Tours and Tickets
Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva
4.5

Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva

By KeyTours S.A.
Recommended by 90% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
from
$178.59
per adult
from
$178.59
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 50 per group
Duration: 8–11 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English, French, Spanish


  • Live commentary on board
  • Local guide
  • Coach round trip
  • Cable car ticket to Aiguille du Midi (depending option)
  • Mountain train to the glacier (depending option, ice caves never garanteed)
  • Magnificient views on the Alps
  • Visit the french mountain village of Chamonix
  • Entry/Admission - Aiguille du Midi
  • Entry/Admission - Montenvers - Mer de Glace Train
What's not included
  • Lunch


Departure details
  • Keytours SA, Rue François-Bonivard 8, 1201 Genève, Switzerland The bus will start from Geneva Bus Station (just in front of our office) Place Dorcière 1201 Geneva. There is a sign for excursion and the bus will say Swisstours with the name of the tour
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2510P90

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
  • Cable car forbidden under 2 years
  • Passport is necessary
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Please note that if you take the Aiguille du Midi and Mer de Glace options, you will be provided with a multipass. Multipass which gives access to all the facilities of the Mont Blanc company. If you use this Multipass for a single activity, it will be considered by the Compagnie du Mont-Blanc as used and cannot be refunded if the other activities are closed. The Mont Blanc company offers alternative activities but does not authorize refunds of the multipass.
  • The train tickets includes the ice caves and the gondola ( but these are not garanteed), the train can be open and not the cave, there is no refund is so because it's the same price
  • The operation of the Aiguille du Midi cable car and Mer de Glace train are both subject to local weather conditions on the day. We cannot know if they open before we arrive there, it's a risk to take
  • If one of the activity closes, there will be alternative offers, or partial refunds, but the transports won't be refunded in any case
  • Please note that the official currency of France is the EURO. Swiss francs are unlikely to be accepted in Chamonix
  • Please note: guide will be present with you on the bus and the village. You will have free time in the cable car or train and the guide will meet you after.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

How much is Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva?
Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva price starts from $180.88. Discover and book Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva on Tripadvisor
What is the Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva cancellation policy?
Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva?
Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva is hosted by KeyTours S.A.. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact KeyTours S.A. on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva on Tripadvisor
How much time do I need for Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva?
On average, this experience will take approximately 8h. Discover and book Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2510P90

