Tours and Tickets

Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
2
Book in advance
from
$25.39
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
No matter when your cruise ship arrives in Las Palmas, this is the perfect do-it-yourself shore excursion of Gran Canaria. See Las Palmas’ top sights and attractions aboard this City Sightseeing hop-on hop-off bus tour. You’ll travel in a comfortable and secure environment, listening to full commentary about Gran Canaria. It’s the easiest way to explore Las Palmas while you’re in port!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
Norwegian, German, Swedish, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
What to expect
  • With your City Sightseeing ticket in hand, head to a bus located conveniently close to the port and embark on a comprehensive tour of the city. Climb to the top deck for an unrivalled vantage point of the main sights and pop in your headphones to listen to insightful audio commentary.  Cruise past top attractions like Museo Elder, the Catedral and El Corte Ingles as you absorb the architectural grandeur of the capital. When you arrive at the blissful beach of Playa de las Canteras, or the green expanse of Parque Santa Catalina, disembark to explore further.  This excursion is located within a 10-minute walk to the cruise port, so you determine the time you return to your ship in Gran Canaria. Please allow yourself ample time to enjoy the excursion and ensure your timely return to the port. This excursion is not covered by our worry-free policy. Please see the Itinerary section below for a detailed list of all of the stops serviced.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
Norwegian, German, Swedish, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • With your City Sightseeing ticket in hand, head to a bus located conveniently close to the port and embark on a comprehensive tour of the city. Climb to the top deck for an unrivalled vantage point of the main sights and pop in your headphones to listen to insightful audio commentary.  Cruise past top attractions like Museo Elder, the Catedral and El Corte Ingles as you absorb the architectural grandeur of the capital. When you arrive at the blissful beach of Playa de las Canteras, or the green expanse of Parque Santa Catalina, disembark to explore further.  This excursion is located within a 10-minute walk to the cruise port, so you determine the time you return to your ship in Gran Canaria. Please allow yourself ample time to enjoy the excursion and ensure your timely return to the port. This excursion is not covered by our worry-free policy. Please see the Itinerary section below for a detailed list of all of the stops serviced.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2916LASPALMASPRT
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours
  • On-board multilingual audio commentary
  • Guided tour of Alfredo Kraus Auditorium
  • Free parking
  • All vouchers valid until 31st December 2020
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Duration
1h 15m
Departure details
  • Location Name: The tour starts at Parque Santa Catalina (Stop 1). The closest tour stop for cruise passengers is Stop 9, the Muelle de Santa Catalina. Please see 'additional info' for more. Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
  • Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Important Cruise Passenger Info: The closest tour stop along the route to the Cruise Terminal is the Muelle de Santa Catalina, Stop 9. This is a 10-minute walkaway from the exit terminal.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Most travelers can participate
Inclusions
  • Unlimited hop-on hop-off for 24 hours
  • On-board multilingual audio commentary
  • Guided tour of Alfredo Kraus Auditorium
  • Free parking
  • All vouchers valid until 31st December 2020
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
Departure details
  • Location Name: The tour starts at Parque Santa Catalina (Stop 1). The closest tour stop for cruise passengers is Stop 9, the Muelle de Santa Catalina. Please see 'additional info' for more. Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
  • Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands
Duration
1h 15m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Important Cruise Passenger Info: The closest tour stop along the route to the Cruise Terminal is the Muelle de Santa Catalina, Stop 9. This is a 10-minute walkaway from the exit terminal.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Most travelers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

2.0
11 reviews
Excellent
2
Very good
0
Average
0
Poor
5
Terrible
4

Gill
2 contributions
Nor good value for money and audio did not work
Oct 2021 • Couples
Booked the trip with guided tour. No guide arrived and bus stops did not coincide with paper guide.Only 2 buses running with 1 hour between each
Written October 16, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very sorry to hear that the service was not to your liking and thank you for your feedback. We always try to provide the best possible service, so we are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you expected. We will review the information in our brochures. Our colleagues at the destination always help our customers to inform them about our timetables and frequencies. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards,
Written October 24, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ian
1 contribution
Hop on hop off Gran Canaria
Nov 2019 • Couples
We have used the red bus hop on hop off brand in over 20 cities around the world but extremely disappointed on this trip. Helpful and friendly staff but poor value, poor commentary and uninspired route. Picked up the bus at the Port then driven through run down streets giving a very poor impression of the city. Unlike other hop on hop off tours the commentary in English does not announce the stop number only the name of the stop which requires constant reference to the rather inadequate map. Would not recommend this tour.
