Tours and Tickets

Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence provided by Ciao Florence Tours and Travels

Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence
4
Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence
By Ciao Florence Tours and Travels
from
$97.25
per adult
from
$97.25
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration:
11h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:
Mobile
English, Spanish


  • Journey by fully fitted GT Coach
  • Expert multilingual escort
  • Assisi tour with professional guide
  • Stop for panoramic pictures at Passignano sul Trasimeno
  • Entrance fee to St Francis'Basilica
  • Entrance fee to Santa Chiara Church
  • Entrance fee to Santa Maria degli Angeli Church
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities


Departure details
  • Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy TOURS & NEWS KIOSK AT PIAZZALE MONTELUNGO BUS TERMINAL Located at 5-10 minutes walking distance from Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Look for our staff wearing a FUCHSIA CIAOFLORENCE JACKET and holding a CIAOFLORENCE CLIPBOARD!
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6367ATOUR10

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Entrance into churches requires a strict dress code. We cannot be held responsible for entry denied due to improper dress. Please make sure your shoulders and knees are covered
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • English and Spanish are always guaranteed. In order to confirm the excursion in Italian, German, Portuguese or French a minimum of 4 pax is required
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Covid-19 Mesures: A safe distance of one meter between clients will be maintained whenever possible. All our vehicles will be deep-cleaned and disinfected before and after each service. The use of masks is mandatory; clients must bring their own mask. Alcohol gel will be available on all our vehicles. Temperature will be checked for staff and visitors. Disinfected radio units will be provided, and headphones will be single-use. Showing your voucher on your phone will be enough; it is not necessary to print it out.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence
  • - A safe distance of one meter between clients will be maintained whenever possible. - The use of masks is mandatory. Clients must bring their own mask. - Showing your voucher on your phone will be enough; it is not necessary to print anything.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

What time does Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence start?
Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence on Tripadvisor
Which attractions will I visit with Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence?
How much is Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence?
Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence price starts from $98.65. Discover and book Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence on Tripadvisor
What is the Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence cancellation policy?
Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Assisi and Cortona Day Trip from Florence on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 6367ATOUR10

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Piazzale Montelungo
    Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy
    TOURS & NEWS KIOSK AT PIAZZALE MONTELUNGO BUS TERMINAL Located at 5-10 minutes walking distance from Santa Maria Novella Train Station. Look for our staff wearing a FUCHSIA CIAOFLORENCE JACKET and holding a CIAOFLORENCE CLIPBOARD!
    See address & details
  • 1
    Florence
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 2
    Cortona
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 3
    Assisi
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 4
    Assisi
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Basilica di Santa Chiara
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Basilica Papale e Sacro Convento di San Francesco d'Assisi
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 7
    Santa Maria degli Angeli
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 8
    Passignano Sul Trasimeno
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 9
    Florence
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

Kcurran613
Kcurran613
00
Private Tuscany Tour
Christian was fantastic. We were able to customize our tour stops to suit our interests, which we really appreciate
giorgosg690
giorgosg690
00
An amazing tour on the beautiful Toscana.
Value for money trip, on the most visited areas of toscane. Florence is a beutiful city wgich combinates the old ar
M88Per
M88Per
00
Beautiful Tour of three amazing cities!
Fantastic tour! Enjoyed by our whole family including our four teenagers! Awesome tour guide! This was a great wa
Pete G
Pete G
00
Chianti, Sienna and more tour
San Gimignano was a beautiful place to visit. Breathtaking views. Sienna also is beautiful with the stunning Square
Caroline R
Caroline R
00
A Wonderful Experience
We had such a lovely day, everything was so well organised and we were back in Florence exactly on time. I thought
danielsY9918MT
danielsY9918MT
00
Great trip with Constantino and Luca!
Constantino was a great tour guide! He was successfully able to herd 80 people by himself (his partner was sick wit
mrP2586DF
mrP2586DF
00
Our Tour Guide Elizabeth was very helpful, Friendly & knowledgeable
We did : Tuscany Tour , Siena, San Gimignamo , Pisa, & Poggio Ai Laghi by Coach .. The Coach was comfortable traf
bridgetbL6920XL
bridgetbL6920XL
00
Tour of Italy
We got our tour from Elizabeth and she was amazing very funny and efficient! Highly recommend to anyone visiting
Robbylin22
Robbylin22
00
RECOMMENDED ONE DAY TOUR IN TUSCANY
Elizabeth is very good and friendly tour guide. She explained everything from the time we started tour until finish
joseapolaya11
joseapolaya11
00
MUST SEE
Seeing Pisa was so amazing! There is some walking involved obviously but the tour guide Roberto was so informative
Italyholiday123
Italyholiday123
00
Terrible escort
The locations of this tour was great, the bus ride was comfortable, siena cathedral tour guide was excellent HOWE
dek5870
dek5870
00
Worth the Trip
Short ride to Pisa with very informative guides. A must see in the area. The only hiccup is that they do not pick
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M
00
Okay this was a lot of fun!
This was fun! Our tour guide was quirky but fun. It’s 2 wineries and good fun. I enjoyed learning and tasting. I wo
Amy G
Amy G
00
Fun day for the whole family!
This tour was a great way to see a lot of Tuscany when we were only here for a week. It was nice to be in an air co
derekjP9863CK
derekjP9863CK
00
Mostly good
Whilst not really a complaint we found the starting point was hard to find with one party delaying departure by 1/2
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
32 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
7
Average
2
Poor
2
Terrible
2

Sundowner76
Sydney, Australia19 contributions
We had limited time to see certain things in Northern Italy so we took the opportunity for the day trip to Assisi via Cortona. Brilliant ....we saw a lot and Sandra the guide in Assisi was fantastic.
Written January 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Annalisa U
12 contributions
Couples
Beautiful day spent visiting Assisi and Crotons. Excellent tour guide, Constantino and bus driver, Gabriele.
Written January 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Alexandrite
Canada39 contributions
It took us some time to locate our meeting place for this tour but once we did we were off on our adventure.Our first stop was Cortona a medieval town dating back to the Etruscans.There is a museum filled with Etruscan artefacts from the area but we did not have time to see it.We followed our guide up a steep hill to the town square where we were on our own to explore. Our guide Elena was excellent and from the time we started the tour in Florence explained the history of Florence and the areas we were visiting. The views of the valley are just beautiful and a must for taking pictures! This area is very green and lush! The San Francesco church is very interesting and was built by a successor of St. Francis in 1245.The church is designed in a Franciscan pattern. The movie Under the Tuscan Sun was filmed here.Very pretty town! Our next stop was Lake Trasimeno which is the largest lake in the region of Umbria. Was a short stop for picture taking.Shallow lake and pretty towns and islands around it.Finally our last stop which was our longest was Assisi, the birthplace of St.Francis.We changed guides here and Elizabeta guided us through the churches and town of Assisi. She was a very good guide stopping along the way to explain all the sights.The 1st church we saw was the Basilica of Saint Clare! St. Clare was a follower of St. Francis.She is buried in the 13th century church crypt.Our group then walked to the Basilica of St. Francis which was started after he died. It was completed in 1253 and is divided into the upper church and lower church.Incredible frescoes throughout both.The stained glass is the original in the upper church. The crypt of St. Francis is in the lower sanctuary.Assisi is a very spiritual and peaceful place with amazing scenery. Lots of Olive Groves!We found this place to be the highlight of the tour. We were here the longest and we had time to explore on our own and have some lunch.As we departed from this place we stopped at the bottom of the hill to see yet another important church Santa Maria degli Angeli.Built in the 16th century it is famous for a stone structure considered the home of St Francis.He died here and it is a sacred place of worship.
We found this tour in general a very good introduction to these amazing towns and was well worth it!

Written December 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Emily
5 contributions
Really enjoyed this trip. Renata, our guide, was wonderful. Cortona was interesting but really, the highlight for me 100% was Assisi - a beautiful city, and a tour with a local tour guide was informative and very thorough. Learned SO much.
Written November 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear customer We thank you very much for your lovely feedback! It is so important for us and and a big help for the other travelers who are planning their trip! Best Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written November 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Laura P
2 contributions
Couples
This was awful - the meeting place is impossible to find, ad it is not signaled - we ended up going in circles for an hour, GPS was not working in the area either. We ended up missing the tour despite being on the phone with the agency for ages - no help from their part. Worse of all they let the bus go although they knew the situation. As a minimum they could have setup a different meeting point and took the customers to the bus, as i am sure we’re not the first ones who experienced this. All in all we were left with a bitter taste - i would hope our experience helps others not to use this agency.
Written September 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear customer We are very sorry to receive such a feedback and we would like to specify that the meeting point is actually very easy to find! It is attached to the main train station, if you put the precise address (that is clearly marked in the voucher) in Google Maps it will give you six minutes walk from the train station. A further reason why it is easy to find is because it is the only touristic bus terminal we have in town and it is bug, impossible not to see it. This is the only place where tour companies are allowed to pick up people, on behalf of the local authorities. It is the responsibility of the people to find the place a bit ahead of time for making sure to find it on time. Best Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written September 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Felix M
2 contributions
We called CiaoFlorence, the tour operator, because we were running about 15 min late since taxis were hard to find due to fashion week. They told us that they would hold the bus for us. We got there 3 minutes late and found that the bus had left and they had sold our seats. I sent them an e-mail requesting refund and they did not respond. When we wrote to Viator, which was the vendor that booked us, we were told that the tour operator informed them that we were late and that there were seats available and they are not in habit of reselling seats, so they would not issue a refund. Their story was hogwash. When we were told that our bus had already left and the seats had been sold, that same tour representative at the site asked if we were interested in another tour and if so, we could wait and if there were no-shows, they would sell us seat. That flies against what Viator was apparently told. To make matters worse, the following day we had a tour of the Amalfi Coast with CiaoFlorence and they were over an hour late to pick us up. They took us to lunch at a place that took forever to serve us and as a result we were only able to visit the city of Amalfi for about 20 minutes instead of the hour or so they were supposed to give us.
I have traveled quite a bit and had never encountered a situation as this. I am also disappointed at Viator for using that company and then being able to help us. They took their side of the story rather than ours although we have used Viator for many years.. I will rethink using them in the future.
Written September 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Felix We are deeply sorry to read this and we would like to clarify that we always guarantee a waiting time of ten minutes for the latecomers, never less. Plus, the meeting point is, always and for all tours, twenty minutes before the departure time because we need to check people in for being able to leave at the scheduled time. This means that you were 35 minutes late and not three. For these reasons what you say in the first point is false, sorry. We do not resell seats when we are waiting for some late clients and we haven't in your case either, you were just very late and at some point the tour had to leave in respect of all the other customers and of the schedule. In regards to the following day: traffic and crowded sitautions are common in Italy during the high touristic season and if you travel in this period you need to be prepared. As you may imagine, these are aspects that a tour company cannot control. Take care Regards Ciaoflorence Staff Kind Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written September 5, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Wilmie V
3 contributions
Our tour guide was Julia. She was amazing. Very considerate to the older people in our group. Very energetic. I'd recommend this tour and I hope Julia will be your guide too!
Written August 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear customer Thanks a lot for the very nice words spent! Giulia is also very thankful :) We all wish you all the best and hope to meet you again! Kind Regards Ciaoflorence Staff
Written August 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MargieMay2
4 contributions
We had such a wonderful day even in the heat! Giulia the guide with the Mostest! and Stephano the the racing car driver! took great care of us all! Giulia has personality Plus with very high personal skills making the day even more memorable. The guide at Assisi was also well informed and charming! Assisi is still so beautiful and spiritual the 3rd visit. Cortona is also a Must See!
Written June 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Nicole
11 contributions
Solo
What a way to spend the day! Finding the correct guide made easy by their fluro pink shirts, a more than comfortable bus/coach, a great group of people and our incredible guide in Consentino! And we haven't even left yet.
This tour was a great way to see the Tuscan/Umbrian countryside whilst reaching some pretty incredible destinations.
Cortona was pretty and probably could have spent longer here, however that would mean less time in Assisi.
Assisi- the walking tour with local guide was informative, added to by Consentino always willing to direct us to the best places to see during our free time.
Last stop Passignano sul Tresimeno - perfect way to end the day (would be cool to do dinner here and arrive back in Florence later)
Had a great day on this tour, would reccomend 🙂
Written June 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Tom G
2 contributions
Couples
We enjoyed a day trip to Assisi and Cortona. Our driver and guide, Elvis, went above and beyond in his friendliness and professionalism. He was very helpful throughout the day and considerate for our stay in Florence with other excellent suggestions. Highly recommended!
Written June 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 29