Tours and Tickets

Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife provided by Tenerife Sunshine Excursions

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$43.47
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife
Results of not wearing a face mask may result in you being denied access to the excursion without a refund.
Read more
Updated 07/23/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
West Tenerife’s landscapes are a must-see, but difficult to access independently without a rental car. This coach tour wraps up the main highlights in a day, with a guide to bring them alive. Cross Mt. Teide National Park, visit Garachico, see the Dragon Tree, and stroll in the mountain-ridge village of Masca. Transfers from North and South Tenerife make everything extra convenient, with just lunch as an extra cost.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Autopista del Sur
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Orotava Valley
  • 1
    Vilaflor
    Stop: 15 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Los Roques de Garcia
    Stop: 20 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Teide National Park
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
  • 4
    Parque del Drago
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 5
    Masca Valley
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 6
    Piscinas Naturales El Caleton
    Stop: 40 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Autopista del Sur
    TF-1, 38652 Arona, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
    You will be returned back to where you were picked up.
    See address & details
+
Highlights
  • Check off Mt. Teide, Masca, and West Tenerife’s highlights in a day
  • Travel by coach with a guide to learn about the scenery and villages
  • See Teide, Vilaflor, and Garachico, and visit Masca perched the between ravines
  • Convenient round-trip transport from North and South Tenerife hotels
What to Expect
Leave your Tenerife hotel by air-conditioned coach and journey into the UNESCO World Heritage Site, Teide National Park, where lava craters and hills surround volcanic Mt. Teide. View the 12,198-foot (3,718-meter) peak from Vilaflor, one of Spain’s highest villages, and continue to Icod de los Vinos town to see its celebrated Dragon Tree, thought to be nearly 1,000 years old. After taking photos here, travel to the north-coast village of Garachico to take in its rugged lava landscapes. Then, head for the hamlet of Masca, where houses line a palm-coated ridge between steep-sided valleys. Stroll around both villages to savor their setting and atmosphere, and if you wish, enjoy lunch (own expense) at one of the restaurants there. Next, travel back to South Tenerife via the beautifully located coastal town of Santiago del Teide, stopping to admire the Los Gigantes cliffs (Wednesdays only) along the way. Your tour then concludes with a drop-off at your hotel.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Autopista del Sur, TF-1, 38652 Arona, Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Duration
9h 30m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Local guide
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • This tour does not pick up in Santa Cruz or Rural Villages.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Walking shoes, warm clothes and water are strongly recommended
  • Please note: pickup reconfirmation is required upon booking, please refer to voucher for further details
  • Please note North pick ups are only in Puerto De La Cruz.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Hotel name or area is required to locate your closest pick up point
  • PLEASE NOTE THAT THE ITINERARY MAY ALTER DUE TO CERTAIN CIRCUMSTANCES.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • THERE ARE MORE STOPS FOR PHOTOS AND SOME STOPS MAY CHANGE
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 32 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
230Reviews
58Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 91
  • 35
  • 10
  • 3
  • 9
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Marina wrote a review Nov 20
1 contribution
This was a very eco-friendly and relaxing experience! The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and added extra stops on the way!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Stephen C wrote a review Nov 7
2 contributions
Excellent tour. Guide Dario was enthusiastic and knowledgeable, driver Sergio very safe on challenging mountain roads
Read more
Helpful
Share
Vernet H wrote a review Sep 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg7 contributions
This was an amazing tour. I highly recommend it. Our tour guide was amazing and so was our driver. If you do nothing else, take this tour.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Juan Francisco G wrote a review Jul 2020
Tenerife, Spain1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a terrible costumer experience with them. We booked for a date, which they cancelled without explanation; then rebooked for another date and one day before the trip it got cancelled again without explanation. After calling to see what was going on we were told that they
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Climber818467, Excursions Coordinator at Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Many thanks for your reveiw. Due to new covid protocols and rules many changes are being made to excursions and are still being made here in Tenerife. Excursions have been cut down due to many hotels still being closed and we are only into the second week of being open as an island for holidays. It is an unfortunate circumstance that you reservation was caught in the middle of the islands many chances. I have been informed a full refund has been issued. We are sorry for the inconvenience and wish you well for the rest of your stay here.
Read more
Theodore C wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
I’m a 25yo, and I wanted to do a little bit of exploring around the island before my friends arrived the next day — this tour turned out to be a perfect solution. The company arranged to pick me up right next to my accommodation. The guide made the tour memorable with
Read more
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tenerife Sunshine Excursions
Russell A
00
Tiede trip and cable car
A good day out however cable car not included. Guide did take bookings on the journey however this is not great an
Read more
43emmak
00
Would definetaly recommend! Thrill seeking, adventurous with beautiful views!
We had such an amazing trip on the buggies. They were loads of fun especially the off road track and we also loved
Read more
Phyllis K
00
mrs p keelty
went out on cataraman twice excellent experience.saw dolphins and whales. lovely time crew kind helpful pick up spo
Read more
faq072016
00
Unforgettable adventure!
Amazing trekking tour - the only way to really immerse yourself in a landscape. It was beautiful. It was tough (I'm
Read more
aurigny2018
00
Fantastic trip
After a lot of looking for a dolphin/whale trip I booked this trip on their own website. The whole trip was fabulou
Read more
kristjansdottir
00
Such a waste
We were a group of 10 and when we got picked up by the bus (a bit late) we were put way in the back of a full bus a
Read more
MrTroll
00
Awesome
Great staff, really helpful guy who went above and beyond. He even told us the best places to grab food and bought
Read more
G8481NZkm
00
Expensive but OK
Quite informative but there had been a recent sand storm so some of the stars were obscured. The meal at the resta
Read more
81annemettep
00
Half day tour
Very short time at each place. Only 10 min. At the top of Teide. After paying Another 27 euro for the Cable Car. O
Read more
caroled475
00
Half day tour
Tour of Mount Tiede park and cable car. Very enjoyable excursion once underway (after pick ups). Stopping at Vilflo
Read more
PsKs M
00
Ragnarok Viking Adventure on the Atlantic Ocean
This was one of the best adventures our family has embarked on in 2019. The viking boat and crew were amazing. The
Read more
Mpcs123
00
Waste of money
Dont bother, spent most of the day travelling through mist on a coach, journey lasted 6 hours on the bus Nothing in
Read more
Wendy J
00
Fantastic
Wonderful trip, you pack a lot in so it’s a bit rushed but worth it, Our guide was excellent, very informative.
Read more
Charlie_Anna_C
00
Fantastic trip
It was hard to fault this trip. We got away at 9.45am taking only about two minutes to board and got to sea far bef
Read more
annieweatherwax
00
Best trip ever.
They are extremely conservation minded and respect the sea and the creatures that live there. The crew were great f
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 9h 30m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Travelers also viewed

Frequently bought together

La Gomera Day Trip from Tenerife
from $84.52*
Popular: Booked by 1,316 travelers!
from $25.66* $30.19
Popular: Booked by 4,989 travelers!
Scuba Diving Beginner's Session in Costa Adeje
from $96.59*
Popular: Booked by 245 travelers!

Nature and Wildlife

Frequently Asked Questions about Mt. Teide and Masca Valley Tour in Tenerife