Written November 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Ian, Thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the tour. Our tour try to cover the most complete area in the city. In addition, the commentary gives a general idea of the monuments and history of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. For this reason, we created our walking tours to provide a guided tour through the quarters that our buses cannot access and we recommend them as a great way to complete your visit. We take note of your comments regarding the audio commentary and we will take them into account for future improvements. We hope to continue seeing you aboard our destinations around the world. Kind regards,
Written November 22, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ian B
Preston, UK106 contributions
Poor service and bad bus
Bus number 9023. Nothing worked so had to use a connection in the next seating area and stretch over to be with my family. The driver would give Niki Lauda a run for his money! Fast and furious. The only hop on and hop off service we have used, we use this service everywhere we go, that nobody hoped off. Nothing to see in las palmas apart from Spar shops, derelict buildings or holes in the ground. Don’t sit on the near side if the bus upstairs as the trees fight back and hit you in the face. €63 wasted! Staff selling the ticket we’re helpful and provided a map, I’m guessing the commentary didn’t match the actual area we were passing. I think the service itself needs some investment in the service it provides, they can’t help the area but can do a lot better
Written September 6, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Ian, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We're sorry to hear the tour didn't fulfill your expectations. We take note of your comments regarding the audio commentary and we will check technical problems with the team to fix it as soon as possible. Please, receive our apologies for the inconveniences. Our buses provide the most complete tour possible in each destination. However, due to narrow streets or the protection of historical buildings, our buses are denied access to the city centre. For this reason, we created our walking tours, also included in our ticket Experience, Shopping and Museums, to provide a cultural guided tour around the historical quarters like Vegueta or the Alfredo Kraus Auditorium. We are glad to know our staff was helpful and useful to provide you more information about the city. We take note of your comments to continue improving and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards,
Written October 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Al A
Chattanooga, TN13 contributions
Hop on hop off bus
This city is full of steep climb and tight curves. Our young driver was making record time racing though the narrow streets. We were seated on the top of the bus at very front. By the half way point, the ride had become almost comical. We could barely take photos as we needed to hold on with both hands. We rode the entire 10 stop circuit and left the bus a little battered and shaken up.
Written December 12, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear user, Thank you for taking your time to share your comments with us. At City Sightseeing our aim is to provide a fun sightseeing service for all who wish to explore the city and obtain the unique perspective our double-decker bus offers. We're sorry to hear the tour didn't fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing Destination. Kind Regards,
Written December 17, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ohhdear
58042236 contributions
Not For Us
We use open bus tours a lot when we visit new areas to get a quick overview so we can decide what to visit in our stay. This was not one of the best and the commentary could have been more entertaining . Las Palmas is quite compact and a walk gave us more of a feel for the place
Written March 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are glad to know you used our tours in other occasions and we are sorry to hear you are disappointed with this one. Our buses provide the most complete tour possible, but in some cities due to narrow streets or the protection of historical buildings our buses are denied access to the city centre. For this reason, we created our walking tour, also included in our ticket, to provide a cultural guided tour around the historical quarter. We take note of your comments about the commentary and we will take into account for future. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope you will continue to trust in City Sightseeing at your next destination. Best Regards,
Written March 13, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ScotlandMonarch
Scotland106 contributions
Disappointing
Jan 2018 • Couples
We've taken these bus tours in many cities round the world but found this one to be a let down. We had already wandered around the lovely old town and saw the bus stop when we had finished. However we didn't feel that it gave us many options to see anything else of real interest and others who were sitting around us were saying exactly the same thing. I couldn't recommend it.
