Tours and Tickets

Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel provided by Tours About

BEST SELLER

Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel

Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel
3
Book in advance
from
$34.81
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Save time and skip the long ticket line
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
25
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    3h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    25
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Your vacation time is precious. So why would you spend a moment of it stuck in queues? When you purchase a skip-the-line ticket for the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel, your visit begins when you say it does. Upon arrival, you have the freedom to explore the iconic attractions at your own pace. For a more immersive experience, you also have the option to see the museums on a guided tour (additional expense).
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Explore the museums at your own pace
  • Reserve a visiting time that works for you
  • Upgrade to include an in-depth guided tour
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Explore the museums at your own pace
  • Reserve a visiting time that works for you
  • Upgrade to include an in-depth guided tour
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 62422P7
Important information
Inclusions
  • Entrance to the Vatican Museums
  • Entrance to the Sistine Chapel
  • Skip the Line entrance tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Vatican Museums
  • Entry/Admission - Sistine Chapel
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Gratuities
Duration
3h
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be informed that the Vatican Museums provide wheelchair free of charge in the main lobby. You can easily pick one up upon entering, before starting your own independent visit.
  • If you are looking for a tour with wheelchair access you can choose our private wheelchair accessible tour so our guide can lead you through an alternate route.
  • Please note also that - the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter’s Basilica maintains a strict dress code year-round. All visitors must have their shoulders covered and pants/skirts must come to the knee. Please wear comfortable shoes.
  • Backpacks, tripods and big umbrellas must be left inside the cloakroom upon entering Vatican Museum. To reduce any disruption for your group, we recommend that backpacks are not taken on this tour.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Inclusions
  • Entrance to the Vatican Museums
  • Entrance to the Sistine Chapel
  • Skip the Line entrance tickets
  • Entry/Admission - Vatican Museums
  • Entry/Admission - Sistine Chapel
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Gratuities
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be informed that the Vatican Museums provide wheelchair free of charge in the main lobby. You can easily pick one up upon entering, before starting your own independent visit.
  • If you are looking for a tour with wheelchair access you can choose our private wheelchair accessible tour so our guide can lead you through an alternate route.
  • Please note also that - the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter’s Basilica maintains a strict dress code year-round. All visitors must have their shoulders covered and pants/skirts must come to the knee. Please wear comfortable shoes.
  • Backpacks, tripods and big umbrellas must be left inside the cloakroom upon entering Vatican Museum. To reduce any disruption for your group, we recommend that backpacks are not taken on this tour.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Sep 16, 2021
A note from Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel
Please note that all participants over 12 years old must present; Vaccination Certificate , proof of a Covid-19 infection in the past 6 months, or a negative test taken no more than 48 hours before the activity starts
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • Start
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Vatican Museums
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Sistine Chapel
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.0
105 reviews
Excellent
44
Very good
12
Average
7
Poor
7
Terrible
35

Owen P
3 contributions
Aug 2020 • Couples
We were given mixed information about what our ticket included and when we could arrive from. We had a ticket on our phone but on arrival were told we had to redeem it elsewhere. After 15 minutes wandering around we found the tour guide reception and we ended up nearly having to pay €20 extra each because we missed our slot. Luckily the Vatican staff were really kind and helpful and let us in anyway. Don’t know how the tour was because we missed it but the Vatican is beautiful. Wouldn’t recommend using trip adviser for prebooking tickets as we had a similar story at the colosseum.
Written August 25, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar19964892393
Dear Customer, Thanks for your review. You have booked the skip-the-line ticket to Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel and you have received via mail just a voucher for reservation. It's clearly written you need to go to the meeting point before the entrance to get the ticket. Unfortunately you can only be 5 minutes late, otherwise at the Vatican entrance they deny you access. We are happy you enjoyed the visit to the Museums and Sistine Chapel, very beautiful and interesting. We hope to have a second chance for your next trip in Rome. Warm regards
Written August 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Debbie M
Louisiana8 contributions
Sep 2020 • Couples
The ticket office was difficult to find. We wandered for about fifteen minutes trying to find the place.

Once we arrived, the guy behind the desk didn’t greet me or anything. Just said “do you have a reservation”. Yes i do. I showed him the reservation online. He then said have a seat it will take him 5-10 minutes to print the ticket. Why wasn’t it printed already?

Honestly can’t believe it took ten minutes to print a single piece of paper. Thankfully we arrived to the office an hour before our entry time.

The ticket i booked was 1015. But the ticket that was printed shows 1030. Not sure why there is a difference to be honest. Even if the guy said we could enter early, the difference is odd and frankly makes little sense.

Bonus, the departure point has a toilet you can use free of charge.
Written September 26, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KC_AllenTX
Allen, TX40 contributions
The high points:
1. The Vatican museums, the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basillica are incredible.
2. Our guide is very knowledgeable.

The bad points:
1. The Vatican is allowing literally thousands in at the same time for individual and group tours and the halls are so crowded that there is no time to stop and look at anything.
2. The Vatican provides groups with a small receiver and a single earbud to listen to the guide. With so many around, the ambient noise makes it nearly impossible to understand the guide. Consequently you miss too much to get anything from the tour.
3. I was not impressed with the operation of this tour company. You are directed to their main address with instructions to arrive 25 minutes early. But upon arrival, you are next directed to a different location around the block. Then you sit and sit. When they are ready for the tour, at least for our group, we stood on the street corner for about 15 minutes waiting for some late arrivals which further delatyed the start. Our 14:00 start became 14:30 and further compressed our tour as there was a mass that was going to start by the time we finished. We had no additional time to look around because of the late time.

Recommendation if you decide to visit:

Go ONLY to the very first time slot offered. Maybe crowds won't be so bad.

Also, If you don't do well in large crowds, DO NOT VISIT. You will be miserable. I hansle crowds well and was bothered by the pushing of other groups trying to kee up with their respective groups.
Written October 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear KC Allen, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with informative feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the tour. The Vatican is an extremely popular site with much to see, and tours are a popular option to navigate the Museums. Consequently, there are often crowds throughout the day, although some times are busier than others. It is unfortunate that this has detracted from your experience. For smaller crowds, we tend to recommend early morning visits. We ask clients to arrive 25 minutes early for the respective tour to allow time for any late arrivals or unforeseen delays, so that the tour may commence on time. We regret that the tour did not commence at the scheduled time during your visit. Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the thoughts you shared and we hope that you enjoyed your trip overall. Regards, Customer Services, Tours About
Written February 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Caitlin S
1 contribution
Feb 2022 • Couples
Absolutely terrible experience from start to finish. Arrived at the shop 20 minutes before our scheduled tour started, as requested, and was left waiting for nearly 45 minutes before we left for the Vatican. Staff seemed extremely unorganised. When we finally arrived at the Vatican, definitely not the ‘fast track’ they advertised, we had to wait even longer as there was confusion about group sizes and redeeming tickets. When we finally got our tickets and were about to enter the museum, the staff member told me I needed a different ticket as I was disabled, despite having no disability. When I told him this he almost argued with that I was disabled and so needed a new ticket. Very strange to tell someone they are disabled and not listen when they tell you otherwise. Extremely poor service from start to finish, not worth the time, money or stress.
Written February 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Chris B
Las Vegas, Nevada2 contributions
Jul 2021 • Couples
Utter worthless. My your was booked via HeadOut who used this worthless company to facilitate the tour. The tour was €42 each for 2 adults. Tour was supposed to start at 3:30 and we didn't start until 4:00. They decided to wait for people who were late. So a tour that was supposed to be 2.5 hours ended up being 1 hour 40 minutes when it was all said and done. The guide was supposed to be English speaking but her English was so bad that you must assume you would have been better off if she spoke Swahili. Regardless she missed several key elements of the Vactican museum and really didn't focus on key facts either. The tour 100% was not as described. After the Sistine Chapel she was supposed to lead us to St Peter's Bascillia and didn't. Instead she lead us to the exit and left. Several people were upset. She wasted a lot of time on nonsense that didn't matter. This is a great scam. Because I booked on Headout and they used these fools. The tour guide said if you want the Basillica book a tour for tomorrow. She essentially was taunting us and ended way too early.
Written July 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Courtney B
United States4 contributions
Aug 2020 • Couples
Exactly as expected. We were able to skip the line (although it wasn’t particularly long due to the COVID-19 pandemic) and get our tickets to walk around at our own pace. If you are in Rome for a short time and want to make the most of it, I recommend spending the extra money and getting these tickets.
Written August 6, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar19964892393
Dear Customer, That a wonderful review, thanks so much! We are happy you enjoyed the visit of Vatican Museums. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Rome. Best regards
Written August 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lisa O
3 contributions
Fast track is a joke!! We waited for over an hour for our group to be escorted to the gates of the Vatican. Tried to upsell guided tours who then got priority over everyone else. Highly unorganised, no communication and lots of irritated customers. The Vatican opens at 11 but they had taken bookings from much earlier which resulted in chaos. I’d suggest using another ‘fast track’ tour operator!
Written April 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

stephenainsley
Middlesbrough10 contributions
Aug 2020 • Family
Maybe this was my fault. I thought I’d booked a tour. In fact I’d paid to meet at an office to Walk to the front of the queue and to then be left to our own devices. In peak season in a normal this might be worth paying more than doubt the usual entry fee for. In covid with no queue at all it clearly wasnt.
Written August 8, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar19964892393
Dear Customer, We are sorry for your experience. It's claerly written in all the website we have the skip-the-line tickets for Vatican Museum with a escorted guide for the entrance. We do also have multilingual tours, you can contact us directly and we can give you some advice. We hope to have a second chance for your next trip in Rome. Best regards
Written August 30, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bastian
2 contributions
Worst service ever seen. If you want to go there take another tour service.
They just make money with booking mass tours and get you through everything as fast as possible.
PS: you don‘t need a tour guide if they want to sell you one
Written September 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rita
1 contribution
May 2022 • Couples
Staff at ticket collection point was very rude, and unfriendly with tourists. Been waiting at the collection point for 20 minutes or longer at the Q and then he said come back after another 20-25 minutes, would not give the tickets, even we said that we not going In until our schedule time. No pleasure at all.he just said to us I don’t care. Come back later
Written May 14, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 73
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tours About
H6497ROgraceb
H6497ROgraceb
00
Completely disorganised
My experience with Tours about was awful. We paid for a 'skip the line' tour (with no guide) as we wanted to walk a
Trobinsonsix
Trobinsonsix
00
AUFUL TOUR - AVOID THIS OPERATOR
I have been on several guided tours to see different aspects of Rome. Some private and some with small groups. This
lulita2007
lulita2007
00
Please believe the reviews and stay away from this agencies. Both get your guide and About Tours
Worst service both from the organization at the booth and mediocre tour guide . you can expect to learn the less in
Explore27065425472
Explore27065425472
00
Rudest your group on the planet
The only reason I am giving them 1 star is because trip advisor requires to leave at minimum 1. We arrived 20 minut
MadaraM9
MadaraM9
00
Highly recommend!
Very comprehensive and interesting, with the right amount of fun facts thanks to the wonderful guide Laura!
gretas963
gretas963
00
Amazing!
The guide was incredible and full of knowledge. He was great! Answered many questions and spoke directly to each a
99arturast
99arturast
00
Eoulc recommend
Guide Marcius was amazing, he was really charismatic and gaved us a different view of Vatican history. Our 3h tour
490nhut
490nhut
00
Cancelled the day before. Unsure about the actual trip.
Avoid. Cancelled the day before. Did not process refund. No response by phone or text. Booking agent gave up try
243annettej
243annettej
00
Never got to see St. Peters' church
The St Peters' church was closed when we reached there, we ran through the Sixtin chapell. Such a disappointment to
KaHoNola
KaHoNola
00
Stunning
This place should be on everyone’s bucket list. Almost nothing in bloom while I was there, but it was still lovely.
heaththresher
heaththresher
00
Absolute rip off price
Booked online as offered skip the queue to Vatican museum and Sistine chapel. Found out when we got to the Vatican
V3839LGbobh
V3839LGbobh
00
Food and wine tour
It was an amazing experience and our tour guide was amazing help and friendly his name was Adrian, anybody looking
turtlee373
turtlee373
00
Very disappointed
Not happy with this crew. We missed our tour by 19 minutes by no fault of our own. The previous day we had a 30 min
GingerTraveler18
GingerTraveler18
00
Great guide and great group!
The tour was awesome! Finding the location was super simple and the Campo di Fiori had plenty of things for us to l
Tiredofthis88
Tiredofthis88
00
Paid 73 Euro for 3 people skip the line with guide
So went though guide tour have to watch people drink water on fountain for 20 min. And alike stupidity. Can only en
Frequently Asked Questions about Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel


Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel price starts from $34.66. Discover and book Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel on Tripadvisor

Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel on Tripadvisor

Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel is hosted by Tours About. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Tours About on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Fast- track- entry ticket to the Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel on Tripadvisor