but not mentioned by the staff when the ticket was sold to us).
There was then an additional charge of €5 each for rebooking and if you wanted to simply have your ticket refunded you have to apply on line and it would be at least a week before the refund was issued.

Once on board there was a pre recorded audio guide via headphones where you could select one of 19 different languages but this was incredibly dull and uninformative
Written April 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Barry Stokes
Redhill, UK246 contributions
Although the purchasing of the ticket was easy, the tour itself wasn't very good. The queuing was fine but with no communication we were just hoarded on to sit wherever and families and friends were split up. The narrative kept repeating itself as well. The driver of the boat bumped into things three times too which jolted the whole boat.
Overall, there are better canal tours I've experienced in Amsterdam, I wouldn't recommend this one sadly.
Written May 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry to read that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. As we strive to provide all our guests with beautiful experiences and excellent service, we will take your feedback into consideration. Please, if you have any further questions do not hesitate and email us at hello@lovers.nl. We hope regardless of this situation you had a wonderful time in Amsterdam!
Written May 15, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Cary F
7 contributions
We signed up for the one hour river cruise and then on/off bus.

Adults and children in our group were quite underwhelmed by the experience. We started on the bus which was painstakingly slow. There were some interesting facts however, nearly all of them were repeated on the boat tour.

If you were not early, you will end up with your back facing everything and we’ll spend an hour craining your name to hear back that are not well time.

90% of the tour was pre-recorded audio.

More than my money back, I wish I could get the time back.

The most awkward was the interactions between the passengers who arrived on time but were near the end of the line. They received the worst seats and in some instances could not be seated with their party. They were met with just called hard line shoulder shrugs by the crew making the start of the journey quite awkward.
Written July 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Cary F, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences with us. We are sincerely sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as you expected. We will make sure to share your feedback with the staff and we thank you again for sharing this with us. This way we can learn from our guests and this way we can improve our services. We hope regardless of this you had a lovely time in Amsterdam and that we can welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Lovers Canal Cruises
Written July 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ron R
8 contributions
Our hotel concierge reccomended Lovers for our canal tour which makes me suspect the hotel gets some kickback since the tour was a joke. We sat in the back of the boat and received some headphones to listen to a recorded tour but the recording was off so much that when the lady on the recording said " look right and you'll see such and such historic building" it was nowhere to be found. There was a live tour going on up front with a man talking on a microphone but there's no way we in the back could hear him. The boat roof is covered with a, suppose to be, clear plastic but the plastic is so scratched up that there's no way you can see anything without hanging your head over the side. The diesel fumes were almost too much to endure. All in all we wish we'd found a different touring company that uses electric motors, no roof, and live guides for a small number of people and there are plenty of those companies out there.
Written July 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear P7932DPronr, Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experiences with us. We will make sure to share your feedback with the staff and we thank you again for sharing this with us. This way we can learn from our guests and this way we can improve our services. We hope regardless of this you had a lovely time in Amsterdam and that we can welcome you back for an improved experience. Kind regards, Lovers Canal Cruises
Written July 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Trip_reviewer222
Ottawa, Canada150 contributions
We could not see much because this is a closed top boat and we had to sit in the back section. We were looking up through plastic and not even glass. It smelled like exhaust fumes and it was hot from the sun.
The recorded commentary often did not match what we were seeing. They jam packed every seat on the boat making it uncomfortable.
Maybe an open too boat would have been better in the summer.
Written June 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Trip_reviewer222, Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that the experience was not as you expected and that you were not able to fully enjoy our services due to the reasons you kindly highlighted. We can understand your frustration and we will take your feedback about the crowds and recorded commentary into consideration moving forward. We can assure you that it is very important to us that our guests are as comfortable as possible while on board, so thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you were still able to enjoy your time in Amsterdam! Kind regards, Lovers Canal Cruises
Written June 21, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sarah
9 contributions
Couples
We paid €19.50 each to be squashed in and didn’t get to see very much. The windows were foggy. Then went outside and got wet and cold but managed to see something. It is really not worth the money unless you don’t mind sitting on someone else and not being able to see out the window. Very unhappy with this experience. It was made out to be lovely with the lights but there were not very many.
Written January 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LindberghTourTravel
Dear sir/madame, thank you for your feedback, this is really important to improve our services and activities. Comments and observations of our clients are really precious for a business like ours. We are sorry the cruise did not meet your expectations and we would like to discuss it further through the email if you like. Please contact us at: excursions@lindbergh.nl thankyou
Written February 13, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 64
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Lovers Canal Cruises
nagytibi
nagytibi
00
Good tour on the canals
The canal cruise was nice but it was a bit touristy. I recommend to bring your own earphone instead of those low qu
Gillian B
Gillian B
00
Handy combination of simple dinner and simple tour
We didn't have enough time to do a full tour of the canals, and wanted a simple dinner so this was perfect for us.
Katie O
Katie O
00
Sand paper and a little dust with cheese
This is a total scam. The pictures are not the reality. You don’t even get a plate so do not expect a nice photo. T
astrido904
astrido904
00
Just as advertised
Friendly captain and lovely sights from the boat and great location near Amsterdam Central Station, just what we ex
922harryWood
922harryWood
00
Best Food Cruise in Amsterdam
We bought tickets online after having heared from a friend that this was a must whilst in Amsterdam. We had such a
KaznJ
KaznJ
00
Nice relaxing cruise
Nice chilled evening on board with plenty of wine - and nice wine too and s good choice of cheeses . Lovely way to
rida d
rida d
00
Really fun experience
It was really fun and informative the captain was fun and made a lot of jokes I had a great time you should definit
61rikv
61rikv
00
Very nice experience
He welcomed the guests very nicely and he was very kind during the trip, when he didnt talk about the things u can
unnurg2021
unnurg2021
00
10/10 experience
Our tour guide Benjamin was excellent, funny and energetic and witty. The wine and cheeses paired with delicious ja
Marie B
Marie B
00
Starting time
We came at 7 fir a cruise at 8pm. The guy told us to come back at 8.45. We arrived at 8.40, went down to the boat a
Sharon D
Sharon D
00
Bland and Boring!
We was looking forward to the cruise on the evening of our arrival but, to me, it was a bit of a disappointment It
emmabN5337AM
emmabN5337AM
00
Waste of money
When we qued up to get on the boat it was disorganised and chaotic. There were 2 boats leaving at the same time, on
644kayeg
644kayeg
00
Absolutely terrible.
Certain members of staff need to brush up on there manners also toilet needs to be cleaned. I was told better than
Mary J
Mary J
00
A fabulous way to see Amsterdam
This is a wonderful way to see the beautiful city of Amsterdam. The wine and cheese cruise is fabulous and you lear
rosa d
rosa d
00
A LOVELY WAY TO EXPLORE AMSTERDAM!
A LOVELY WAY TO EXPLORE AMSTERDAM! We were pleasantly surprised when we boarded with Lovers Canal tours. The pizza
Frequently Asked Questions about Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station


Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station price starts from $15.91. Discover and book Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station on Tripadvisor

Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station on Tripadvisor

Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station is hosted by Lovers Canal Cruises. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lovers Canal Cruises on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Amsterdam 1-Hour Canal Cruise from Central Station on Tripadvisor