Tours and Tickets

Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence provided by Avventure Bellissime

Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence

Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence
4.5
Book in advance
from
$176.73
per adult (price varies by group size)
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Spectacular views from the water as you cruise along the Cinque Terre
Duration:
10h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
8
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Preserved as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, Cinque Terre and its soaring sea cliffs and picturesque villages are one of the highlights of the Italian Riviera. On this small-group tour, visit three Cinque Terre villages—Manarola, Vernazza, and Corniglia; take a scenic cruise along the coast; and sample the region’s fine wines and delicious cuisine (own expense).
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Free time to explore Manarola, Vernazza, and Corniglia
  • Small group for a personalized tour
  • Convenient round-trip transport from Florence
What to expect
Travel by air-conditioned minivan from Florence to the coast, driving through the scenic countryside of Tuscany and the Liguria region. The first stop of the day is in Manarola, where you’ll have free time to stroll the historic streets, take in the ocean views, or sample some regional wines at a local wine bar (own expense). Meet back up with your guide and travel to Vernazza by boat, gliding beneath the dramatic sea cliffs of the Cinque Terre. On arrival, explore Vernazza at your own pace, perhaps visiting its medieval sea tower, or enjoying a typical Italian lunch (own expense) at one of the seafront restaurants. Make a final stop in Corniglia, a village perched high in the hills of Liguria, before setting out on the return journey to Florence.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Free time to explore Manarola, Vernazza, and Corniglia
  • Small group for a personalized tour
  • Convenient round-trip transport from Florence
What to expect
Travel by air-conditioned minivan from Florence to the coast, driving through the scenic countryside of Tuscany and the Liguria region. The first stop of the day is in Manarola, where you’ll have free time to stroll the historic streets, take in the ocean views, or sample some regional wines at a local wine bar (own expense). Meet back up with your guide and travel to Vernazza by boat, gliding beneath the dramatic sea cliffs of the Cinque Terre. On arrival, explore Vernazza at your own pace, perhaps visiting its medieval sea tower, or enjoying a typical Italian lunch (own expense) at one of the seafront restaurants. Make a final stop in Corniglia, a village perched high in the hills of Liguria, before setting out on the return journey to Florence.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2635FLRCT
Important information
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan (maximum 8 passengers)
  • Driver-tour escort
  • Shared coastal boat ride (if weather permits!) or Coastal train ride from Manarola to Vernazza
  • Enjoy an ice cream in spring/summer and an aperitif with wine and bruschetta in winter in either Corniglia or Vernazza
  • Visit three amazing villages in the Cinque Terre area: Manarola, Vernazza and Corniglia
  • Entry/Admission - Borgo Storico di Manarola
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drink, unless specified
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • Piazza della Repubblica, 43R, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy Departure Point: Piazza della Repubblica, central Florence Directions: Outside the Cafe Paskowski in Piazza della Repubblica; you will see your driver-tour escort holding a sign with the name of the tour
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Comfortable shoes are recommended
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats are available on request if advised at time of booking (children who are under 36 kg/97 pounds or 150 cm/4ft 9 in,must use proper child restraints). We reserve the right to refuse infants or children if we are not notified at the time of the booking and if the car seats brought do not comply with requirements by Italian law.
