Tours and Tickets

Florence Night Segway Tour provided by Fat Tire Tours - Florence

Florence Night Segway Tour
5
Book in advance
from
$67.97
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Recommended by 95% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
See a different side to Florence during an evening tour
Duration:
2h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
8
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
During the night, when its landmarks are illuminated, Florence is indisputably at its most magical. See a different side to the city on an evening Segway tour, an easy way for first-time visitors to cover more ground in less time. A small group limited to eight people means you glide between top attractions with ease and have ample time for photos and questions.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Cover more ground in less time on a Segway
  • Explore in a small group limited to eight for personalized attention
  • See highlights such as the Florence Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio
What to expect
Your tour begins in a central Florence location, where you greet your guide and receive a safety briefing for your easy-to-use Segway. Once you feel confident, set off on an evening tour of the city, passing by top Florence attractions such as Piazza della Repubblica and Basilica of Santa Croce. Throughout the tour, you have ample time for photo and commentary stops. Continue through Piazza della Signoria to Palazzo Vecchio, the former home of the Medici family, before stopping to admire a recreation of Michelangelo's David, the real version of which is in the Accademia Gallery. Admire the Florence Duomo (Cathedral of Santa Maria dei Fiori). The tour concludes at your original departure point.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Cover more ground in less time on a Segway
  • Explore in a small group limited to eight for personalized attention
  • See highlights such as the Florence Duomo and Palazzo Vecchio
What to expect
Your tour begins in a central Florence location, where you greet your guide and receive a safety briefing for your easy-to-use Segway. Once you feel confident, set off on an evening tour of the city, passing by top Florence attractions such as Piazza della Repubblica and Basilica of Santa Croce. Throughout the tour, you have ample time for photo and commentary stops. Continue through Piazza della Signoria to Palazzo Vecchio, the former home of the Medici family, before stopping to admire a recreation of Michelangelo's David, the real version of which is in the Accademia Gallery. Admire the Florence Duomo (Cathedral of Santa Maria dei Fiori). The tour concludes at your original departure point.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3092FLRNIGHTSEGWAY
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • headsets
  • Segway rental
  • Orientation session
  • Helmet
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica of Santa Croce
  • Entry/Admission - Piazza della Signoria
  • Entry/Admission - Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore
  • Entry/Admission - Florence
  • Entry/Admission - Piazza della Repubblica
  • Entry/Admission - Mercato del Porcellino
  • Entry/Admission - Gallerie Degli Uffizi
  • Entry/Admission - Piazza San Firenze
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica di San Lorenzo
  • Entry/Admission - Palazzo Strozzi
Duration
2h 30m
Departure details
  • Via dei Cimatori, 9R, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy Your tour meets at our office, located at Via dei Cimatori 9 Red, 950122 Florence. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • All riders must be at least 16 years old.
  • Good walking shoes suggested
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A valid ID document is required on date of travel
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Inclusions
  • Local guide
  • headsets
  • Segway rental
  • Orientation session
  • Helmet
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica of Santa Croce
  • Entry/Admission - Piazza della Signoria
  • Entry/Admission - Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore
  • Entry/Admission - Florence
  • Entry/Admission - Piazza della Repubblica
  • Entry/Admission - Mercato del Porcellino
  • Entry/Admission - Gallerie Degli Uffizi
  • Entry/Admission - Piazza San Firenze
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica di San Lorenzo
  • Entry/Admission - Palazzo Strozzi
Departure details
  • Via dei Cimatori, 9R, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy Your tour meets at our office, located at Via dei Cimatori 9 Red, 950122 Florence. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure.
Duration
2h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • All riders must be at least 16 years old.
  • Good walking shoes suggested
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A valid ID document is required on date of travel
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Apr 9, 2021
A note from Florence Night Segway Tour
- A fully contactless experience from check-in to check-out - Headsets used in order to guarantee a safe distance between the customers and the guide - 100% Outdoor experience
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Via dei Cimatori, 9R
    Via dei Cimatori, 9R, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
    Your tour meets at our office, located at Via dei Cimatori 9 Red, 950122 Florence. Please arrive 15 minutes prior to tour departure.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Palazzo Vecchio
  • 1
    Basilica of Santa Croce
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Piazza della Signoria
    Stop: 12 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Duomo - Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
    Pass by
    Fat Tire Tours - Florence
  • 4
    House of Dante
    Stop: 4 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Piazza della Repubblica
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 6
    Mercato del Porcellino
    Stop: 6 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 7
    Gallerie Degli Uffizi
    Stop: 8 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 8
    Piazza San Firenze
    Stop: 5 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 9
    Basilica di San Lorenzo
    Stop: 5 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 10
    Palazzo Strozzi
    Stop: 5 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

5.0
24 reviews
Excellent
22
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

chrollins
Grayslake, IL22 contributions
Friends
This was our first tour in Florence. Exploring the city via Segway was a fun and interesting way to see and learn about the city. Valentina of Fat Tire tour was a knowledge and interesting tour guide. Neither of us had ever been on a Segway. Valentina was patient with us until we felt comfortable before starting the tour. We highly recommend the tour and Valentina!
Written July 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hey guys! Thanks for the review! As you experienced, riding a segway is really easy and it takes only 5 minutes to get comfortable, am I right? Come back to Florence, I'm looking forward to see you again! Ciao, Valentina
Written August 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mrsmusk
Auckland, New Zealand94 contributions
Couples
We had lots of rain during our tour but with ponchos provided we were determined to complete the tour. Brian was a great informative guide and Segway’s are a great way of seeing the city
Written November 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ItsMrAndMrsMills
Perth, Australia166 contributions
Our guide was Sofia and she was a fountain of knowledge in relation to Florence history, specifically architecture and art in general.
We thoroughly enjoyed the knowledge gained through her guiding us around the sights.

Further, with it being our first time on Segways, we had a blast!
The intro is quick and safe, you get the hang of it really fast.
It helped us cover so much more ground compared to the two days prior walking. Loved it!

Highly recommend this to anyone considering trying out a Segway for the first time.
Written September 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Andrew F
Sydney, Australia67 contributions
Family
We booked and paid for this for Thursday 12 July 2018. It was for our daughter (15) for our final night in Florence. We booked it the afternoon of the tour through TA, with a confirmation vouched for 130euros. At 5.59pm we received an email from Chiara stating "Unfortunately, we no longer have availability for tonight's tour and I wanted to see if you have the chance to do the tour tomorrow afternoon at 2.30pm". In other words, book and pay for a night tour and the overflow from those overbooked get offered a "night" tour for the following afternoon ! When we arrived at the office (which was just around the corner from our hotel) we were advised that they had overbooked, which was why our daughter could not go. Of course we were disappointed, and asked why in that case was our money taken (and our opportunity to book a different tour for her denied because we were left with the impression she would be going on this tour until so late in the day) ? Further, we asked is there any chance she could go on the tour ? We were told that accepting the booking was an error (beware booking through TA; it does not apparently guarantee a spot with this company). We asked for a refund and was told it would be processed electronically; of course we were leaving Florence the next morning and hence could not physically return to the office. Of course, the refund never came through, and now back home on the other side of the world it is difficult and time consuming to pursue ... Beware of this company and their "mistaken" acceptance of (over) bookings, subsequent offer of the following afternoon for a premium priced "night" tour, and consequent refusal to issue refunds.
Written May 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Andrew First of all I am deeply sorry that you booked a tour with us and we disappointed you (and your daughter) by not being able to fulfil that booking. The technology that connects TA and other resellers to our booking system works very well 99% of the time, but unfortunately as with all complicated tech, there are instances where it fails and causes us operational problems. In this case that negative situation impacted you, our customer, and we are very sorry that we couldn’t find a solution to get you rescheduled or make it up to you in some way. As you can see from our reviews we take pride in trying to exceed expectations in every aspect of our business, constantly improving the Customer Experience is a sincere goal of ours, and in this case we failed. There appears to be some confusion as to the state of your refund. I can see in our records that we refunded you in full on the same day it was requested, and we emailed you to confirm it. Please feel free to contact us directly by phone or email so that we can show you the proof. Also, your insistence that somehow we intentionally overbooked you and deceived you is unfair. We made a mistake and you’ve decided that the mistake was an intentional ploy to take advantage of you. That is simply untrue. For example, our night tour is in fact 15% less expensive than the day tour we offered to reschedule you onto. There is no dark conspiracy here. You booked a tour with us, we made a mistake and disappointed you. We tried to fix it and we couldn’t, so we apologised and refunded you on the same day. I understand that this situation has upset you, we take the responsibility very seriously and even though this was 11 months ago we are glad for the opportunity to apologise, again, and to reassure you and anybody else reading this that this kind of error does not happen regularly and when it does, we do everything in our power to act responsibly and with dignity. For the 99.99% of customers that are able to book and join our tours, we go out of our way to make sure they have an unforgettably wonderful experience. Sincerely, Liam Rogers
Written May 31, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Anel G
London, UK13 contributions
What a fab way to start in any city. Christina was very energetic, friendly and a very informative guide. It was our first time on a segway and we very quickly got the hang of it. By the end of the tour we were whizzing about like pro's. It is definitely recommended at the start of your stay and at night as the streets are more quiet and the sights are beautifully lit up. Picked up lots of do and don'ts from Christina, most importantly how to identify REAL gelato, a very important skill. Followed her suggestions for food and was not disappointed. Definetely recommend this trip with FatTyre Tours!
Written May 22, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Sandra C
Machecoul, France13 contributions
Friends
My mum and I visited Florence for our combined birthdays and booked a Night Segway Tour of the city, we were not disappointed. Valentina was an excellent guide, who made the tour fun and put us all at our ease. She was also very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her home city.

We always book a Segway tour when visiting a new place as it is an excellent way to orientate ourselves and to decide what we would like to visit. We were introduced to places we would not have known about or had the time to see during our short time in Florence.

Thanks again Valentina for a very enjoyable evening.
Written October 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you Sandra for joining me during the tour! I hope you enjoyed the charm of Florence at night and fell in love with the city. I totally agree with you, doing segway tours when you arrive in a new city is a must; you can get an overview of the city and later you can decide what to see next. Our segway tour do the same! Come back to Italy and join us also in Milan and Rome! Best regards, Valentina
Written October 30, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Heather C
Jarrettsville, MD89 contributions
Family
I've done Segway tours before and I think it's great to do them within the first day and half of your vacation. You often hit a lot of attractions and get to know what to see and what to avoid. This tour did just that. I had Christina who did a fantastic job and was very knowledgeable.

We saw so many sights that were on my list that I didn't need to revisit. I also got to know more about the history of the area. Christina gave us some nice tips and recommendations of places to eat too.

Segways are a fun way to visit the sites without walking all over Florence. The gelato at the end was a nice touch.
Written July 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ciao Heather! Thanks for this wonderful review! It's a good idea to do a segway tour during the first days in Florence in order to get an overview of the city and at the same time learn something new about Florence and its history. There are a lot of places to visit in the city but after the tour you surely have clear ideas of what you want to see next or return if you liked some places. To end in a very sweet way the tour especially after three hours under the sun, a delicious gelato! I am also happy to give you recommendations for everything :) I hope to see you again in Florence! Best Regards, Cristina
Written July 5, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

JeffCarter
Fairfax, VA922 contributions
We met up with Brian ( i think was the name) on Wed Nov 06. We knew the weather called for rain but we were hopeful that the rain would not come. This was a nighttime (4pm) tour. We had a great time, love riding segways in every city we travel to - and have been with Fat Tire in Paris just this past May. Brian was an excellent guide, We learned a lot about Florence and saw many sites we had not ventured to yet, and learned about the Medici family and some architecture,. I highly recommend take a segway tour and with this company. Thanks for a great night.,
Written November 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Wendy S
1 contribution
Couples
Our tour ended up surprisingly, being just my husband and myself. Rachel was great! The tour is informative, thorough and a whole lot of fun. It was the perfect start to our Florence stay.
Written October 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Quest509926
1 contribution
Couples
I loved the evening tour of Florence away from the heat and crowds of the day. Going across the river and up the steep hill would not have happened if I had to walk. the night time view with the lights was fantastic!
Written July 10, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 24
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Fat Tire Tours - Florence
Matthew H
Matthew H
00
Great experience, worth the money!
My wife and I usually avoid these kind of “touristy” excursions, preferring to discover on our own. Our guide, Anto
Mike S
Mike S
00
Fantastic.
The guide was very knowledgable and made the tour very interesting. 3 hour tour, which flew by. Really good value.
NSI_13
NSI_13
00
Amazing, but little bit challenging
Quite challenging tour. First part - visit of museum and Cathedral itself and then climb (actually 2 climbs to the
395debf
395debf
00
Best tour by far!
First of all Marzia was the best tour guide we’ve met. Not only did she deliver all the great foods and drinks she
JVRPopcorn
JVRPopcorn
00
Well-worth the price!
Our guide was excellent and the overall experience was worth the price. Our guide knew a huge amount and was enthu
Slimgang
Slimgang
00
Fantastic Views
We enjoyed the actual climb. It was helpful that the organizers only had people going up or down so we were not pas
juliadG9890LZ
juliadG9890LZ
00
VIP exprience
Our family (mom, 20 yo daughter and 16 yo son) really enjoyed this tour even on one of the hottest days of the year
R6061QXdavidp
R6061QXdavidp
00
Best food Tour ever
We have had the private food Tour and it realy was amazing. We have visited a lot of typical food hot spots and not
Ines O
Ines O
00
One of the best tours I've ever done
This was worth every penny. Our guide was wonderful! She was very friendly, had a lot of knowledge, answered all th
charityh905
charityh905
00
Amazing Food Experience
We weren't sure what to expect of this tour, but absolutely loved it. Our tour guide, Cristina, was friendly and kn
DrJHyde
DrJHyde
00
A great intro to Florence
This was a fantastic tour, definitely worth doing. Our guide, Valentina, was so knowledgeable and passionate about
SDR90278
SDR90278
00
A Florentine Progessive Breakfast & Lunch!
This is one tour your most whiny teenager will love! My family of four did the morning tour with Marzia and a handf
A5934KKkatew
A5934KKkatew
00
Perfect first day in Florence activity
My husband and I were lucky enough to get a fabulous tour guide (Cristina) to ourselves! As advertised, there was S
CirilloF
CirilloF
00
Do Not Trust
Very dishonest. We were scheduled for this tour on June 14, but due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to cancel.
sbarclay307
sbarclay307
00
Fabulous Florence Food Tour!!!!
This tour far exceeded our expectations! Our guide, Valentina, was one of the primary reasons! From the minute we s
Frequently Asked Questions about Florence Night Segway Tour


Florence Night Segway Tour price starts from $68.95. Discover and book Florence Night Segway Tour on Tripadvisor

Florence Night Segway Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Florence Night Segway Tour on Tripadvisor

Florence Night Segway Tour is hosted by Fat Tire Tours - Florence. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Fat Tire Tours - Florence on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Florence Night Segway Tour on Tripadvisor