Tours and Tickets

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience provided by Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience
4.5
Book in advance
from
$86.44
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
92% of travelers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Experience Milan’s aperitivo scene like a local on a food walking tour
Duration:
3h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
10
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    3h 30m
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    10
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Milan’s food scene is one of the most vibrant in Italy. On this walking tour, explore the bustling bars and cafés in the city’s fashionable Navigli and Porta Ticinese districts to experience the city’s aperitivo culture first hand. Stop to sample wines and cocktails paired with cheeses and charcuterie, gourmet sandwiches, fried cutlets, and other gourmet finger foods and learn about the city’s culinary history from your guide.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Italian, French
Highlights
  • Stop in eateries in the trendy Navigli and Porta Ticinese areas
  • Taste a variety of wines, cocktails, and finger foods with your guide
  • Enjoy a more intimate experience on a small-group tour
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, Italian, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Stop in eateries in the trendy Navigli and Porta Ticinese areas
  • Taste a variety of wines, cocktails, and finger foods with your guide
  • Enjoy a more intimate experience on a small-group tour
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 51159P12
Important information
Inclusions
  • Beverages
  • Food tasting
  • Light refreshments
  • Wine tasting
  • Local guide
  • Dinner
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
3h 30m
Departure details
  • Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio, Milano MI, Italy in front of the orange and red bike sharing rack (close to the big oak tree)
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
Inclusions
  • Beverages
  • Food tasting
  • Light refreshments
  • Wine tasting
  • Local guide
  • Dinner
  • Bottled water
  • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio, Milano MI, Italy in front of the orange and red bike sharing rack (close to the big oak tree)
Duration
3h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 17, 2020
A note from Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience
Our tours are carried out in compliance with current regulations regarding the Covid-19 health emergency. Please follow the instructions given to you by our local experts and partner restaurant staff during the tour.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio
    Piazza Ventiquattro Maggio, Milano MI, Italy
    in front of the orange and red bike sharing rack (close to the big oak tree)
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour
    Ripa di Porta Ticinese
    Via Corsico
    Via Vigevano
    Naviglio Grande
    Viale Coni Zugna
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
111 reviews
Excellent
98
Very good
5
Average
3
Poor
2
Terrible
3

BellissimaPositano
San Jose, CA9 contributions
Feb 2020
Our guide Marta took our group to several special bars and restaurants to introduce us to the new "Aperativo scene" in Milan. We began having some cool and refreshing Proseco at a cheese specialty shop. The cheeses were unique to this region, generous, and I really could have eaten much more. Next stop was a "hidden gem" off one of the main canal streets to enjoy cocktails fashioned from the owner's experiences of sampling cocktail ingredients while traveling around the world. We continued to visit a few more establishments for sandwiches, appetizers, cocktails and wine. Marta described why the Aperativo trend has been adopted by the local culture. She also suggested other zones in the city with a lively aperativo scene. Final stop this night was at a gourmet bakery for a couple of sweet treats and a cappuccino. I'd highly recommend this tour with Marta, she's very knowledgeable about food in the city, and certainly knew much about the many places one could go to in the Navilgli district. She even suggested a great place nearby to get huge thick pizza by the slice for snacking by us later that evening. Grazie Mille!
Written February 5, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Yoya
London, UK29 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
We had a fantastic tour with Eleonora, and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a way to explore Navigli with some delicious food and drinks with a small fun group. Eleonora is an excellent tour guide, so engaging and personable. The food and wine options were great (we were v full by the end) and we also liked one of the bars so much we went back after the tour. The organisation and messages from the tour company before the trip were helpful too. Thanks!
Written April 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jessica B
London, UK14 contributions
We had a great evening walking around and trying cocktails, wine, snacks, dinner and gelato. Simone made everything easy and was very kind and engaging. A great night we would highly recommend as a way to see a new neighbourhood and try a variety of Milanese treats!
Written November 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rpcec
Ellicott City, MD86 contributions
May 2022
I was really looking forward to this trip. I got there at 5:15 PM and waited until 5:55 PM for a 5:35 PM pickup. The instructions were to meet at the tree by the black on orange bike racks. There was not tree at the bike racks. There are two trees to the side near scooter parking but no trees at the bike racks. I was told I would be sent a picture of the guide the day before - it didn't happen. This was not my first rodeo - I was looking for a person holding a sign or an umbrella. I didn't see anyone. Got back to find an email and text. I don't have an international plan. The operator asked why I didn't answer my phone - my phone stayed in airplane mode the whole trip. I paid extra for the flexible ticket. This wasn't a flexible activity. For me it was no activity. Highly disappointed. Tour operator should do what most other operators do and send a picture of where to meet.
Written May 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeatbetterexp
We are really sorry about your experience, but we think we have always assisted you in the best possible way, also sending you all the information to reach the meeting point easily (bus, bus stops, where to buy tickets etc.). The meeting point that the other customers had was the same as yours (Piazza XXIV Maggio, under the oak tree near the bike rack). In the tour there were 10 other clients (all in different groups) and they found the guide at the meeting point with no problems. We normally ask that clients leave a phone number to avoid cases like these. In fact, we've tried to call you a couple of times, with no success. We understand that you had no international plan on your phone, but at least you could have replied to our calls. We also tried to arrange for an alternate date, but you told us you weren't available.
Written May 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LaineyLou2014
Maumee, OH4 contributions
We have been on 3 other food tours. I had HIGH expectations for one in Milan. Sadly I was disappointed. Our tour guide was Francesca. She was a lovely lady that I enjoyed spending time with. But she was not a food tour guide. I hate to leave a bad review but I paid almost $200 for 3 glasses of wine for both my husband and I, a small bowl of olives, a small bowl of popcorn, a plate of mixed cheese and cold cuts at TWO different stops, 1/2 a sandwich and a small cup of gelato. I understand it was an apertivo tour - but 2 different stops gave us salami, mortadella, ham and cheese! Franncesca have us information if we asked her but we didn’t learn anything about Milan, why we were stopping at the restaurants we were, or what was special about them. At the end of the tour we had to walk quickly because she thought they would close and then after we were served our gelato she left . We sat there for another 15 minutes eating our gelato and they were still serving customers as we left . At each place she said they are good quality. Sorry this is what we scheduled in Milan.
Written August 24, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doeatbetterexp
Dear customer, we are sorry that you wrote this negative review, especially considering that during the tour you repeatedly expressed your appreciation of the dishes you tasted, the drinks you enjoyed and the places you visited in front of other customers. If you didn't like something, you could have said so during the tour and we would have certainly tried to offer you something different immediately. However, the cured meats and cheeses you sampled were also all different in appearance and taste and came from different parts of Italy, as explained by Francesca and the waiters. As for the wines, the tour included two different Italian wines and a cocktail (at a famous cocktail bar). We are sorry that you wanted to choose wine in all the venues, as opposed to the other customers who chose different drinks, as suggested by the food guide. However, we take note of your review and will try to further improve all aspects of the tour.
Written August 25, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Miriam
2 contributions
Aug 2021
My husband and I were really looking forward to this tour, sadly it was not worth the money. We walked around literally in circles from one wine store to the next, it didn't make sense the route that the tour guide took us on. When the tour was finished she left us at our last stop and didn't even take us to our starting point, we had to figure out how to get back to our car. It was terrible. I would not recommend this tour, not worth it.
Written September 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marisha R
1 contribution
Apr 2022 • Couples
Simone was an amazing tour guide! We went to 5 different spots, all amazing! And he was so friendly and engaging w us. It ended up being a tour w just my and my husband but we instantly just felt like we were w our friend showing us around. 10/10 rec this tour! Also make sure you come hungry because you will eat a ton of food!!!!!THANKS SIMONE
Written April 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

