Tours and Tickets

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets provided by Caf Tour & Travel

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets
3.5
Book in advance
from
$30.24
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Guaranteed entry to one of Europe’s most in-demand museums
Duration:
2–3 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
5
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
The Uffizi Gallery in Florence is famous for its Renaissance masterpieces, including works by Michelangelo, Botticelli, Raphael, and Titian, and the lines outside attest to its popularity. With this tour, save hours of time waiting and skip right to the front of the line. Choose between a guaranteed morning or afternoon admission time, depending on the time of year, and opt to discover the museum’s masterpieces with an audio guide (own expense).
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Save time and skip right to the front of the line
  • Discover the museum’s masterpieces at your own pace
  • Choose between convenient morning or afternoon admission times
What to expect
Choose between guaranteed admission in the morning or afternoon, depending on the time of year, and begin the tour at the museum entrance. With this tour, you have the privilege of skipping the line (saving hours of time otherwise spent waiting) and entering the museum without delay. Once inside, explore the Uffizi’s dozens of galleries and numerous world-famous artworks at your leisure. Purchase an audio guide (own expense) to learn more. The rooms are arranged chronologically and span the 13th to 18th centuries; sculptures from antiquity are also on display. Break for refreshments in the museum cafe, which overlooks the Palazzo Vecchio (own expense), and depart whenever you wish.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-3 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Save time and skip right to the front of the line
  • Discover the museum’s masterpieces at your own pace
  • Choose between convenient morning or afternoon admission times
What to expect
Choose between guaranteed admission in the morning or afternoon, depending on the time of year, and begin the tour at the museum entrance. With this tour, you have the privilege of skipping the line (saving hours of time otherwise spent waiting) and entering the museum without delay. Once inside, explore the Uffizi’s dozens of galleries and numerous world-famous artworks at your leisure. Purchase an audio guide (own expense) to learn more. The rooms are arranged chronologically and span the 13th to 18th centuries; sculptures from antiquity are also on display. Break for refreshments in the museum cafe, which overlooks the Palazzo Vecchio (own expense), and depart whenever you wish.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2428TU
Important information
Inclusions
  • Multilingual Assistance at the meeting point
  • Uffizi Gallery entrance skip the line ticket with booking
  • Museum & Walking Tour option: English Speaking Professional Guide
  • Museum & Walking Tour option plus: app with self-guided thematic multilingual itineraries
  • Free admission to the National Archaeological Museum of Florence and the Opificio delle Pietre Dure
  • If Option selected: Florence Guided Walking Tour duration 1h30, departure at 11:15 am
  • Entry/Admission - Gallerie Degli Uffizi
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Duration
2–3 hours
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The service of pre-booking provided by Caf Tour & Travel, ensures to skip the long line (or the general admission line). Despite our reservations, during periods of increased inflow of visitors, the admission to the museums may be subject to delays due to: - Security check at the entrance (metal detector) - The maximum number of people allowed at the same time inside the Museum for security reasons. Based on the above reasons any possible delay cannot be attributable to Caf Tour & Travel responsibility;
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers
Inclusions
  • Multilingual Assistance at the meeting point
  • Uffizi Gallery entrance skip the line ticket with booking
  • Museum & Walking Tour option: English Speaking Professional Guide
  • Museum & Walking Tour option plus: app with self-guided thematic multilingual itineraries
  • Free admission to the National Archaeological Museum of Florence and the Opificio delle Pietre Dure
  • If Option selected: Florence Guided Walking Tour duration 1h30, departure at 11:15 am
  • Entry/Admission - Gallerie Degli Uffizi
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Duration
2–3 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • The service of pre-booking provided by Caf Tour & Travel, ensures to skip the long line (or the general admission line). Despite our reservations, during periods of increased inflow of visitors, the admission to the museums may be subject to delays due to: - Security check at the entrance (metal detector) - The maximum number of people allowed at the same time inside the Museum for security reasons. Based on the above reasons any possible delay cannot be attributable to Caf Tour & Travel responsibility;
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
What you can expect during your visit
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.5
96 reviews
Excellent
41
Very good
15
Average
13
Poor
7
Terrible
20

17thJanuary
Ireland25 contributions
Skipping the line is the way to do it. Only queues were the security section. But that was fast enough.

Took my time, climbed to the top floor and wandered from room to room. Some more crowded than others, but the crowds moved on and at time I was one of only a handful in a quiet room, looking at magnificent art.

Amazed to see those who rushed by straight for the 'masters'. Relax, take your time and absorb the centuries of wonder.
Written July 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

George L
Preston, UK636 contributions
Essential to have skipping the line tickets given the huge demand for entrance. It is also important to research the Uffizi before your visit otherwise you will be overwhelmed. We chose twenty 'must see items' and researched the gallery on YouTube before the visit. An exceptional cultural delight.
Written August 12, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

punambali
London, UK6 contributions
When we arrived at the gallery, we were given the tickets by the agent. The agent explained that normally another entrance was available for us to go through for some reason today it was not available and we had to join the general queue.
The general queue, although long, was very quick so I am not sure of the benefit of Skip the Line other than paying over the odds.
Similar experience at the Accademia gallery - we have to join the general queue which was quick.
Written August 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Balkis H
2 contributions
We paid 47€ per person for a 50 minutes tour guided. We were at the meeting point on time (4pm) but we waited for people how was late and we began the visit only 30 minutes later. The guide was correct but we didn’t have the time to visit the rest of the museum because it has closed 30 minutes after we finished the tour. In fact we should buy our tickets in the museum because there was any line and we would pay 80€ less. Very disappointed.
Written February 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
Dear balkish2020, we are really sorry that our Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Small Group Tour didn't meet your expectations but, after having read the points stressed by you it is necessary to clarify as follows: the duration of our Uffizi Gallery guided visit is always, without any exceptions, 1 hour and 30 minutes. The meeting time is, as you fairly stated, at 4:00 pm and the starting time is at 4:15pm. The guided tour in this case started around 4:25 pm, so 10 minutes late (not 30). We are sorry for this little delay, but it can happen that some of our customers are not able to find the guide or they get lost. We use to wait for 5 minutes more to let them arrive, then we get ready to start, in the respect of the participants who are in time and the others who have had a problem. As the guided tour lasted 1h30 it ended at 6:00 pm and the museum closes at 7:00pm. This means that you had around 1 hour to continue the visit on your own after the guided tour was finished. Maybe you were not well informed about the timing of the tour or you thaught that the starting time was at 4:00 pm, in any case we are sorry for your disappointment, we are always open to constructive criticism but what happened is not exactly as you wrote. Hoping that the above clarifications meet your understanding, best regards
Written March 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dirk dh
6 contributions
We arrived on time and exchanged the voucher for entrance tickets. My wife distinctly asked if the audio guide required a separate voucher. We were told that we would get the audio equipment insight the museum. When we arrived at the entrance we were informed that we had to pay for the audio guide. It was a very annoying and stressful start to our visit. In the end we duly paid for a second time for the guide, extremely annoyed not only paying twice but also the way we were treated by the staff. If you go here in January don't use "skip the line" just queue for a few minutes and you will save lots of money.
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
Dear 84dirkd, we are sorry that you didn't appreciate our service but after having read your review it is necessary to clarify as follows: the reservation you made included Assistance at the Meeting Point, immediate ticket redemption service at the entrance from our Assistant, Museum entrance ticket with advanced booking fee (guaranteed admission and skip the general entry line). The audio guide can be booked with us or can be collected directly inside the museum, by paying the amount the museum has established. In your case, you haven't reserved the audio guide with us so if you wanted to include it in your visit it was necessary to buy it inside the museum. We are sorry that your experience disappointed your expectations but this is due to a misunderstanding. Hoping that the above clarifications would meet your understanding, best regards
Written January 27, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Paradise61543492393
1 contribution
finally there was not much people and also of course absolutely no waiting. so it was not needed! the guide was very friendly but the rest was chaotic because he told us we had a guided tour but later not and left us alone. because of that we came in very late and we didn't get the audio stuff from the gallery what we usually wanted...
Written September 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GrayLineFlorenceMood
we are sorry to hear that your expectations failed and we would like to clarify you as follows: The entrance to the museum is restricted to a smaller number of visitors with limited places due to the covid emergency and without the reservation made in advance you would have run the risk of not finding the place at the wished time. You booked the entrance to the museum with reservation and the assistance at the museum as specified on your voucher, but not the guide. In front of the museum there was our assistant for the check-in at the scheduled time, but it seems that you didn’t meet her as you didn’t show up at the established time. Furthermore it’s not clear who you have spoken to outside the museum. we are sorry for the inconvenience occurred to you, but based on what you have reported it cannot be attributable to us. Thank you and best regards
Written September 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John O
New York City, NY7 contributions
We bought a skip the line ticket but sadly not with a guide. If you are to appreciate this wonderful museum you must go around with a guide. We did not and did not enjoy it anywhere near as much as tours earlier in our holiday when in Rome we had guides everywhere.
Written July 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

MG
2 contributions
I met the guide by the statue of Dante as instructed, but he sent us to another lady on the other side to get our tickets. The young lady gave us the tickets, and told us to go get in the line with all the other people, even though we were supposed to "skip the line". That is what we had paid for. She even raised her voice a bit: "You must go now!". So we went, got in the line, and proceeded into the museum with all the other people. There was no guided tour. In short, we were very disappointed.
Written June 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Denise H
4 contributions
Waited for CAF representative who was very rude, late and uninformed. I initially thought I was getting skip the line and read rave reviews, the print out stated it was a tour so there started the confusion. She gave us our tickets and told us to wait in a line??!! So we did not skip any line but waited in a line, just doesn’t make sense. Wasted money when one could’ve booked a reserved ticket for more less from the gallery itself and still waited in the same line. Wish I read all reviews prior to booking. Very disappointed.
Written February 20, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

HenryTPec
Adelaide, Australia2 contributions
The distribution of tickets was slow and seemed to be disorganised and it seemed it would have been quicker to simply go through and buy our own tickets.
Written September 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 73
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Caf Tour & Travel
Liam C
Liam C
00
Fantastic and worth the money
might have the wrong trip but went on a tour of Siena, san Gimignano and pisa with lunch and wine tasting, it was
Ray D
Ray D
00
Multi town tour in Italy
This tour had everything! It was amazing driving through all these small town we got about 1 hour per stop and had
kathryn P
kathryn P
00
Fab!
We absolutely loved this class. A very relaxed and fun class with lots of tips and knowledge shared. Great for the
gabrielpS1837BO
gabrielpS1837BO
00
Wines OK, cities not OK
We visited 2 wineries. The first one, a small one, actually we see nothing of the production, but we had a nice exp
harrietw603
harrietw603
00
Great value for money!
San Gimignano was amazing and the wine tasting was fantastic - the wine expert was informative, engaging and very f
Ferrel4
Ferrel4
00
A must do
Siena SAN Gimignano Monteriggioni and Chianti Wines with lunch hosted by Martha and driven by Leonardo was excellen
lilyklein
lilyklein
00
YES GO!!
Very delicious food and extremely nice chef. I’ve never been to a cooking class so I’m not sure how they usually wo
945jlg
945jlg
00
So disappointing
We were so disappointed. Our cruise ship changed the time they allowed us to disembark, making us late to get to t
paytonmasoner
paytonmasoner
00
Chianti Classico Wineries
I loved getting to see the countryside of Tuscany and learn about their wine making techniques in the Chianti Class
Ted K
Ted K
00
CFA 12 hour excursion to Cinqueterra
My family and I had a great outing from Florence to Cinqueterra. We visited 4 villages and had the opportunity to s
Maryamprs
Maryamprs
00
Fantastic tour
Highly recommended! This tour to Pisa is fantastic. It was very well organized. Keiko (our tour guide) was fantasti
426pasqualea
426pasqualea
00
Great Value and fulfilling
Itinerary was well laid out and Martha was delightful at keeping us smiling and informed during the transit and onc
260kristym
260kristym
00
If you have the means, the only way to go
We have been to the gallery before, and waited in line. Honestly, if you have the means, this is the way to go. It
Q4163YQdavidc
Q4163YQdavidc
00
Waste of time and unfortunately money
Complete and utter disaster! Guide never turned up and we waited 30 minutes, either side of the appointment time. E
melwQ8964XS
melwQ8964XS
00
A day through Tuscany
Worth every cent. The tour guide “Marta” was so nice, friendly and helpful. Fluent in english/italian and spanish.
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets


Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets price starts from $30.76. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets is hosted by Caf Tour & Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Caf Tour & Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line: Florence Uffizi Gallery Tickets on Tripadvisor