Tours and Tickets

Geneva City Tour provided by KeyTours S.A.

Geneva City Tour
3.5
Book in advance
from
$58.39
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
See the best of Geneva with a combination walking and bus sightseeing tour
Duration:
2h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
50
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    50
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
First time Geneva visitors shouldn't bother with the hassles of independent sightseeing when you can enjoy this convenient, citywide tour, with a guide to lead the way. Just hop aboard your air-conditioned coach as you're whisked around the city. Learn as you go with the help of your guide's commentary, walk through the Old Town, and see many of Geneva's top attractions, including Lake Geneva and its iconic water fountain, the Jet d’Eau.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Visit the Old Town, St. Peter's Cathedral, and the United Nations complex
  • Choose a time that's most convenient, with morning and afternoon departures
  • Get a great value with bus tour, Old Town walk, and mini-train ride included
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Visit the Old Town, St. Peter's Cathedral, and the United Nations complex
  • Choose a time that's most convenient, with morning and afternoon departures
  • Get a great value with bus tour, Old Town walk, and mini-train ride included
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2510KTG202
Important information
Inclusions
  • Bus tour
  • Mini-train or Walking tour in the Old town
  • Visit of the international district of Geneva
  • Lake Geneva ans its beautiful shores
  • Admire the famous Jet D'eau: fountain and emblem of Geneva
  • See St Peter's cathedral
  • Photo Stop at the United nations
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Geneva Bus Station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland Place Dorcière ,1201 Geneva
  • Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Confirmation for this product will be received at time of booking
  • Tour is operated in English and French unless otherwise specified
  • Child prices are applicable for children aged 4 - 12 years
  • The mini-train is not guaranteed, is depends on the weather and on the availibility
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Mini train closed in winter season
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Inclusions
  • Bus tour
  • Mini-train or Walking tour in the Old town
  • Visit of the international district of Geneva
  • Lake Geneva ans its beautiful shores
  • Admire the famous Jet D'eau: fountain and emblem of Geneva
  • See St Peter's cathedral
  • Photo Stop at the United nations
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Departure details
  • Geneva Bus Station, 1201 Geneva, Switzerland Place Dorcière ,1201 Geneva
  • Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Confirmation for this product will be received at time of booking
  • Tour is operated in English and French unless otherwise specified
  • Child prices are applicable for children aged 4 - 12 years
  • The mini-train is not guaranteed, is depends on the weather and on the availibility
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Mini train closed in winter season
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Geneva Bus Station
    1201 Geneva, Switzerland
    Place Dorcière ,1201 Geneva
    See address & details
  • 1
    KeyTours S.A.
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Palais des Nations
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    International Red Cross and Red Crescent Museum
    Musee Ariana
    Lake Geneva
  • 3
    Reformation Wall
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Cathedrale de Saint-Pierre
    Jet d'Eau
    The Flower Clock
  • You'll end at
    Quai des Bergues
    Quai des Bergues, 1201 Genève, Switzerland
    The tour stops either at the bus station or at Quai des bergues which is one block away from the bus station
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
23 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
7
Average
5
Poor
2
Terrible
2

CITCAT40
London, UK38 contributions
Aug 2021
I love a city tour and this one was one of the best tours. Our tour guide Gabriel was incredibly knowledgeable, humorous and patient. Covered the popular areas e.g. United Nations, English Garden etc but then we switched to a land train to be guided through the parks and roads. Absolutely lovely trip and the 2 hours flew by. The only downside is that the trip doesn't end where it starts.
Written August 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Hello :) We're delighted to read such a nice review. Gabriel will be flattered as we pass on the compliment. Thank you for booking with us and hope to see you soon! Regards, The Keytours Team
Written September 6, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

marianne s
Mandurah, Australia5 contributions
Jul 2018 • Couples
We enjoyed the city tour by bus and then we transferred to the little train to visit the old town. We saw the main international buildings such as the United Nations and the Red Cross etc. The only problem was there is not a built-in rest stop and the public loos in Geneva don’t have loo paper nor soap in them! For such a clean country I was shocked.
We found the dialogue a bit distracting as it was in English then French and think headsets might have been easier.
Written July 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, We would like to thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you like the tour and Geneva city. We try to show you the maximum of the city in 2 hours. We actually offer two kinds of tour: city tour guided or sightseeing with the headsets. The tour is 2 hours so we don't really have time to stop for restrooms, however there is some at the united nations stops in case of emergency. We wish you a very nice holiday in Switzerland
Written August 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Phillip
Kuching, Malaysia99 contributions
Gabriel, our tour leader was simply amazing with his explanation. Knowledgeable and sometimes hilarious. It was raining the whole day in Geneva but we do enjoy it. Worth taking if you have limited time in this beautiful city.
Written December 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your message. Is with our costumers opinions that we can grow and became better every day. Hope see you again same day. Best Regards
Written December 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

The flying Doctor
1 contribution
Mar 2020
Very poor - I wouldn't bother with this. When we turned up it had been cancelled but no one had let us know. We were offered alternatives but because we weren't told it had been cancelled early enough, we couldn't do what we wanted. We had to settle for the mini train tour where it was obvious the driver didn't want to be there as he rushed around and went over a bump at speed which sent my wife's glasses and mine flying as well as causing her pain from a recent operation. When the tour finished, he just abandoned us and rushed off without a word. One to avoid
Written March 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah Maria Nichols
Washington DC, DC5 contributions
Oct 2019
Our tour guide, Gabriel, was so warm and sweet- one of the best parts of the experience. The tour gave a great layout of both the international organizations section of town, as well as old Geneva. The little train that took us through old Geneva was adorable! Sometimes the audio on the train cut out, though, so I feel like I missed a bit of information. Overall the tour is very basic and suitable for a Geneva first-timer.
Written October 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Hello, thank you for your comment. We will pass the message to Gabriel, who will make him very happy! We are pleased to learn that you have been amazed by the city and its sights. We will see why the sound of the small train was cut. Thank you for informing us and good continuation! Best regards.
Written October 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Belinda S
Nottingham, United Kingdom59 contributions
Sep 2018
Had a day here walking around. Plenty to see, Some great resturants and shops. Very busy city but very peacefull and tranquil nearer the lake. Some lovely gardens too
Written September 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, thank you very much for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed the trip and the sights of our city. We hope you had a nice holiday and we wish you the best for your next one
Written January 13, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marc S
1 contribution
Cool short exciting tour, really nice guide Mr. Gabriel! Must Do in Geneva!

We can really recommend this Tour! Do it and be fine!
Written April 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nedtraveler
Nederland, Colorado544 contributions
Sep 2019
Avoid this city tour by bus at all costs! There are no restrooms available at the office, or nearby, while waiting for the tour to begin. One of us took the city tour. The bus was old, with no air-conditioning during the hot weather. The guide was inaudible due to a broken microphone system. The seats could not be adjusted. Many of the tourists complained. At one point, the bus driver crashed into another vehicle and spent a long time arguing with the other driver rather than continuing the tour. Since the crash happened very near our hotel, we got off and walked the short distance back to our hotel. The hotel, which booked the tour, refused to take any responsibility but finally phoned Key Tours, which refused any refund, saying that nobody else got off the tour mid-way. Well, the crash probably happened near no other hotel. Avoid this organization like the plague.
Written October 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, we are very sorry to read your reviews. You feel very disapointed but there is restrooms on the bus station, unfortunately, we are not responsible for the toilets in the city, we only have a ticket point on the spot, which doesn't have any toilets but you can go to the public toilets at the bus station. All our buses are air conditioned Mercedes, if you feel too hot, you can also let know the driver, sometimes there is a bit of difference between the front and the back. Seats can be adjusted but it's not a sleeping bus where you can completeley lay down. The city tour is half by bus and alf by mini train, on the bus tour, you do different photo stops, so you don't spend more than 20 minutes on the bus if you feel very hot, you can get off and the last part is by train which is completely open, so you have the outside temperature. We are very sorry but we don't understand the part of the accident, it looks like you don't really know where it happens, if it did happen, the police comes, the guide call for another bus, your review sounds a bit confusing. You haven't sent any emails to complaint, you haven't come into the office so we can investigate. We are very sorry for your experience but it sounds like it wasn't us. Best regards
Written October 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

HuskerTraveler2
Lincoln, NE1,076 contributions
Sep 2019
Our flight arrived early in the morning with time to check into our hotel, rest a short bit and catch the 2:15 pm tour. 2 hours was just right, allowing us to see briefly see the high points within the city so we could decide where to explore in more detail later. Really liked the little tour train we transferred to which allowed us to quickly travel through the narrow Old Town streets. Very little walking required on this tour.
Written October 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Annette L
2 contributions
Got left to fend for ourselves along with several others when boat tour began and we needed to catch a train cuz didn't sign up for boat tour. Seems to be the norm. Tour ok but could have done without the passion innuendos and abandonment.
Written September 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keytours_Geneva
Good morning, thank your for your review. When we began the tour, we explain that the city tour is 2 hours and some of the tour booked the boat cruise option. The tour finishes one block from where is started which is 5 minutes from the train station, you can always ask the guide if you have questions. We hope you enjoyed the city anyway and the places you have visited
Written October 1, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 18
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: KeyTours S.A.
Simon C
Simon C
00
Simply brilliant
This was one of the most incredible trips. From start to finish it was brilliant. Babis, our tour guide was friendl
TripMember12042019
TripMember12042019
00
Highly Recommended
This is a late review. We loved the excursion! It was beautiful and it was a nice little hike. We also had time
Jorge N
Jorge N
00
100% worthy
Very profissional attendance during the whole trip. Our tour guide Chris was very pleasant and kind. Deeply worthy.
Brenford000
Brenford000
00
A must do when in Geneva
Amazing trip and I loved every part. Getting to see the top of Europe, the amazing ice caves, and the beautiful tow
RavikiranN
RavikiranN
00
Wonderful tour, great Guide Kris
Very well organised tour, enjoyed with family . Montblanc is the must tour from Geneva. Key Tours have done a great
W8634EEalyssab
W8634EEalyssab
00
A company that robs your money :)
Do not book. A 365 operating train doesn’t even run. £160 for an hours coach journey there and back.
723borisr
723borisr
00
Guide MIA
The views of Alps were gorgeous. The tour guide (Niel) was MIA - when we asked for his phone number (just in case)
Reyes R
Reyes R
00
Switzerland will never disappoint you
My family and I spent our summer holidays in Switzerland last year. When you are already in love with this country
Nada F
Nada F
00
Very disappointing
So disappointing. The time to get there from Geneva was lengthened as a detour to Lausanne was needed to pick up tw
772bells
772bells
00
Fantastic place to visit
Great short trip to Annecy. We were lucky it was last day of carnival. Pretty place with the canals. Beautiful sc
colette a
colette a
00
Festival Fun
This was a short bus trip to France and the picturesque Annecy. We happened to go on a festival day which was fun.
maggie30
maggie30
00
Regret paying for this tour
Gabriel was my tour guide, he repeated the same things over and over again and his non stop talking on the bus gave
110ramie
110ramie
00
Worth it
it is a Great place. amazing very high mountain. best key tours. it is worth to visit it with family, friends and a
victorsb-1993
victorsb-1993
00
Very bad
My wife and I had the worst experience on the tour. First you inform that the activities in Chamonix such as Cable
Luckypuppysf
Luckypuppysf
00
Stunning old town
We took the Flixbus from Geneva, we were able to enter France w our Swiss Covid Pass, allow 3-4 hrs to walk around.
Frequently Asked Questions about Geneva City Tour


Geneva City Tour price starts from $57.67. Discover and book Geneva City Tour on Tripadvisor

Geneva City Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Geneva City Tour on Tripadvisor

Geneva City Tour is hosted by KeyTours S.A.. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact KeyTours S.A. on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Geneva City Tour on Tripadvisor