Tours and Tickets

Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour provided by Lokafy Bern

Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
4
Book in advance
from
$48.30
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2–6 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2–6 hours
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Service animals allowed
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 86919P95
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide "Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Duration
2–6 hours
Departure details
  • The Cathedral of Bern, Münsterpl. 1, 3000 Bern, Switzerland Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
  • Bern, Switzerland Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Local guide "Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Departure details
  • The Cathedral of Bern, Münsterpl. 1, 3000 Bern, Switzerland Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
  • Bern, Switzerland Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Duration
2–6 hours
Return details
  • Bern, Switzerland Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    The Cathedral of Bern
    Münsterpl. 1, 3000 Bern, Switzerland
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Bernisches Historisches Museum - Einstein Museum
  • You'll end at
    Bern
    Bern, Switzerland
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
7 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Mary Taylor
Ojai, CA6 contributions
Neil was an absolute joy! He was very accommodating, we checked out ebikes on a whim, which allowed us to cover much of the city. Neil’s communication was outstanding. I feel like we have a new best friend. Highly recommend.
Written July 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Duke, Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer Neil. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Neil was really happy you felt that way and he shared he enjoyed the time with you too. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ellenmac
California433 contributions
Aug 2019 • Family
We had just arrived from the US and had our 80 year old mom with us so were not energetic or fast. Our tour guide Andy was wonderful about going at our very slow pace. He told us all about Bern and Switzerland so we felt like we got a good idea of the history, place, and culture. It was obvious that Andy cared very much about giving us a quality tour. We enjoyed this tour very much and recommend it highly.
Written August 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Ellen, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Andy. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Venus
Interlaken, Switzerland5 contributions
Oct 2019
The guide was very familiar with the routes and distance between sight spots. The trip was planned in a flexible way. I enjoyed it!
Written October 16, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello VV, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anastasia A
1 contribution
Local who took me on a tour was not prepared at all. She hardly new any history and could not tell me much at all. We mostly just walked around with little purpose.
Additionally, her English was very poor and I did not understand her most of the time. It was a waste of my money and time. I ended tour 30 minutes earlier. Will not book again and do not recommend to anyone.
Written October 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Anastasia, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information, we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travelers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like what it's like to live there, advice on their favorite restaurants, and also connecting on a personal level. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. We hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carrie
Leawood, KS38 contributions
Aug 2019 • Family
Tour with local guide. Guide knew the city well but was sometimes hard to hear him and also felt like he didn’t know details ..when built, some of history, etc. Guide was conversationally interesting.
Written August 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Cj, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. I'm sorry you felt the information provided by the Lokafyer was lacking. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rat Boy
Maha Rat, Thailand10 contributions
Mitch was an informative and intelligent tour guide, taking us around Bern on foot and pointing out the salient and interesting sights.
Written June 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KSA
2 contributions
Oct 2020 • Solo
I really enjoyed this private tour! Graham is very attentive of what we would like to see and learn. He's a very friendly, active person who loves all kind of activities and can advise you on what you would like to see or learn.
Written October 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi , Hope you are well. We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with our Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history.The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequently Asked Questions about Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour


Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from $48.22. Discover and book Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Lokafy Bern. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lokafy Bern on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Bern Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor