Tours and Tickets

Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande provided by Venice Tours Srl

Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande

Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande
3.5
Book in advance
from
$48.67
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Enjoy a Venice Gondola ride with Italian musicians accompanying you along the Grand Canal. The singer will make your journey unforgettable singing romantic and popular songs along the whole ride on the Grand Canal and its hidden canals reachable only by gondola. The expert gondoliers will escort you through the labyrinth of waterways, passing under small bridges and along part of the Grand Canal: you’ll admire Venice highlights as Peggy Guggenheim Collection, Gritti Palace, Accademia Bridge, Santa Maria della Salute Church and many others Breathe the Venetian atmosphere listening to pleasant music and give yourself an unforgettable experience! You can also enjoy the commentary by mobile app! Download it on your device and listen to the history of the 10 top highlights along the route.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 21441P17
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • 30-minute shared gondola ride
  • Live musicians
  • Commnetary by app to download on your mobile
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup
Duration
30m
Departure details
  • Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio, Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Campo Santa Maria del Giglio (in front of The Gritti Palace Hotel). Go directly to the gondoliers for the check in. With the "Church of Santa Maria del Giglio” at your back, go straight on to the waterfront and you will find the Gondola landing stage.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The Gondola Ride does not operate in case of exceptionally bad weather, high/low tide (in these cases it can be postponed the days after otherwise it will be refunded)
  • Each gondola can hold a maximum of 6 people; the seat aboard cannot be chosen but will be assigned by the gondolier depending on guests' weight
  • The gondola serenade includes a pair of musicians (a singer and a musician) who will be boarded in one of the gondolas to perform throughout the trip; there are not musicians on each gondola; to permit all participants to listen the serenade, the musicians will board on a gondola in the centre of the row
  • The tour does not operate in case of bad weather (in these cases it can be postponed to the day after otherwise it will be refunded)
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • You must download the audio guide with digital map on your mobile phone.
  • You will receive the audio guide with digital map by e-mail.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Inclusions
  • 30-minute shared gondola ride
  • Live musicians
  • Commnetary by app to download on your mobile
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup
Departure details
  • Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio, Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Campo Santa Maria del Giglio (in front of The Gritti Palace Hotel). Go directly to the gondoliers for the check in. With the "Church of Santa Maria del Giglio” at your back, go straight on to the waterfront and you will find the Gondola landing stage.
Duration
30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • The Gondola Ride does not operate in case of exceptionally bad weather, high/low tide (in these cases it can be postponed the days after otherwise it will be refunded)
  • Each gondola can hold a maximum of 6 people; the seat aboard cannot be chosen but will be assigned by the gondolier depending on guests' weight
  • The gondola serenade includes a pair of musicians (a singer and a musician) who will be boarded in one of the gondolas to perform throughout the trip; there are not musicians on each gondola; to permit all participants to listen the serenade, the musicians will board on a gondola in the centre of the row
  • The tour does not operate in case of bad weather (in these cases it can be postponed to the day after otherwise it will be refunded)
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • You must download the audio guide with digital map on your mobile phone.
  • You will receive the audio guide with digital map by e-mail.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 12, 2020
A note from Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande
The customers health is the most important matter for us, the tour operates in according to the Covid-19 National directives in order to guarantee the experiences in a safe environment. We only ask the kindness to bring the own mask in case you need to wear it.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio
    Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
    Campo Santa Maria del Giglio (in front of The Gritti Palace Hotel). Go directly to the gondoliers for the check in. With the "Church of Santa Maria del Giglio” at your back, go straight on to the waterfront and you will find the Gondola landing stage.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Canal Grande
    Teatro La Fenice
    Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute
    Peggy Guggenheim Collection
    Palazzo Gritti Badoer
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

3.5
12 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
3
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Upen
1 contribution
Gondola rode for 30 minutes with the Italian singer and guitar player
Oct 2019
I booked this ride at 5 pm on 24th October 2019. The organizer lady Alice was on time, waiting at the church entrance. I paid 33euros each including my daughter who is 9 years old. She was thrilled as Italian singer sang 4 songs including Amore miya. This was a unique and memorable experience. We enjoyed it thoroughly. It lasted more than 30 minutes. It was worth every penny. I would give the rating more than excellent , if there is one. Perfect and memorable experience. It was cheap in terms of the price other gondoliers are charging roughly 80 to 100 Euros. Thanks a lot. I would not hesitate to recommend it. Upendra
Written November 1, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommaso111111111
Dear, thank you for your lovely review. Best regards
Written November 4, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Judith D
9 contributions
Terrible Waste of Money
Aug 2019 • Couples
I don’t usually take the time to write a review but this experience left us feeling particularly cheated. As others have mentioned there is only one singer per “fleet”. The route was a circle around our hotel that lasted 20 minutes not 30! We didn’t have the singer in our gondola and our gondola went way ahead of the pack so we didn’t even get to really hear the singer that we were supposed to in the other gondola. Ridiculous deception to not disclose that it is ONE singer per three boats and that the tour will not last a full 30 minutes. Your money would be better spent by donating it to charity.
Written August 30, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommaso111111111
Dear, We are sorry for your bad experience had in Venice, but all the things you complain there are clearly written on the description of the tour and on your voucher with the sentence: “the tour group Gondola Serenade includes a couple of musicians (a singer + a musician) that will be boarded in one of the gondolas to perform throughout the trip, there is not a couple of musicians on each gondola; to permit all participants to listen the serenade, the musicians will board on a gondola in the centre of the row”. So, before to sell this tour we always information the clients that it is a shared option and NOT a private one with a singer for each gondola. I remain at your disposal for further information Best regards
Written September 10, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michael T
London, UK71 contributions
Inevitable but not worth it
At €36 pp, it is expensive for what it is: 30 mins around two canals and back to the starting point. The gondolas depart in a fleet and only one has a serenader so you may not get the full experience all the time. The gondoliers are mostly surly. BUT you just have to do it when in Venice!
Written May 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, thanks for the review, we take note of your comments but please consider that the gondoliers are drivers as a common taxi driver all over the world. They take people around. Regards
Written May 26, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

itzbilly
Brooklyn, NY6 contributions
You get what you pay for
At this price, you're getting exactly what you pay for.. a 30 minute ride on a gondola through the city. There are no frills and extras. You will have to get there early to check with the gondoliers before getting in the long line that will form. Even with the 18:30 option, you get out into the canal just late enough to miss the sunset before making your trip through the city in what is mostly darkness.

Like others have mentioned, you'll be moving through the city in a fleet with one boat that has a speaker blaring with music and a singer singing along. If you're leading the fleet or following the back, it's likely you will be cut off from the singing boat and will hear nothing but silence the entire ride.

This is a particular thorn in the side when you see a different group of gondolas where they each have a singer in the same boat as you, working with acoustic instruments rather than a speaker connected to their iPod. Walking through Venice, these rides seem to average around €80 per person, or more if you're doing a private ride.
Written October 8, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your kind review, your opinion is very important for us and your suggestions help us to improve our service.
Written October 15, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Colin K
1 contribution
Venice Gondola Serenade
Sep 2018 • Couples
Staff were unfriendly and really disorganised! We were told to go into one line then another. It was supposed to be 30 minutes duration but we were back in 20 minutes. This seemed a general problem as we saw several people challenging Gondoliers about during of rides! Read the small print 'approx 30 minutes depending on traffic conditions' With the benefit of hindsight I wouldn't have shared but gone alone with one of the many other Gondoliers for about the same price 70-80 Euro's although that would be without a serenade. Avoid!
Written September 16, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, thanks for your review we consider important your opinion in order to improve our service. We tried to understand what happened, considering your comment. All people seemed satisfied during the days of your experience. We informed the Gondoliers too recommending them to be careful as much as they can to our guests. Thanks again. Regards
Written September 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bonnie A
Boynton Beach, FL1 contribution
Very disappointing
Sep 2018 • Couples
30 minutes were really 20, including the time to line up 6 boats. Only 2 seats offered comfort. The boat was poorly balanced and leaned sideways which added discomfort and made me insecure. We cruised in dark alleyways. This was a bust for us.
Written September 10, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir, thanks for your review we consider important your opinion in order to improve our service. We are very sorry for your review. We tried to understand what happened, considering your comment. All people seemed satisfied during the days of your experience. We informed the Gondoliers too recommending them to be careful, as much as they can, to our guests. Thanks again. Regards
Written September 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CANADIANOntario
Tillsonburg, Canada619 contributions
When in Venice :) she will smile the rest of the day lol
Jul 2018 • Couples
When in Venice :) she will smile the rest of the day lol. Gondolier sang her a song gave us some history and it was a great 30 minutes of romantic blis :)
Written July 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanks a lot for your kind review. Regards
Written July 31, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Golfgma
500 contributions
Must do in Venice
Yes it isn’t a very long ride. But you really should do it. We had about 6 gondolas in our tour. Musician and singer in middle boat. He was loud enough and moved around enough so that everyone could enjoy the singing. Sometimes singing along with him. Partly on grand canal and then into smaller canals. Smaller ones more interesting. About 6 people to a gondola. More private rides available at much higher price.
Written May 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thanks a lot for your kind review best regards
Written May 19, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

luxetrip
Redwood City, CA352 contributions
Short but Sweet
Mar 2018
This was an economical way to experience the gondola ride in Venice---shared and much shorter. A group of gondolas also share just one singer so once we got past that disappointment, of not having our own singer on our gondola, we did enjoy the ride through those skinny canals besides the grand one.
Written April 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks for your kind review and comments. Regards
Written February 14, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Barbara Y
Mobile, AL72 contributions
Nice Gondola ride
Oct 2017 • Couples
We signed up for a Gondola Serenade tour mainly because we wanted to experience all we have heard of the beautiful gondola ride being serenaded by a gondolier and the cost was significantly lower than a private serenade ride. I have to admit I was a little disappointed. The tour was explained fully that there would be several boats and the gondolier may or may not be on our boat so that was no surprise. Although it was a nice night time ride, it was hard to hear the gondolier singing as he was towards the front and we were the second to last boat. Also, the gondolier on our boat and the gondolier on the last boat were having a conversation which didn't help. Other than this, it was a nice tour. I would suggest to anyone taking this tour to get there really early and ask how you can get on the boat with the singing gondolier or on a boat near him.
Written January 8, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for your kind review! We are really glad to hearing from you a positive feedback on the whole. We are sorry for the gondolier’s conversation during the serenade. They are real folkloristic characters perfectly located in the venetian set! We remain at your complete disposal for further bookings!
Written February 20, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 11
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Venice Tours Srl
Daniel K
Daniel K
00
Disappointed
Food was average compared to other venues in the immediate area and service was marginal…..waited forever to get a
Mick627
Mick627
00
do not purchase
the line at the palace for "skip the line" ticket holders was just as long and slow moving as the line for people p
Marquezadri
Marquezadri
00
Bellisimo!
Very good value for the money! These trips are not cheap, you can't beat this price. Alissa was very nice and our g
Quest21099964527
Quest21099964527
00
Terrible experience with Venice Tours
We booked the Mask painting workshop through Venice tours and received an email confirmation. When we arrived at t
Ninapenny0
Ninapenny0
00
Recommended tour
Nice tour walking around inusual places. News and gossip about old habits. Small group of tourists better to follow
florisvdbrink
florisvdbrink
00
Wonderful experience
Very friendly gondolier and romantic music. Everything was well-arranged, making it the highlight of our stay in Ve
Heather W
Heather W
00
Disappointed
This was good for fast entry but not worth the money for the audio. Do not recommend. It was over priced for what w
Y936GBjuliew
Y936GBjuliew
00
Venice by Gondola
It was interesting to learn about the history and traditions of the gondola. It also was amazing to watch the gondo
Julie M
Julie M
00
Great intro to gondola history
The tour was great. Our guide gave us a basic intro to the history of gondolas in Venice before and during the trip
MichaelK4254
MichaelK4254
00
Very nice walk
Very Nice walk with a lot of venice secrets. The guide Was entertainment and told a lot of little storys and infor
pascalj290
pascalj290
00
Useless
Ticket not recognized by the Palazzio Ducale, I paid full price eventually, useless ticket. The only thing it help
Y1022IPmarcob
Y1022IPmarcob
00
Amazing and very nice
This was a really nice experience, the master craftsman that runs it with his family is amazingly skilled and a ver
TACostaRica2018
TACostaRica2018
00
Gondola ride
This is a must when you visit Venice! This one the only thing my husband wanted to do! So i booked a tour using Vi
B1927FUtimt
B1927FUtimt
00
Beautiful day— water was clean, not like I had been told; Gondolier was friendly...
Easy booking, great fun; easy company to deal with; Gondolier was nice— took photo with my daughter; ride was about
Andrea G
Andrea G
00
Great tour, would have liked a little more guiding
This was a great tour but I wish we could have heard our guide better once we were on the grand canal. As a group,
Frequently Asked Questions about Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande

Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande will start at 6:30 PM. Discover and book Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande on Tripadvisor


Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande price starts from $48.57. Discover and book Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande on Tripadvisor

Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Venice Gondola: Romantic Serenade on Canal Grande on Tripadvisor