Rome Tours
Colosseum Express Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Admission Included
4
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Colosseum Express Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Admission Included

By Tour In Rome by Tour in the City
About
Sightseeing can often be stressful, especially when long lines and high temperatures are involved. Check off one of the world’s most iconic monuments in less time on a tour of the Colosseum in Rome, ideal for families and travelers with limited time. A guide brings the 2,000-year-old history of the icon to life, depicting scenes of gladiator battles and wild animals, while keeping everyone entertained. Plus, a choice of time slots allows you to be flexible with your vacation schedule: Choose the earliest option to explore the world wonder with fewer crowds.
from
$88.71
per adult
Lowest price guarantee

Ages 0-99, max of 24 per group
Duration: 75–90 minutes
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More

Highlights
  • Hassle-free experience of the Colosseum in Rome 
  • Explore with a guide to hear the full history 
  • Opt for an early morning time slot to beat the midday crowds and heat

  • Colosseum Walking Guided Tour and Tickets
  • Palatine and Roman Forum Tickets valid 24 Hours
  • Wi-Fi Headsets radio system to hear the guide clearly in the Colosseum
  • Group of max 24 people
  • All Fees and Taxes
  • Colosseum entrance ticket (valued at €18 per person)
  • Colosseum reservation fee (valued at €2 per person)
  • Please note: Colosseum fees as above. The remaining cost of the experience covers other services.
  • Entry/Admission - Colosseum
  • Entry/Admission - Foro Romano
  • Entry/Admission - Palatine Hill
What's not included
  • Gratuities (recommended)
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified

The journey to ancient Rome begins at a designated meeting point near the Colosseum and head inside one of the New7Wonders of the World. Visit the first and second tiers of the Colosseum and dive deep into the history of the 2,000-year-old landmark. Listen to immersive tales of bloody gladiator battles featuring wild animals, and pay close attention to architectural details you may otherwise have missed. Your tour concludes at the Colosseum, but you are free to wander around the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill on your own.

Start:
  • Via delle Terme di Tito, 72, 00184 Roma RM, Italy
    The meeting point is at Via delle Terme di Tito on the corner with Via Nicola Salvi. Our staff will wait beside the park entrance with a "Tour in the city" sign.
End:
  • Colosseo, 00184 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome Capital, Italy

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 20905P1

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Customers have a mandatory meeting time stated 15 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time due to managing and organizational reasons.
  • Please provide the full names of all travelers when booking. Failure to present a voucher with all travelers' full names at the ticket office prior to entry may result in denied entry to the Colosseum and Roman Forum.
  • The activity can suffer 20/30 min variation due to organizational reasons
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult. Discount for children under 18 years is applied only with a valid ID card! Without valid ID ticket control operators will deny entry at the Colosseum.
  • Each traveler must present a valid passport or ID document that matches the name provided at the time of booking for successful entry to the Colosseum and Roman Forum.
  • Discount for children under 18 years is applied only with a valid ID card!
  • Please note that for safety reasons the Colosseum can accommodate up to 3.000 people at once.This could lead to delays in access to the site, even for pre-booked visitors.
  • For security reasons all visitors and their luggage shall be screened.
  • To facilitate the security checks please insert any object (including mobile phone) in the bag/backpack or in the tray to be included in the X-ray
  • Forbidden objects inside the Colosseum: bottles and glasses containers, alcholic beverages and aerosols, backpacks, camping, bulky bags and luggage / trolley
  • Can be introduced medium and small size backpacks to shoulder, which must be checked, as any other bag, with metal detectors, opened and visually inspected by the Urbe Security Institute, responsible for the entrance inspection
  • Please notice that the Colosseum Administration, which depends on the Ministry of Cultural Assets and Activities has the faculty to close the Colosseum, or parts of it, with or without notice, for events, strikes, heavy rain, or any other reason. In which case, we will offer an alternative itinerary as it seems fit and offer a partial refund
  • Activity not recommended for people with motor lag
  • No change on a booking can be accepted after 24hrs to the starting time of the tour. In that instance, no refund will be issued.
  • For the safety of all guests, the tour operator reserves the right to refuse service to passengers who are intoxicated or show signs of intoxication. If, as a result, your tour is canceled, you will not be entitled to a refund.
  • PETS ARE NOT ALLOWED
  • The duration of the tour may vary according to the time taken to access the monument. The tour duration is always at least 75 minutes and will always be at most 100 minutes.
  • Every refund request MUST be done within and not later than 48 hours from the day of the tour
  • Not recommended for travelers in wheel chair
  • We kindly inform you that any kind of disability (visual impairment, hearing impairment,... ) or anything that might prevent you to regularly join the tour, MUST BE communicate in advance to our staff.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers

  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 20905P1

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • Via delle Terme di Tito, 72, 00184 Roma RM, Italy
    The meeting point is at Via delle Terme di Tito on the corner with Via Nicola Salvi. Our staff will wait beside the park entrance with a "Tour in the city" sign.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 00184 Rome, Metropolitan City of Rome Capital, Italy
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • Tour In Rome by Tour in the City
    4,325
    Rome, Lazio, Italy
    Joined in June 2011
  • DayDreama
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Best Tour we had
    Absolutely fantastic tour; best yet in Rome. The guide was so knowledgable and worked hard throughout to give us real insight into the Colosseum and Roman Forum in working times. Really added value to the experience. We couldn’t find our voucher or meeting point and they worked really hard to make sure we didn’t miss out. Would really recommend this tour.
    Written July 14, 2024
  • Navigate02888915427
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing guide, the heat killed us
    Our guide Martha was AMAZING. She was incredibly knowledgable and poised in the stifling heat. I don’t know how she was able to be so pleasant and have the heat not bother her. I would highly recommend her!
    Written July 14, 2024
  • Passenger24081394246
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Collosseum tour with an excellent guide, Francisco
    The guide Francisco was excellent. He told us a lot about the history of the Colosseum and what used to happen. His style of presentation was excellent.
    Written July 10, 2024
  • aldovT3063JB
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Hot tour of ancient sites
    Despite the hot day the “Ricky Martin” lookalike guide did a great job explaining the sites and history about them. Asked for questions and allowed us to take advantage of shade where possible.
    Written July 9, 2024
  • rhdpaco
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    I would recommend !
    Our tour guide was wonderful ! Francis he had been a history teacher . You could tell he loved sharing info , and he clearly was Italian but spoke great English
    Written July 8, 2024
  • Excursion758715
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    “Skipping the line” - not really…
    Pushing through 20-25 people in the midst of a huge crowd to “enjoy” highlights of a complex and rich site under time pressure is a loosing proposition. It was a continuous struggle of finding/re-finding/keeping up with the guide, without the benefit of gaining more than a highly superficial impression of the sites. It is a bad caricature of a tourist attraction. If you are with children, an additional challenge is not to loose them. Skipping the line is an illusion - you will spend most of three experience in a long line of people.
    Written July 7, 2024
  • jamesnH1508RD
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Thank you Alex!
    This experience was all made the worth while with the guidance of Alex. He was our tour guide who was very nice, humorous, knowledgeable and constantly remained concerned for the safety of his group as it was a warm day.
    Written July 6, 2024
  • DanielParker624
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Private Sightseeing Chauffeured Night Tour of Rome
    Our 2-hour private sightseeing night tour of the Eternal City with exclusive chauffeured service was fantastic! We were offered private transportation with direct hotel pickup and drop-off escorted by a private chauffeur. We immersed ourselves in witnessing the historic Roman landmarks under the colourful night lights. We visited the impressive Colosseum, St. Peter’s Basilica, the Spanish Steps, and more. Heading along the Via Veneto, we observed the playful synchronization of the night lights on the Tiber River. Our evening ended with a romantic toast with a glass of sparkling Prosecco with picturesque views of Rome!
    Written July 4, 2024
  • Go_Utes_32
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Forum is a must see
    The forum and colosseum are amazing places to visit. Must have a tour guide. Suzanna did a good job with a group that was too big and not able to do all the walking. She was knowledgable and worked hard. Not places for strollers or people that have mobility issues. Lots of stairs and uneven walk ways to navigate with huge crowds in the summer. If you go in July or August be prepared for heat and crowds.
    Written July 4, 2024
  • Mobile292399
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Terrible. The tour operator is incompetent.
    The guide did not have the right tickets to get into the Colosseum and we were not able to get in. She did not know how to handle the problem.
    Written July 3, 2024
  • mikecM8240AH
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good tour
    It was a hot day in Rome. We met exactly where they described on the trip advisor site, and had someone there clearly marked and identified by his shirt. He checked everyone in and directed us into a shady area to wait. Smartly, they suggested everyone be there 30 minutes early. Tour guide was knowledgable and spoke English well. Tour started at the coliseum and made its way to the Roman forum. Visiting the coliseum has always been on my bucket list, and it did not disappoint. In and of itself the sheer presence of the ancient structure is awe inspiring. We lost 4 people from the group as we proceeded from the coliseum to the forum. They left because one of them was not feeling well, clearly due to the intense heat and the physical nature of the tour. You really need to be in good shape here, as even on a cooler day the walking up into the coliseum is not for those who are out of shape. The forum tour was informative, and when the tour ended in the forum we were able to stay and explore further. Overall, a good experience.
    Written July 1, 2024
  • F8290TUchristinet
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Avoid Viator
    My family of 6 had a terrible experience with this company, I would never book a tour with Viator again and highly recommend looking into other tour operators while visiting Rome. Guides are difficult to understand, customer service is terrible and tours are extremely over-priced. Very disappointing experience.
    Written June 27, 2024
  • Elisha252
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Enchanting Night Boat Cruise on River Tiber
    Our 3-hour romantic night cruise on River Tiber was simply enthralling with live music and dinner. Katrina, our professional English-speaking live tour guide customized our exclusive cruise that commenced at sunset and continued till night, cherishing the incredible panoramas. We got onboard from the pier at Ponte S. Angelo and served our welcome drink, Aperitif, and varied snacks. We thoroughly enjoyed our unforgettable and enchanting moments while sailing on the Tiber and gradually navigating the ancient ruins and age-old bridges. When we left Tiberina Island, we were served a 4-course dinner on the open deck! Strongly recommend Tour in the City!
    Written June 26, 2024
  • Freedom319017
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide with good coverage
    Enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide,good coverage in the time we had.Also,the guide’s English was reasonably easy to understand
    Written June 25, 2024
  • Paz2011
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good but could be better
    Even though it was a small group we didn't enjoy ourselves as much as we wanted too. Ricardo our guide was very knowledgeable indeed but his English was not that great so we have trouble understanding a bit. We had to wait a while as we had family with baby who needed assistance throughout our trip. More time was spent in colosseum and it was rushed in Forum.
    Written June 24, 2024
See all 4,325 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles414 reviews
Excellent
256
Very good
75
Average
33
Poor
28
Terrible
22

Nina R
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Family
BUYER BEWARE - The title of this tour is deceiving. We purchased this tour and we spent over 30 minutes in a line waiting for entry into the Colosseum. Then we had to separate into smaller groups and were separated from other members of our group for a period of time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and lovely, however, even she stated that the only reason the company says "skip the line" was so that people would purchase tickets. I would have chosen a different type of tour had I known the truth. It felt slimy and deceitful, so I'm writing this review in the hopes that people understand what they're actually purchasing.
Written July 2, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Client, We are sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. We have reviewed the feedback from your group's participants and couldn't find any similar complaints. Tickets are they skip the line because the line to buy tickets is usually 1 or 2 hours. Our company is not responsible for the big crowds in the venue, as we do not control the people visiting the Colosseum, and May/June and July are considered high-season with more than 25.000 visitors daily. The itineraries of the tours offered by us are planned to allow our customers to get the best out of the visits and to optimize the time available. It would be helpful for you to contact us to check through your booking code which tour you have participated in and make the right decisions. Nevertheless, we have also forwarded this to our Guide Management department so that it can be looked at and followed up with the guide in case it is needed. Our local guides, selected for experience and professionalism, try their best to share their passion for their country and local History; we apologize that the guided tour was disappointing for you, and we will do our best to avoid it again. Should you wish to contact us directly at info@tourinthecity.com with your comments, please do not hesitate to do so and provide your booking reference number so we can follow up with the relevant people for you. Thank you for leaving us your review once again. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Stefano Tour in the City
Written July 5, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

traveling_mom321
Akron, OH15 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023 • Family
This is a tale of buyer beware more than anything. To be clear, we were not on time for the tour. Our bad on that. Morning traffic in Rome was horrible on the morning of our tour. From our perspective: you fight the traffic or the raging sun and guys attempting to sell you water outside the Colosseum.

When we did finally meet up with a gentleman who was holding a "Tour in the City" flag, he informed us that our tickets had been sold because we were late. We 100% do not disagree that we were late. We were very irritated that the flag carrier implied that the company "double dipped" and resold our entry tickets. Who knows, maybe the translation was off and the group ticket is real.

The fine print states:
"The Colosseum management does not distribute individual tickets. We will have one group tickets for the entire group. For this reason, we cannot give individual tickets to late arrivals."

Traffic from our hotel to the Colosseum was horrible (45 minutes as opposed to 20) and our cab driver took it upon herself to unload the cab at a spot different from the destination we had set. When your group is already stressed, you are unlikely to double check your destination until too late. Stairs to the meeting area are blocked off if you are on the level of the Colosseum. It was such a hassle!

