Sorrento Tours
Small-group boat tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento
5

Small-group boat tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento

By Buyourtour
Recommended by 94% of travelers
94% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
$140.75
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 12 per group
Duration: 8h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Italian
More


  • Pick up from your hotel/ meeting point in the Sorrento area and neighboring towns.
  • Professional English speaking skipper
  • Soft drinks beer, cocacola, water
  • Bath stops Please note: The itinerary of swimming stops may changes and it's on captains discretion, there can be either different stops or one longer
  • Dry snacks such as chips
What's not included
  • Destination Fee 5 € per person to be paid on the spot (docking fee, mooring services, landing fee)
  • Round-trip transfer Vico Equense-Seiano € 10 p.p / Scrajo & Castellammare € 20 per person to be paid on board
  • Snorkeling equipment: you can bring your own, or buy it before boarding: please contact us for more information
  • Lunch


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Amo Italy Travel, Via Luigi de Maio, 26, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy
    If the hotel is not mentioned at the moment of the reservation we will see you from the departure point: Buyourtour, Via Luigi de Maio, 26, 80067 Sorrento NA, Italy
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Not wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Service animals allowed
      • Near public transportation
      • Infants must sit on laps
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 136733P2

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Most travelers can participate
      • Don't forget towels, swimsuit and suncream
      • Hotel pickup is offered for this tour. Please note: If you are booking within 24 hours of the tour/activity departure time, we cannot guarantee hotel pick-up. Once your purchase is complete, we will send you complete contact information (phone number, email address, etc.) via email or whatsapp message.
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
      • On the day of the excursion the driver who will pick you up will have a list with the names of the participants, you will therefore be called by the name provided at the time of booking.
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 136733P2

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • Pass by
        Sorrento
        Amalfi Coast
        Nerano
      • 1
        Pass by
        Furore
      • 2
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Buyourtour
        1,662
        Sorrento, Campania, Italy
        Joined in March 2019
      • B C
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Excellent
        Excellent choice, no complaints at all. The service was amazing. I’ll chose them again no questions ask. Planning to come back in a near future.
        Written June 14, 2024
      • nikk391
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great transfer
        Our transfer was seamless and easy. Thank you SO much to our driver for being so kind, quick, efficient and knowledgeable. Much appreciated. Caio!
        Written June 13, 2024
      • T4806CKrobertm
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Service
        Mattias was great. He was waiting for us at the train station in Naples to take us to Sorrento. He was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely reccomend.
        Written June 13, 2024
      • 553RB
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        History day trip
        Thoroughly enjoyed this day trip Paola and Miguel kept everything running smoothly from start to finish. Miguel’s driving was spot on and he navigated the roads with ease. At Pompeii our guide was Monica who was very passionate about the history and made sure we got to see all the good bits (6 cruise ship tours were also there in the day we visited). The lunch and wine tasting was excellent Final stop to mount Vesuvio which can be a challenging climb and we were lucky enough to have a hazy day. We did make another final stop for toilets and limoncello tasting. I would definitely recommend this day out.
        Written June 11, 2024
      • 251vinaya
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Trap!
        The trip was exactly how it is described however the lunch was a complete disappointment. Lunch was not as presented. It was in a restaurant and the food was boring at best. Wine tasting also was rushed and not spaced out with our lunch.
        Written June 11, 2024
      • debbieek2021
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fantastic guide
        The tour was wonderful The guide was fantastic made the whole experience very interesting One of the best tours we’ve ever done
        Written June 11, 2024
      • susannah c
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing boat tour!
        The tour was fantastic, we received explanations of where we were at many times on the tour and were constantly updated. The boat drivers and staff were very friendly and made our experience great! I would definitely recommend to others.
        Written June 10, 2024
      • Pioneer37571897547
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Book it. No doubt
        Book them! Can only say great things about this excursion. We had a blast and was only met with smiles and helpfulness All Started with the driver that picked us up from the rally point (Mike). He was nice, and helped with tips on the various towns of Amalfi and where to go When we arrived at the harbor we were greeted with smiles and amazing service again. Finally the trip itself: a quick 20-25 min ride to Capri followed by a tour around the island on the water showing the various sites and giving tips on what to do during your 4 hours own time on Capri Capri is amazing - expensive but amazing. Huge shoutout to Captain Mario and first mate Alto for giving us an unforgettable day
        Written June 10, 2024
      • T6218SZcarlag
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Service
        The driver was great! He was punctual, conversational, gave us tips when we got to the train station, and made us feel very comfortable the while time!
        Written June 7, 2024
      • sophiekK7606KU
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Brilliant!
        We had a wonderful time on our tour to Capri. We were a bit delayed when leaving the port so we arrived back late but it was a great trip. The staff on the boat and the drivers were very friendly. It was amazing getting to stop and swim off the coast. It would have been nice to know before boarding that we could store our bags and items under the deck as all the passengers and our bags were very wet from the sea. Overall we had a wonderful trip. It was a highlight of our holiday 🩷
        Written June 7, 2024
      • R3743PIkathyh
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fantastic Tour
        Fabulous tour of a lemon tree farm, olive oil Farm and beautiful views. Delicious lunch! Tour company took very good care of us!
        Written June 6, 2024
      • I4154LKmartac
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Friends visiting Capri!
        This was an amazing experience! We enjoyed the trip to Capri in a Boat. The crew was very nice, They explained all very well, gave us full attentions during when we were at the boat sailing. We recommend this tour! Capri is a beautiful island! !
        Written June 6, 2024
      • barefootmike09
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        All Aboard
        Just a lovely time start to finish. Got to see all of Capri, its coves and caves, and spent plenty of time on the island, including Anacapri. Couldn't recommend this enough if you want a day on the water and island.
        Written June 6, 2024
      • eugenepZ6928VN
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        great tour!
        we had a very experienced tour guide she was very informative and made sure she kept track of everyone , she took us to all the must see sights , would highly recommend this tour
        Written June 6, 2024
      • matheusgK9958AQ
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Veeeery nice
        Veeeery nice!!! Great and fun people, great boat tour, thanks for your service, drinks and limoncello, cheeeeers!!!!
        Written June 5, 2024
      See all 1,662 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      5.0
      5.0 of 5 bubbles249 reviews
      Excellent
      218
      Very good
      17
      Average
      5
      Poor
      4
      Terrible
      5

      Hannah R
      9 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Our tour was great! I went on the tour with my sister (in our 20s) and we thought that the itinerary worked really well, we got to see Amalfi and Positano, and swim off of the boat, which was something very important to us. I’d recommend this tour for younger people, as our guides were very young and not necessarily “tour” guides. They pointed out a few towns but that was about it. The only issue with our tour came with the hotel pickup, as we were sitting in a car for two hours waiting to pick up another group. When we picked up this group, we had to sit in a car with 4 people crammed in the back seat for about a half hour, this happened because of a miscommunication with the people we picked up so it’s hard to blame the company but that would’ve made the experience go more smoothly. Overall, it was just what we had wanted in a boat tour!
      Written May 28, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear guests, we would sincerely thank you for choosing our boat tour to Capri It’s a privilege for us that you have chosen our service. It can happen that someone get lost and late, it's our concern to help everyone even if this means waiting a while. Your feedback will help us improving ourselves. I would like, once again, to express my gratitude towards you for trusting in us. Rosa from Amo Italy Travel Reservations Dept & Costomer Care
      Written September 19, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Mandy R
      Markethill, UK16 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Apr 2023 • Family
      Absolute disregard for customers. Had 2 trips totalling over £600 with this company and so glad I cancelled the second and found a reputable company. Weather was dull and dreary so we were dubious if trip would go ahead. It did give rain and wind between 11/1. We were dumped in Positano after a bumpy ride due to weather. Told we had 4 hours there so no trip on to Amalfi. Weather picked up as we had checked ahead but none the less we were driven back by bus. So for 2 adults and a 13 ur old was £335 to get to Positano with no drinks or snacks. No back up plan or possibility of boat back. It was as if it was planned this way and felt like a scam. Offered £33 partial refund. Folks don’t waste your money on this look elsewhere. Had a trip to Capri today with Lubrense boats and it was amazing with fantastic tour guide Raphael. No response when I messaged buyourtour. I totally get we can’t control the weather but £300 for max one hour on boat now come on! I did ask for 70% back which was fair. Other tours we’re operating also
      Written April 26, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ciao and thank you for taking the time to review the tour with our company. Our Customer care is always attentive to every single customer, taking care of him from the arrival of the booking to when the tour ends, so please respect our work and say true things! We can't control the weather as you said too, you spent a whole day on the boat and not 1 hour! We always offer drinks and snacks on board why didn't we have to provide that for you? It doesn't make sense what you say.... we are sorry you had an unpleasant day due to bad weather but we always try to do our best and in total safety for our customers. We have also issued a partial refund to apologize for what happened even if it was not our fault. We hope to have you here back and let you try other tours with us. Best Regards
      Written April 27, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      CanadaBruce
      Sherwood Park, Canada47 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Apr 2023
      Beautiful day on the coastal tour of Amalfi. Tony was a great tour guide pointing out some highlights along the way. Honestly the entire boat ride up and down the coast was amazing. 1 1/2 hour stop in Amalfi was long enough to see the Duomo di Amalfi, stop in a few shops and stop for lunch at Lido Azzurro that gave us a nice view over the marina for lunch. About the same time in Positano which is a bit larger and busier. We did some shopping and walked around enjoying the quaint town. Dock was a bit of a zoo as it is currently too small for the ferry and private tour boats. Patience and persistence will get you back to your boat on time. This boat tour was probably the highlight of our trip. Too cold in April for us to swim although some younger guests did. Recommend sunscreen and hat. Be prepared for changes in weather with layered clothing.
      Written April 24, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ciao Canad, thank you for sharing your detailed experience about the Small-group boat tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento. This will help other customers in choosing our company. We are thrilled to know this boat tour was the highlight of your your trip. We wait for you as soon as you come back on holiday here. Best regards, Amelia
      Written May 1, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Jocelyn B
      6 contributions
      3.0 of 5 bubbles
      The boat ride was way too long (almost two hours straight to Almalfi first thing in the morning) and with a bit of rough seas so sitting on the front end made for an uncomfortable ride. Almalfi was insanely crowded and you could barely move through the crowds. Positano was beautiful but only given just over an hour there so not enough to have lunch or even a drink by the time you hike up to somewhere. I do recommend hiking up to get the most amazing view and pics though! There were only a couple quick stops on the way back (one quick swim and one cave visit). Only one beer each provided for a 9 hour trip and we had to ask for it. If you are looking for a relaxing trip, this is the one, however just make sure you snag a spot in the back for comfort for the long ride.
      Written September 26, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hi Jocelyn, thank you for taking the time to share your only half positive experience. We are sorry that the boat ride was too way long for you and that you found a bit of rough seas. Unfortunately if Amalfi was insanely crowded it is not up to us. But we are happy that you enjoyed the beautiful Positano and the relaxing trip. We look forward to seeing you again as our customer to improve your opinion. Best regards Amelia
      Written March 13, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      JESSICA O
      49 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sep 2022 • Couples
      Amazing experience!!! I would highly recommend for anyone visiting the Amalfi coast. This boat tour was the perfect way to see the coastline and get a taste of Amalfi and Postiano. The cities were very crowded so it was nice to come back to a small group on the boat to get away from the crowds. The swimming was maybe one of the best parts of the trip; we were able to explore a grotto. Our captains were super nice and informative. Definitely would do this trip again if we made our way back to sorrento.

      BTW! Would recommend lunch in Amalfi since there’s not too much time. In Postiano we went up to the right of the city and grabbed drinks while enjoying the view, then swam before being picked up. If you’re traveling from the US, bring sunscreen from home higher than 50 SPF. In Italy we could only find maybe 30 SPF or lower. Those UV rays are no joke out on the water! Also bring a pouch for your phone to swim with for cool pictures!
      Written September 7, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Kristianne K
      5 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Our boat tour with Alfonso was first rate. He stopped along the way to explain interesting features, and was a great host throughout. Our stops in Amalfi and Positano (longer) were the right amount of time in each place. We were more interested in scenery than shops so we hiked in Amalfi. In Positano my husband hiked again, while I enjoyed a late lunch and glass of wine at a restaurant that overlooked the beach and boats (the others ate sandwiches Alfonso provided). Here is what we brought in a backpack for our trip: lightweight jackets (only needed till the sun came out), sunscreen and hats, swimsuits and a camp towel in ziplock bags. We had a fun and refreshing swim off the boat on the return trip, and enjoyed a nice and unexpected treat before coming ashore. Wonderfully memorable!
      Written October 23, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Hi Kristian, thank you for your memorable feedback. We haven't got enough words to thank you for your carefully detailed review about your experience on the Small Group Boat Tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento. Reading a review like your makes us proud of our work. We can't wait to see you again very soon in our area. All the best Amelia
      Written March 2, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Terry D
      20 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sep 2020 • Couples
      Michele who did the booking is the nicest guy in Italy, all requests sorted through WhatsApp quickly and in a friendly manner. The tour itself was great, great guide and capitan, very knowledgeable and caring. Loved amalfi and all the swimming thanks all!
      Written September 8, 2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ciao Terry, Buyourtour di Amo Italy Travel would sincerely thank you for choosing us to organzie for you the tour of the Amalfi Coast! It’s a privilege for us that you have chosen our services. Your opinion is important for us and your feedback will help us improving ourselves. I would like, once again, to express my gratitude toward you for trusting our Company. Regards, Michele
      Written September 9, 2020
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      AWBOS
      Boston, MA2 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2023 • Family
      The day started with us being herded, like sheep, into a holding area where were were given colored wrist bands that signified who goes on which boat. Our family of 4 was called to a boat in a different part of the dock and put on with 1 captain, and 3 other couples.

