Tours and Tickets

Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria

By Welcome Italy - Day Tours
from
$262.96
per adult (price varies by group size)
from
$262.96
per adult (price varies by group size)

Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 24 per group
Duration:10h
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Spanish


  • Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
  • Pick up and drop-off at hotel (inside the city center)
  • Tour escort for the whole trip.
  • Emergency number also operational via whatsapp
What's not included
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Tips
  • Entry/Admission - Piazza della Libertà
  • Entry/Admission - Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta
  • Entry/Admission - Roccaporena, Santuario di S. Rita
  • Entry/Admission - Duomo di Spoleto
  • Entry/Admission - La Rocca


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Free Pick-up and drop-off to the Hotels, Appartments, Bed&breakfast, accomodations.. The address must to be provided on the reservation. Please contact customer services one day before the tour to confirm the pickup time.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 8515P79

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • A dress code is required to enter places of worship and selected museums. No shorts or sleeveless tops allowed. Knees and shoulders MUST be covered for both men and women. You may risk refused entry if you fail to comply with these dress requirements
  • Provide the Correct address of your accommodation , hotel, B&B
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (central Rome only)
  • Provide the correct phone number with international country code
  • Free transfer offered by Welcome Italy in air conditioning Minivan
  • Emergency number also operational via whatsapp- One day before 24 H. Call to confirm the pick up
  • Coronavirus information: Below a brief list of the measures will be taken to ensure the safety of customers during the tours and on board our vehicles: - gloves and surgery masks; - disinfectant gel - Sanitization of vehicles at the end of each tour - staff, assistants, guides, drivers wearing masks and gloves - preventive information to the customer once on board the vehicles - the capacity of minivans and groups will be regulated according to the law and regulations of the virus corona in customer protection
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria
  • Coronavirus information: Below a brief list of the measures will be taken to ensure the safety of customers during the tours and on board our vehicles
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Which attractions will I visit with Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria?
How much is Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria?
Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria price starts from $261.23. Discover and book Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria on Tripadvisor
What is the Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria cancellation policy?
Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria?
Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria is hosted by Welcome Italy - Day Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Welcome Italy - Day Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 8515P79

Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Piazza della Liberta
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 2
    Basilica di Santa Maria Assunta
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Roccaporena, Santuario di S. Rita
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Grotta d'Oro
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Basilica di Santa Rita
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Duomo di Spoleto
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 7
    La Rocca
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 8
    Teatro Romano
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

This experience only has a few reviews, but you can read what other travelers have to say about the operator.

mariabQ8009KA
mariabQ8009KA
00
Wonderful
We did the Florence and Pisa tour. It was an incredible experience. We had a wonderful time. Everything was perfect
Jenn A
Jenn A
00
Amazing Amalfi & Pompeii
This is a MUST if you are visiting Italy! The entire trip was Amazing!! Zeynep was a wonder guide and and extreme
Rachel4839
Rachel4839
00
Wonderful experience!
Our driver Max and tour guide Dina were absolutely amazing! Dina provides such great information, and Max’s drivi
Larisawilliams
Larisawilliams
00
Best Day Ever
If you are even considering a day trip from Rome to the Amalfi Coast, do not hesitate! Book this private tour immed
jetlag66
jetlag66
00
Best way possible to experience Pompeii and Amalfi Coast in one day
First class experience. Great communication leading up to the trip. Never felt anything was not in proper order. Ou
AnnaMatosian
AnnaMatosian
00
A must see tour!
Italy is just full of history, art and culture. Pompeii was no exception. Pompeii has to be on my top 3 places that
Cynthia D
Cynthia D
00
One of the best!
This was a great tour! Max, our driver was the best! Joseph our tour guide…. Fabulous! Very easy going but attentiv
936rafaelis
936rafaelis
00
A great day in Tuscany
Great tour guide and driver. Did not press us for time at any location. Excellent wine tasting experience at a love
Stephen R
Stephen R
00
Pompeii is a must, Amalfi is tourist heavy, but gorgeous
Pompeii was incredible and as our tour guide, Paolo called it, a wonderfully, miraculous tragedy. Seeing how this
CLF22
CLF22
00
A wonderful day in Tuscany!
Our guide, Antoinette, and her driver were great! This was a small group tour with just 2 other couples. Her knowle
118robinr
118robinr
00
Pompeii and Naples - HIGHLIGH Russo Family Winery!
The tour of Pompeii as a little short, but our guide was fantastic! I can't wait to go back some day and see the n
Mel R
Mel R
00
Fun Day in Tuscany
We had a fantastic time, meet some great people and our guide Antionette was wonderful. This is the perfect day tri
danieloW7304GQ
danieloW7304GQ
00
Five star trip
Great tour guides, incredible driver. And Guisippi was great to have around. The best tour I’ve taken in years
peteb1950
peteb1950
00
Not bad but could have been better
As with all long day trips, we seemed to spend more time in our tour bus than at the actual sites. So it would have
Maria Helena P
Maria Helena P
00
Very nice experience
Excelente the tour guide Mr Antonio the one who speaks Chinese!!!super organized!!! On time, the information on tim
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

1.0
1 review
Excellent
0
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

REG
2 contributions
Sep 2022
Welcome Italy who operate this tour sent me an e-mail saying they are cancelling the tour 3 hours after they charged my credit card for $517. I was really looking forward to this trip. They sent me an email while I was not on wifi so I could not respond immediately. By the time I could respond, the following morning, they sent an email saying they would refund me $0. I am disappointed and I feel scammed. I e-mailed Trip Advisor but no one responded. The concierge at my hotel in Rome tried to call Welcome Italy several times but no one responded. Shame TripAdvisor!
Written September 26, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
WelcomeItaly
Dear customer, your information is false. You booked the tour on August 17th and it was canceled on August 18th. How is it possible to cancel a tour 3 hours in advance when you have previously canceled? We have checked your booking history, maybe you get confused with other tour operator you booked after your cancellation. Please check carefully to whom you have requested the service and then write afterwards. Perhaps this is a bad operation of false advertising. We are a serious and professional company and we are at your disposal for any clarifications. Our customer service is active 24 hours a day, we receive many phone calls and sometimes we are unable to speak to all customers. There is the possibility of communicating with the system or text message or whatsapp to the service number. Viator's customer service is professional and pays particular attention to the customer. It is not right to speak for no good reason. We are sorry that you did not have the opportunity to live our experiences, I hope in the future you can check our services. Best regards
Written September 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Small Group Tour: Cascia And Spoleto, A Journey Through Time In Umbria