Florence Tours
Florence Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
3.5

Florence Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

By Lokafy
About
from
$53.23
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 2–6 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Portuguese, English, Spanish
More


  • Local guide "Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
What's not included
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)


Start:
  • Antica Giostra Toscana, Piazza della Repubblica, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
End:
  • Florence, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P48

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P48

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • Piazza della Repubblica, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
  • Pass by
    Antica Giostra Toscana
  • Florence, Metropolitan City of Florence, Italy
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles4 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Sebastien Taddebois
Port Louis1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Couples
Excellent customized tour!” Thanks to our awesome guide Mara, we were able to see all the highlights of Florence in the limited time we had. It was a great experience and much more enjoyable than large tour groups
Written May 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Sebastian, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Mara in Florence. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Asia
Florence, Italy3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 • Couples
Our local guide (She wasnt a guide but a random local!) didnt speak a good English and she couldnt tell us about anything. We had three hours in the center of Florence without a meaning to that. She showed us the city without explaining nothing... Not recommended
Written May 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your tour experience. Rather than providing professional tour guide services, Lokafy allows travellers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like: what it's like to live there, advice on their favourite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. All of our emails indicate this concept when you book, and it is the responsibility of the traveler to ensure that the services we provide is a good fit for what you are looking for. As you have not provided specific details of your tour, I was unable to find the reference number that corresponds to your experience. If you contact us directly with your booking reference number, we would be happy to look further into this situation for you and find an appropriate solution.
Written November 12, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Florence Like a Local: Customized Private Tour provided by Lokafy

All Florence HotelsFlorence Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Florence
All things to do in Florence
Day Trips in Florence
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars