Tours and Tickets

Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off provided by Julia Travel

Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off

Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off
4
Book in advance
from
$39.10
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Getting around Barcelona’s must-sees on foot can be tiring and time-consuming, especially in summer’s heat. Check through the attractions with ease and in less time with a 1- or 2-day hop-on hop-off double-decker tour pass, including audio commentary on the sights. Stay aboard for a time-saving city overview, or hop on and off at stops along the two routes to explore further. Upgrade to a 2-day pass to fit your vacation schedule.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Arabic, German, Chinese, Swedish, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Dutch, Spanish
Highlights
  • Explore Barcelona’s sights with ease with a hop-on hop-off bus pass
  • Create your own sightseeing plan: several stops on two routes
  • Cover the must-sees and learn about them via the onboard audio (available in multiple languages)
  • Share photos via Wi-Fi and upgrade to a 2-day pass to fit your schedule
What to expect
  • Book your required pass and board the hop-on hop-off double-decker bus at any of the East or West Route stops. Your ticket is valid for your selected time period from its first use. Settle on the open-air or lower deck, and don the headsets for multilingual audio commentary on the sights. Then, admire the 360-degree views of the buildings, monuments, and squares. For a city overview, stay aboard for the full loop of both routes—crossing between them at the interconnecting stops—or hop on and off at an unlimited number of stops to explore whatever grabs your interest. Perhaps investigate Antoni Gaudi’s architectural genius at the Sagrada Familia and Park Guell, or alight at the Gothic Quarter, Port Olimpic, or Camp Nou stops: The choice is yours. Your experience includes free onboard Wi-Fi.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Arabic, German, Chinese, Swedish, Russian, Portuguese, Japanese, English, Italian, Chinese, French, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Explore Barcelona’s sights with ease with a hop-on hop-off bus pass
  • Create your own sightseeing plan: several stops on two routes
  • Cover the must-sees and learn about them via the onboard audio (available in multiple languages)
  • Share photos via Wi-Fi and upgrade to a 2-day pass to fit your schedule
What to expect
  • Book your required pass and board the hop-on hop-off double-decker bus at any of the East or West Route stops. Your ticket is valid for your selected time period from its first use. Settle on the open-air or lower deck, and don the headsets for multilingual audio commentary on the sights. Then, admire the 360-degree views of the buildings, monuments, and squares. For a city overview, stay aboard for the full loop of both routes—crossing between them at the interconnecting stops—or hop on and off at an unlimited number of stops to explore whatever grabs your interest. Perhaps investigate Antoni Gaudi’s architectural genius at the Sagrada Familia and Park Guell, or alight at the Gothic Quarter, Port Olimpic, or Camp Nou stops: The choice is yours. Your experience includes free onboard Wi-Fi.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2140BCNHOP
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • All routes and stops with a single ticket.
  • Multilingual audio guide system.
  • Discounts booklet and Barcelona City Tour stops guide.
  • Air-conditioned double-decker open coaches.
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Pick up and drop off service
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • Location Name: You may board the Barcelona Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour at any of the stops throughout the city. Location Address: Placa de Catalunya Barcelona
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Unlimited use on Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour for one or two consecutive calendar days, depending on option selected
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note: the itinerary is subject to change due to events being celebrated in the city (demonstrations, sport and cultural events, official acts, etc.) or force majeure reasons.
Inclusions
  • All routes and stops with a single ticket.
  • Multilingual audio guide system.
  • Discounts booklet and Barcelona City Tour stops guide.
  • Air-conditioned double-decker open coaches.
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Pick up and drop off service
Departure details
  • Location Name: You may board the Barcelona Hop-On-Hop-Off Tour at any of the stops throughout the city. Location Address: Placa de Catalunya Barcelona
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Unlimited use on Barcelona City Hop-on Hop-off Tour for one or two consecutive calendar days, depending on option selected
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Please note: the itinerary is subject to change due to events being celebrated in the city (demonstrations, sport and cultural events, official acts, etc.) or force majeure reasons.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Sep 22, 2020
A note from Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off
The safety of our passengers and employees has always been our key concern at Julià Travel. The fight against Covid-19 strengthens our commitment to safety and health. Therefore we have adapted our tours to avoid large crowds and we ensured that any places we visit follow high hygiene standards.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Popular mentions

4.0
706 reviews
Excellent
348
Very good
215
Average
71
Poor
29
Terrible
43

Ste H
11 contributions
Great way to see Barcelona
Oct 2021 • Couples
What a great way to see the city, I booked the green and orange route on Monday this week. My fiance and I loved it, if I had 1 issue it was that we didn't properly get to see Park Guell on the green route and on the orange route we didn't really get to see the nou camp from the bus.
Other than that it was a great day and we loved the experience.
Written October 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Laura R
Nottingham, UK162 contributions
SCAM
AVOID AT ALL COSTS. Very disappointed. I paid for tickets online, they took the money but I never received my tickets. They don’t respond to emails. Other tours are available in Barcelona (blue sided buses, via “get your guide”) and they provided tickets straight away, use them instead!
Written October 10, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear larlaw93 Thank you for your feedback. I regret that the purchase system of our App did not allow you to complete your transaction, we experienced certain technical difficulties that were brought to the attention of the department in charge of their solution. I sincerely hope you were able to enjoy the Barcelona City Tour beyond this initial incidence. Best regards, Alex B.
Written October 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

vicky t
Athens, Greece19 contributions
Very disappointed 😥
I was very disappointed I paid for 2days 2 persons and I never received my tickets!! They email me I should pay again for the tickets!!!! because they had a problem with their website and the refund will be after 20 days!! I do not know if they know that it is illegal what they just did for the consumer rights!!
Written October 5, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear vicky t Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Firstly, please let me apologize for the incidence you had to face while using our App; we experienced certain technical difficulties that were brought to the attention of the department in charge of their solution. Regarding the refund process, please do not hesitate to contact us through our App if you need our assistance. I hope it was possible to enjoy our service despite this initial inconvenience. Sincerely, Alex B.
Written October 14, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jon W
23 contributions
Great way to see the city
Sep 2021 • Couples
Like most other cities where this company operate, this is a great way to see the city. There are two routes which cover all of the must see places in Barcelona (and a few, like that weird Gherkin building, which you're not too bothered about). The price point seems fair and competitive, we got the two day tickets. However, with these tickets it seems like they are indeed for the day, rather than it being for 24 hours from purchase. We bought the same tickets in Dublin and you got access for 48 hours from purchase - so you need to get up fairly early to make the most of your ticket.
Written September 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karen M
Heath, TX12 contributions
Very disappointed!!!
We purchased tickets for Saturday, Sept 11 at 1:30 pm. We purchased tickets at a stand by green line stop 16. The attendant gave us a map. When we got on the bus the guide gave us a map too. We rode the bus to stop 3 got off to walk around and see the Christopher Columbus statue. We had lunch then walked to stop 4 where we found a sign that said because of holiday the bus would not be coming to that stop after 2:00 we found the same sign at stop 5, 6, we went to stop 7 on one of the maps we were given, there was no sign, we waited 45 minutes and no bus. At that time we looked at the other map and realized there were 2 stop 7’s so we then walked to the other 7 to find another a sign saying the bus would not be coming to that stop as well. We were never able to get back on the bus. We had to hire a taxi to take us back to the area of our hotel. At no point did the person that sold us the tickets or the guide on the bus say any of the stops would not be serviced. We paid for a full day of hop on hop off and we got off once and could never get back on again. Totally disappointed in this tour and the fact that we paid full price for the tour.
Written September 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear karenmZ1463UL Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Firstly, please let me apologize for the incidences you had to face while using our service due to reasons completely outside our company control.   Although I sincerely regret you were not able to enjoy our service in full, please note our team advises properly of each affectation to the service. This includes information on each of the stops affected by the events running in the city. Best regards
Written October 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KCC09876
Los Angeles, CA1,370 contributions
Nice if you have only one day to sight-see
Sep 2021
Overall, it was a nice way to city the city since I only had one day for sight-seeing. Prices were on par with other companies. However, there times were off and sometimes waited more than 40 minutes for the next bus to arrive. Also, I didn't appreciate the rudeness from the customer service rep on the bus when I asked a question about the route. Not a good way to treat customers.
Written September 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear KCC09876 First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience on board Barcelona City Tour. While we try to the best of our ability that the buses comply with the specified timings, please notice that those can be affected for reasons beyond our control (such as traffic jams, demonstrations, events taking place in the city, etc.). Please be assured we will take in consideration your comments regarding our staff since we strive to provide an adequate customer service at all of our activities.a Nevertheless, I am glad to learn that our buses were a great tool for you to discover all Barcelona has to offer. Best regards,
Written October 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Juliebelleview
Belleview, FL3 contributions
SCAMMERS WILL TAKE MONEY & SEND NO TICKETS
Ordered tickets off of TripAdvisor for 2 days 210.00 bucks. Never recieved tickets. When we went to get on bus we showed our order# & explained we never recieved the tickets. The young lady at bus stop # 2 said (Julia) asked that we send for a refund & just pay the operator for the 2 days. So we did just that. Now their saying they won't refund the money we had to pay again on the bus. Not right! PLEASE BE AWARE THEY'RE SCAMMERS. Use one of the other hop on hop off bus.
Written September 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rainey
Oxfordshire, UK127 contributions
Weekend away in Barcelona
The city tour I would highly recommend it cost approx £30 but I managed to see everything I wanted too. I would recommend the red route first as this had the main tourist attractions. Due to being there on a Sunday some of the areas were quieter and some shops closed so didn’t get off at some stops. A stunning city and would highly recommend a visit definitely ensure you get off at the La Segrada Familia, the gothic quarter and the cathedral. The MNAC is also a recommended area here you can get a lovely view of the city. Masks fo need to be worn in the bus and shops but not outside.
Written September 7, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