Reserve your spot
from $178.59
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Keytours SA
    Rue François-Bonivard 8, 1201 Genève, Switzerland
    The bus will start from Geneva Bus Station (just in front of our office) Place Dorcière 1201 Geneva. There is a sign for excursion and the bus will say Swisstours with the name of the tour
    See address & details
  • 1
    KeyTours S.A.
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Chamonix
    See details
  • 3
    Aiguille du Midi
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Montenvers - Mer de Glace Train
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Heidi L
Heidi L
00
Enjoy the Mountain and have lunch!
The guide was excellent and very informative, even as we drove on the bus. Kim, thank you! We enjoyed the town of C
corrinajanine
corrinajanine
00
Deceptive wording of this tour
Read the small print. All you are buying is an expensive return bus ticket. There is nothing else included. The wor
carolel259
carolel259
00
Horrible! Poor organising and lack of communication
Horrible!!!!!!! We arrived at the cable car at Glacier 3000, only to find out that glacier 3000 was closed that da
Jihyun H
Jihyun H
00
Norman our guide was fantastic and gave us a lot of info about Switzerland . He was great to make the trip fun !
Our guide was great ! Normound our guide was always giving us so much info and made sure we were all of comfortable
rosemaryw971
rosemaryw971
00
S8mokt breathtaking
We had a simply amazing and informative tour with Marouch. I would highly recommend this tour - you will be 8n g
Lori S
Lori S
00
Great way to see the city!
Maria was an excellent guide. She was very informative about Geneva and the chocolate stops were wonderful. I would
244catew
244catew
00
Musee-Chateau d'Annecy is a must see attraction
Musee-Chateau d'Annecy is a castle that has been revitalized as a Museum housing paintings and sculptures from 18th
Seaside45988356210
Seaside45988356210
00
Mount Blank did NOT disappoint
Just magnificent, especially mountains, but also the village of Chamonix, great to walk around with plenty of food
IJS_2K22
IJS_2K22
00
Beautiful place with a great tour guide and comfortable bus ride
I was on a long weekend vacation with my brother and our friend. We saw the Swiss Tours office on our walk along th
robertcQ6757AM
robertcQ6757AM
00
Fun, fondue and chocolate tour.
It was a great day. Exactly as it was described. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Sampled chocolate and
299sharynk
299sharynk
00
Annecy is stunning!
Beautiful scenery, amazingly clear water, excellent bakeries and lovely people. Worth the trip on a fine day!
kariner424
kariner424
00
Excellent tour
Very good tour with interesting guide (Ivars/Roger) and good driver ( Constantinos). Everything is perfect. Gruyere
kariner424
kariner424
00
Excellent tour
Excellent tour with very interesting guide (Ivars/Roger). The minibus was panoramic and we could appreciate the nic
rupenk
rupenk
00
Charmonix Mont Blanc fun trip
This tour was informative, timely, with a few jokes . The bus was clean and comfortable. Normans our tour guide was
C7906MHlawrencem
C7906MHlawrencem
00
Great driver / guide
Our bus driver Mariosh (spelling?) was so helpful making sure we all knew landmarks to get back to the bus at the e
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
30 reviews
Excellent
25
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Alex B
20 contributions
Apr 2023 • Family
Enjoyed this trip with keytours, booked via GetYourGuide. Polite and efficient service. Tour guide Babis from Greece was friendly, helpful and informative. Chamonix was quite quiet in April, which was good, no queues. The aguille de midi cable ride was fun, and good at the top, even though no visibility of Mt Blanc due to clouds and whiteout. Also enjoyed the Montevers train to the glacier, but didn't bother with the final leg right down to the glacier as 100s of steps needed apparently. Not given a 5 star as I felt the price of the trip overall was a bit overpriced at £500+ for 3 people.
Written April 28, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Dear Alex, Thank you for your review about Chamonix. We are delighted that you spent a good time in Chamonix. We are sorry that you find the price a bit pricey.
Written May 29, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Siani E-P
7 contributions
Feb 2023 • Friends
The bus stop was easy to find and we left on time. The guide was really friendly and helpful, he told us about the trip on the way and kept us up to date at each activity. We started at chamoinx and went onto the cable cars first (we had roughly an hour at the top as we booked the train as well it allowed us time to go back down and grab some food before the train ride) the guide gave us an estimated time to come back down if you booked for the train after, if you don’t book the train you have more time at chamoinx (the mountains and the town). The guide took us to the train which was about 5/10 minute walk. We got the train to the top and the guide gave us and hour free time. Here you can get a cable car half way down and walk the rest of the way to the salt caves (there are about 515 steps down to the cave and it has sculptures inside) it is actual stairs, I’m not really fit and only just made it back in time. Overall it was a really good trip and I would recommend doing it.
Written February 26, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Hi, good morning, thank you so much for your intersting and very completed review. We are glad you enjoyed your guided trip. The Mont-Blanc trip is one of the most beautiful trip we suggest, you made the right choise. Hope to welcome you another time on our buses. Have a nice day !
Written March 14, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

david g
1 contribution
Jan 2023 • Friends
The tour itself was good and I’ve taken this one before to get to Chamonix for a day of snowboarding. The driver was great. My issue was with the guide on the bus on this day, “Roger”. Usually the guide makes a quick welcome announcement and concise details of our journey. Travel times and departure times from chamonix back to Geneva. This guide talked for over half an hour and thought he was entertaining us with elementary school geography questions and discussed arms and military conscription in Switzerland and worse he discussed his personal view on global warming as a hoax and being fuelled by governments and big industry. Passengers became clearly annoyed and at his long rant and we found this offensive. He represents key tours and Swiss tours and should keep his views to himself.
He obviously like to hear his voice and talks too much and his English is mediocre at best.
Written January 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Fiona C
2 contributions
Feb 2023 • Solo
Where to start, I would say to not book with this tour company, their prices are extremely high for what they have to offer or what not to offer as they can’t guarantee you will get to do all the excursions. I would say rather than scamming people of their money to offer a refund and not go ahead with the tour. A tour trip which is meant to last 6-8 hours to roam the streets of chamonix which you can do in an hour! The prices are extortionate. Would never recommend
Written March 13, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank you for your review. We are sorry to find switzerland expensive. It is know as a costly destination unfortunately. As for the weather, we recommand you to read about the tour before you booked. You have reserving a mountain trip, we mention that we are not cancelling the tour even if it's raining. You complaint all day about the weather and it was cold. We are wondering what are you expecting on a mountain trip to the Alps in winter time apart from snow? We cannot know before we travel if the cable car or the train will be operating because it depends on the wind on the day of the travel. Ig they do close, you receive immediate refund of the activities. Unfortunately we do not see the future yet for the weather forecast.
Written March 14, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ricky M
8 contributions
It is a lot to see with the excursion including a trip up to Aiguille du Midi and a trip up to Mer de Glace but it was way too rushed. It was so rushed that there was not enough time to see both sites entirely especially as they had to include bus travel from Geneva to Chamonix and back to Geneva. It was great to see both sites in one day but again it is RUSHED.
Written August 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank you for you review. We are sorry you felt it was rushed. This is high season meaning quite busy. The tour is 10 hours,, we feel it would be too long more than that. But we are glad you enjoyed the views of the mountains! Have a safe travel
Written September 13, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paul W
1 contribution
I must admit that my experience was enhanced by the near perfect weather for the day. That said, I had a most excellent experience with KeyTours. The tour guide David was very friendly and helpful he went out of his way to ensure that everyone got the best from the tour. The views at the top of the mountain were spectacular be sure to wear warm clothing as it’s cold up there.
Written April 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning Paul. Our guides try for the best, thank you for your appreciation. We are pleased you had a great time with us. Thank you for your evaluation. Best regards Keytours team
Written April 10, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chloe
9 contributions
Mar 2023 • Couples
Amazing trip! Unfortunately the weather was not on our side both days and we couldn’t complete the full tour however, both guides (Chris & David) were knowledgable, professional and kept us updated at all times. They will give you alternatives and still try their hardest to provide a great tour for you!
Written March 8, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We are sorry about the weather, the mountain is a bit tricky. We will pass your message to the guide and driver. Travel safe.
Written April 4, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ross Llewellyn
4 contributions
Jul 2022 • Couples
The tour guide was great; really funny and informative. The coach was air conditioned and comfortable. The views at the top of the mountain are breathtaking and exploring the ice cave was fantastic (though the descent/ascent is around 500 steps, in the heat definitely take plenty of water).

Chamonix is a charming town, though as it was quite busy, we didn't have too long to explore. We were also expecting a little longer for lunch so only managed to grab a small pastry so might be worth bringing some snacks or planning ahead.
Written July 17, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Prajakta V
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia3 contributions
Jan 2023 • Solo
It was amazing trip to Chamonix ..All thanks to our tour guide Roger he was best with full of information and covered all the places as promised .. he is very polite and guided us so well in this trip.. as it was my solo trip to Chamonix mont blanc i felt safe.. thank you key tours and thank you so much Roger.. i have recommended my friends too.
Written January 26, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank you very much for your review. We will pass your message to Roger. We are so happy that you enjoyed the tour and you have nice memories! Have a safe travel
Written January 26, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

U N
1 contribution
Well organised, coach was very comfortable and spacious.
Tour guide friendly n knowledgeable. Cable ride was fantastic and views amazing at Mont Blanc. Enough time in between to have lunch etc before mountain cog train. Wonderful experience, breathtaking scenery. So happy I booked this tour!!!!
Written June 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed and you will remember this day. This is the most important. Take care and safe travel
Written June 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 26

Similar experiences

Chamonix and Mont Blanc Guided Day Trip from Geneva provided by KeyTours S.A.