Tours and Tickets
Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
4.5

Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

By Lokafy
Get to know the city through the eyes of a passionate local. With no set itinerary, you can customize the tour or leave it up to the local for an insightful introduction to the city. Make travel about the people you meet not just the places you see. With our walking tours, you’ll skip the mundane historical tours and discover the city through a local’s eyes. Experience a tour that will transform the way you travel to make it as much about the people you meet, as it is the places you see. Our local guides (Lokafyers) are passionate about their city and eager to share their knowledge and perspective. Since Lokafyers are not professional guides and tour occasionally, they provide an experience that’s authentic and personal, like a friend showing you around their city. By the end of the tour, you'll feel comfortable navigating the city and confident that you have all the information you need to make the most of your stay.
from
$52.91
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
$52.91
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 2–6 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Local guide "Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
What's not included
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)


Departure details
  • Fountain of the Elephant, Piazza del Duomo, 95124 Catania CT, Italy Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
Return details
  • Catania, Metropolitan city of Catania, Italy Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P67

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
How much is Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from $52.94. Discover and book Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy?
Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Lokafy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lokafy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P67

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Fountain of the Elephant
    Piazza del Duomo, 95124 Catania CT, Italy
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Catania Tango Festival
  • You'll end at
    Catania
    Catania, Metropolitan city of Catania, Italy
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
7 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0

AndrewH-in-London
London, UK273 contributions
Apr 2019 • Friends
It was an excellent experience all round. I normally like a quick guide on the first day to get properly orientated and see what I would like to return to and explore in more detail. This option was great because we could choose when it would start, how long we wanted and it was reasonably priced when most other private tours are v costly unless you are a big group. We had a real local person and in our case Antonella was superb - she went way beyond what we expected - we received an email before the tour date asking if there was anything specific, we sped round the city centre in 2 hours, she pointed out places of interest incl food choices, she was so helpful in so many ways and it was a great warm welcome. It isnt a type of tour which is heavy on history, dates & info but it did exactly what I wanted which was get a feel for the city to explore more later. If you found this review helpful, appreciate a vote ! thanks
Written May 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hi Andrew, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Antonella. Thank you for recommending Lokafy tours so highly. We really appreciate it. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DNL L
13 contributions
Apr 2019 • Solo
I had a good day at Catania with a really nice guide. It was private and personally. I saw all important Things.
Written June 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hello DNL, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

maria m
Sydney, Australia26 contributions
Sep 2018 • Solo
Last September I found myself with a free day in Catania and decided a guided walking tour would be good as the weather was wonderful. None of the companies I found on the net could accomodate me at short notice or didn't operate on the day (Saturday) - then I found Lokafy ! the booking process was easy and confirmation was very quick. Valentina was a great guide and a lovely lady, her local knowledge was such a bonus. Can't wait to book another Lokafy next year when I'm back in Italy.
Written May 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hi Maria, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Valentina in Catania. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Linda M
6 contributions
Sep 2019
This was a two hour walking tour. While our guide gave us a good sense of the city and took us to many interesting places, she was not a licensed guide. We booked our tour for 2-4 not realizing that many places are closed for their lunch break. So if you are interested in seeing the local churches you should book a tour earlier. My one complaint was that the guide moved the meeting location from the City Central Square to a McDonalds. While a google map was sent with the change, it is hard to find locations when you don't know the city. We finally had to go to the information center to get directions.
Written October 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hi Linda, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. I'm sorry to read you had a difficult time reaching the new meeting place. As our tours are walking tours, they generally start from the city center, so you are able to utilize the booked time better. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Evelyn D
6 contributions
Sep 2019
Agatha (spelling?) was wonderful. Her local knowledge was excellent and we saw many interesting places in a few hours. This was a great way to get an overview of Catania and we also had a super lunch at a place she suggested.
Written October 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Navigate786556
Hi Evelyn, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Agatha in Catania. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
From quick jaunts to full-day outings.

2023 Catania Like a Local: Customized Private Tour (w/Photos)