  • Public boats operate subject to weather conditions and along the Cinque Terre until about the 3rd week of October. When boats are not operative transfer between towns will be by train or by minivan
  • Boats do not operate in bad weather conditions and when the sea is rough. On these occasions transfers between towns is by local coastal train or by minivan.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • All passengers pay the same rate irrespectively from their age
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Beginning Friday 6 August 2021 and until further notice, access to museums, galleries and all related tourist venues as well as indoor bars and restaurants, will be permitted only to those in possession of a Green COVID-19 Certification (Green Pass or equivalent certificate). Please remember to also bring your ID or passport to confirm your identity. This doesn’t apply to children less than 12 years old.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Inclusions
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan (maximum 8 passengers)
  • Driver-tour escort
  • Shared coastal boat ride (if weather permits!) or Coastal train ride from Manarola to Vernazza
  • Enjoy an ice cream in spring/summer and an aperitif with wine and bruschetta in winter in either Corniglia or Vernazza
  • Visit three amazing villages in the Cinque Terre area: Manarola, Vernazza and Corniglia
  • Entry/Admission - Borgo Storico di Manarola
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drink, unless specified
Departure details
  • Piazza della Repubblica, 43R, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy Departure Point: Piazza della Repubblica, central Florence Directions: Outside the Cafe Paskowski in Piazza della Repubblica; you will see your driver-tour escort holding a sign with the name of the tour
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Comfortable shoes are recommended
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Infant seats are available on request if advised at time of booking (children who are under 36 kg/97 pounds or 150 cm/4ft 9 in,must use proper child restraints). We reserve the right to refuse infants or children if we are not notified at the time of the booking and if the car seats brought do not comply with requirements by Italian law.
  • Public boats operate subject to weather conditions and along the Cinque Terre until about the 3rd week of October. When boats are not operative transfer between towns will be by train or by minivan
  • Boats do not operate in bad weather conditions and when the sea is rough. On these occasions transfers between towns is by local coastal train or by minivan.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund.
  • All passengers pay the same rate irrespectively from their age
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Beginning Friday 6 August 2021 and until further notice, access to museums, galleries and all related tourist venues as well as indoor bars and restaurants, will be permitted only to those in possession of a Green COVID-19 Certification (Green Pass or equivalent certificate). Please remember to also bring your ID or passport to confirm your identity. This doesn’t apply to children less than 12 years old.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
What you can expect during your visit
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Piazza della Repubblica, 43R
    Piazza della Repubblica, 43R, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy
    Departure Point: Piazza della Repubblica, central Florence Directions: Outside the Cafe Paskowski in Piazza della Repubblica; you will see your driver-tour escort holding a sign with the name of the tour
    See address & details
  • 1
    Borgo Storico di Manarola
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Vernazza
    Stop: 2 hours
    See details
  • 3
    Borgo Storico di Corniglia
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
43 reviews
Excellent
29
Very good
7
Average
1
Poor
5
Terrible
1

rmorales278
New York City, NY3 contributions
Solo
To experience this most magical place, I decided to take a semi-private tour so that I could get the personal touch that is often lost in large tours, and I am so glad I did. Lorenzo G. ran a perfect trip! He was punctual, very knowledgeable, super fun, and incredibly funny! Also, I would advise you do a tour of Cinque Terre with a tour guide who will know how do drive the very windy roads that could spell disaster for the newly-inducted driver in the Italian countryside, and Lorenzo was a master at them. But also, he made sure we got to see these magical villages from the best vantage points possible...and made stops along the way so that we could enjoy the breathtaking beauty of the sea and cliffside homes in all their wonder. I highly recommend this tour. If you do anything outside of Florence, Cinque Terre is the day trip you should take. Thanks, Lorenzo!!!
Written May 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thank you for your positive feedback about our Small group tour to Cinque Terre from Florence. Indeed this is one of the most stunning and picturesque areas in Italy and definitely worth seeing! We are very pleased the tour was the highlights of your Italian holiday and we will certainly forward your kind words to our driver-guide Lorenzo. Thank you for the recommendation! Kind regards Aleksandra, Sales Dept
Written May 13, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Eboni H
Charlotte, NC6 contributions
The tour was very intimate. There were four persons total for the tour and leaving from central Florence took about 2 hours. We made it to three cities. Two by car and one by a short train. You can also take the train directly from Florence. Since we were there during the off season the towns were pretty much shutdown. I can see, though, that during the high season it can get crazy since the streets are pretty narrow. For the first stop, Manarola, we just took photos....granted the views were beautiful. It would have been nice to do all five towns since most of the shops were closed and there wasn't much to do other than sit and eat at the second stop in Vernazza. We ended up going to Gianni's and had a great white fish meal. We actually left town three, Corniglia, early since there wasn't much left to do. Keep in mind the season that you are traveling so that you can get the most out of your tour.
Written December 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Client Thank you for your feedback. I understand that overall the tour was fabulous and you enjoyed exploring the stunning area of Cinque Terre on our small group tour. The itinerary has been optimized to feature the most interesting of the villages considering also the distance from Florence and the various ages of our participants. The are can be pretty busy and crowded and peak season months of tourism - now in lower season you can enjoy exploring the locations without the crowds. Local businesses may sometimes be open seasonally or opt for taking a holiday at some time during the less busy season but this is not something we have control over. From what I can see you had a nice time on our tour - thank you for joining! Kind regards, Aleksandra Sales Dept
Written December 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

morley1966
Chichester, UK181 contributions
Couples
The day was amazing, our driver turned up on time. Jacobo drove safely, kept us informed in interesting and fascinating conversation all the way there, during the day and all the way home.
He was a perfect gentleman and very calm with all the difficult driving.
The sights were magnificent and we got to see a part of Italy that we never knew existed.
Thank you so much.
Written August 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Client, Thank for your positive feedback, we are very happy the tour was fantastic and we have already forwarded your comments to Giacomo. Cinque Terre is among the most picturesque areas of Italy and definitely worth seeing. Thank you for touring with us! Kind regards, Aleksandra Sales Dept
Written August 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

cassandra c
1 contribution
I booked an excursion to Cinque Terre that was semi private for my birthday a couple days before June 16th when my boyfriend and I had decided we wanted to go. The day of June 16th we planned to walk to get to the meeting place it, looked like it was sort of nearby on our map. We got lost and I tried calling the company bc our cells navigation seemed to be going a bit crazy. And the location picked wasn’t as easy of a location to find or get to as we had hoped for like the other excursions we booked on trip advisor. When approaching the meeting time and still lost I decided to call for help. When I did call the only number listed on the information page sent me to a recording of someone saying that they were closed and not taking calls. Sooooooooo The only contact number isn’t available to be reached during the hours they expect you to be there. So apparently if you want to choose this company make sure you don’t make any human errors. Then I was relieved when someone, five minutes or so after I called, from the company called me to ask me where I was. I don’t speak Italian and she kept asking me where I was then saying she didn’t understand my English and I told her that we had gotten lost but we were right around the corner from what it looked like on the map. The lady said that we were late and that they would no longer wait for us. So we ran and it took us only two min to finally figure out where we were and get there. Another company told us they had already left a while ago , When we did finally find the location, THEY LEFT without us!!!! Despite the fact that we told her we were running and on the street. The company did not offer another option, like meeting at the first location, offer another day, or EVEN offer to HELP us find where they were in the first place!!!! We ended up renting a car and going on our own and going to Cinque Terre on our own. I would like my money back but there’s no other way to reach anyone by email or when I’ve tried to call !!!!! I understand that we were late, due to difficult location that was chosen by the company, however, not helping us, not offering any other options..... that’s just rude and unorganized. Never in my life have I felt so taken advantage of. They did not care about us as a customer.... they cared about the fact that they already had my $400 it cost for the excursion. My advice is take a train or rent a car. Especially considering the price does include one beverage or food.
Written June 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Cassandra, The tour is scheduled to depart punctually at 8 am. The meeting point is very centrally located - we meet outside Cafe Paszkowski in Piazza della Repubblica square in Florence as indicated on the tour voucher we see on Viator extranet for your booking. The voucher also includes the following information: • contact number for office landline • opening hours • information to show up 15 minutes prior to departure time. • emergency number in case you need to get in touch with us outside normal business hours Piazza della Repubblica is a very central location as you can see for example on Google maps. It is located mere 5 min walk from Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral - the famous church in Florence, as well as 5 min walk from Piazza della Signoria and Palazzo Vecchio - well-known landmarks in Florence. Cafe Paszkowski ( https://caffepaszkowski.it/eng/) is one of the most famous cafes in Florence ( since 1903) and can easily be spotted from the square. A supplier cannot know if you have Internet access, if your phones are working or you purchased a local SIM card, if you downloaded or read the paperwork Viator supplies when you book, if you have any prior traveling experience abroad etc etc. Only you can know how well you prepared for your holiday, how much planning or research you did. We had a total of 8 people ( 1 minivan) booked for the Saturday departure. At 8.05 am our driver contacted our emergency number to advise 6 out of 8 people were there and he was missing the last couple on the list ( you). The person on duty accessed Viator's extranet in order to check if any phone number was supplied on the booking since we received no phone calls from you on the emergency number indicated on the voucher. At 8.07 am our colleague contacted the number you supplied on Viator in your booking in order to understand why you were not yet at the meeting point. The line was bad and our colleague could hardly hear a word - language knowledge has nothing to do with it. Our driver waited until 8.15 am and then notified our emergency number that you were still not there at which point he was authorized to leave since the tour had already a 15-min delay and other people who were on time were becoming impatient - we can't blame them for that. Our personnel is English and Italian speaking, our colleague handling the emergency number is bilingual and fluent in both languages and can't be held responsible for the bad quality of the call connection. As a gesture of good will we waited until 8.15 am however you were a no - show at the meeting point. Naturally out of respect of people who showed up ON TIME we could not have waited more than that. They booked a specific itinerary which needs to operate within specific time limits in order to run smoothly. For your information most companies either would not wait at all or would delay by max 5 min. I don't know how much traveling experience you have however it is a pretty international rule that the customer is responsible to show up on time at the designated location for the activity/tour/service they booked. We normally are contacted by the customers and notified in case they are running late - our contacts including the emergency number and opening hours are listed on Viator's tour voucher. In the rare cases the customers don't get in touch with us, if we have their contact number we call them to check where they are. As above explained we cannot delay outside a certain time limit - first of all out of respect for those who were on time and secondly - due to tour logistics. We are not bound to provide additional transportation service if a customer fails to be on time and needs to catch up with a tour. We operated the tour as scheduled as all other 6 people on the list can testify. We have been successfully operating on the market since 1999 - With all due respect what would be the point of selecting difficult meeting points on purpose? Our driver was there punctually as all other participants - unfortunately you were not there by 8.15 am at which point the tour left with two empty seats. We understand you might feel disappointed since you ended up missing the tour however to be frank it was not our company that did not show up for the tour on time. We remain at disposal for any further clarification. Best regards Aleksandra Sales Dept
Written June 20, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

