Tours and Tickets
Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot
4.5

Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot

By Gustabruzzo
About
This three and a half hour food and wine tour offers 5 authentic tastings (the food served in abundance will replace the prenzo) in different places in the village of Pescara Vecchia: it starts with a visit to the local market and discover seasonal products and secret ingredients. You will do 2 tastings in the family-run stores of the market. You will continue in the village of the native places of Gabriele D’Annunzio doing 2 more tastings in the alleys among the dozens of restaurants, bistros and wine bars. The tour will end at a historic Pescara pastry shop with a tasting of the typical Pescara cake that Gabriele D’Annunzio loved so much: the Parrozzo
from
$99.40
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 13-80, max of 15 per group
Duration: 3h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, English, Italian, Spanish
More


  • Lunch
  • Entry/Admission - Mercato Coperto Porta Nuova
  • Entry/Admission - Pescara


Start:
  • Via degli Aprutini, Pescara PE, Italy
    In front of the covered market entrance of Pescara Porta Nuova
End:
  • Caprice Fabrizio Camplone, Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi, 27, 65127 Pescara PE, Italy

  • Infant seats available
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Stroller accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 110790P24

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot?
How much is Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot?
Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot price starts from $99.19. Discover and book Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot on Tripadvisor
What is the Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot cancellation policy?
Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot?
Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot is hosted by Gustabruzzo. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Gustabruzzo on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 110790P24

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Via degli Aprutini
    Via degli Aprutini, Pescara PE, Italy
    In front of the covered market entrance of Pescara Porta Nuova
    See address & details
  • 1
    Museo Casa Natale di Gabriele d'Annunzio
    See details
  • 2
    Mercato Coperto Porta Nuova
    Stop: 60 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Caprice Fabrizio Camplone
    Stop: 39 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Pescara Vecchia
  • You'll end at
    Caprice Fabrizio Camplone
    Piazza Giuseppe Garibaldi, 27, 65127 Pescara PE, Italy
    See address & details
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • Gustabruzzo
    98
    Pescara, Abruzzo, Italy
    Joined in November 2018
  • P7909XSaliceg
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing Experience 😁⭐
    I had so much fun at the Hotel especially as a Family.We really enjoyed ourselves ,hoping to come again in large numbers 😁 Thankyou pride inn your hospitality is Amazing and the staff too are friendly especially kirimi thumbs up 👍 He served us so well and Sis Mwana the Take away Breakfast was Yummy 😋 we didn't feel like we missed the buffet 😔 Last but not least Stanley Alenga did an amazing job of sending our package to Nairobi.God bless you pride inn paradise,Much Thanks 🙏 Alice Gitau.
    Written December 27, 2023
  • Tomas M
    0 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Cancelled
    They canceled without any messages. Hm, the children had reslly looked forward to it. I suppose they can’t delete ad…..
    Written November 1, 2023
  • YaroslavaI
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fraud.
    I have ordered 2 tours (Gita in barca da Pescara ai Ripari di Giobbe, Wine Tour) with full pre-payment for the family of 2. The total cost was EUR 300 which was remitted via PayPal. Initially, Gustabruzzo re-scheduled both tours due to bad weather. Later both tours were canceled by Gustabruzzo. On September, 26, I was assured by Gustabruzzo that not only I would receive a full refund but also EUR 20 gift card as a gesture of goodwill. However, to my disappointment, as of this moment (October 16th), I did not receive a refund. Moreover, I have encountered a complete cessation of communication from Gustabruzzo in response to my numerous inquiries. I do believe that sometimes service providers may require a certain time in order to conduct a refund. Yet, there is no explanation for non-refunding the tours when the tours are canceled by the service provider. Frankly speaking, I am still in shock that such a situation occurred and that Gustabruzzo is still promoted through Tripadviser.
    Written October 16, 2023
  • Fioraste
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    HUGE SCAM, SO UNPROFESSIONAL
    The tour was canceled by them TWICE, after the second cancellation we agreed on a full refund (€320 paid in June). After more than a month, not only have I received NO REFUND but they never answered my calls or messages, TOTALLY IGNORING the inconvenience created. I am truly shocked by the lack of professionalism and carelessness. NOT RECOMMENDED AND TO AVOID
    Written October 9, 2023
  • P1616AZemmat
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent Service
    The tour was super interesting, we learned a lot of new things. Everyone was extremely friendly and courteous. We booked the transport too and our driver was super nice and kind. I can only recommend!
    Written September 13, 2023
  • Bruce J
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Canceled
    They cancelled on me at the last minute thus ruining our plans for the afternoon. The reason seemed a tad lame as they blamed it on a malfunction at the winery. Not sure how that impacts a wine tasting.
    Written September 10, 2023
  • K2380MQhenryh
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Scam
    We made a reservation a few days before the trip and payed in advance. They cancelled the evening before the trip at around 22h00. They haven't payed us back even though they told us they would. We kindly asked them multiple times to pay us back. All they do is give false promises while not refunding. It is a scam. Don't do it
    Written August 26, 2023
  • Trail34541578942
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Pescara is an excellent city to discover with e-steps
    We went for a self guided 2 hour tour with e-steps. Pescara does have excellent cycle paths. The provider Mimmo Grazie was waiting for us a the proposed place and time and help us to start the rent of the e-steps. Mimmo proposed to accompany us for the first half of the tour. This was nice as he showed us the best places to visit with the e-steps. Although he was not fluent in English (and we do not speak Italian, he could provide information about well-known places and buildings. Some of the bikes did not have enough battery loadings, but there are standing e-steps at a lot of places in the city. You just stop the rent of your own e-step and start the rent of another e-step. When we continued the second half of the tour Mimmo gave us a voucher for ice creams, which was very kind of him. We had an excellent trip. Doing the self guided e-step tour in Pescara is recommended.
    Written August 11, 2023
  • pjcharles
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing experience
    We visited the winery and had an immersive experience! We were surprised to find they made wines Amarone style that were really excellent. Everyone at the winery was gracious and welcoming. We had lunch with them, sampled lots of wines and even stayed the night in their new hotel rooms. We have been to hundreds of wineries and this was in top 10 because of the quality of wine, the welcoming experience, the accommodations, and the stunning beauty of the area. You can tell that they are very intentional about everything they do, and it shows.
    Written April 13, 2023
  • LoveTravel633010
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dishonest and untrustworthy
    Dishonest provider! Promised refund has not been made. With just a few hours' notice, GustAbruzzo cancelled the food tour of Pescara Vecchia that I had booked for 10 September 2022. The excuse was that the guide had caught Covid. Because I was leaving the next day I couldn't move to another date. GustAbruzzo offered me a refund which I thanked them for. I have NOT received the refund despite numerous contacts using the same WhatsApp thread as their cancellation message to me. I also sent my booking number, a photo of my booking confirmation and my bank account details. An Italian friend also contacted the company on my behalf. All we have ever received is requests for more information or no response at all. This company is dishonest and not to be trusted.
    Written March 28, 2023
  • 81petern
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Holiday at Le Royal Meridian, Dubai
    My husband and I have just returned from our 9th visit to Le Royal Meridian and it does not disappoint ! This very comfortable and well run hotel has excellent staff and I would like to mention a few of them. Roy, who is everywhere and Daniel and Fahad who dealt with our checking in and out in the Executive Reception and dealing with our Emirates bookings. The Club lounge is excellent and Komal is like Roy everywhere in the Lounge! The young team who run the lounge are efficient and I love the breakfasts! We look forward to returning in the autumn. Keep up the good work. J and P Norman
    Written March 25, 2023
  • Paul B
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Fantastic!
    If you are reading this, book your tour and go! The wine is terrific in every sense. We did a Saturday lunch wine tour with Matteo (I hope that’s the right spelling) who was a fantastic host. They even did a tour of the underground lab, plus a view of their Formula 1 race care that’s inside! Very very fun tour!
    Written November 27, 2022
  • AvaClrke
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Avoid at all costs! Scam artist NOT tour guide
    Didnt show up, rescheduled, cancelled the rescheduled date last minute, and refused to refund. He is a scammer and has done this to others too if you check reviews elsewhere. Please avoid he will scam you the same way he scammed myself and others
    Written August 5, 2022
  • Stavros285
    0 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Scam!!!!
    I had booked a tasting tour in the Santa Caterina caseificio with this agent and one day before the experience they cancelled me without explaining why and telling me that if We can the next day make the tour or they will just return the money that I had already paid. Our vacation time was already organised and we asked just to return the money in the same account that they received it.after 2 weeks that the money weren’t returned I wrote them and they told me that they are sorry and that they need a bank account. I sent it to them . After many messages and phone calls that they didn’t answered I understand that I had lost my money and also ruined one day of my vacation. at the end after still one month the money aren’t back.for me they worked like a scam office.
    Written July 25, 2022
  • reginasewell
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lovely Experience!
    This was a lovely tour and wine tasting. Located in the beautiful hillside of the Abruzzo region. The landscape is spectacular - 100 hectares of grapes and olive trees against the backdrop of mountains. The tour was informative our host was delightful and the wine was delicious. I recommend! It is a bit away from Pescara though so be prepared for an expensive ride if you are taking a car service.
    Written July 21, 2022
See all 98 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles18 reviews
Excellent
15
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
2

Zach L
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Couples
The tour was canceled 30 minutes before it was supposed to start. They did not reach out via email or call, just canceled the tour. Do not waste your time or money planning this tour.
Written February 17, 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
. We apologize for the inconvenience but we would have liked to work too but we were informed that there was a problem in the structure of the local market and the tour could not take place. We tried several times to write messages to her in the only way that was possible to contact you in the message center, where we notified and asked if there was the possibility for you to move the following day on the tour to another date. Only when we received no response did we cancel and issue a refund so as not to create any problems. You can check now that we have written another message to you and you can see the previous ones. Grazie
Written February 19, 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot provided by Gustabruzzo

Product Overview: Food and wine tour of Pescara Vecchia on foot

Prices From

$99

Number of Reviews

18

Number of Photos

19

Duration

210 minutes