Tours and Tickets

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade provided by Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l.

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade
3
Book in advance
from
$40.38
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Glide through Venice’s famed canals on a shared gondola ride
Duration:
30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
25
Near public transportation
Free cancellation
About
Soak up the romance of Venice on a shared gondola ride through the Grand Canal and the city’s smaller waterways. Pass palaces, bridges, and piazzas in a flotilla of eight gondolas while a singer in one of the boats serenades the group with traditional Italian songs. Much cheaper than a private gondola ride, it’s an affordable way to enjoy a quintessential Venetian experience.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 30m
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Ride a traditional Venetian gondola down the Grand Canal
  • A singer adds to the romantic atmosphere
  • Get a great view of palaces and other landmarks from the water
What to expect
Take your pick of different departure times when booking and, on the day of your tour, board a gondola at the pier near Piazza Santa Maria del Giglio in central Venice. Settle into one of six seats as a professional gondolier dressed in traditional garb steers the boat out into the city’s famous canals. Ride along with a flotilla of up to eight gondolas in a shared experience that makes this tour more affordable than private rides. Glide along the most scenic stretch of the Grand Canal for unmatched views of historic palaces, such as Palazzo Barberino, the Peggy Guggenheim Collection museum, and other Venetian landmarks. A singer aboard one of the gondolas serenades the group with sweet Italian tunes, providing a romantic soundtrack as you turn into smaller, quieter canals. After several minutes on the water, the tour ends back at the starting point.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 30m
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Ride a traditional Venetian gondola down the Grand Canal
  • A singer adds to the romantic atmosphere
  • Get a great view of palaces and other landmarks from the water
What to expect
Take your pick of different departure times when booking and, on the day of your tour, board a gondola at the pier near Piazza Santa Maria del Giglio in central Venice. Settle into one of six seats as a professional gondolier dressed in traditional garb steers the boat out into the city’s famous canals. Ride along with a flotilla of up to eight gondolas in a shared experience that makes this tour more affordable than private rides. Glide along the most scenic stretch of the Grand Canal for unmatched views of historic palaces, such as Palazzo Barberino, the Peggy Guggenheim Collection museum, and other Venetian landmarks. A singer aboard one of the gondolas serenades the group with sweet Italian tunes, providing a romantic soundtrack as you turn into smaller, quieter canals. After several minutes on the water, the tour ends back at the starting point.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2495TOUR4
Important information
Inclusions
  • Shared gondola ride in a flotilla of gondolas (approx. 30 minutes)
  • Serenade from singer aboard one of flotilla gondolas
Exclusions
  • Guide
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
30m
Departure details
  • Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio, Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Meeting point: S. Maria del Giglio Gondola Station
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • Please note that there is no guarantee your party will be seated together
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Inclusions
  • Shared gondola ride in a flotilla of gondolas (approx. 30 minutes)
  • Serenade from singer aboard one of flotilla gondolas
Exclusions
  • Guide
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio, Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Meeting point: S. Maria del Giglio Gondola Station
Duration
30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A maximum of 6 people per booking
  • Please note that there is no guarantee your party will be seated together
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Gondola Station - Santa Maria del Giglio
    Campiello Traghetto, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
    Meeting point: S. Maria del Giglio Gondola Station
    See address & details
  • 1
    Canal Grande
    Stop: 30 minutes
    The Gondola Ride will take you along the Grand Canal, the most famous S shaped Canal of Venice.
    Read more
    Pass by
    Peggy Guggenheim Collection
    Ponte dell'Accademia
    Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.0
149 reviews
Excellent
50
Very good
28
Average
15
Poor
21
Terrible
35

Global Trips
London, UK26 contributions
Amazing gondola experience through the heart of Venice. You pass many legendary Venice hot spots. Seeing the authentic Gondola instructors was amazing and I would definitely do it again.
Written June 6, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jocelyn C
4 contributions
Jun 2022 • Friends
The serenade was not in our boat it was in 3 boats over and you could not hear it when we asked about it the driver said take it up with whoever you booked it through. The driver took us out the main canal floated around almost hitting other boats and back down the canal he was drinking water and playing on his phone the ENTIRE time he did not Interact with his customers at all. He didn’t smile he wouldn’t take a picture. We were extremely disappointed with this. The experience lasted probably about 15 minutes we felt like a number hurry up so we can get the next people on. Then at the the end they asked for tips. Seriously! If it were a great experience we have no problem tipping.
Written June 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michel E
Miami, FL103 contributions
Apr 2022 • Friends
Great experience! We were lucky to have a guitarist and a singer for ourselves who sang the best typical Venetian songs. This gondola ride was exceptional.
Written May 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura H
Hemel Hempstead, UK10 contributions
Feb 2022 • Family
We just comeback last night from Venece and no serenarta in gondolas at all… everything was over book and over price, we wait for our gondola having two very small apple juices for 10 euros. Every one was desperate…
Written February 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rahi0000
Denver, CO8 contributions
Feb 2020
I took it in Sep 2019. What I thought would be a serene end to my very exciting and fun-filled day turned out to be a very disappointing and super noisy experience.

First of all, they run it in fleets and music plays only on one gondola. My fleet had 5 gondolas and orchestra was playing only in the middle one. Mine was the first in the line.

I still tried to enjoy it and hear what was being played on that one lucky gondola but NOPE. Even that became impossible because our gondolier thought it to be the best time to chat with his friends on other gondolas at the peak of his voice. He was very inconsiderate and was chatting with his friends (shouting) during the whole ride.
I was a solo traveller and there were couple of other families on my gondola. When we couldn't take it anymore and almost towards the end of the ride, I and one other person asked him very politely to turn it down a bit as we wanted to hear the music that was being played on 2 gondolas behind, he behaved very rudely and insolently, imitating us to his friends, making sh sh...sounds. WOW!

So, in nutshell:
What I expected: Scenic gondola ride with peaceful music playing on my gondola
What I got: Music playing on a gondola that was 2 gondolas away, super noisy and insolent gondlier. Some serenade it was!
Written January 31, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Arthur Lukhan
Durban, South Africa19 contributions
Mar 2019
The gondola is one of the attractions in Venice and you cannot leave Venice without such a ride. Peaceful, exciting and true Venetian atmosphere. A great experience. loved it...you too will
Written February 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear joyshreel, thank you for taking some of your time to write this review. We love to read our clients’ feedbacks as they are key to know that we are going in the right direction. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Gondola Ride: We really think that it is a once in a lifetime experience and we are glad to have rubbed it off from your bucket list! We hope to see you again in your next visit to Venice! Best regards,
Written February 23, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rachal B
Abilene, TX37 contributions
Dec 2019
First, it's not only a shared gondola ride, but ours was a whole fleet of gondolas riding together. Real weird. We had people we knew in the group, but they didn't even try to put us all in the same gondola, so my husband and I rode with strangers instead of the people we knew. Also, they squish you in on this gondola in a manner that at first didn't even allow me to sit next to my husband. I knew it was a day-time shared ride, but I still thought it would be somewhat romantic. I was shocked that they would split a couple. They had me sitting along the side of the boat, and he in the back. There was very limited spots to sit, so that's why, but still. Horrible arrangement. Oh, and the serenade? One guy in the whole fleet of gondolas is singing. Not the one in your boat. If you want a gondola ride, just splurge and do a nighttime private ride.
Written February 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Siobhanx2
Glasgow, UK6 contributions
Jan 2020 • Solo
Unless you are in the gondola with the singer you don’t really get the experience you paid for.
My gondola was full with 5 people so I got put on the steps to sit!! So no seat and was facing into all the other people not the view. I know the guys steering the gondolas do it all the time but wow look a bit interested for the tourists!!! Instead of standing with a face on you and a cigarette hanging out of your mouth! They did not look the part at all.
There are hundreds of gondolas in Venice - chose your own with someone who looks the part and just go in a couple as you will have it to yourself.
Also we sat by the station for so long only got to go up one canal which had building work on so not nice at all.

If you chose your own go near some of the nicer bridges - sighs, Rialto etc
Written January 27, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Siobhanx2, we are really sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our gondola serenade tour. From your review we understand that you had different expectations from what we are actually offering. In fact, our Gondola Serenade is a shared one (as it's stated everywhere) and that's why you can get it at a such competitive price in comparison to a private gondola with live music on board. We also offer private gondola rides for whom would like to have a more exclusive experience and to explore different canals of the city. Thank you for choosing Bucintoro Viaggi, Best regards,
Written January 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ileana M
Riverside, CA7 contributions
Dec 2019 • Couples
I was very disappointed in this tour. We only got it because we expected to be serenaded as the description stated. There was one gondola up very ahead of us that had a musician and got the experience we were expecting. The whole tour we kept asking where OUR musician was and we were continuously told “he is coming.” Before we knew it, we reached the end of the tour and never got the music we were expecting and paid for.
I would like a refund as I feel I was mislead.
Written December 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 494ileanam, we are sorry to read that you were disappointed by our tour. We apologise for not meeting your expectations, which were not actually matching to the product you chose. Our Gondola Serenade indeed is a shared ride with one musician singing live on board of one of the gondolas of the flotilla, as it's also stated in the description. We also offer private gondola serenade where you can enjoy a more exclusive experience, but of course they have to be expressly required by the client. Refund can not be accorded as we run/you took part to the tour you purchased (which again is a shared gondola serenade) regularly. Thank you for your understanding, Best regards,
Written January 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JavierRebelde
Tampa, FL1 contribution
So. It was good, a group of gondolas navigating through the canals and a guy played the guitar while another one sings on one of the gondolas. The problem was that they advertised 30min and only lasted 15min. Oh. And at some point the gondolier star talking really loudly with the other gondolier ahead of us disturbing our moment. I was about to ask him to shut up. Other than that it went well.

They need to understand that people travel from all over the world for that moment and they need to protect it.
Written December 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 112
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l.
saracW2077KG
saracW2077KG
00
Great way to see the islands.
We loved the island of Burano. Wish we could have stayed longer. Quick lunch and stopped at a lace shop for a gift.
acb_xox
acb_xox
00
Excellent experience
Really good value for money and very well organised. Had enough time on each island to explore. Our favourite part
51missc
51missc
00
Must do excursion and value for money!
Must do excursion and value for money! Murano is mainly for the glass factory tour with a chance to shop from their
Shannon C
Shannon C
00
Not worth it
There is nothing really to see or do in Torcello- I’d recommend finding a tour without that stop included. “Tour”
Zoe P
Zoe P
00
Very worth the money
Meeting point and ticket office very easy to find, organiser was really nice aswell! definitely worth the money as
Zoe P
Zoe P
00
1000% recommend
This was great! Definitely worth the money. Meeting point and getting the tickets were very clear , your guide was
Lucy_20720
Lucy_20720
00
Water Taxi Transfers
Fantastic water taxi transfers to and from our hotel, thank you :) Punctual, helpful and efficient staff plus great
schroedm
schroedm
00
Interesting Sights in a Short Time
Like our other tour in Venice, finding where to get our ticket was no easy feat. We first went to the train station
Melany W
Melany W
00
On time day trip to the islands
Organized and easy day trip to the islands. Well done - and on time departures so don’t miss your boat. Burano bei
Switzerland1300
Switzerland1300
00
DISASTER DIRECTIONS FROM TRIPADVISOR!!!
The main issue is the INCORRECT address that was provided by the TripAdvisor website … The Google maps sent us the
872trudym
872trudym
00
Fun island tour
Walking down the streets of the towns. We greatly enjoyed the colors of the houses in Burano. The guide gave some i
BTATANJ
BTATANJ
00
May be better to go by yourselves in the water taxi…
The tour was done in a big water taxi and the guide’s explanations were provided in Italian and English, while the
TonyM600
TonyM600
00
Hard to hear commentary
The major problem was the sound system. The boat was extremely loud and the guide had to shout to be heard - and e
penagosjuan98
penagosjuan98
00
An unforgettable Venizian gondola ride.
It was a very interesting experience going on a gondola Venizian ride. We were fortunate that on another group they
cormact983
cormact983
00
Excellent tour and excellent guide
Brilliant personable tour guide who was a local. Lots of tips and interesting history about her locality.
Frequently Asked Questions about Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade


Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade price starts from $40.81. Discover and book Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade on Tripadvisor

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade on Tripadvisor

Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade is hosted by Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l.. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Bucintoro Viaggi S.r.l. on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Venice Gondola Ride and Serenade on Tripadvisor