carmvarley
Tucumcari, NM10 contributions
Friends
I was looking forward to visiting Cinque Terre very much. But this tour was very disappointing. I took the tour on 9/23/18 and whoever the driver was on that day (Georgio or Claudio) did not provide any information on the region at all, although he did spend quite a bit of time talking about the Carrera marble on the way. I found out more about Cinque Terre from Rick Steves after I returned. Additionally, although the tour advertised taking a ferry to Vernazza, apparently it wasn't going our way that day, so we were forced to take the overcrowded train which was jam packed and stifling hot. We were left to our own devices on the train while the driver went back to the van and drove to Vernazza to meet us. Hugely disappointing! There is no mention in the tour information that sometimes the ferry does not make the stop and alternate arrangements need to be made on the spot. Lastly, and most importantly, the steep walk up to the town was very risky with loose rocks, dirt and no place to hold on to except the rocks on the side of the path. SENIORS SHOULD BE ADVISED OF THIS RISK. I am 69 yrs old and in fairly good shape, but there were several times that I felt I could easily fall and hurt myself, thus ruining the rest of my trip.
A very unfortunate day trip indeed. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Written October 6, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Client, We are sorry to read you are not satisfied with the tour however we do not agree with some of the points you are making. RE: There is no mention in the tour information that sometimes the ferry does not make the stop That is not correct. We don't know if you booked directly on our website or via a reseller - on our website we specify that: "Boats do not operate in bad weather conditions and when the sea is rough. On these occasions transfers between towns is by local coastal train or by minivan." In case you booked via a reseller please contact them directly with your comments as we have no control over how resellers advertise this tour. We provide them with all necessary info but any website contents don't depend on us. The driver-guide does not accompany you on the train - you are given instructions where to get off and meet him again - the van cannot drive itself so of course the driver-guide must drive it himself and cannot be in two different places at the same time. A tour operator cannot be held responsible for rough sea that prevents the regular running of the local boats as the weather is completely beyond our control. Regarding the crowds on the train - how is this our fault? Cinque Terre is a very touristy area especially in recent years - September is the highest season in tourism hence this means lots of crowds. If you want to avoid overcrowding you can always opt for traveling in shoulder or lower season - this will actually allow you to save quite a lot of money and is therefore recommended. RE: SENIORS SHOULD BE ADVISED OF THIS RISK Again we don't know with whom you booked - on our website we specify that: "This tour is not fully accessible for wheelchair users or people with walking disabilities. However, please contact us directly and we will be able to take you on alternative routes suitable for you." We provide also a video about the tour where you can see the area and get a better idea if the tour is suitable for you. You are mentioning Rick Steve's guide so presumably you read some information about the area so we assume you were aware that it is hilly and the surface might be steep in some areas? RE: I found out more about Cinque Terre from Rick Steves after I returned The tour operates with an English speaking driver-guide.This is not two separate people - a driver ( 1st person) and a city guide ( 2nd person) explaining monuments or paitings in a museum. This is one and the same person and this is not a guided city tour with guide pointing at attractions or architecture. A driver-guide is knowledgeable about Tuscany and Cinque Terre area and will provide general explanation along the way as you drive from Florence to Cinque Terre ( provided clients are not asleep). At each stop you will be given an introduction and then given free time to explore independently. This is not equivalent to a guided city tour. We don't know what other tours you took, how were they structured and what your expectations were - both driver-guides that you mention have been doing this itinerary for a few seasons now and are perfectly aware of tour contents. If you could provide more concrete examples of what you think the tour was lacking we don't mind receiving some suggestions and improving where needed. We remain at disposal Best regards, Aleksandra Sales Dept
Written October 10, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Marialovestraveling
Buffalo, NY26 contributions
Just returned from this tour, Aug 9, 2019 and paid over $700 for 4 people for just a driver. We left at 8:10am, hit construction half hour into drive for ONE hour stand still traffic. Arrive in Manarola, could not visit town, no time, headed immediately to marina for public ferry. Got turned away as it was overbooked. Had to take train to Vernazza instead. The best part of trip was canceled and not for weather. Tour company never told us it was a public ferry. Missed the views I had hoped to see. Then had 1 hour for lunch, rushed back into van to Corniglia. Oh had HALF hour to view town and rushed backed into van at 3p. Returned to starting point at 530. Tour was scheduled until 6p. Lost 1 1/2 hours in Cinque Terra and no boat ride. Oh did I mention the train was second class without air conditioning!
The only pro was the driver was very nice.

STAY AWAY from this tour. Booked on Viator
Written August 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
monica368
Dear Client , I'm very sorry your experience was not a positive one with our tour . Claudio, our driver-guide reported us about the issue with the traffic on the highway also because of an accident and this caused delay in getting to the Cinque Terre .Unfortunately Claudio did not report about the issue with the boat , and this is the first time after many years of operating this tour, that our clients , due to large cruise ship passengers presence at the same time , were denied to enter the boat because being full . Certainly I feel embarassed about this and I will certainly contact the boat service as this is not acceptable .I fully understand therefore your frustration and I will inform Viator to offer you a partial refund of 40,00 Euro per person . This said , please accept my apologies for this partially ruined experience at the Cinque Terre. Kind Regards Monica
Written August 11, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gautam Sharma
Toronto, Canada249 contributions
Let me call out loud, these 3 villages of cinque Terre are utterly beautiful, and a sheer delight for the eyes. Hence it is a must visit. Now the question Is, if this tour a good Option. Well for travelers like us, who just had a day reserved for cinque Terre, this tour seemed a good option. We were picked at 8 am and dropped at 6 30 from Florence. In These 10 hours about 5 were spent on road driving to the respective villages, but the drive was enjoyable with good views. Unfortunately the actual time you get to enjoy 3 villages is around 4 hours, which seemed less and bit of rush. However as I said earlier, if you can allow more than a day for cinque Terre, then plan your own tour, else this planned tour is a good option.
Written May 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Client, Thank you for providing your feedback. I am pleased to read the tour was enjoyable and the scenery beautiful. Indeed Cinque Terre is one of the most stunning areas of Italy and is very popular with tourists every year. Our trip is a good option for travelers with limited time in Florence who look for a side day trip to this stunning area and look for a smaller group tour as opposed to big coach tours some companies operate. Given the distance from Florence you need to calculate two hours or so in order to reach the vfirst village from Florence - our driver-guide will provide a commentary along the way. If your time allows then of course it is recommended to spend more than one day in Cinque Terre but if you have just one day our tour is a good compromise. Thank you for touring with us. Best regards, Aleksandra Sales Dept
Written May 25, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kai K
Edinburgh, UK28 contributions
The tour was pretty decent in terms of getting you to cinque terra and managing to see 3 villages. However the tour guide is more like a driver than a tour guide. We did not have much information or history about the villages we went to. A bit overpriced for this tour. We saw bigger size tours that the tour guide walked the tour group around and gave them highlights about the place. Ours just dropped us off and told us where to meet next.
Written March 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Client , I'm sorry you did not find the tour totally satisfactory . Without knowing date of travel , we are unable to verify the driver/tour escort that took you on the tour , but I was very surprised overall to read your comment about him being simply a driver . All our driver/tour-escorts have in depht knowledge of the area visited on our tours and have also a tour escort license , therefore meaning they have passed exams to be tour escorts of the various areas of Italy where they perform their job . Also we've been operating this tour for the last 15 years and all our driver/tour-escorts are given a full training of our tours prior to start working and they are tested on both , the level of english spoken and the knowledge they have of the areas covered on our tours. Our tour is a small group tour operated with minivans. This allows a more comfortable way of travelling and allowing a superior service in terms of getting dropped off right in the heart of the towns and being also taken back closer to points of interests . Bigger buses can not get so close to attractions . And generally have a tour escort taking the large group around as drives of big buses do not speak english , are simply drivers and with big groups there is need to have a person coordinating the group as it walks around the areas visited . Our driver/tour escort give all information about the places prior to disembarking clients at various areas of the tour , also because the Cinque terre tour includes visiting areas where there are no relevant monuments to discuss about and it is more of a leisure tour in an area of italy known for its natural and outstanding beauties - The villages are fisherman villages and all our clients appreciate also the freedom of being able and walk around at their own pace when visiting these little charming places . If you'd like to get in touch with us with more information so that I can verify who was the driver/ tour-escort the day you took the tour , I'll be more than happy to investigate also with other clients and with our driver on how the day went . Yours sincerely , Monica
Written March 20, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