autigerinnc
Ajijic, Mexico58 contributions
3 of us enjoyed a superior Apertivo Tour in the Navgli district of Milan tonight with Eleanora. She is an energetic, educated, delightful guide who took us to the best bar ever, 3 food places (with wine) and a delicious gelato place (the best I had in Milan). The area is trendy and fun—a delightful difference from the area around the Duomo, where the food is prohibitively expensive. I totally recommend this tour with this guide.
Written September 28, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Silvanna L
2 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
It was a really nice experience. Simon took us to different places and all the way he told us about the history of Milan and history of everything we were trying. It was really nice thing to do on our first day in Milan, specially if you like food and drinks. 100% recommended
Written April 1, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Olga Ivanitckaia
1 contribution
Apr 2022
That was a perfect option to spend saturday evening. Our group was engaged in a nice foodie talk enjoing drinks and food. Our guide Antonio was nice and gave proper information about particular spots. Our group immidiatly went on the same page getting good party vibes of Navigli neigbourhood.
Written April 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 90
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Do Eat Better Experience - Milan Food Tour
steveec2022
steveec2022
00
Ask for Eleanora - great time!
Eleanora was a wonderful guide, great group and fun finds in a cool district of Milan. The navigli district is a lo
jessicavV4287GW
jessicavV4287GW
00
Good tour ! Good food
We were we Simone and had a lovely day. Good food in A good time slot. Different times of food and Some wine includ
MarielleS3295
MarielleS3295
00
Really nice tour
I really liked the tour, the Milanese food was really delicious. Simone was very friendly as well. Nice
Cwhite199526
Cwhite199526
00
A must-do in Milan
We had a great day with Piera - we chose to do this on our first full day in Milan and it was the best thing as we
FredClausen
FredClausen
00
Great Food and Fun in Milan
Simon was a great guide. Food was great and all locations had great service and friendly. A fun time sharing food
Josie B
Josie B
00
Foodie dream
What a great way to see the city through an Italian’s eyes and with your stomach! Caterina was so sweet and accommo
Dorothy T
Dorothy T
00
Simone is a v knowledgeable guide.
Gourmet tour with Simone for my family of 5 and it was a lovely time meeting with another couple from California.
adamkC2943QF
adamkC2943QF
00
Full and Happy!
Simone was amazing! Ate so much amazing local food, was very full and happy by the end :-)! Would certainly tour
E9533LTdang
E9533LTdang
00
Simeon’s food tour
We really enjoyed the tour of Milan with Simeon through the lens of Food and history. I would not otherwise discove
940lanaa
940lanaa
00
Gourmet tour of Milan
The tour was a great discovery! Such a nice way to complete our week-long stay in Milan. Semione was very knowledge
V7016GGbethh
V7016GGbethh
00
Great activity whilst visiting Milan
Really great tour. Lovely food and drinks, very generous portions. Simon was a great host, very easy to chat to!
nickhG8184YE
nickhG8184YE
00
Excellent food tour!
Simone was an excellent, knowledgeable foodie!! The food tour was amazing and Simone showed us around all the great
jono2042
jono2042
00
Great food tour
Every spot that we visited- the food were of high quality, Simone also provided lots of history of the food and Mil
Jesse A
Jesse A
00
Tasty patisserie tour!
Simone was a superb host. Excellent tour! We were a family of 8 and he was great with our young kids. Very tasty tr
lcfucsko
lcfucsko
00
great way to taste italy!
This was a great experience...but go hungry! We wanted to try different foods in italy and this was a way to do it
Frequently Asked Questions about Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience will start at 5:40 PM. Discover and book Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor


Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience price starts from $86.56. Discover and book Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor

Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Milan Mix Aperitivo and Street Food Tour - Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor