Tours and Tickets

Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour provided by Civico, Via Garibaldi, 11, 16124 Genova GE, Italy

Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
5
Book in advance
from
$48.18
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2–6 hours
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Service animals allowed
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2–6 hours
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Service animals allowed
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-6 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 86919P25
Important information
Inclusions
  • Local guide "Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Duration
2–6 hours
Departure details
  • Civico, Via Garibaldi, 11, 16124 Genova GE, Italy Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
  • Genoa, Metropolitan City of Genoa, Italy Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Local guide "Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
Exclusions
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)
Departure details
  • Civico, Via Garibaldi, 11, 16124 Genova GE, Italy Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
  • Genoa, Metropolitan City of Genoa, Italy Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Duration
2–6 hours
Return details
  • Genoa, Metropolitan City of Genoa, Italy Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Civico, Via Garibaldi, 11
    Civico, Via Garibaldi, 11, 16124 Genova GE, Italy
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Musei di Strada Nuova
  • You'll end at
    Genoa
    Genoa, Metropolitan City of Genoa, Italy
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
8 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
0

Elizabeth D
3 contributions
Apr 2019 • Friends
We only had one day in Genoa, and we were luck enough to have a three hour tour with Paolo. We only wish we had hired him for four hours or more! Not only did he contact us ahead of time to ask what we would be interested in seeing, he went far beyond that. In addition to being a knowledgable local who can show you the usual places listed in a tour book, he has a background in art history. He took us off the beaten path to see hidden treasures of art and architecture, visit a candy shop from the 1700's, and down alleyways that show the changing Genoa. Be sure to ask for him by name when you book your tour. Thanks Paolo, unforgettable! Betty, Lynn and Jaspere
Written May 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Betty, Lynn and Jaspere, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Pier. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, there are still people like Pier who are passionate about their city's history. Thank you for recommending Lokafy tours so highly. We really appreciate it. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Richard
1 contribution
Jul 2018 • Couples
Claudio was superb very knowledgeable and gave us as much time as we wanted, he also recommended and booked us a restaurant, he went above and beyond even taking us to our table, we had the best table overlooking the beach.
Written June 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Tiggy, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MarkandSheri954
Fort Lauderdale, FL77 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
Valeria sure knows her home city. It was so much fun going thru all the small streets up and down in the old city and seeing the beautiful landmarks. Valeria also pointed out very good local restaurants that we went to. She taught us our way around her city.
She is definitely local as 3-4 people in different parts of the city stopped to say hello to her. Definitely have her stop for a Panera. Express with ice coffee cream!! Yum!!!
Written May 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Markan, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Valeria. She is simply the best. Thank you for recommending Lokafy tours so highly. We really appreciate it. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Abeer E
Cairo, Egypt12 contributions
Jan 2020
Our local guide was far from professional, he was late and didn't really have anything planned for the tour. However he took us to the sea port when I thanked him and enjoyed it with my son on our own. The sea food restaurants are amazing and if you have some extra time you have to visit the giant Aquarium.
I would recommend relying on a local professional travel agent for such historical cities. So much information we certainly missed!
Written February 12, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Abeer, We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that your tour did not go as you expected. From your review, it seems as if perhaps you would have preferred a professionally guided tour rather than a Lokafy tour. In all of our information we outline that we provide unscripted walking tours through a city with a local - just as you would see a city if you had a friend showing you around. Lokafy allows travellers to connect with locals, and learn about the city from their perspective; things like: what it's like to live there, advice on their favourite restaurants and also connecting on a personal level. From your review, it seems that our Lokafyers followed our guidelines. As they are not professional tour guides, we do not require Lokafyers to have a detailed knowledge of the city’s history. We hope that the conversations you had with your Lokafyers helped you connect with them on a personal level. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rodney B
England, UK215 contributions
Oct 2019
We were Sofi's first guide and she did really well coping with two very tired stressed tourists after very long day Although we arrived 45 minutes late she still gave us the full 2 hours in which we achieved exactly what we wanted to familiarise ourselves with the city and select the points of interest for future visit S
Written October 15, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Rodney, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sky59864
8 contributions
Oct 2019 • Solo
Eleonora was a great tour guide. We walked the old part of Genoa for 2 hours seeing historic places and also some shopping. Her local knowledge and ability to tailor my tour was something I would not get in a big group. I really enjoyed myself, and the time flew by.
Written October 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hi Mt, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Eleonora. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

John V
Toronto, Canada4 contributions
May 2022 • Solo
Pier’s incredible knowledge of Genovese art and architectural history made for a great 3 hour tour. He also researched gluten free food options which I truly appreciated.
Written May 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello, We apologize for taking so long to respond, but we appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us here. We're so glad to hear you had a wonderful experience with your Lokafyer Pier. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that Pier was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. Lokafy tours are offered in more than 300+ cities around the world and Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
Written June 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

nava f
Coral Springs, FL29 contributions
Pier was very knowledgeable and passionate about the history and architecture of Genoa, exactly what I was looking for in a tour, it helped me understand the city and it’s past glory, as well as knowing the current, city value for Italy.
Written November 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navigate786556
Hello Nava, We're so glad to hear the experience was just what you were looking for, and that you had a great day with Pier! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Lokay's mission is to connect travelers with locals who are passionate about their cities so the whole experience is just like having a friend showing you around the city. It is our hope that travelers will leave with unforgettable memories and a lasting experience. I'm glad to read the experience brought you a bit closer to the city. Lokafy offers walking tours in more than 300+ cities around the world, and our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages. So when you're ready for your next trip, contact us - we'd love to help organize it! Safe Travels. Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequently Asked Questions about Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour


Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from $48.25. Discover and book Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Civico, Via Garibaldi, 11, 16124 Genova GE, Italy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Civico, Via Garibaldi, 11, 16124 Genova GE, Italy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Genoa Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor