Tours and Tickets

Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket provided by Weekend in Italy

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket

Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket
3.5
Book in advance
from
$23.98
per adult
Tour snapshot
Save hours of waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Accademia Gallery
Duration:
1h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Due to its global renown, the Accademia Gallery—home to Michealangelo’s statue of 'David'—attracts lines that can sometimes exceed two hours. Maximize your time in Florence with a skip-the-line admission ticket that lets you bypass the crowds and get straight inside the gallery, which also boasts unfinished sculptures by Michelangelo and other Renaissance masters.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • A must for time-pressed travelers
  • Get straight to admiring Michelangelo's David sculpture
  • Spend time seeing more of Florence's attractions rather than waiting
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • A must for time-pressed travelers
  • Get straight to admiring Michelangelo's David sculpture
  • Spend time seeing more of Florence's attractions rather than waiting
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 14982P30
Important information
Inclusions
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • This is not a guided tour
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • It's not a flexible ticket
Duration
1h 30m
Additional information
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: YOU WILL BE ASSIGNED AN EXACT ENTRANCE TIME WHICH WILL BE THE ONE YOU HAVE TO RESPECT IN ORDER TO MAKE THE VISIT. THE TIME CAN BE ANY TIME DURING THE OPENING HOURS (8:15am - 5:30pm plus extraordinary night openings) AND WILL BE INDICATED ON THE VOUCHER ISSUED BY THE PROVIDER
  • PLEASE NOTICE THAT INDICATING US A DIFFERENT HOUR FROM YOUR VISIT DOESN'T GUARANTEE YOU WILL OBTAIN IT (for example if you put 3pm than you may get 9am ): DUE TO HIGH REQUEST (AS YOU PERSONALLY CHECK ONCE IN ITALY) WE CAN ONLY PROMISE THAT THE PROVIDED HOUR IS THE CLOSEST AVAILABLE IN THE REQUESTED DATE.
  • You must print and present Weekend in Italy confirmation voucher in order to redeem your tickets at the moment of the visit
  • Service fees (pre-sale and online booking fees), as well as fees for temporary exhibitions happening during your visit are due for any kind of ticket
  • When picking up a reduced or free ticket, you will be asked for a document proving your right to the price reduction. Entrance will be denied without it
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • The use of the mask is mandatory for visitors and museum staff during the whole time spent inside the museum.
  • The museum has adopted a variety of rules in order to limit the possibility of contagions: - Limitation of entrances and exit - Social distancing in places like restourants, shops, and public places inside the museum - Use of signs to enforce the physical distance of at least 1 meter - Dispenser are available in several areas of the museums for hand sanitization - Daily cleaning of rooms, work stations and public places inside the museum are ensured - The staff at the museum could measure you body heat by the use of a thermometer
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Inclusions
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • This is not a guided tour
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • It's not a flexible ticket
Duration
1h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • IMPORTANT NOTE: YOU WILL BE ASSIGNED AN EXACT ENTRANCE TIME WHICH WILL BE THE ONE YOU HAVE TO RESPECT IN ORDER TO MAKE THE VISIT. THE TIME CAN BE ANY TIME DURING THE OPENING HOURS (8:15am - 5:30pm plus extraordinary night openings) AND WILL BE INDICATED ON THE VOUCHER ISSUED BY THE PROVIDER
  • PLEASE NOTICE THAT INDICATING US A DIFFERENT HOUR FROM YOUR VISIT DOESN'T GUARANTEE YOU WILL OBTAIN IT (for example if you put 3pm than you may get 9am ): DUE TO HIGH REQUEST (AS YOU PERSONALLY CHECK ONCE IN ITALY) WE CAN ONLY PROMISE THAT THE PROVIDED HOUR IS THE CLOSEST AVAILABLE IN THE REQUESTED DATE.
  • You must print and present Weekend in Italy confirmation voucher in order to redeem your tickets at the moment of the visit
  • Service fees (pre-sale and online booking fees), as well as fees for temporary exhibitions happening during your visit are due for any kind of ticket
  • When picking up a reduced or free ticket, you will be asked for a document proving your right to the price reduction. Entrance will be denied without it
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • The use of the mask is mandatory for visitors and museum staff during the whole time spent inside the museum.
  • The museum has adopted a variety of rules in order to limit the possibility of contagions: - Limitation of entrances and exit - Social distancing in places like restourants, shops, and public places inside the museum - Use of signs to enforce the physical distance of at least 1 meter - Dispenser are available in several areas of the museums for hand sanitization - Daily cleaning of rooms, work stations and public places inside the museum are ensured - The staff at the museum could measure you body heat by the use of a thermometer
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
178 reviews
Excellent
89
Very good
28
Average
18
Poor
9
Terrible
34

lazarides
Nicosia, Cyprus1,197 contributions
The Αcademy is home to many well-known art works, but perhaps most importantly, the one with the statue of David by Michelangelo.
Unfortunately, due to the extreme heat (July 2022) combined with the humidity, the waiting conditions for entry were not the best.
We had bought our tickets(skip the line), online for a specific time and this helped us get in relatively soon. Hundreds of individual visitors, but also tourists with groups.
The Academy is located on a main street, without the possibility of placing an awning for the excessive sun.
Upon entry, the control procedure is applied as at airports. Any bags and backpacks are delivered for safekeeping at a specific point.
The entrance time is perfectly applied based on the tickets, but no one can control the time of exit of visitors, resulting in the accumulation of an excessive number in the halls.
Fortunately, the halls were air-conditioned, otherwise the situation would be difficult.
Photography of specific works is not allowed.
A rich shop for souvenirs, most notably those of David's copy in various forms.
I was disappointed to find that one of the souvenirs we got (magnet for the refrigerator with the statue of David) is made in China, like most of the rest of the souvenirs.
Written August 2, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ciera C
3 contributions
Unfortunately tickets were sold out the day I wanted to visit. This company doubles the price of a ticket however I was able to get a skip the line ticket last minute. Easy to find the point person and grab my ticket.
Written May 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sarah W
Stuttgart, Germany121 contributions
Due to Covid, the lines and attendance at the Accademia was low. Got to see the statue of David up close without pesky tourists in the way. To see an up close video, check out my youtube channel, "Not Your Average Abroad" and look out for my video, Epic Trip Through Tuscany. Hope you enjoy your visit!
Written September 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Aly U
1 contribution
As an orgasnised traveller, I booked and paid for this tour several weeks in advance. 5 days before the tour date I was contacted by the operator saying that because my preferred time was very popular they were not able to secure tickets and they cancelled my booking. I was extremely upset with the service being so unprofessional. I was organised and booked in advance as I know summer is busy. They were not organised and left it to the last minute to actually secure my tickets and so I have now missed out. I have tried booking tickets through other channels but of course now it is too late as it is a weekend during peak season. Definitely NOT a tour provider to be trusted with your holiday experience.
Written July 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Cruiser27683818852
good morning we are sorry for the inconvenience but, as you can see from other visitor comments, when we confirm the DATE (guaranteed on the site) but the earliest available time (as per the conditions of sale) people are often not satisfied. For this we have refunded leaving the possibility to buy tickets on the spot
Written August 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kathleen H
Pittsburgh, United States2 contributions
We booked this after finding out that the Viking tour was sold out. We realized the day before the tour that we needed to change time. When you call the number on the ticket you get a message in Italian. We are American. I booked this tour for 4 people we all lost our money because even though their site says they are available 24/7 they are NOT.
Written June 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sheng Z
4 contributions
Family
The ad says it’s 9am which is why I booked it. I booked another tour at 3:30pm. When I booked, the email I got says it was pending. After several days, got notification saying it is confirmed. I assumed it will be in the morning at least. But it turns out the time set for us is 4pm. Apparently we can’t be at two places at the same time. So we just wasted all the money paid for this as there is no refund for cancellation.
Written January 10, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

vinwen008
Beijing, China304 contributions
Do not purchase tickets through trip advisor or viator for this skip the line ticket. The voucher received from viator is useless. The real voucher is meant to be sent by a second party... but that voucher never comes and when one calls to confirm, no record of the purchase exists with the second part even though I have confirmation and booking numbers. It was rather disappointing. Beware of viator.
Written September 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

picbugs
Carlsbad, CA6 contributions
Unfortunately, we were unable to use our ticket due to the fact Viator scheduled us for two tours at the same time. This is a booking that can take place at any time during the day. The fine print says the museum (read tour operator - Weekend in Italy) will confirm a time anytime between 8:15 am and 4:45 pm. We received a time outside this window of 5:15 pm, smack dab in the middle of another tour arranged through Viator. We also were unable to get our money back because this is a 100% non-refundable ticket. This is something a real live tour agent would have avoided.
Written August 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mjb7001
Tampa, FL15 contributions
I was booked to see the Gallery with my family on July 5. I had received email confirmation from viator, as well as TripAdvisor. Unfortunately the tickets are not included with the Voucher which states they would be sent separately. They never arrived and could NOT be downloaded. The day before I attempted to call the operator no one picked up, And Viator sent them an email with no response. The morning of the tour I finally got a hold of the operator who reported that I had already missed the tour Which was apparently schedule early in the morning. Of course they don’t want to refund me my money, and Viator claims they cannot refund my money as there are no refunds and sales are final. The operator was also not willing to reschedule us to a different time or date. Buyer truly beware in this case!
Written July 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kenneth T
Knoxville, TN24 contributions
Friends
When booked with Viator, the time slot for this was listed at 9:00 am for June 20, 2019. Once they charged my credit card for 8 tickets for the group they emailed stating another vendor would send a ticket voucher in an additional email. The email later came stating an entrance time of 2:00 PM. NOT WHAT WE PURCHASED! We went to Accademia Gallery at 8:00 am to see if we could get this changed and were told not only could we not get an earlier time, but the 2:00 PM tickets were no good. The next available time slot would be June 27. After a 20 minute call to Viator customer service I was given a fake number to Weekend in Italy to resolve the situation who was said to be the supplier for the worthless tickets. Viator refused to refund so I'm out the money for fraudulent tickets.
Written June 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 134
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Weekend in Italy
edwreviews
edwreviews
00
When you think it’s over, it’s not over!
Beautiful views from the heights of the castle. Extremely well maintained and efficient staff and tour guides. They
edcon2000
edcon2000
00
Terrible
Booked tickets (5) several months in advance. Was notified 72 hrs prior that the time we had chosen was too popula
4slights
4slights
00
Lies and communication TOO late
What a rubbish service. I booked tickets weeks in advance nothing to suspect that I would not get them . I was trav
Adele007
Adele007
00
Well worth a visit, stunning views from the top
We bought tickets at the door, only about 15 minute wait. Lots of rooms and areas to explore. For me the best part
Susie C
Susie C
00
Don’t book Tickets / Events through Trip advisor
Booked timed tickets for Uffizi gallery for July 26 on Trip Advisor on June 15 and received an email from some 3rd
bryanbW6782HI
bryanbW6782HI
00
AVOID THIS TOUR
Avoid booking this tour. We booked 8 weeks in advance for an 11.30am ticket on 20th July. The ticket was not issued
MB201065
MB201065
00
A must visit museum.
Superb museum, so comprehensive and full of the most amazing antiquities. Of course Tutankhamen exhibition is amaz
MiguelTVMS
MiguelTVMS
00
The gallery is fantastic, but the staff is magical.
The gallery is marvelous. It has a beautiful art collection. Everything was well organized and accessible. There we
105alh
105alh
00
Leaning tower of Pisa ascent
Remember to take bags to left luggage office first- included in ticket price. Bags will be kept there for an hour.
MandiThePill
MandiThePill
00
Amazing castle
I wasn’t expecting much from this castle but I was nicely surprised. Its really cool to see place where Angels and
ch363
ch363
00
Well worth a visit
This was my favourite thing I did on this trip to Venice. The museum displayed lots of beautiful pieces but also ga
M4480NFheidig
M4480NFheidig
00
Do Not buy through this vendor!
DO NOT BUY THROUGh THIS VENDOR!!!! They say they will send you a ticket 48 hours before which is false. They sent
Zsolti0808
Zsolti0808
00
Car museum
We loved, was so interesting the history and the cars of course. The environment calm and peaceful out of the city.
mariomtz9
mariomtz9
00
A really nice place to visit
I really recommend visiting this palace. Is really beatiful and amazing! I also visited the gardens, they're really
Trip46654136675
Trip46654136675
00
Castel St Angelo is a beautiful place to visit with some of the best views of Rome.
Wonderful place to visit and less crowded than Rome’s star attractions. Far more walking than we thought would be i
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket


Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket price starts from $24.40. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket is hosted by Weekend in Italy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Weekend in Italy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Accademia Gallery and Michelangelo's David Ticket on Tripadvisor