We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share

Skip-the-Line: Early Entrance Vatican Tour with Secret Rooms and St Peter's Church

Highlights
  • Get the Vatican all to yourself on a skip-the-line, priority-access tour
  • Enter the landmark one hour before it opens to the general public 
  • Admire the Sistine Chapel without being jostled by large crowds
More
Skip-the-Line: Early Entrance Vatican Tour with Secret Rooms and St Peter's Church
From $69.41
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travelers
Semi-Private in English 12 paxMost Popular
Vatican museums, Sistine chapel and St. Peter's basilica English guided tour. Max 12 people in the group
From $98.34
Group tour, 25 pax average
Vatican museums and Sistine chapel guided. Skip the line entrance to St. Peter's basilica (not guided). 25 people in the group on average
From $69.41
Semi-Private in German 12 pax
Vatican museums, Sistine chapel and St. Peter's basilica German guided tour. Max 12 people in the group.
From $98.34
Show 2 more
Overview
Get the Vatican all to yourself on an early-entry tour of the UNESCO World Heritage Site: a hassle-free way to enter the landmark an hour before it opens to the general public. Priority access means you’ll have space to appreciate the Sistine Chapel without having to jostle crowds and strain to hear your guide. Plus, this small-group tour is limited to 12 people to ensure an intimate atmosphere.
What to Expect

Greet your guide at a designated meeting point near the Vatican in the early morning. With your priority admission ticket, you’ll enter the UNESCO World Heritage Site an hour before it opens to the general public and head straight to the Sistine Chapel. Admire Michelangelo's iconic frescoes without standing shoulder-to-shoulder with large crowds and discover little-known info from your guide.

After ticking off highlights such as the Gallery of Maps and Raphael's Rooms, you’ll continue to St. Peter’s Basilica for a guided tour of the cathedral. Bid your guide farewell here and continue to explore independently if you please.

Reviews (39)
1 - 5 of 11 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile
Excellent tour and guide

We had a fantastic experience on this tour. Our tour guide, Margherita, was so knowledgeable and very entertaining. We are so glad we had her taking us through! Everything was easy and we entered the Sistine Chapel before the crowds got overwhelming.

1  Thank TessF89
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile
Fantastic Experience

We booked the day before and were so so happy with our guide Jeanette. Her knowledge, passion, enthusiasm and humour were the best we have experienced in Rome. Wonderful and highly recommend.

Thank MaureenO148
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile
Worst company ever !!! Tour cancelled with no notice

We bought the tickets via head out and when we went to the location they said tour is cancelled. No email, not responding to phone calls and we were with children. Now trying to get refund. AVOID THIS AT ALL COST !!!More

5  Thank Mayooran N
ItalyWithUs, Customer Support Team at Italy With Us, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Mayooran N, What can we say other than we are terribly sorry. Your experience is unfortunately like the others over the last few weeks, due to a partnership with a new tour portal which was dreadfully managed. We are extremely embarrassed by some of...More

Reviewed June 10, 2018
False advertising

This was not what we expected. It was disorganized, not even remotely semi-private, and the guide was rude. When, after 9am (we arrived at 7am) they still hadn't even purchased our tickets and I queried her she told me to write the company.More

5  Thank rothbobby
ItalyWithUs, Customer Support Team at Italy With Us, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear rothbobby, we are extremely sorry and will process a refund immediately. Your issue has arisen via miscommunication with a new external sales partner, and is totally unacceptable. As you can see, we have taken some really bad reviews in the last few weeks and...More

Reviewed May 8, 2018
Not what I expected

While I loved the walk through Rome at 7 am and fulfilled a dream to see the Sistine Chapel, I found that the tour as advertised was misleading. We did skip the line of the general public's entrance, but the Vatican museum was crowded with...More

4  Thank Sandra S
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Deborah A
May 8, 2018|
Answer
Response from patsywbrown | Reviewed this property |
It was around 2 1/2 - 3 hours. We had a private tour and saw both Vatican and St Peters. Our tour finished after St Peters but we were able to stay and go to the top of the church. The great thing about it being private was... More
0
Votes