If we had known more, we would have made other arrangements to visit the Colosseum and Forum.
Written July 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Client, We are very sorry to read that you couldn't join our Colosseum, Tour; your feedback for us is very important to improve the quality of our performance. We understand that for foreigners sometimes could be challenging to find the meeting point following the details in the voucher in a new city where most people speak a different language. All other customers found the meeting point, and the tour left regularly. Our phone number is reachable at H24 7 days a week. Please note that while we do have to skip the line access, every patron still needs to go through the security checkpoint set by the venue. Nobody can bypass this for security reasons and it may happen that they increase the strict rules of this check which could result in longer than usual time to go through. For this reason, in the voucher and description of the tour, it is clearly explained that customers have a mandatory meeting time stated at least 20 minutes prior to the scheduled departure time due to managing and organizational reasons. Please note that the final price paid for a reservation for this tour includes everything from the skip-the-line access tickets, headsets as well as the guide, assistance from the office, taxes, commission, insurance, etc. The tickets that skip the line for the Colosseum are, dated and timed, and in case of late arrival are lost and are not refundable. This is the reason why we ask you to be on time at the meeting point. We haven't sold your tickets you simply arrived 30 minutes late and the group was already inside the Colosseum! About the problem you had to reach the meeting point, is not under our control or responsibility including concerning the method chosen by our guests to reach the meeting point. We are one of the very few agencies that have a meeting point far from the crowd and very close to the Colosseum entrance and as a result of this can hold no responsibility for your late arrival, as this is very clear from the moment of booking. Again, we are very sorry to hear that this tour did not reach your expectations. However, we always welcome any feedback from our customers as this will allow us to keep improving our services. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us a review. Stefano
Written July 14, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Doug M
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022
The Colosseum is very large and crowded. Without a guide we would have missed much of the history and many of the details that make it such a world treasure. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and could answer questions from our small group without trouble. It was worth every penny and I would wholeheartedly recommend using this tour to my friends and family!
Written June 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

SpendaB
3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a complete waste of money. The tour guide was almost impossible to hear through the cheap audio guides they supplied. A tiny breeze would cancel him out. That, combined with his strong accent, made it almost pointless to listen.
The tour guide basically walked us through the colosseum reading the displays and not providing much new information.
There was no line to speak of to “skip” so we did not save any time. Just spent a lot of money for almost nothing.
Do not waste your money with this “tour”.
Written July 12, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Client, We are sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. It's we have just replaced our audio system and we apologize for the inconvenience which we can tell yu that has been resolved. Tour in the city staff is selected for experience and professionalism and try their best. The itineraries of the tours offered by us are planned to allow our customers to get the best out of the visits and to optimize the time available. It would be helpful for you to contact us to check through your booking code which tour you have participated in and make the right decisions. Nevertheless, we have also forwarded this to our Guide Management department so that it can be looked at and followed up with the guide in case it is needed. Our local guides, selected for experience and professionalism, try their best to share their passion for their country and local History; we apologize that the guided tour was disappointing for you, and we will do our best to avoid it again. Should you wish to contact us directly at info@tourinthecity.com with your comments, please do not hesitate to do so and provide your booking reference number so we can follow up with the relevant people for you. Thank you for leaving us your review once again. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Stefano Tour in the City
Written July 14, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jonathan H
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The biggest problem with the tour was the guide started with mic way to close. She spoke to fast, English being her 2 nd language or ? Language she didn’t speak to a subject ie right here your see, if you look to my right. She and the whole of the tour guides were just walking and talking as if your sitting at a table and she was narrating a video. She seemed to say something about how the gladiators differed from the movie, gladiator a thumbs up thumbs down, and then, in the next moment, explain the situation, as if it was just like the movie .And lastly it was HOT 90 degrees and later in the day it would get to 100 and she was on a mission as we left and had group walk by water and bathroom to the next area before walking up a hill to water.
Written July 25, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Client, We are sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. It is quite difficult to understand everything you wrote and what you are complaining about. Our company is not responsible for the temperatures and big crowds in the venue, as we do not control the forecast and people visiting the Colosseum, and May/June and July are considered high-season with more than 25.000 visitors daily. We investigated your case and the duration of the tour was, as per the description, about 3 hrs. The itineraries of the tours offered by us are planned to allow our customers to get the best out of the visits and to optimize the time available and thanks to the skip-the-line tickets we offer is possible to avoid standing in the line of 1 or 2 hrs to buy them. Our local guides, selected for experience and professionalism, try their best to share their passion for their country and local History; we apologize that the guided tour was disappointing for you, and we will do our best to avoid it again. Should you wish to contact us directly at info@tourinthecity.com with your comments, please do not hesitate to do so and provide your booking reference number so we can follow up with the relevant people for you. Thank you for leaving us your review once again. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Stefano Tour in the City
Written July 26, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Brandon G
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2023
I never write reviews but feel compelled to warn others. They left 30 minutes earlier than stated and didn't tell us. We had no idea what to do. Called them and they basically said it was our fault and wouldn't refund our money. Ruined our trip to the Colosseum. We spoke to other people from our tour group who where there and they also felt cheated by them because they weren't informed of the change in time either. I thought something was funny about this tour in the first place because it was so expensive to begin with. There are plenty of other tours of the Colosseum that have to be better than this. Can't believe trip advisor continues to do business with them.
Written July 6, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Client, We sincerely apologize for the hitch of your Colosseum Express tour. At Tour In The City, we rarely have to change the meeting time of the tours, and we understand the disappointment and inconvenience this caused you. By the way, the change of the meeting time was communicated to you days before by Viator Chat, by WhatsApp, and by SMS to the phone number indicated by you at the moment of your reservation and there was enough time to cancel the tour and get the full refund. In the information on the tour is indicated that the meeting time can be changed and anticipated or postponed by 30 minutes. Time changes do not depend on our agency but on the managers of the Colosseum who can change the time in the case of particularly busy days. We kindly request that you reach out to us via email at info@tourinthecity.com with your booking details and any relevant information. This is not the usual standard at Tour In The City, and we understand your frustration and we will take your feedback into consideration to improve our services and prevent such situations in the future. We are committed to providing excellent customer service and ensuring that our guests have a seamless experience. Your case is concerning to us, and we would like to resolve it as promptly as possible. Kind regards, Stefano
Written July 16, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gordon C
13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a bit of a chaotic start as they had closed all the roads for a car race. Anyhow, after finally getting to the meeting point, the guide was excellent and highlighted the important bits of history leading to the creation of the Colosseum. Once inside the Colosseum the guide covered the main areas and the history. After the guided tour, we used the same ticket to enter the Roman Forum as well as Palatine Hill. The views from the top were amazing. Great experience.
Written July 31, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Julia T
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Out of an hours tour, we spent 30 mins walking from the meeting point and queuing. It was exceptionally hot (41 degrees) so I suspect the guide was trying to keep us to the shaded areas which may have been a disadvantage to the views. We took it upon ourselves to wander around other areas on our own afterwards. Very expensive for what was really a 30 min tour. Tour guide lovely though.
Written July 19, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Client, We are sorry the tour did not meet your expectations. About the duration of the tour, we are investigating this case with the tour guide even because in the same group no other participants complained about the duration. Tour in the city staff is selected for experience and professionalism and try their best. The itineraries of the tours offered by us are planned to allow our customers to get the best out of the visits and to optimize the time available. It would be helpful for you to contact us to check through your booking code which tour you have participated in and make the right decisions. Nevertheless, we have also forwarded this to our Guide Management department so that it can be looked at and followed up with the guide in case it is needed. Our local guides, selected for experience and professionalism, try their best to share their passion for their country and local History; we apologize that the guided tour was disappointing for you, and we will do our best to avoid it again. Should you wish to contact us directly at info@tourinthecity.com with your comments, please do not hesitate to do so and provide your booking reference number so we can follow up with the relevant people for you. Thank you for leaving us your review once again. We hope to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Stefano Tour in the City
Written July 19, 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Ibrahim S
7 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 • Family
Skip the line was the real deal, these guys really respected the timing as advertised.

Our tour guid Julia was amazing.

I took my son who is working on school project about the Colosseo and it was quite an experience for both of us, On the other hand Julia our tour guide was far beyond our expectations she was really knowledgeable on the subject and the history of the place and she shared a great deal of information which was not the type you memorized from reading a book.
Written January 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Teri P
Bowling Green, KY23 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2023
First, let me say the title of the tour is somewhat deceiving. You'll still wait in a line for around thirty minutes (during peak tourist season) to get in, but it's shorter than if you tour on your own. Once we got in, the tour was fantastic. We had a wonderful guide who was very knowledgeable about the history of the Colosseum, easy to understand, answered our questions, and interacted with everyone in the group. A very educational tour.
Written July 4, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 368
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

Colosseum Express Guided Tour and Ancient Rome Admission Included provided by Tour In Rome by Tour in the City

All Rome HotelsRome Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rome
All things to do in Rome
RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars