Tours and Tickets

Afrikat Morning Cruise

By Afrikat
Recommended by 92% of travelers
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Relax off the coast of Gran Canaria during this half-day, all-inclusive cruise onboard a luxury catamaran. Make the most of the buffet lunch and open bar as you enjoy views over the Gran Canaria coastline only accessible from the water alongside a small group capped at 12. Then take a dip in the water or get your adrenaline pumping with other exciting watersport options.
Currently unavailable
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Explore other options

Ages 0-99, max of 66 per group
Duration:4h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Ticket type:Mobile
English, Spanish

Highlights
  • Enjoy a half-day, all-inclusive cruise onboard the luxury Afrikat catamaran
  • Soak up views over the Gran Canaria coastline only visible from the water
  • Swim, snorkel, ride in a speedboat, or try some other watersports
  • Lunch, alcoholic beverages, and round-trip transfers to select hotels included

  • Boat trip of 4.5 hours, leaving from Puerto Base, Puerto Rico and cruising along the coastline
  • Drinks: Beer, Sangria, soft drinks, juice, coffee and water
  • Meal: Chicken meatballs, Canarian potatoes with Mojo sauce, 2 types of salad, bread
  • Speedboat ride with our Captain
  • Return transport from hotel (dependent on area)
  • Chance for swimming and snorkelling (equipment provided)
  • Entry/Admission - Afrikat
What's not included
  • Jet ski (€30 per vehicle)
  • Parasail (€30 per person)
  • Donut (€10 per person)
  • Cocktails, champagne, wine and spirits


Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • Please check current local Covid-19 requirements for public transport. You must check your transport service confirmation 24 hours before the departure of your cruise to confirm THE EXACT PICK UP TIME AND PLACE (Centralised collection points will be earlier than our departure time from Puerto Rico). This will be communicated via email. If you are arriving directly to Puerto Base, Puerto Rico, please arrive 30 minutes before departure. Please note that collection is only available from selected resorts in the South of the island (not Puerto Rico where we are located). Collection from Salobre or Mogan is not available.
  • C. Puerto Base, 1, 35130 Puerto Rico de Gran Canaria, Las Palmas, Spain
  • Ports:
  • Afrikat Catamaran, C. Puerto Base, S/N, 35130 Puerto Rico de Gran Canaria, Las Palmas, Spain
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point

  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 45600P2

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • A maximum of 12people per booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 66 travelers

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

A note from Afrikat Morning Cruise
  • **MASKS ARE CURRENTLY REQUIRED AS PER LOCAL REGULATIONS (DURING TRANSPORT SERVICE)**
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 45600P2

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    C. Puerto Base, 1
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See departure details
  • 1
    Afrikat
    Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
    All aboard this exclusive cruise for a wonderful experience on the award winning, beautiful and luxurious catamaran Afrikat. Departing from 09:30 - 14:00 during the Summer months and 10:00-14:30 during Winter, you can enjoy fun and adventure and see the amazing island of Gran Canaria from a different perspective – on the sea! Leaving from Puerto Base, Puerto Rico, we cruise along the coastline of the Gran Canaria, enjoying the amazing views and beautiful weather towards a calm crystal clear bay. Here we anchor - enjoy a swim in the refreshing water and try snorkelling  – we recommend that you bring your own equipment. Craving fun, speed or adventure? – then try the donut ride or Jet-ski or experience parasailing – all water sports at a special discounted rate. You can also take a fun journey with a Captain in our speedboat. Our crew serve a delicious meal for you. Throughout your time with us on board, there is a choice of Sangria, beer, soft drinks, coffee, or water available.
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

sannnim
sannnim
00
Highly recommend!
Great staff and relaxing experience! Had a lot of fun. Speedboat was for free and there was enough room for everyon
maeve0987
maeve0987
00
Great day out!
We thoroughly enjoyed our day out on the Afrikat. All the staff are super friendly and helpful. Well worth a trip.
mrsdibbs2001
mrsdibbs2001
00
Amazing experience, loved the speedboat ride which was included and lovely food .
Fantastic afternoon trip , whole crew went above and beyond to make this a special trip for my friends birthday ..f
Anduril69
Anduril69
00
AMAZING
Went on this cruise on the Afrikaat on 18/10. After reading the reviews…I can say to those of you thinking about bo
U3350CDannad
U3350CDannad
00
Lovely afternoon in Puerto Rico Gran Canaria
Lovely afternoon soaking in the sun and beautiful views around the south of Gran Canaria! Loved the tour from start
AnnetteH1122
AnnetteH1122
00
Great afternoon
Took the afternoon trip, boat was lovely and clean, staff friendly and knowledgeable. Did the speedboat and crazy
colmq328
colmq328
00
Excellent value for money
Excellent value for money with great service, we were very well looked after by the friendly crew. Would book again
99Ronald
99Ronald
00
Perfect!
Last time I went was a couple of years ago. How nice that they recognized me and welcomed me back! The trip was gr
370ernad
370ernad
00
Great experience
Such a great experience, thank you crew , we had a great time at Afrikat !! Next year we will be back .
murdo1
murdo1
00
Great day out
Booked trip through TUI at hotel and really enjoyed it. Fabulous relaxing trip out to visit caves on speedboat, the
Caspots
Caspots
00
Boat Cruise
We had a really enjoyable day on the AfriKat boat tour. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout. The
Navigator105102
Navigator105102
00
Nice Leisurely Cruise
We enjoyed a very nice day out on the water with Afrikat. You get a different perspective from the water looking at
WanderingFoodie12
WanderingFoodie12
00
Not what we expected
Unfortunately our Jet2 rep sold us the dream and it was not exactly how we had imagined. She told us it would be ha
choyle2015
choyle2015
00
Amazing Afternoon 👏
Highly recommended fabulous cruise. We have a great afternoon on board the staff go out of their way to ensure you
Boo883
Boo883
00
Over priced
We chose this trip over others as it offered the chance to parasail (at an extra cost). We paid for this activity a
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
377 reviews
Excellent
332
Very good
16
Average
9
Poor
14
Terrible
6

Tim P
6 contributions
Nov 2022
I would say that the Afrikat cruise is the best in Gran Canaria. The host AKA 'Potter' makes the experience all the better, with his humour and stress free attitude not to mention his fantastic multi lingual skills.

The service is excellent, the boat is relaxing and plenty of room, and the water sports brilliant and easy to access. If you want to do all the water sports and still swim off the boat they have made time for this. So very well co-ordinated, happy friendly and fun fun fun

thank you
Gina and Tim from Cornwall
Written November 24, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kay L
5 contributions
Nov 2022 • Friends
All very well organised and did parasailing was amazing and guys were very helpful with me as my legs aren't that strong after knee surgery but I did it and loved every minute nothing was too much trouble
Written November 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Thank you for your Afrikat review. We are so happy to hear that you had an amazing cruise and specially loved the parasailing......(we try to do everything we can to make you happy ) We will pass you comments to the captain and the crew. Hopefully see you back soon..... Kindest regards from the Afrikat team.
Written November 20, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

carole x
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Family
Very relaxing, super 4 hours. Attentive, cheerful, friendly staff. Spotless facilities. Enjoyed the included speedboat ride . Snorkeling was OK. The whole trip was lovely.
Written October 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you had a lovely day with us and that you like our crew.We hope to see you again soon. Sunny regards, Team Afrikat
Written October 22, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris P
4 contributions
Oct 2022 • Friends
A great day out, we were well looked after by all the staff, and the boat was spacious and comfortable. I particularly enjoyed the water sports. A special mention for the young Irish lady who welcomed us onto the bus she was brilliant.
Written October 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Hi Chris, and thank you for taking the time and share your experience and recommending us to other visitors. We are so happy to hear you had an amazing trip with us and especially the Watersports...... We will pass your comments to our crew and our brilliant Irisch lady Aoife See u Hopefully back again soon on your next visit. Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.
Written October 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Carol M
1 contribution
Oct 2022 • Friends
Have just spent a fabulous morning on this boat .From the moment we got picked up by the bus there was a lovley Irish lady welcoming us and the staff on the boat were lovley .A good 4 hours spent at sea
Written October 13, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Hi and thank you for taking the time and share your Afrikat experience. We are so pleased to hear you had a fabulous time with us and enjoyed the cruise.From A till Z all perfect .....we hope to welcome you back again onboard on our next visit. Sunny greetings, Team Afrikat
Written October 14, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Berry
1 contribution
Sep 2022 • Family
The team on the boat is great, the experience and all the watersport possibilities very nice and you have a meal and a free bar included. No brainer for 69 euro’s !
Written September 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy to hear that you have had a brilliant day with us, especially enjoying our Watersports and free bar.......... We hope to see you onboard again soon. Sunny regards from the Afrikat team.
Written October 8, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

HLR2200
Hucknall, UK6 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
The boat was nice and clean and well maintained. Having to sit on the floor of the boat was not expected for the price. Nit only were we sitting on the floor but right in the middle of everyone smoking too. Maybe worth asking the smokers to sit at the rear of the boat. We got pushed and kicked about by fellow passengers. Too many people onboard and not enough seats seems a little unfair as we had all paid the same amount.

Crew were helpful except Alex! For
goodness sake Alex stop touching up the young girls and do your job! Taking phone numbers off young female passengers was unprofessional and then sitting them on back deck on sun beds that you placed over my feet and legs was just ridiculous 😒 it isn't a nightclub chat up girls in your own time.

Wouldn't recommend which is a shame as we have been on boat trips before and throughly enjoyed them.
Written September 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
I have requested that Tripadvisor remove your review for the following reason; You are making allegations about our team member which are distressing not only for our business but especially for him and his family, and we do not feel that this is the correct platform to make such allegations. We have not received any comments or feedback from the passengers which you mention to complain about any of our teams behaviour. We have also not received any complaint from Jet2 , the company which you state you travel with. Afrikat values the feedback and comments from all passengers.
Written October 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

pjr2200
Nottingham, UK114 contributions
We booked this excursion through Jet2 so was confident it would be good.
We got picked up by coach from the hotel and spent another 30 minutes driving to the marina. When we got off we found ourselves at the back of the queue getting onto the boat. After completing a circuit of the deck we found ourselves at the back of the boat in the smoking zone. (Neither of us smoke / vape). We were given a mobile seat but wherever we sat we were in the way. People were leaving their empty seats on the sundeck at the front of the boat to breath their fumes into my lungs before returning back to their prime positions.

The boat went along the coast just north of Taurito which is not that far before anchoring up in the bay. During this trip their was some selling of watersports akin to double glazing salesmen in the 1980s. When we anchored up their was an opportunity to swim and the speedboat trip which although was short was good fun.

One crew member pawed and swooned over 3 young females which when he pulled their seats over the feet of my wife's did appear insulting.

So - if you want a cruise where places of interest are pointed out to you then this is not for you. If you want the watersports then this is a good bet although neither the paragliding or doughnut ride appeared long.

The food on these trips are never great but the drink is plentiful. If you do go on this trip make sure you get on first so you can sit at the front or on the upper deck. We went wrong because we had manners and was courteous to other customers. Don't be - look after yourself.

The crew could avoid all of this by seating smokers at the back when they got onto the boat.
Written September 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Thank you for review. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. Our team are trained to try to seat our customers in the area that the want. However, this is unfortunately not always possible when we have a group who all want to be seated on the front deck (Often it is opposite and we have a group with many customers who prefer to sit on the back deck, at the table in the shade and next to the beer tap). We have considered previously introducing a system of each place/sunbed being reserved in advance, but have decided that this does not suit the majority of our customers needs. Our sun cushions - whether on the front or back deck are placed on the deck. Afrikat values the comments and feedback of all customers.
Written October 4, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bambi1919
21 contributions
Sep 2022 • Couples
Amazing few hours out on the boat, great views, staff were friendly, and the meal was nice. Only downfall was that the extra activities were very short.. the donut boat ride lasted under 5 minutes and then parasailing was also only a few minutes up in the air, even thought they both claimed to be longer. However, I’d still recommend and I still loved the whole experience!
Written September 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Hi and thank you for taking the time and share your Afrikat experience. We are so happy hear it was a amazing day and you enjoyed the boat trip and our service. We will discuss the comments about the Watersport internally to improve it for the future. We hope to welcome you back onboard on your next visit. Sunny greetings from Gran Canaria and the Afrikat team.
Written October 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Andy W
Middlesbrough, UK1 contribution
Sep 2022
A very highly recommended excursion. Crew are welcoming, friendly and helpful. No hidden gimmicks and the extra’s onboard are reasonably priced. Will definitely do this again upon my return.
Written September 19, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Afrikat_GC
Hi and thank you for taking the time and share your experience and recommending us to other visitors. We are so happy to hear you had an great day with us. We will pass your comments to our crew. We hope to welcome you back again soon on your next visit. Sunny greetings from Team Afrikat.
Written October 10, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 258

Afrikat Morning Cruise provided by Afrikat | Gran Canaria, Spain