Written January 24, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you were disappointed with this one. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. Our buses follow the most complete tour possible, according to the possibilities each city offers. And each stop is designed to allow you to visit a particular monument or museum nearby. In addition, we created our walking tour to provide a guided tour through the quarters that our buses cannot access and we recommend them as a great way to complete your visit. We hope to see you again soon at another City Sightseeing destination. Best regards,
Written January 26, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andy P
32 contributions
Best way to get to know the city
Nov 2017 • Friends
In my opinion, this excursion is the easiest way to discover every corner of the city. And, to be honest, it is really cheap. I highly recommend it.
Written December 7, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Andy, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with TripAdvisor community and for your kind comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed our tour and this beautiful city. Our tour is indeed a great way familiarize yourself with the main sights and monuments and discover new cities. It helps you easily get from one place to another and allows you the freedom to explore at your own rhythm, thanks to our Hop On- Hop Off system. We hope to see you again soon at one of our over 100 destinations. Our passengers' feedback and comments help us continue to offer a great sightseeing service and it’s encouraging to hear you enjoyed your time in the city so much. Kind Regards,
Written December 14, 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
TGG84
TGG84
00
Could be better
We visited on a cruise ship, so thought the City Sightseeing tour would be a great chance to see as much of Gran Ca
bilncris2015
bilncris2015
00
Very poor experience
We took a service bus from Puerto Mogan to spend a day in Las Palmas. A good choice to see as much as possible seem
RobButler
RobButler
00
Not as good as we had expected
My wife and I decided to take the tour during our short stop-over from a cruise ship. I have to say that we were d
476ewand
476ewand
00
Poor audio
Don't take this tour if the audio commentary is important to you. Clearly no attempt to maintain system. Many contr
noonan101
noonan101
00
Not worth it
We used this service while we stopped on a cruise. The route the bus takes is very poor, one half of it takes in th
mtalbertguy
mtalbertguy
00
Not the best
There is not a great deal to see on this tour other than a couple of view points. Most of the old town is pedestri
darren g
darren g
00
a random city tour of las palmas
decided to do this on an ad hoc trip, with there being english audio available on the bus , although the first one
Maureen C
Maureen C
00
Las Palmas Red Bus Tour
When visiting a new city or town, we generally use the hop-on, hop-off bus as helps us get our bearings and a feel
Justalocal9
Justalocal9
00
Not the best
We wanted to see the city as a whole and thought this would be the best way. The tour does cover most of the City b
ellingsenen
ellingsenen
00
Don't do this
You don't have a guide on the buss to tell you stuff, or that you can ask questions. It is all audio/headset based.
DKB102
DKB102
00
DB
Waste of time worst hoho tour in Europe. Filthy backstreets and nothing of note. Don’t go. Can’t say any more. Comm
John M
John M
00
Over priced Don't waste your money
I had read the reviews on this Tour but wanted something to do one day so my Wife and went on it. 25 Euros each t
alang176
alang176
00
Hop on / hop off .........
We had one day in Las Palmas during a Canary Island Cruise. We'd never been in this city before so we decided to d
EricChorley
EricChorley
00
Convenient but not great
We were in Las Palmas for a few days and popped into the tourist information office to find out the best way to see
HaakonArvid
HaakonArvid
00
City Sightseeing.
Why load music when the guide is trying to explain about Las Palmas? Have the responsible or the management even li
Frequently Asked Questions about Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour


Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour price starts from $25.10. Discover and book Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour is hosted by City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact City Sightseeing Las Palmas de Gran Canaria on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Gran Canaria Shore Excursion: Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor