Tours and Tickets

Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour provided by Sicily4you

Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour

Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour
4
Book in advance
from
$82.97
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Tour to Taormina where you can visit its famous sites like the Greek theater, the Cathedral and a view on Mount Etna and bay of Giardini Naxos. Continue with a transfer to the town of Castelmola and head back to Messina with a city tour included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
  • The tour begins at the pier and continues with a transfer to Taormina where you can visit the Greek theater, Palazzo Corvaja, and Cathedral. You can admire an amazing view of Mount Etna and bay of Giardini Naxos. You will have three hours to visit the town by yourself. You will have a walk along Corso Umberto (the ancient Roman street Valeria). You will be enchanted by Taormina, the charming pearl of the Mediterranean which is always able to seduce even the most inattentive visitor. At an established time, there will be a pick up and transfer to Castelmola. Castelmola is a little nice town just above Taormina. Discover this little town that is famous for the pottery and almond wine. Also here you can enjoy a beautiful landscape, with a wonderful overlook of the Mount Etna (more than 3,330 mt, the highest volcano in Europe), and the magnificent bay of Giardini - Naxos. At the end of the day, you will be transferred back to Messina. There will be a short visit of the historic centre of the city: the square of the cathedral with the biggest astronomical clock in the world and the panoramic terrace between the Shrine of Christ the King and the Sanctuary of Montalto where you can admire the Strait of Messina. After this, back to the port in time for the cruise-ship departure.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • The tour begins at the pier and continues with a transfer to Taormina where you can visit the Greek theater, Palazzo Corvaja, and Cathedral. You can admire an amazing view of Mount Etna and bay of Giardini Naxos. You will have three hours to visit the town by yourself. You will have a walk along Corso Umberto (the ancient Roman street Valeria). You will be enchanted by Taormina, the charming pearl of the Mediterranean which is always able to seduce even the most inattentive visitor. At an established time, there will be a pick up and transfer to Castelmola. Castelmola is a little nice town just above Taormina. Discover this little town that is famous for the pottery and almond wine. Also here you can enjoy a beautiful landscape, with a wonderful overlook of the Mount Etna (more than 3,330 mt, the highest volcano in Europe), and the magnificent bay of Giardini - Naxos. At the end of the day, you will be transferred back to Messina. There will be a short visit of the historic centre of the city: the square of the cathedral with the biggest astronomical clock in the world and the panoramic terrace between the Shrine of Christ the King and the Sanctuary of Montalto where you can admire the Strait of Messina. After this, back to the port in time for the cruise-ship departure.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 14370P15
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Driver/guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned coach/bus, minivan or car
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Duration
4–6 hours
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We can pick up where the customer needs. Just indicate at time of booking.
  • Via G. Garibaldi, 108, 98122 Messina ME, Italy
  • Airports:
  • Catania Airport, Via Fontanarossa, 95121 Catania CT, Italy
  • Ports:
  • Messina
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • At time of booking, Hotel guests must provide the name of Hotel
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
Inclusions
  • Port pickup and drop-off
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Driver/guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned coach/bus, minivan or car
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • We can pick up where the customer needs. Just indicate at time of booking.
  • Via G. Garibaldi, 108, 98122 Messina ME, Italy
  • Airports:
  • Catania Airport, Via Fontanarossa, 95121 Catania CT, Italy
  • Ports:
  • Messina
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
4–6 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant seats available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • At time of booking, Hotel guests must provide the name of Hotel
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
Popular mentions

4.0
9 reviews
Excellent
5
Very good
2
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1

alancpa1
New Rochelle, NY2 contributions
Disappointed
Nov 2019 • Friends
We were traveling with another couple and thought we had signed up for a private tour for the 4 of us. We were surprised to find out that instead of the 4 of us, there were 8 of us! The other group also were under in impression that they had signed up for a private tour of 4, so the tour started with 8 unhappy travelers! The van supplied was cramped and uncomfortable for 8 people. I felt bad for the driver as he had bare the brunt of our upset. The other disappointing issue was we were not told that many stores would be closed as the tour was on a Sunday.
Written November 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Dear customer, we do always appreciate to hear from our customers as we strongly believe that feedback is the strongest tool to help a company grown and improve their services. We are surprised to hear you were not satisfied with our services. For trasparency and for the truth it's better that we specify something. You took a shared tour with other people from your cruise. Is wrote in the description and we hope that nobody else will make your "error". Was a tour booked by you and we are unhappy that you wrote a bad review for something that was not under our control. We are also sorry to specify that your tour was on monday. We are scared that you been confused for too much stuff. Kind Regards Michele
Written January 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

3101724
13 contributions
Bad
Oct 2019 • Couples
This tour was terrible. It got started an hour late, Then, the stay in Taormina was cut from 3 hours to 2 hours. I would not recommend this tour.
Written October 29, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Dear customer, we do always appreciate to hear from our customers as we strongly believe that feedback is the strongest tool to help a company grown and improve their services. We are surprised to hear you were not satisfied with our services. For trasparency and for the truth it's better that we specify something. You took a shared tour with other people from your cruise. The tour was'nt in late but just started when all the group was in the van. The time was agreed by all the group. We don't have any reason to cut the time of the visit. For us 3 hours or 2 hours is the same. We are ready to satisfy the customer's request and for that day the group was agreed with 2 hours for the visit.. We are sorry that you didn't show us your disappoint during the tour but just on a review. We would nevertheless like to thank you for your feedback and apologize if we did not provide the level of service you were expecting from us and would love to welcome you back on a different occasion to do our best to provide with the level of service we have become quite known for over the years. Kind Regards Michele
Written January 31, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Denise Watters
Niagara Falls, NY2 contributions
Fun afternoon in quaint villages!
Sep 2019
Ilenia was very friendly and knoweldgable about the areas we visited. She even physically assisted 2 older ladies that had trouble navigating the hilly towns! Her recommendation of where to get the best Arancini was spot on!! Very much enjoyed this tour!
Written October 7, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Dear customer. First of all we wanna thank you for the time that you took to write this review. We know you have a wide choice when selecting companies for your excursions and we are very appreciative that we had the opportunity to provide you with our services. We work hard to satisfy all our customers and we are very happy when we touch the point. Hope to see you again in Sicily. Thanks again!
Written October 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dave Dove
Goulburn, Australia218 contributions
Awsome
Our guide, Michele was absolutely terrific. An awesome driver, negotiating the other crazy drivers and little streets. Michele was extremely informative giving lots of details about the areas we visited. Plenty of free time at each stop allowing us to explore and engaging at our own pace.

The views of Mt Etna were very hazy but the other views of the landscapes were unforgettable.

I recommend this company to all who need a tour.
Written September 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Dear customer. First of all we wanna thank you for the time that you took to write this review. We know you have a wide choice when selecting companies for your excursions and we are very appreciative that we had the opportunity to provide you with our services. We work hard to satisfy all our customers and we are very happy when we touch the point. Hope to see you again in Sicily. Thanks again!
Written October 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Suzanne P
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia85 contributions
Excellence experience
We booked this tour through Viator, months before our cruise and had a couple of emails back and forth confirming times and details. All correspondence was easy and clear. Our guide was Michele, he was absolutely terrific. An awesome driver, negotiating the other crazy drivers and little streets. Michele was extremely informative giving lots of details about the areas we visited. Plenty of free time at each stop allowing us to explore and engaging at our own pace.

The views of Mt Etna were very hazy but the other views of the landscapes were unforgettable.

Enjoyed every minute.
Written September 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Dear customer. First of all we wanna thank you for the time that you took to write this review. We know you have a wide choice when selecting companies for your excursions and we are very appreciative that we had the opportunity to provide you with our services. We work hard to satisfy all our customers and we are very happy when we touch the point. Hope to see you again in Sicily. Thanks again!
Written October 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Olly1970
Gold Coast, Australia4 contributions
Surprising Sicily
Jul 2019 • Couples
We booked a shore excursion tour with Michele as our guide from Giardin Naxos. We had been to Sicily before (Catania) and must say we were not very impressed . This time we really enjoyed our visit. Taormina is a beautiful town and whilst we initially thought 2 hours in the town would be too long it was actually a good amount of time to look around and have some lunch and we ended up staying for nearly 3. Castelmola is also a quaint little village and worth a visit for the funny Almond Wine store. Would recommend this tour for first time visitors.
Written July 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Thank you very much for your feedback. The opinion of our customer it's very important for us. Hope to see you again in Sicily. Regards.
Written July 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rahul Kr
2 contributions
Very Humble Nature
Mar 2019 • Family
I visited there with my Son and Daughter for vacation there. But what I like most about them is handling us carefully and their Honesty which left remarkable impact on my Brain. He has great knowledge about whole city and one cannot become easily brilliant like him.
Written May 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Dear rk929336, thank you very much for your feedback. Was a pleasure have you and your family in tour with us. Kind regards and hope to see you again in Sicily.
Written May 21, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JohnGMcG
Walnut Creek, CA9 contributions
Great time in Taormina
Apr 2019 • Friends
My traveling companion had never been on a cruise, and the looooong delays spent waiting for people to get on and off the bus to use the toilet during the shore excursions was seriously working her nerves.
Not wanting her to miss Taormina and Castelmola, I mixed the shore excursion from the cruise line and contacted Sicily4You through Viator.
The cost for the two of us to have a private van with our own driver and guide was close to what we would have spent on the big bus.
Millie and Geno picked us up within a few hundred yards of the gate.
Geno proved himself a skilled driver, easily navigating the coastal highway and winding mountain roads from Messina to Castelmoro and Taormina.
Millie provided a gentle narrative, which included many points of historical relevance and cultural highlights. She was a very easygoing guide, whose knowledge and fluency greatly enhanced our brief visit to this beautiful spot. We appreciated her ability to adapt to our laid-back style: if called upon, I have no doubt she could have obliterated us with blistering detail. (It seemed that Geno is a far more experienced guide, but unfortunately we do not understand Italian well enough and he does not speak fluent English...but it seemed as if he was training her in some of the finer points of being a cultural guide)
Geno made a few careful stops along the way for us to enjoy incredible vistas of Isla Bela and the Bay Of Naxos. These spots would not be able to accommodate large tour buses, so we felt quite exclusive. Once at Castelmola, Millie led us through the streets to the beautiful terrace by the church, stopping to point out the curious Bar Turrisi with its vast collection of priapi. We picked out some small phallus-shaped bottles of the local almond wine, much-loved gifts for loved ones back home.
Millie brought us to the gate of Taormina, where she gave us a rundown of what to look for and simple instructions to meet her back in the square at 2.
There was plenty of time for us to stroll through the town, visit the ancient theater (check out my hot panoramic camera skills!) have a nice lunch, and do a little shopping on our way back to the van. Words cannot describe the beautiful lunch we shared at the Timeo Restaurant, located on the Belmond property near the Teatro Antiqua. The food and drink were rivaled only by the beautiful terrace with its magnificent views.
Written April 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily4youME
Dear John, thank you very much for your opinion. Was a pleasure have you as our customer. Hope to see you again in Sicily. Thanks again!
Written April 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Enjoying-These-Trips
Toronto, Canada17 contributions
Recommend the cafe next to the church in Castelmola :)
Oct 2018 • Friends
We enjoyed a wonderful tour for 6 people with Sicily4you to Castelmola and Taormina. Chiara was our guide who explained much about the area and kept us cheerful all the way there and back. We appreciated the clean, modern van and a very safe driver who provided us with a relaxed drive. The cost was well worth the tour. Our favourite spot was Castelmola. I strongly recommend the cafe/restaurant next to the church. You'll see why once you enter - it's a secret ;) PS: It also offer fantastic views from its balconies.
Written November 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Enjoying-These-Trips, Thank you very much for your feedback. Was a pleasure have you in tour with us. I want to thank you again for the time you took to write about your experience with our company. Kind regards.
Written November 20, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Sicily4you
ashlynharris2020
ashlynharris2020
00
Excellent Transportation Service Provider
We engaged this company for our transport from Messina cruise port to Taormina. Booking service was seamless and th
nishu_kumar18
nishu_kumar18
00
Remarkable Experience
We booked Mount Etna excursion from Messina through this tour company and we had a wonderful experience. Booking wa
DoxieMomx3
DoxieMomx3
00
Beautiful Sicily
We were on a cruise ship for the day and booked this tour since it was our fist time in Sicily. We had a great tim
traveler9956
traveler9956
00
Perfect service
We contacted Sicily4you to arrange extensive driving while our group of six traveled through eastern Sicily in Octo
Roam394443
Roam394443
00
Black Madonna’s Sanctuary and stops along the way
Booked this tour company after reading some great reviews, we were five people and really were just looking for a t
Nashaat M
Nashaat M
00
OCatania Shore Excursion: Catania to Taormina and Castelmola
Very good experience The you’re guide and the driver are very good They are very helpful We enjoy it
hanananis
hanananis
00
We had a great time!
Our tour guide Milly was great. She went out of her way to make our day memorable and it was. Thank you.
MaryN978
MaryN978
00
Beautiful locations but far too expensive
We were picked up from our cruise ship and driven to Taormino. The driver drove much too fast and we had to ask him
hpscarpignato
hpscarpignato
00
Reliable and Comfortable Transportation
We used this company to arrange private transportation from the cruise port in Messina to reach Taormina. Communic
BeantownExpress
BeantownExpress
00
Fantastic Tour
We spent the day with Michael on a private tour from Messina to Taormina and Castelmola. Michael was one of the be
Trying-4-100
Trying-4-100
00
Great day in Sicily
Picked up at the port on-time and given a great tour to numerous city. The driver/guide/owner was excellent , nice
luveuropeMidwest
luveuropeMidwest
00
comfortable ride to Taomina from cruise port
Michele was our driver to Taormina and guide to the old city of Messina. Very safe journey back and forth to Taormi
Smithjonnes007
Smithjonnes007
00
Great and Memorable tour
Michele was great showed us all of Sicily and was a great guide showing us all the right places. We had a great tou
Guordream
Guordream
00
Amazing services by them
It was amazing service by Sicily4you. Our booked Wine Tasting tour from Messina. We did the wine tour, tasting deli
Kelly P
Kelly P
00
Mt. Etna/Taormina
Had a great day with Michele from Sicily4you this past week. He was waiting for us as we exited our ship and provi
Frequently Asked Questions about Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour

Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour price starts from $82.79. Discover and book Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour on Tripadvisor

Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour on Tripadvisor

Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour is hosted by Sicily4you. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Sicily4you on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Taormina and Castelmola from Messina Small Group Tour on Tripadvisor