ccheewah
Singapore, Singapore328 contributions
We booked a semi private day trip to cinque terre from florence. We met our guide Jonathan.

We had a long drive. It was raining quite densely. Very fortunately Jonathan was very flexible and made adjustments as he was constantly checking weather conditions.

We went to Town 3. It was a ghost town. But jonathan already pre warned us as it is low season.

Then we went to Town 4 Vernazza. It was a short walk tour. Jonathan shared some history. We had a quick lunch. We read online about us having to take train ourselves. We are ok with that.

Jonathan gave very clear instructions.

He met us at Town 2. Manarola. That is where the rain has stopped and sun has come out. He took us to the best spot and it was beautiful. Exactly what we saw online. It was amazing. He was able to bring us to many important spots.

He made our day !!

Great job from Jonathan.

Highly recommended.
Written December 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Client, Thank you so much for your enthusiastic 5-star feedback about our Small group day tour to Cinque Terre. We are pleased you read you enjoyed the trip despite the weather and we thank you for appreciating our driver-guide's knowledge and dedication. We will certainly forward your comments to him and we hope to meet you on our tours again in the future! Kind regards, Aleksandra Sales Dept
Written December 22, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kalyn C
Lowell, AR46 contributions
I’ll start by saying cinque terre is beautiful, and worth going for sure. I think the excursion is worth it and I would recommend it because going on your own would be tricky logistically, especially getting from village to village. The views and food is amazing, we ate at Gamberro Rosso and the pesto pasta there was great- we sat right by the water with colorful houses next to us. The amount of time for Vernazza is perfect, we explored nearly all of the village. However, the only negative was lack of punctuality and regard for our time from the tour guide in the morning. The tour clearly says be at the departure point at 745 AM for the 8 AM departure- however a group of students were late and we had to wait on them till 815, THEN one of the students wanted to go buy breakfast and the driver said ok... WHAT? This upset me because we already had waited on them when they were late and then i felt it was rude to make the group wait EVEN further for one guy to go get food, therefore we didn’t depart till 830 which took out of our exploring time in Manarola. When i brought it up to the guide later he was rather rude and said “i do this tour everyday and no one has every complained about the time to me” and i found that hard to believe but decided to brush it off because he didn’t want constructive criticism. Anyways, everyone slept in the van on the way back because we had such an awesome day exploring. We enjoyed that it wasn’t a guided tour in Vernazza, because it allows you to have intimate time with the people you came with. All in all, i recommend and you will have a great time!! Just hope your tour guide leaves without people who are not on time and therefore you get the full day you paid for!!
Written August 29, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Kalyn C, Thank you very much for your feedback on our Small group Cinque Terre day tour from Florence. We are glad you enjoyed your day in Manarola, Vernazza and Corniglia and that you took your time to explore the towns by your own and at your ease. We are sorry for the delay in the departure of the tour; we always try to accommodate our clients' needs but some people sometimes take advantage of it. For sure, the driver did his best to make everyone feel comfortable and to keep a relaxed mood at the beginning of your day off. If you can remember the name of the driver, of if you have some pictures with him, please send the information to us and we will investigate further about what happened on that day andwe will speak with him about it. We hope to have you touring with us again soon, best wishes Marianna / Sales Manager
Written August 30, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 40
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Avventure Bellissime
Mwill333333
Mwill333333
00
Great tour
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and took her time to explain the sites and even adjusted the tour for us to see a
dtt808
dtt808
00
Private Bolgheri Wine Tour
We did a private wine tour of Bolgheri with Yaris. He is so awesome and knowledgeable. Even though this was a win
DwilsonEtown
DwilsonEtown
00
A bright and fascinating tour of beautiful Florence on a rainy day
Our guide, Guido, was fantastic. He spent a few moments before the tour finding out a little about us and really ma
Curious288788
Curious288788
00
Sorry to say - a bit disappointed
A little disappointed given the cost of the tour. The highlight was certainly seeing David by Michealangelo however
X5281GCjenniferr
X5281GCjenniferr
00
Great Tour Fun Day
This was a terrific tour. Alessandro was our guide. And he was terrific! He was knowledgeable and fun. Siena was re
126albertd
126albertd
00
HIGHLY Recommend This Company for All Your Italian Tour Needs!
For our honeymoon in July 2017, we purchased the "Semi-Private 12-Day Magic of Italy Vacation Package" that let us
Annette E
Annette E
00
A date with David
Antonella took us on a discovery walk around a beautiful city. Why were the statues unfinished at the entry to the
Judi W
Judi W
00
This is a good tour
We booked this tour and it was very good. Our guide did an outstanding job and even found our group covered shelte
Britt K
Britt K
00
A highlight of my dream trip to Italy!
I cannot recommend this tour enough! We booked through Avventure Bellissime, and everything went off without a hitc
michelerR2277DZ
michelerR2277DZ
00
Wonderful!
Anna was our tour guide on June 24, 2019. She led us on a great walking tour of Florence, sharing great information
ilovecalculustoo
ilovecalculustoo
00
Wonderful Tuscany tour!
We had done a trip to Tuscany wineries from Rome 4 years ago and loved it, so we booked it again only this time we
729laurencea
729laurencea
00
Great tour, lots of extras!
We had the tour from Florence to San Gimignano, Siena and a vineyard in the Chianti region. Our tour leader, Benjam
LoveEatingTraveling
LoveEatingTraveling
00
Fantastic Cinque Terre tour with Francesco!
A beautifully planned day, arriving in Manarola, ferry ride to Vernazza and stopping for lunch, stopping for a pict
CherylMTeaches
CherylMTeaches
00
Small-group turned into a great private tour
A couple of weeks ago, we were scheduled to take this tour in a small group. A couple weeks before the trip, we wer
130annmariet
130annmariet
00
Day Trip to Cinque Terre
What a wonderful experience! Our driver and guide, Francesco, met us in Central Florence and took us on a trip that
Frequently Asked Questions about Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence

Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence on Tripadvisor


Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence price starts from $179.28. Discover and book Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence on Tripadvisor

Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Cinque Terre Semi-Private Day Trip from Florence on Tripadvisor