Tours and Tickets

The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience provided by Tuscan Safari

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience

The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience
4
Book in advance
from
$267.62
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
10h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
8
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English, Italian, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 35049P11
Important information
Inclusions
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Local taxes
  • 2 Wine Tastings.
  • Driver/guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • Piazza Adua, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Inclusions
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Local taxes
  • 2 Wine Tastings.
  • Driver/guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Departure details
  • Piazza Adua, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
5 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
1
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Pilar V
Cape Coral, FL135 contributions
K. We were contacted to tell us that our half day tour had been canceled and whether we would like a reimbursement or to change it for a full day tour at no additional price. We chose not to cancel as I had researched this and wad already in Italy. We later found out that they had tried to cancel the other couples tour but they said no so I guess that is why they gave us the option. I would say that Simon wad a very nice person but we had a hard time hearing him in the back seat and my sister went to the front to sit so that she could hear him. We also had a bit of a problem understanding him but that was okay add we could make most of it out when we could hear him. The region and wineries he took us were excellent and were we had lunch, was delicious. I am glad that they offered the change because I would have missed this part of Tuscany if we had done the half day tour and for that I am thankful even though we missed exploring Florence city. Overall, the tour was very nice and if they don't change people's plans, it would be perfect. It would be nice if they realized that one plans this ahead of time and we cannot change just because they do not have enough people.
Written March 27, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Olivia S
2 contributions
Giacomo made our day! He provided a ton of information about the region and the specific wineries. He was flexible and accommodated requests happily. We really enjoyed the fortress in Montalcino!
Written October 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Traveler
1 contribution
Nov 2018 • Friends
Had Simon as our guide. He didn't seem particularly interested or knowledgeable in wine or the regions we were visiting, which made it a more self-guided experience. Regardless, we enjoyed our day and this was a great way to access far-away wine regions (Hilltop Montepulciano, Brunellos in Montalcino) that we wouldn't otherwise have been able to see in a short trip.

Tips to improve for future tours: Give information on why we are visiting the particular wineries that are on the itinerary. And build in some more time to sip wines in a place with views of the beautiful countryside.

We were also asked to change the date of our tour. It worked out fine for us, but it's a bit strange that this seems to be a common occurrence.
Written November 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anne M
Broomfield, CO5 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
Our tour guide was Simon and he is just not a good tour guide! He did not introduce himself, and he did not tell us the plan for the day, so we had no idea what to expect. His van did not have enough seat belts for everyone, it was not clean, you could not hear or understand him as we were driving, he handed us these laminated pages with no explanation of what he was talking about and he would drop us off at locations and then just walk away with no explanation as to what we were doing there! At one point WHILE HE WAS DRIVING, one of us asked a question and he read paragraphs out of a document he had with him, which was very dangerous! The first place we went to (Contucci) was really good, once we figured out where to go and what we were supposed to be doing there. The second place was NOT good at all and you should drop it from the tour -- the winery was Casanova. Again, Simon dropped us off and the people inside had no interest in us at all. The man that helped us was very "put out" by us being there and to obtain any information from him was like pulling teeth. Then it was time for lunch, and our options for that were not clear at all, but Simon did take us to a great little restaurant. The last winery -- Casa Emma -- WAS WONDERFUL! They were warm and welcoming, gave a GREAT tasting, and took us around the wine cellar and fields. It made the whole day worth it. Then Simon took us to a shopping "square" and again, we did not know what we were doing there. Thankfully, Casa Emma and the beautiful countryside made up for the poor tour guide and the one poor winery. I think you need to correct some things related to this tour!
Written April 24, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giacomo S
Thank you Anne for this review. We always appreciate comments. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the day. Our driver Simon, is very shy and can be stressed by a larger group. For a private tour you have spent only around 70 euros per person. This does not mean that is a lower service, but it shows us that we cannot give more than we should, and will increase the prices.
Written April 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jamie A
2 contributions
Oct 2018 • Couples
Really helpful guide, knew what they were talking about, learned a lot about the region. The wine was to die for - if you love wine you'd love this trip. Warm and friendly atmosphere. Ultimately very it worth it.
Written November 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tuscan Safari
frankrH6640PE
frankrH6640PE
00
Amazing day in Pisa and Cinque Terre
Trip was incredible and our guide Edie was amazing. She took the time to make sure we hit all the highlights as we
Journey265697
Journey265697
00
Must See Tour
This was an outstanding tour to the small towns of Cinque Terra. The views were amazing and the food was excellent
M2418EKchadt
M2418EKchadt
00
The best tour requires the best tour guide
We spent three days discovering Tuscany with Giacomo. Giacomo crafted each day to fit our parties interests, while
ckaught78
ckaught78
00
Great tour with a great guide
Weather wasn't great but our guide Laura and driver Andrea more than made up for it. While it was a long day we had
Zilfo
Zilfo
00
Awesome Tour & Guide!
The drive between Florence and Cinque Terre and then on to Pisa and back to Florence was filled with interesting co
Irina P
Irina P
00
Nice experience!!!
This was a really nice experience, being in the forest with Spike (The dog) and Marco looking for truffles. We foun
U3759YLolgak
U3759YLolgak
00
Cinque Terre Tour + Pisa
I did the Cinque Terre Tour + Pisa with my parents and sister. I recommend this tour for anyone wanting to get a ta
ValentinaRSI
ValentinaRSI
00
Excellent trip and tour guide Lorenzo
Lorenzo is very knowledgeable and personable. Provided historical, geographical and economical information on the d
OlgaAndrievski
OlgaAndrievski
00
very interesting trip!
The guide we had was very nice and professional. He explained in detail to us everything we needed to know and he s
Lisa M
Lisa M
00
Tuscany Day Trip -Pisa, San Gimignano, Chianti and Siena with wine tasting
The day was good however a couple of constructive feedback points for you 1) when I first looked at the trip the me
Eyal K
Eyal K
00
A trip to remember!!!
The trip took us in the best areas of the chianti! Wonderful scenarios and amazing wine tastings, well worth it! Be
chimpy29
chimpy29
00
Enjoyable afternoon
We visited in September 19....beautiful weather and thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Learnt a lot about Chianti Classic
Beth T
Beth T
00
Chianti
Very nice places, friendly tour guide very knowledgable and had an amazing experience would definitely recommend
aruiz7003
aruiz7003
00
Siena, Pisa
If you are traveling to Italy you must visit these incredible places!! Siena is small medieval city full of restaur
khbaxter
khbaxter
00
Amazing!
Our tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable. The drive and vineyard was beautiful. We had lots of time to exp
Frequently Asked Questions about The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience

The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience on Tripadvisor


The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience price starts from $269.03. Discover and book The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience on Tripadvisor

The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book The Complete Wine Tour Brunello, Nobile, Chianti wine experience on Tripadvisor