Tours and Tickets
Rome Colosseum Ticket, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum in English
3

Rome Colosseum Ticket, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum in English

By Star Florence
About

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration: 2h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
English


  • Officially certified guide
  • Radio system to hear the guide
  • Colosseum entrance ticket with reservation
  • Palatine Hill entrance ticket with reservation
  • Roman Forum entrance ticket with reservation
  • Entry/Admission - Colosseum
  • Entry/Admission - Palatine Hill
  • Entry/Admission - Roman Forum
What's not included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions
  • Tickets and Reservations to Arena Floor & Underground


Departure details
  • Via di S. Giovanni in Laterano, 14, 00184 Roma RM, Italy Please be present at the Souvenir Colosseo Shop (Via di S. Giovanni in Laterano, 14, 00184 Roma RM) 30 minutes before departure to avoid any delays.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 73434P10

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please wear comfortable walking shoes as there is a moderate amount of walking involved
  • "Skip-the-line" access is not guaranteed, during peak season as group entry can be delayed due to the Amphitheather’s intense security checks.
  • Please note a deposit fee of 10 euros will be charged for each radio device as "RADIO SECURITY GUARANTEE"before the start of the tour. This deposit can be collected once the radio has been handed over after the tour.
  • You are not permitted to enter theses attractions with suitcases or large bags. Please note that there is no cloakroom on site
  • Please note that the tour requires a minimum number of guests to run
  • Please note that if you arrive after the tour start time you will not be able to join and will not be refunded or have your tour rescheduled
  • There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements, in the event of this occurring you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • For security reasons the site’s Staff has the right to refuse the entrance of visitors without a valid passport or ID: please carry a valid document to avoid any inconveniences.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 73434P10

Currently unavailable
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
Explore other options
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Via di S. Giovanni in Laterano, 14
    Via di S. Giovanni in Laterano, 14, 00184 Roma RM, Italy
    Please be present at the Souvenir Colosseo Shop (Via di S. Giovanni in Laterano, 14, 00184 Roma RM) 30 minutes before departure to avoid any delays.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Colosseum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Palatine Hill
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Roman Forum
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

3.0
2 reviews
Excellent
1
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Karen D
North Carolina244 contributions
Apr 2019 • Couples
Obviously the Colosseum and Palatine Hill/Forum is amazing. What wasn't amazing was the time --about 20 minutes wasted on an early Sunday morn after we already walked a few blocks from the meeting location for the tour, counting and recounting and recounting and counting still again the folks in line for this particular tour. The guide had 20 to get a ticket for; there were 21 paid folks in our group. Someone at the tour made an error so one of the 21 had to actually leave the group. Ridiculous. They then go and get a ticket for the group - not individual tickets, but one ticket. That takes time as well - our guide was flustered and angry because even though it says on this fairly expensive tour, we do the Colosseum first then the Forum/Palatine hill which would have been fine because you want to be able to enjoy the acres and acres and acres of the Forum and Palatine Hill. I'm not giving her name, but this was on Sunday morn March 31. Because of the assigned time for the Colosseum we literally were running to keep up with the guide in the Forum section of the tour to fit a little of that in before our assigned Colosseum time. I don't think we ever did get to the Palatine Hill area. It was very hard keeping up practically running; and the most horrible thing about this expensive paid tour was the advertised promised headsets so we could hear the tour were totally absent. We had bought 3 tickets at sixty some dollars. I think the very least they could do was the promised headphones. It was a rush and a blur. We did get good info at the colosseum for the most part. She read out of a tour book at the Forum and sometimes we could even hear what she said. Mostly not. BECAUSE we had no headsets as promised..... Well it was about $190.00 of kind of a wasted tour. My husband and I did go back a couple days later. Spent 12.00 euros each on two tickets to the Forum and Palatine Hill, which also included the Colosseum. So for 24.00 we literally walked into the Forum and Palatine Hill and spent several leisurely hours seeing what our paid tour couldn't or wouldn't or didn't even attempt to show us since we were on their rush schedule. I would skip buying tickets in advance for this unless you absolutely are on a time crunch as we were initially trying to get our son the op to see it on the weekend he was in Rome. Even on Sunday, it looks like if you wait till later in the day, you probably can get into the Colosseum without advanced 63.00 tickets - 12 euros gets you in all these exhibits....with a timed entry to the Colosseum. I'm sorry, I hate leaving a bad review but that whole rush, no headsets as promised, and an angry guide was just not good for the kind of money spent. if there was a way to do it, I'd love a refund on at least half of the money spent, simply because it wasn't as promised or as advertised. As it is I'll just consider it as money tossed out and a lesson learned. As an aside, there are some nice restaurants in the area. And finally, I waited a couple weeks to see if my annoyance would cool off. It hasn't. So I'm posting what actually occurred. Makes me wonder if that's why there is only one review besides this one that I'm going to post --- and one more comment about to these advanced tickets - I think it probably depends on the time of year, day of week to determine if you can easily get in without one of these skip the line tours. Do a little research. We had no problems getting in on Tuesday at all, or if we had opted to go back to the Forum the Sunday we took this tour and just bought a 12 euro ticket, we could have gotten in. In fact other members of our tour were going to do that on Sunday since we had so very little time in the Forum/Palatine Hill and they, like us were very disappointed.
Written April 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We do thank you for the detailed review and for thank you for taking one of our tours. We would like to apologize for what had happened during your tour and your comments will definitely help us to shape up the areas where we need to keep more of our attention. As per our records, this date was a day where the Colosseum was extra crowded and this was the reason for most of the points you mentioned above. We do not want to take this as an excuse and we will be careful in planning of our tours in such days avoiding such experiences to our travelers. As a company, we would not compromise the quality of the tours as it has a very bad impact on our future sales and we could learn a lot from your review and we truly regret for the experience you had with our tours. We will make the necessary adjustments to our tours in order to help our future travelers the best experience. Thank you and best regards
Written April 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Belinda A
Hawkshead41 contributions
Apr 2019
I don't know why it took us so long to come to Rome, fabulous city. Cant wait to go back as 3 days was simply not enough and only scratched the surface of this extraordinary place
Written April 5, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We do thank you for your valuable rating and we hope to see you soon again in one of our tours in Rome. Thank you and our best regards
Written April 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Rome Colosseum Ticket, Palatine Hill and Roman Forum in English provided by Star Florence