Tours and Tickets

Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona provided by Julia Travel

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona

Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona
4
Book in advance
from
$86.92
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Skip-the-line admission to popular Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia
Duration:
4h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
30
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
This skip-the-line tour of Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia offers priority access to two Antoni Gaudí masterpieces in Barcelona. Priority access to Park Güell, which you tour with a guide, and skip-the-line access to La Sagrada Familia, where lines often stretch down the block, means you have more time to take in the sights. Transportation between the two is included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Highlights
  • Transportation between Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia
  • Tour UNESCO-listed La Sagrada Familia with a guide
  • Guided visit to La Sagrada Familia Museum
What to expect
Meet your guide in central Barcelona. You’ll enjoy priority access to Park Güell with your group and spend time strolling the landscaped park, admiring Gaudí's sculptures, statues, and mosaic benches, with time to ask questions of your guide. Board an air-conditioned coach and ride the short distance to La Sagrada Familia, which has been under construction since 1882. Many consider the still unfinished cathedral to be Gaudí’s greatest masterpiece. Enjoy some free time admiring the cathedral's vaults, columns, and detailed ornamentation from the outside, and then meet your guide to skip the notoriously long entry lines for a tour of the fantastical interior. Afterward, your guide will accompany you to La Sagrada Familia Museum and explain the drawings, models, and photographs that chronicle the cathedral's construction. You end the tour here.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 4h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Transportation between Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia
  • Tour UNESCO-listed La Sagrada Familia with a guide
  • Guided visit to La Sagrada Familia Museum
What to expect
Meet your guide in central Barcelona. You’ll enjoy priority access to Park Güell with your group and spend time strolling the landscaped park, admiring Gaudí's sculptures, statues, and mosaic benches, with time to ask questions of your guide. Board an air-conditioned coach and ride the short distance to La Sagrada Familia, which has been under construction since 1882. Many consider the still unfinished cathedral to be Gaudí’s greatest masterpiece. Enjoy some free time admiring the cathedral's vaults, columns, and detailed ornamentation from the outside, and then meet your guide to skip the notoriously long entry lines for a tour of the fantastical interior. Afterward, your guide will accompany you to La Sagrada Familia Museum and explain the drawings, models, and photographs that chronicle the cathedral's construction. You end the tour here.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2140SAGRADAGUELL
Important information
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned coach between Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia only
  • Skip-the-line access to Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia and guided tour inside both of them
  • Radio guide system
  • Elevator to one of the towers (one way – up). if option selected
  • Bilingual or monolingual tour, depending on chosen date and time
  • Entry/Admission - Parc Guell
  • Entry/Admission - Basílica de la Sagrada Familia
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entrance fee in Gaudi’s Museum house
Duration
4h 30m
Departure details
  • Carrer de Larrard, 41, 08024 Barcelona, Spain Gaudí Experience (Park Güell meeting point Carrer de Larrard 41. 08024 Barcelona). IMPORTANT NOTE: If you booked the tour option starting at 3pm, the tour departs from Julià Travel Office in street Sardenya 311
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • As it is a Catholic church, visitors must dress appropriately, is requested for entrance to the Sagrada Familia Basilica. No tank tops, strapless shirts, short shorts or sandals will be accepted. Also Visitors will not be allowed to enter with special clothing to celebrate any sort of festivities.
  • May be operated by a bilingual guide
  • Please be aware that the tour is a walking, we kindly advise you to use comfortable clothes and shoes and be ready for some walking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Failure to show up at the established check-in time may entail losing the tour.
  • The duration of the tour includes the round trip to the destination.
  • The Sagrada Familia reserves the right to refuse admission. At the entrance, visitors will have their bags, rucksacks, luggage and personal items checked.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Inclusions
  • Professional guide
  • Transport by air-conditioned coach between Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia only
  • Skip-the-line access to Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia and guided tour inside both of them
  • Radio guide system
  • Elevator to one of the towers (one way – up). if option selected
  • Bilingual or monolingual tour, depending on chosen date and time
  • Entry/Admission - Parc Guell
  • Entry/Admission - Basílica de la Sagrada Familia
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Entrance fee in Gaudi’s Museum house
Departure details
  • Carrer de Larrard, 41, 08024 Barcelona, Spain Gaudí Experience (Park Güell meeting point Carrer de Larrard 41. 08024 Barcelona). IMPORTANT NOTE: If you booked the tour option starting at 3pm, the tour departs from Julià Travel Office in street Sardenya 311
Duration
4h 30m
Return details
  • SAGRADA FAMÍLIA, 08013 Barcelona, Spain
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • As it is a Catholic church, visitors must dress appropriately, is requested for entrance to the Sagrada Familia Basilica. No tank tops, strapless shirts, short shorts or sandals will be accepted. Also Visitors will not be allowed to enter with special clothing to celebrate any sort of festivities.
  • May be operated by a bilingual guide
  • Please be aware that the tour is a walking, we kindly advise you to use comfortable clothes and shoes and be ready for some walking.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Failure to show up at the established check-in time may entail losing the tour.
  • The duration of the tour includes the round trip to the destination.
  • The Sagrada Familia reserves the right to refuse admission. At the entrance, visitors will have their bags, rucksacks, luggage and personal items checked.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Sep 22, 2020
A note from Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona
The safety of our passengers and employees has always been our key concern at Julià Travel. The fight against Covid-19 strengthens our commitment to safety and health. Therefore we have adapted our tours to avoid large crowds and we ensured that any places we visit follow high hygiene standards.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Carrer de Larrard, 41
    Carrer de Larrard, 41, 08024 Barcelona, Spain
    Gaudí Experience (Park Güell meeting point Carrer de Larrard 41. 08024 Barcelona). IMPORTANT NOTE: If you booked the tour option starting at 3pm, the tour departs from Julià Travel Office in street Sardenya 311
    See address & details
  • 1
    Parc Guell
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Basilica de la Sagrada Familia
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll end at
    SAGRADA FAMÍLIA
    08013 Barcelona, Spain
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
49 reviews
Excellent
29
Very good
7
Average
3
Poor
4
Terrible
6

Deb
6 contributions
The whole tour was handled very professionally. Martha the tour guide for Park Guell was lovely and gave us all an insight to the Park. Marc P, the tour guide for Sagrada Familia was very good and explained all the religious sculpture expertly
Written June 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

captcathy
Baltimore, MD95 contributions
Both guides were well informed, but walked too fast and several people in the group had a difficult time keeping up. The guide never looked back to insure that no one in the group not lost or left behind.
Also, neither dressed professionally. Both guides wore shorts and t shirts.
Written June 30, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear captcathy, Thank you for sharing your experienced, It saddens me deeply to learn you were not entirely satisfied with our combo tour of Sagrada Familia and Park Güell, Please bear in mind our guides inform all the group members they have to stay with the group during the visits, Regarding the guide´s dressing code, even though you didn´t find it appropriate, I would like to point out there is not a specific requirement regarding this matter but there are restrictions to enter the basilica which are completely fulfilled by our guides. I appreciate learning you enjoyed the guide´s commentaries, Hope you had a nice stay in Barcelona, Sincerely,
Written July 7, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Mindy C
4 contributions
Sara our guide was excellent. She made everyone feel at ease and comfortable coming from many different countries. We appreciated the coach ride between tours and time to wat as well. Would loved to have learned even more about both places.
Written July 28, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

carolina r
2 contributions
Family
The guide left and we stayed in Park Gwell, we had to pay a taxi and pay for the sagrada familia tickets again. The company did not respond for these problems and the assistant made a mistake with the timing and then didn’t recognise it. WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK. My mum is 80 years old and had a really hard time walking around since he didn’t even offer the right address.
Written July 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear carolinarI8083ZC, Thank you for taking the time to share this review, It saddens me to learn you could not join the second part of your combo tour, Please bear in mind, that customers are indicated to remain with the group during the tour since it is not possible to delay too much the second part of the tour if some of the attendants are separated from the group. Our guide waited the maximum time possible but had to continue with the tour since the rest of the attendants were with the group. To join the second part, for Sagrada Familia guided tour customers must be at the meeting point when the tour begins, as indicated in the conditions, Hope you had a nice stay in Barcelona, Sincerely,
Written August 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

askPamandAllan
Northampton, UK395 contributions
Friends
Getting the good message over first - both sights are incredible and absolute must sees in Barcelona, and the guide we had on this tour was excellent - we had him for both legs of the tour and he was a wealth of great explanations and insight.

BUT - this is an incredibly tiring joined-up event. And there are things that are not clear up front.

First - this is actually two separate tours which can be booked individually.