      Turns out our boat was smaller than the others, maybe because there were "only" 10 of us? But because of the rough water that day, we needed to split: half of us in front, half in back. So that meant, with our small boat, our family of 4 was not able to sit together the entire boat ride. My son and I were with 2 other honeymoon couples sunbathing and instagramming on the front deck. Yay.

      The "captain" was lousy. Didn't point out anything other than where the celebrities sightings were, and the cost of the homes. Drinks were listed to 1 each. A small, 4oz solo cup of Prosecco (ONE), and a soda (ONE) for each of the kids.

      More issues but I've run out of characters. End of story: do not book.
      Written November 28, 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear, thank you for sharing your experience with us, I'm sorry that your group was divided, for safety reasons due to the sea but, no one ever said that you had to split your family between the stern and the bow, you could stayed together, either at the stern or at the bow ! The drinks offered are those listed in the inclusions and you could have asked our crew on board for more without problems. In any case, when you are on holiday you should relax and not think about how many cokes you can drink on board, personal suggestion. Our is not a Guided Tour of the Coast, on board there is a skipper/assistant that will only point out the highlights of the area with some personal touch of course ;) Take care and see you soon in Sorrento Marina
      Written November 30, 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Tim H
      3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Captain Lopez and his mate Cacaldo were excellent. The boat tour went from Sorrento to Amalfi where we enjoyed a top notch lunch at Da Gemma restaurant. We the went on to Positano to do some walking and take in the wonderful views from above. On our way back we enjoyed a nice swim and upon our return were rewarded with a taste of the local culture-Limoncello. A great day was had by all!
      Written July 9, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Ellie
      13 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2022 • Friends
      This boat trip was definitely the highlight of our holiday and a must-do for anyone visiting Sorrento!

      The itinerary was planned perfectly, giving us enough time to explore what Amalfi and Positano had to offer as well as plenty of time spent cruising on the boat. We stopped in the middle of the ocean to go swimming, went inside of a cave, and also backed up to a waterfall.

      The crew on board were friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the local area. They truly made this experience all the better.

      Once again, I cannot recommend this boat tour enough!
      Written May 2, 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Ciao, thank you very much for your amazing words about your Small-group boat tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento! Our crew was happy to have you on board and we will wait for you next time to discover more about our area. Best regards Michele
      Written May 10, 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Showing results 1-10 of 203

      Small-group boat tour of the Amalfi Coast from Sorrento provided by Buyourtour

      All Sorrento HotelsSorrento Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sorrento
      All things to do in Sorrento
      Day Trips in Sorrento
      RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars