Tours and Tickets
Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa

By Do Eat Better Experience
Recommended by 97% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Explore the culture of Genoa through its culinary heritage on a food and walking tour of this coastal city in northern Italy. Visit five eateries to sample dishes like pasta with pesto, local cheeses, fresh seafood, and savory pastries, all while learning about Ligurian specialties that locals love. Expect enough food to make up a hearty meal, with food, wine tastings, and coffee or tea included.
from
$73.73
per adult
from
$73.73
per adult

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 12 per group
Duration:
3h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:
Mobile
English, Italian

Highlights
  • Hear insightful commentary from the guide
  • Go to places that are difficult to find on your own
  • Discover the Old Town of Genoa on foot
  • Includes food and wine tastings

  • Food tasting
  • Lunch
  • Local guide
  • Bottled water
  • Coffee and/or Tea
  • Alcoholic Beverages
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off


Departure details
  • Molo Ponte Calvi, 16124 Genova GE, Italy The meeting point is in front of Neptune Galleon
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 51159P1

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa
  • Our tours are carried out in compliance with current regulations regarding the Covid-19 health emergency. Please follow the instructions given to you by our local experts and partner restaurant staff during the tour.
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa?
How much is Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa?
Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa price starts from $78.50. Discover and book Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa on Tripadvisor
What is the Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa cancellation policy?
Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa?
Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa is hosted by Do Eat Better Experience. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Do Eat Better Experience on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 51159P1

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Molo Ponte Calvi
    Molo Ponte Calvi, 16124 Genova GE, Italy
    The meeting point is in front of Neptune Galleon
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Do Eat Better Experience
    Chiesa di San Pietro in Banchi
    Cattedrale di San Lorenzo - Duomo di Genova
    Piazza delle Erbe
    Piazza Raffaele De Ferrari
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

jenniferdO8892SF
jenniferdO8892SF
00
Traditional cooking class in the heart of old Genua
It was just amazing! There were only two of us and we had a great time. We made homemade pasta, foccacia, pesto and
superstavanger
superstavanger
00
Great experience
The chef and our guide Francesca were very friendly and gave many explanation. We would definitely recommend.
chrbab
chrbab
00
Bravissimo
Our family of five really enjoyed our tour with Beatrice. Her personal and sincere love of Genoa and it’s delicious
shift456
shift456
00
Perfect afternoon
Thanks marta for the local knowledge, your warm company and of course having us tasting the local food!
De T
De T
00
Excellent
Marina was our wonderful guided. She was full of knowledge and the food was great. Don’t eat before you go so much
Lmnz_Mike
Lmnz_Mike
00
Nice afternoon in Genoa
Our family of 5 enjoyed our walking food tour of Genoa when we stopped in that port as part of a summer cruise thro
Sveinung S
Sveinung S
00
Extraordinary
We had a fantastic experience with our guide Valeria, who took us to famous places as well as hidden places beyond
CyclingGary
CyclingGary
00
Fantastico
We have been to many cooking classes from NYC, to California, and even Le Cordon Bleu in Paris, so we were surprise
JandK3
JandK3
00
Wonderful overview of Genoa
We had a fantastic time visiting Genoa with our guide Valeria. It was like having a local friend show us around an
Aintitfun0302
Aintitfun0302
00
The focaccia tour Genoa
My girlfriend and my son (20) met Marina for the tour. Marina was delightful. It was a last minute decision to plan
EllenChr
EllenChr
00
A fantastic experience
We had a wonderful day with our guide Marina. She took us around to different local places where we got to taste wo
pippa c
pippa c
00
great intro to Genoan food culture!
Really enjoyed the company of Marina and trainee guide Marco. They took me to places that tourists wouldn't ordinar
Chris M
Chris M
00
Weekend in Genoa
Fantastic introduction to Genoa. Good variety of eating and sightseeing. The tour helped us to get familiar with t
jamie2010
jamie2010
00
Great guide-Great tour
Fortunately my 2 adult daughters and I were the only ones on the tour. Our guide Annalisa, a local Genoa resident
ScubaLuke99
ScubaLuke99
00
Great way to be introduced to Genova
Our guide Marina was absolutely fantastic. She was truly a pleasure to hang out with all morning and afternoon. I
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
165 reviews
Excellent
150
Very good
11
Average
3
Poor
1
Terrible
0

Jake & Angela
Denver, CO1 contribution
Marina was our guide and provided an excellent experience. The food selection was plentiful along the tour, and we learned a ton about the history of the city. I was surprised that there were not many food tours advertised in Genoa; however, I am glad we found this one and would recommend it to anyone visiting Genoa.
Written August 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pascal
Feldkirchen, Austria1 contribution
Couples
I had a great tour today trough the city of Genova in a very private group.

My guide Valeria did a perfect job, including giving us special notes from her life in Genova as a local.

Also she had lots of interesting informations about history, architecture and development of the city, plus the very special hidden spots every 30 min with delecious local food which you would just pass as a normal tourist.

I enjoyed it a lot and for me its the best way to explore a city with a guide. 👌🏾
Written August 8, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Patrick C
Dublin, Ireland4 contributions
Couples
Really wonderful food tour. Delia our guide was very helpful and insightful and gave us an excellent tour of some local Genovese restaurants along with additional recommendations. Would recommend to anyone looking to get excellent local recommendations. A lot of food is given on the tour so Id recommend skipping breakfast beforehand!
Written April 3, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Pascale S
3 contributions
Couples
Unfortunately, I found the price-performance ratio to be quite inappropriate. We have specially not booked the street food tour, but were only in 2 restaurants - otherwise at street food booths.
We have paid 164€ for two person and got food worth 50€!
Apart from that, it was a very nice tour with a friendly guide and you could learn a lot of historical about the city.
Written September 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
doeatbetterexp
Good morning, Thank you for the review and for participating in our tour. We are happy to hear that you had a good time with our local expert Valeria. Regarding the price-experience ratio, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. However, please consider several aspects: first, the price you pay is not the price we pocket (consider that the percentages retained by the platform through which you booked vary between 25 and 30 percent). Second, to the price of the food you have to add the cost of the local expert (3.5 hours of work). From what is left over you still have to subtract taxes as per Italian law. So you can understand that the price of the experience cannot just be a sum of the cost of food. Having said that, we hope to have you back as a client to make you reconsider :)
Written September 19, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Willeke_Huigens
's Gravendeel, The Netherlands72 contributions
Wow! This is a great way to know the city and it's food. We had a terrific time with Marina. We only had one day in Genua and wanted to get to know the city a little bit better ánd we love food, so this tour was THE tour to book! We were flabbergasted, the city of Genua is rough, but so beautiful. We loved every aspect of it. And Marina took us to the best places to have local food. We tasted a lot and it was all GOOD :-). Marina is a very nice host, she really loves her city and she can tell you all about the local food habits and why it is the way it is. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! (And if you meet Marina, please say hello from us, Willeke and Lydia)
Written July 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Amy N
1 contribution
Can’t say enough wonderful things about this tour. Marina was our guide and, as promised, she took us to some of the most authentic places one can eat in Genova. We had lunch at a hole in the wall restaurant that ended up being one of my favorite meals on vacation.

A helpful tip, would be to come with an empty stomach. You’ll be disappointed if you eat breakfast before hand!!
Written September 7, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kaitlyn F
Costa Mesa, CA6 contributions
My husband and I stayed only a short time in Genoa but wanted to get to know the city and, of course, eat all the wonderful foods it has to offer. This tour did not disappoint! Giulia was so knowledgeable and took us to some of the most amazing places. Highly recommend!
Written June 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Michael A
5 contributions
Couples
We could not be happier with our tour in Genoa. Valeria was so knowledgable and personable. It was like we had a cousin in Genoa! Out of all the tours we have had in all our travels, this one was the best! We thought we were on a food tour and we were- great food and excellent variety and selection of local authentic food, but we also got a great historical city tour too. What a wonderful experience! Highly recommend Do Eat Better and Valeria in particular.
Written February 1, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

salsad8
Leland, NC24 contributions
Friends
Our guide Francesca, was very knowledgeable about the food during the tour and also knew so much about Genova, it’s history and customs. We really enjoyed her company. The food was delicious. We were absolutely stuffed by the end of the tour. There was just the right amount of walking too, not too much or too little. We learned so much on the tour and would highly recommend it.
Written July 22, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

oller
Zurich, Switzerland3,165 contributions
My wife and me were lucky enough to have our guide Beatrice exclusively for us. She showed us some eateries which we certainly would have overseen by ourselves. And the food was absolutely authentic and wonderful. Certainly the best focaccia and pesto we've ever tried! And Beatrice is a very friendly and communicative person. Being from Genoa, she knows a lot about that city. For us it was like meeting a local friend who shares some of his favourite places with us. Highly recommended!
Written January 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 150
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Do Eat Better Experience - Food Tours in Genoa | Italy