FlyingTankCrew
Kharkiv, Ukraine27 contributions
Not that great at that price
Aug 2021
The information provided is scarce, at least 30% of it is just advertisement. The company's own policy of no standing on the second deck is not preserved: I have traveled about five stops with some sweaty dude hanging over me blocking the view. If they have a timetable, it also seems to be ignored: the bus seems to sit in the first station until it is full.
Definitely useless as means of transportation: the full circle takes about 2,5 hours and you can wait for the bus for about 40 minutes.
On the plus side, they cover a lot of ground. However, I think their competitors do travel through the same points.
Written August 15, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear FlyingTankCrew, First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced when using our Barcelona City Tour. While we try to the best of our ability that the buses comply with the specified timings, please notice that those can be affected for reasons beyond our control (such as traffic jams, demonstrations, events taking place in the city, etc.). Bear in mind that our audio guides provide short descriptions for the sites viewed from our bus in order to give our customers a general idea of the city. On a more positive note I am glad to learn that our buses were a good tool to move around the city and discover all it has to offer. Sincerely,
Written October 4, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Denise C
6 contributions
Amazing way to see all of Barcelona 🥰
It was an incredible way to see the area then go back and target what u would like to see in more detail. Truly have enjoyed this adventure!!
Written August 13, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 550
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Julia Travel
A5367PCclaireh
A5367PCclaireh
00
Excellent experience
Our trip to Sagrada Familia was excellent. Our Tour guide Rafael made our trip exceptional . He was so friendly , i
KidDocDMC
KidDocDMC
00
Best way to see Sagrada Familia
Though the lines weren’t terribly long to get in, having a bilingual guide made the visit much more informative and
Oscar V
Oscar V
00
Excellent informative tour
Very well knowledge from the tour guide. They explained some of the history and important points about the cathedra
monica f
monica f
00
Great tour!
We really enjoyed the tour...our guide was awesome and did a great job! Sadly we couldn't climb the stairs to the
craig W
craig W
00
Great tour
Raul was very informative. He was able to herd a group of various ages and physical abilities while giving us time
williamaV6918PL
williamaV6918PL
00
Must see
Amazing structure from the outside to the inside. Visit was made special by light coming through the windows. Know
Mona M
Mona M
00
Beautiful building- not worth the tour fee though
We had an English/ Spanish tour of the building. We wish we had taken an English only tour as we felt like we only
lynnauburn
lynnauburn
00
Excellent- tons of info
We are very happy we did the 4 pm tour ! Sophia (I think?) was our guide and gave us a lot of info about the symb
meilinn2021
meilinn2021
00
Wonderful guided tour
CLE our tour guide is the best. Very passionate explanation. She loves her work. And it is translated in her tour.
PhillyHan
PhillyHan
00
Terrific tour
Cle was wonderful! She really brought Gaudi and the Sagrada to life for us. We learned a lot - thank you!
andi2110
andi2110
00
Tour too long in multiple languages
Fast track was great but tour was much too long due to multi languages being spoken. Felt like there was only a lit
Lizard123456
Lizard123456
00
Great into to amazing place
Excellent tour, informative & interesting-easy to follow. Only request/recommendation would be to offer opportunity
637joanal
637joanal
00
Excelent experience
Perfect in every way, we loved the experience, the tour guide was amazing. The explanation of the tour guide was in
A8248IQtoml
A8248IQtoml
00
Excellent guide from Cleide
Visited the Sagrada Família with friends on an organised fast track tour with Julia’s tours and Cleide was our guid
Climber10577584221
Climber10577584221
00
Worth every euro!
This tour was well worth it! Clara was a great tour guide. She spoke perfect English which was nice because I speak
Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off


Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off price starts from $38.94. Discover and book Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off on Tripadvisor

Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off on Tripadvisor

Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off is hosted by Julia Travel. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Julia Travel on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Barcelona City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off on Tripadvisor