Tours and Tickets

Madrid Royal Palace 90-Minute Guided Group Tour provided by Feel The City Tours

Madrid Royal Palace 90-Minute Guided Group Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Special Offer
Book by March 11 and travel between January 13 and March 14 to save 10% off our previously offered price!
Select Date and Travelers
From$58.01
$52.14
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Read more
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Madrid Royal Palace 90-Minute Guided Group Tour
Empresa con certificado de sello Safe Travels de WTTC
Read more
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Estatua de Isabel II
    Plaza de Isabel II, 4, 28013 Madrid, Spain
    Departure Point: Plaza Isabel II. BE CAREFULL: next to the statue of Isabel II (there is NO horse) (Metro Opera) Address: 28013 Plaza Isabel II, Madrid, Spain 40°25'05.4"N 3°42'33.7"W Directions: You will find the guide with our white umbrella.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Royal Palace of Madrid
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Royal Palace of Madrid
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Catedral de Sta Maria la Real de la Almudena
  • You'll end at
    Estatua de Isabel II
    Plaza de Isabel II, 4, 28013 Madrid, Spain
    Departure Point: Plaza Isabel II. BE CAREFULL: next to the statue of Isabel II (there is NO horse) (Metro Opera) Address: 28013 Plaza Isabel II, Madrid, Spain 40°25'05.4"N 3°42'33.7"W Directions: You will find the guide with our white umbrella.
    See address & details
+
Important Information
Departure Point
Estatua de Isabel II, Plaza de Isabel II, 4, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Duration
1h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Local official guide
  • Entry/Admission - Royal Palace of Madrid
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please note that your voucher is not your official ticket and you must meet your tour guide at your indicated meeting point
  • As per Royal Palace policy and in order to preserve the monument, time slots may be changed prior to your ticket date
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
20Reviews
3Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kelley529 wrote a review Jan 2020
Delray Beach, Florida28 contributions3 helpful votes
We signed up for a group guided tour in English of the royal Palace. Our guide was not friendly, her English was very poor and we basically met the group about 10 min walk from the Palace and all she did was walk us through each room. She has limited knowledge of the Palace and
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Carine88888 wrote a review Jul 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions4 helpful votes
After walking 15min away from the palace we found the meeting point. Of course we were late as we thought like in any other country and place you meet in front of the place you are suppose to visit. But with this people we had to walk away from it, which made us 10min late for
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus_slc, Owner at Madrid Royal Palace 90-Minute Guided Group Tour
Responded Jul 19, 2019
Our effort was to try to relocate him to another tour, but for that day we had no more availability. The Voucher specifies the meeting point. And we always give a few minutes of courtesy. Our interest is that our customers have a unique experience. If it is true that comments like yours help us, and we are seeing the possibilities of changing the meeting point, so that problems do not happen again.
Read more
Ramsey J wrote a review Jul 2019
Dubai, United Arab Emirates5 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a not a Palace guided tour. The meeting point is a 15 minute walk from the Palace. After discovering this too late, and hiking through the heat to reach the meeting point, we were too late and missed the tour. The company was responsive but couldn't help us - refused a
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesus_slc, Owner at Madrid Royal Palace 90-Minute Guided Group Tour
Responded Jul 23, 2019
We were sorry for your bad experience, our interest was to be able to change the date and accommodate you in another tour, but the times did not prevent it. We are working in the meeting point so that experiences like yours do not repeat. We apologize
Read more
Sridevi P wrote a review Jun 2019
Chennai11 contributions3 helpful votes
I advise people visiting Madrid to book their own tickets into the palace in advance and avoid this tour. The tour is four times as expensive and is terrible. Our guide, a woman did not even make an effort to appear connected and involved. She rushed us through the rooms and
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from FeelTheCityTours, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Madrid Royal Palace 90-Minute Guided Group Tour
Responded Jun 26, 2019
We are sorry to hear that, please accept our apologies! We are going to verify what could have happened. Could you tell us the day of the tour and the email with which you made the reservation?
Read more
Thomas A wrote a review May 2019
Key Largo, Florida23 contributions6 helpful votes
We made a reservation to take a guided tour of the Royal Palace, a total of 69.8 Euros. We were early, saw the guide, tried to check in per the confirmation, but she had no record of our being on her tour, and would not honor the reservation we showed her on the cellphone. She
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Feel The City Tours
Diana C
00
Gernika is there!!
Nice visit.I recommend buy your ticket before,the discount is not to big but you can confirm the visit.The Guernika
Read more
denvertravelmom2014
00
We loved the Toledo city and farm lunch tour
We just finished this tour which was referred to us by our concierge at the Hyatt Centric. Our tour guides Olga an
Read more
dmarie208
00
Do not use this company
This company has great reviews overall, but poor ones recently. I don’t know what has changed, but the tour I took
Read more
Ridelikeyastoleit
00
Disaster - Be Careful
Dishonest! We booked the Prado tour with this group. The tour, however, was conducted by another tour company, IBE
Read more
michelefarhi
00
Great tour of Madrid!
Our tour guide, Adam, was wonderful, funny and knowledgeable! We learned about the history of Spain and where to go
Read more
Nico O
00
Visit royal palace with feel the city tours
This is the second time I use this service with a guide. Good organization and pleasant guide. Royal palace is very
Read more
smaxytax
00
Great free tour with a free bus tour thrown in!!
We didn’t have to pay Miriam for the tour, but it was so good that we were very happy to. And we got a genuinely fr
Read more
Eca C
00
Madrid tour
Pau gave us a great tour of Madrid in & out. Very knowledgeable!!! He took care of us and gave us great tips for be
Read more
r0ds2001
00
Walking tour of Madrid
Leticia was a great guide through the old city of Madrid. She took us on a very delightful and educational route th
Read more
Beverly W
00
Excellent Albayzin & Sacrimonye Tour
We were pleased with our walking tour of Granada by our tour guide Alba of Feel The City Tours. The guide had excel
Read more
Edwin W
00
Great tour but...
It was a good and super cultural tour but I go with my gf and our lead doesn't speak a fluent and loud English I wa
Read more
Greg B
00
Great walking tour and guide
We really enjoyed the free walking tour. It was a great introduction to the important places in Madrid and about 2,
Read more
joyce h
00
tour of the city
This was run through Julia Travel and was very well organized. Clean bus and guide who spoke good English.
Read more
Wayne H
00
Madrid history 101
Had a wonderful walking tour today led by Adam with perfect English and plenty of funny anecdotes about the centre
Read more
pauliepalmz
00
Super!
We had Adam as our tour guide and he was awesome- much more informative then many of the guides we had encountered
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Madrid Royal Palace 90-Minute Guided Group Tour