Second - the meeting point starts at the Park Guell Experience. Don't even think of taking the metro and walking the last bit - its a distance from the metro, and the last leg is about a 10 minute walk up a 45 degree incline - which in hot weather is a killer to start off with. And when you set off to the Park it continues up the same incline.

Third - the Park itself is stunning - an absolute mind blower - BUT - lots and lots of steps, with not many handrails or where they existed they were not very robust. However we did love the tour round the Park and our guide's regular insights.

Eventually, we come back down to the entrance and the tour guide says wait here and I'll be back in 15 minutes - presumably while he goes to sort out the transfer to the Sagrada - we're all pretty weary and look forward to a few minutes in comfort on the bus. When he comes back we assume we're going out the front to the road to get on the bus. Oh No! We now have to follow our leader back up steps, and more steps, and yet more steps to a coach park where our, very comfortable :), bus is waiting at the far side of the coach park.

We transfer to the Julia Travel office - but the bus can't get that close, so we have about a 7 minute walk to the office. (Blisters beginning to grow on my blisters). At the office we are issued with new tickets for the afternoon trip and then have approx 30 to 40 minutes to wait - there is some seating, and a single toilet. One of our group finds a sandwich place nearby.

The afternoon tour starts dead on time, and we are pleased that we have the same guide. Again, about a 7 minute walk to get to the Sagrada Familia.

More waiting while our guide has to get the group entry tickets, then a security check and scan before we're finally in. It feels a lot more crowded than the Park was earlier but our guide does continue to give us a great tour with lots of clarification about all the different elements of the history, the architecture, the detailed design - all wonderful.

We're booked to go up the tower - its a timed booking. As we get closer to the time, our guide advises one of the party who is walking with a cane that she is not allowed up the tower - comes as a surprise (although in retrospect its clear why). We queue for the lift - not too long - you're only allowed to take the lift up, and have to walk down.

At the top is a very small space - there isn't any form of terrace to walk out onto for views. AND THE TOWER STEPS DOWN (around 325) ARE A MAJOR HEALTH AND SAFETY RISK!!!!! After walking down a brief fully enclosed staircase, you transfer onto another staircase which is a heliocentric spiral - handrail to one side, and nothing but a sheer drop to the other side - and that's a big drop! As you go down, you go through varying levels of light from occasional small narrow windows, and past occasional little step-outs where you can stand aside and let faster folk past you if you want. Obviously the hand rail splits there. AND THAT WAS MY PERSONAL DOWNFALL - LITERALLY!

As we were passing a step-out, I, in trying to change handrails, missed my footing and had a full face onto stone fall - broken nose and copious blood. I SAY AGAIN - THIS IS A SERIOUS HEALTH AND SAFETY RISK!!!! And the really stupid thing was that (fortunately) we were only 10 steps from ground level.

Sagrada Familia staff were excellent and I was rushed to the medical centre where I had excellent care, and was eventually able to head for a cab and back to our hotel without needing a hospital visit.

We don't really know what happened - my wife was in front of me, so it wasn't a push ;).

Was it because I was too tired after an exhausting double location visit? Was it changing light and shade? We'll never know. Fortunately just over a week later, sitting at home, yes, the nose was broken - but there are no further after effects.

We are quite happy to praise the tours - great guide, stunning sights. But for pete's sake,,,,,,, realise just how exhausting it is if you have to do both in the one go - and make sure you take water with you! And don't go up the tower!!!
Written June 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

tmalley2177
Syracuse, New York, United States97 contributions
Couples
I wish I could remember our guide's name...he was awesome...he had such a good time on the trip, and he was a fountain of information. Sagrada Famila is something EVERYONE should see in their lives, its outstanding. And Park Guell was something out of a fairy tale. It's a lot of waking, but it's worth it. Bus was comfortable as well. Thank you!
Written July 18, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Egons K
Odessa, FL313 contributions
Couples
First the pro’s: Having a guided tour of the outside and inside is essential to bring this one-of-kind church to life. Our guide Jorgé maintained a good pace that gave us time to take it all in, take pictures, and his narrative about the history and themes being depicted in this incredible building throughout brought it to life. Definitely book this part of the tour.
Park Guell was interesting, and worthwhile for those who really want a deeper understanding of Gaudi and his architecture. For others, it’s a walk in a unique park/failed subdivision
Con’s: The Viator tickets produced from the Trip Advisor link are not fully clear on the time and meeting place ( we had two departure points listed; but know that all tours leave from the main office. The tour agency is located on the corner across the street from La Sagrada, so call or email them to confirm your departure time.
Written September 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Taraespo
Lanark, IL54 contributions
The tour started out great, meeting at the designated point in Park Guell. Our tour guide was very knowledgable but sometimes a little hard to understand. We took several tours while in Spain and this one was a bit boring. All the others were smaller groups and way more personal connection. After the Park Guell tour we were supposed to take a bus down to the Sagrada Familia. We waited for close to an hour because it didn't show up. We never really found out why. Then when taken down to Sagrada we had to stand in the Julia office AGAIN to check in. I have no idea why we had to check in a second time and it was very disorganized making us stand in line for another 25 minutes! We had 5 minutes to grab a snack before the Sagrada tour. I would NOT recommend this tour company.
Written September 17, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Taraespo, I lament to learn that this tour did not meet your expectations and the information given was not as dynamic as you would have expected. Kindly take note that some time reason as traffic can slow down the timing of our tours. Regarding the second check in on Sagrada Familia's office, bear in mind that it is required to be made again for operational reasons. I regret the inconveniences you faced during your visit. Sincerely, Alex B.
Written November 19, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Vacationer402899
2 contributions
Actual tour was very good and informative. But again, misleading information about matching the exact toiur which the correct mee3ting place. Very inconvenient and unprofessional.
Written September 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Texasman24
San Antonio, TX188 contributions
Eduardo Serrano was our guide. This guy was so knowledgeable about the park and cathedral. He was able to show us many many things we would have missed without him to guide us. He even emailed me answers to a question I had that he could not answer. Best way to see these attractions.
Written August 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 40
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Julia Travel
Julia W
Julia W
00
Amazing
Our guide Sylvie was excellent, very knowledgeable and the building is jaw dropping. Would highly recommend Julia T
Williamframe55
Williamframe55
00
Fantastic value five star 🌟🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟
Excellent experience with the 60 mins sailing included. 48 hour pass is ideal with the hop on/off pass. Remember t
Russellrosario
Russellrosario
00
Very good!
Very professional and kind Tourist Guide. I will come back next time. They also give me a little souvernir. Thanks
DVR_10
DVR_10
00
Great tour, ask for Marc
The company runs a well oiled machine to help navigate the business of the location and ensure you get to see and h
motryam
motryam
00
Book with the other bus company!!!
My husband and I did the on and off bus tour in Madrid without issues. We thought we would have the same experience
Jessica M
Jessica M
00
Good way to site see
Overall it was a great experience. It was HOT out at there was no air in the bus. The top obviously had a breeze bu
mdp313
mdp313
00
Great tour and way to learn about the culture!
Loved our tour guide Feliciano-he was very knowledgeable and fun! The food was just ok-loved trying new things but
Tim B
Tim B
00
Expensive for an average 1 hour show
Sorry just not for me. One hour show with one drink included. An expensive hour and not that fun. If you love flam
lisamariebarenfeld
lisamariebarenfeld
00
Great trip :)
It was a great trip together with Silvia. She looked a lot after us, was very well organised and gave a great overv
U6728SDcarolineh
U6728SDcarolineh
00
Great Experience
Very great experience with Silvia. Enough time for breaks and incredible great experience in the museum of Dali! V
Susan W
Susan W
00
Sagrada visit - beautiful
It wasnt that obvious on the booking confirmation that we had to go somewhere other than the Sagrada to pick up the
Venture497989
Venture497989
00
Highlight of Barcelona
What a breathtaking experience to stand outside and walk into La Sagrada Familia!! It’s magnificent structure with
Jessecassar
Jessecassar
00
Amazing
Irina was amazing! Very smart and informative and easy to follow in all the ways. Okay he temple is very impressive
Ron K
Ron K
00
Avoid Dual Language tours!
The tour was very disorganized at the start. Getting from the Julia Travel office through the mobs to get into Sagr
José Pablo I
José Pablo I
00
Good value, but bilingual without any reason
The visit is quick, and you’ve got enough free time to do some stuff around the place (I recommend going to the art
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona


Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona price starts from $89.11. Discover and book Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona on Tripadvisor

Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona is hosted by Julia Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Julia Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip the Line: Park Güell and La Sagrada Familia Tour in Barcelona on Tripadvisor