Tours and Tickets
Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid
4

Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid

By Julia Travel Madrid
About
Avoid usually long lines by booking a skip-the-line tour to one of Madrid’s top tourist attractions. As you tour the official home of Spain’s royal family, your guide shares historical, artistic, and architectural details that are easy to miss if you visit on your own. Plus, a guide leads the way so you don’t have to worry about navigating the site.
from
$43.09
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99, max of 30 per group
Duration: 1h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Spanish
More

Highlights
  • Beat the crowds into the Royal Palace of Madrid
  • Skip-the-line access grants you more time to explore the historic palace
  • Don’t miss any of the details by listening to your guide on an individual radio
  • Multiple daily start times make it easy to fit the tour into your schedule

  • Official bilingual or monolingual guide
  • Skip-the-line access
  • Individual radioguided system
  • Admission to the Royal Palace.
  • Entry/Admission - Royal Palace of Madrid
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off


Start:
  • Julià Travel Madrid, C. de San Nicolás, 15, Centro, 28013 Madrid, Spain
    Julià Travel Office
End:
  • Palacio Real, Centro, 28005 Madrid, Spain

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2140P201

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Adult pricing applies to all travelers, except infants (ages 0 to 4) are free with an accompanied adult
  • This is a shared group experience and may have up to 30 people per tour
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please keep in mind that the excursion includes several visits on foot
  • Royal Palace visitors are kindly requested to respect the instructions of the Palace Security: Photography and filming are not permitted inside the exhibitions.
  • Please note that the itinerary is subject to change due to the official acts to be celebrated in the palace.
  • Failure to show up at the established check-in time may entail losing the tour.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid?
How much is Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid?
Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid price starts from $42.98. Discover and book Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid on Tripadvisor
What is the Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid cancellation policy?
Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid?
Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid is hosted by Julia Travel Madrid. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Julia Travel Madrid on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 2140P201

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Julià Travel Madrid
    C. de San Nicolás, 15, Centro, 28013 Madrid, Spain
    Julià Travel Office
    See address & details
  • 1
    Royal Palace of Madrid
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    Check in at our office and head to the Royal Palace with your guide, just two minutes walking distance from the same. Skip the lines and dive right into the history of this beautiful palace. Did you know its size doubles the one of Buckingham Palace? Build in an Italian baroque style, it was the former residence of the Spanish Monarchy from 1766 to 1931. Nowadays, it still is a great example of the establishment of Madrid as the capital of the kingdom. Today, it holds the most important receptions of the Spanish Crown. Know the audiences, dinner parties and signature of agreements celebrated through the years. Walk around the Armory Square. Marvel at the beautiful tapestries and elegant furniture. Follow your guide through the Grand Staircase, the Throne Room and the Banqueting Hall, among others. Once your guided visit finishes, you can visit the Royal Armory on your own. Make sure not to miss the views from the viewpoint of the Armory square!
    Read more
  • You'll end at
    Palacio Real
    Centro, 28005 Madrid, Spain
    See address & details
About the operator
Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
  • Julia Travel Madrid
    4,145
    Spain
    Joined in February 2011
  • 410kerryd
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great time in Avila and Segovia
    Katie, our Julia travel tour guide, was well prepared and very informative. Avila and Segovia are spectacular sites that need to be seen!!
    Written March 1, 2024
  • FrankS_California
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    An excellent tour
    Well worth the time. The tour of Avila and Segovia early March was very cold, but Cati made it all worth it with her excellent narration in Spanish and English. Highly recommended.
    Written March 1, 2024
  • Aaron F
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Good half day tour
    We went on the morning tour with a 4 year old toddler. Our driver was Sergio and Guide was Jorge. The journey to and from Toledo was comfortable in the bus. The walking tour was nice and Jorge did a wonderful job of describing the history of Toledo in both Spanish and English. All in all was good value for money and we were happy that we toured Toledo.
    Written March 1, 2024
  • Cas3092
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Toledo Half Day Tour
    Jorge gives a superb tour! He is very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. The cathedral was spectacular and the information given was in depth and interesting. Touring the jewish quarter was incredibly engaging
    Written March 1, 2024
  • 397suzih
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Highly recommend
    This was an excellent half day tour with Clara. She gave excellent explanations in English and Spanish and did a great job managing a large group through the old city.
    Written February 29, 2024
  • Daisy N
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Wonderful tour of Avila and Segovia
    Highly recommended! This was an enjoyable tour and Jorge was a terrific tour guide. Avila and Segovia are beautiful cities.
    Written February 27, 2024
  • stephenrE5536AP
    0 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    I would prioritize another activity
    The trip was English and Spanish combined. I understand Spanish but not fluently. I know enough that the Spanish version from the guide gave way more information. The guide was nice but not a warm person and not easily approachable.
    Written February 25, 2024
  • sandralR9029JA
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Top Touring company and Guide!!
    We saw so many awesome things and learned so much on our tour! Our tour guide Kathi was very knowledgeable, friendly and fun. She made our tour fabulous!
    Written February 24, 2024
  • stephenrE5536AP
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Wonderful tour. Thanks Katy
    Katy was a wonderful tour guide. She is very knowledgeable about the history and geography of the cities. We can’t recommend her and the tour enough
    Written February 24, 2024
  • Trek30308737289
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Half day trip in Toledo
    Love it but the tour time should be more as we couldnt have time to take pic on the mountain or to have lunch. However, we highly recommend the half day in Toledo. The tour guide name is suzana, and she is very kind and nice. Walked slowly cause there is an old woman with the group and kept checking on her.
    Written February 24, 2024
  • GoPlaces57849883396
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Day tour not to be missed
    Great experience. Punctuality. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Everything we did was described in great detail beforehand.
    Written February 22, 2024
  • 440nisia
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Susana, our tour guide made the difference!
    Susana is a great tour guide. She is very knowledgeable, pleasant, and thoughtful. She led our group efficuently and orderly.
    Written February 22, 2024
  • 345aleidasg
    0 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Morning in Toledo
    Our guide, Susana, gave us an informative tour of Toledo with an in depth tour of the cathedral. We had a bit of time, about 40 minutes, to walk on our own at the end. This tour is well thought out and a great half day day trip.
    Written February 22, 2024
  • liveexquisite
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent tour!!
    Excellent!! Knowledgeable tour guide Susana. Half day tour is very quick. For us it was great however if you need more from the trip about toledo, full day is recommended.
    Written February 22, 2024
  • stephaniesY2061FG
    0 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Historical and Beautiful
    We were transported to another century with the beautiful architecture, historical stories from our tour guide Susana and the stunning cathedral. I loved my tour!
    Written February 22, 2024
See all 4 reviews
These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles174 reviews
Excellent
99
Very good
24
Average
23
Poor
9
Terrible
19

Robyn Glaser
Los Angeles, CA1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jun 2022 • Couples
The guides information about the Royal Palace. Her talk was monotonous
She didn’t know anything about the art or furnishings
Anything we asked outside of her preview she was unable to answer
It was the most boring 1 1/2 hour tour I have ever taken
I was so grateful when the tour ended.
The tour cost $40 per person ( $80 for two$
The biggest waste of $$
Written June 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Glassrob, Thank you for taking the time to share this review, I regret to learn you were not satisfied with our guide´s commentary, I will take your comments into account to see whether is room for improvement since we strive to provide excellent service, Sincerely,
Written June 27, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nada F
Winchester, UK23 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Friends
This was money wasted. The English speaking guide was not interested and certainly not interesting. Took more than 50 minutes to start the tour. Couldn’t answer most of the questions asked of what seemed to be very important parts of the palace. kept saying he didn’t know!
Much better to buy one’s own ticket with their video/audio guide. And MUCH cheaper.
No concession ticket is available on the booking form but plenty of concessional prices if bought directly.
Left us feeling we had wasted our money and time.
Written February 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Nada F, I am deeply sorry that the tour did not live up to your expectations as we work hard to provide excellent customer service and provide useful and interesting information during our tours. We would like if it is possible to be able to discuss all the details of what happened in order to give you a convenient answer. That is why we ask if you can contact us at the following email: incoming@julia.net. I will forward your comments to the corresponding department to continue improving our service. We look forward. Thank you very much and greetings
Written February 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Trygve K
Oslo, Norway17 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020
the guide has done it too many times before and is tired of his own comments, so he tries to boost the experience by laughing of his comments. He does not keep the group together, which is bothersome when the venue is crowded. the headphone system is only so-so . I have seen much better in Cordoda and Granada. The blend of Spanish/English is disturbing to say the least. Poor experience, but a great palace well worth visiting . The armory part of it was very good, must be one of the most important collections in Europe, but little information and explanations were offered. How much does a standard equisdtrarian armoury weigh?
Written January 21, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Trygve K, Thank you for sharing your Experience. Firstly, I would like to apologise if the content of the tour did not meet your expectations since we strive to provide an outstanding service to our customers. I will pass on their comments to the corresponding manager in charge to see whether there is room for improvement. On a more positive note, I am truly glad to learn you enjoyed the wonders the Royal Palace has to offer. Sincerely, Alex B.
Written January 28, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

heather m
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Sep 2022
the trip itself was great however upon returning to the tour office we saw there was a sale on a tour for the next day so we signed up. we later that same day realized that we were not going to be able to go because we could not get a train that left late . we returned to the office the next day cuz the office was closed .we explained what happened ,i realize our miscalculation was not their fault but being the ticket was last minute and it wasn't like they had to turn someone else away because of us... feels like since we had purchased 1 tour they could have refunded at least part of it -policy aside ,seems like poor customer relations for Julia travel . I know i will not go back because of this
Written September 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear X651TGheatherm, Thank you for taking the time to share this review, I regret to learn you were not satisfied with the cancellation policy, Please bear in mind the cancellation policy can be checked upon completing a booking or purchase, conditions apply due to the expenses appliable according to the customers confirmed, On a more positive note, I am glad to learn you did enjoy the Royal Palace guided tour, Best regards,
Written November 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jenzy
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2022 • Couples
We took the English part of the bilingual tour. I speak enough Spanish to know that our guide was providing more information to the Spanish speaking side. Also would appreciate more history as part of it.
Written February 27, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jenzy2020, Thanks for your taking the time to share your experience. I am deeply sorry that the tour did not live up to your expectations as we work hard to provide excellent customer service and provide useful and interesting information during our tours. I will forward your comments to the corresponding department to continue improving our service. Thank you very much and greetings
Written March 2, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Abigail G
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 • Family
Excellent tour with a lovely guide. We were a group of six with some members speaking English only and others more fluent in Spanish, the guide spoke both language and translated for the Spanish speakers. I highly recommend!
Written March 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Jackie S
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The tour guide was friendly but did not engage the participants well at all. The info provided was interesting but barely more than what was given on the placards inside the palace itself. The guide also kept walking away and simply stating the name of the next room without engaging with or paying attention to the followers. The guide also made several comments about the over the top lifestyle of the royal family without showing an appreciation of the splendor and accomplishments of the place we had chosen to visit. I think we would have done just as well to tour on our own. This is frustrating because when choosing a local guide we love to interact and learn new things about a place and a culture that you can’t find on a placard.
Written June 10, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dear Jackie S, Thank you for taking the time to share this review, I sincerely regret to hear the tour was not satisfactory due to our guide´s commentary, I would like to point out our guides are accredited by the local government, nevertheless I will take your comments into account to see whether there is room for improvement, Best regards,
Written June 16, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nekehia Q
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States13 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021
A very interesting palace tour. I learned a lot more about Spain's history and art culture than I anticipated. Our guide was also knowledgeable, personable and shared some funny stories. The time went by quickly during our tour.
Written August 3, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Pathfinder733778
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We enjoyed a wonderful tour and the guide was outstanding. The tour operator - Julia Travel- was challenging to find in record rains and charged 50% additional fee to reschedule. Highly recommend the attraction, yet suggest a different tour operator.
Written October 27, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Franky P
Yuma, AZ2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Couples
Enrique was so knowledgeable. Amazing tour. Great English, great Spanish. Recommend it to everyone. Great for the price. A must to do. Once inside there is so much to see, you would not know what it is if it wasn't for the tour guides knowledge.
Written April 11, 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-10 of 146

Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid provided by Julia Travel Madrid

Product Overview: Skip-The-Line Early Entrance Tour of the Royal Palace of Madrid

Prices From

$43

Number of Reviews

173

Number of Photos

144

Duration

90 minutes