Tours and Tickets

Sail Boat Sunset Trip in Menorca provided by Katayak Menorca Day Tours

Sail Boat Sunset Trip in Menorca

Sail Boat Sunset Trip in Menorca
5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Sailing trip for groups at the best time of the day. Take advantage of the day’s most magical time, the sunset. Enjoy the sounds, colours and sensations of this delightful moment. Experiencing the sunset from the sail boat will be one of the most memorable things of your summer. Join us on going to sea at sundown and night fall. Marvel at the stunning lights and great sensations of sailing at dusk and in the dark as we approach Fornells. Share these unique moments with the one you love to share it, this unforgettable experience can be the best gift to this special person. Our sailing route is never the same, due to weather conditions, but we still have a minimum of guarantees: •  The company promises to sail whenever possible (90% of the time) instead of using the engine.  • Sailing in the dark after the sunset • A snack will be served. Drinks are all inclusive. The company reserves the right to refund the deposit only when the activity is cancelled due to weather conditions or skippers decision.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 32853P10
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
All taxes, fees and handling charges • Use of Snorkelling equipment • Snacks • Beverages • Bottled water • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
3h 30m
Departure details
Passeig Marítim Poeta Gumersind Riera, 96, 07748 Fornells, Illes Balears, Spain just at the beginning of Fornells between Cranc Pelut restaurant and the diving center
Inclusions
All taxes, fees and handling charges • Use of Snorkelling equipment • Snacks • Beverages • Bottled water • Alcoholic Beverages
Exclusions
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
Passeig Marítim Poeta Gumersind Riera, 96, 07748 Fornells, Illes Balears, Spain just at the beginning of Fornells between Cranc Pelut restaurant and the diving center
Duration
3h 30m
Return details
Returns to original departure point
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Not wheelchair accessible
Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
Children must be accompanied by an adult
Infants must sit on laps
Most travelers can participate
This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 7 travelers

5.0
24 reviews
Excellent
22
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Alessandra M
Paris, France1 contribution
Strict and precise only with the money collection
Jul 2021
I had booked a cruise at sunset on a sail boat, asking for a tour guide who could speak in English.
When we arrived to the location, we got sent on a catamaran instead.
The guide spoke in Spanish only during the whole tour, even if we told him that we were not understanding.
When it was time for the break to do snorkeling, the guide kept going, in spite of us asking to swim.
The aperitif was made of some cheap crisps, cheese and salami in a small quantity.
On top of this, the sky was completely covered by clouds, so we could see no sunset whatsoever.
The following day I had a kayak tour booked, but the weather report was forecasting a storm. When I called to complain about the previous day tour and ask for a refund at least for the kayak tour, given the weather forecast, the man on the phone told me that on his side of the island there were no clouds and that therefore he was not going to give me my money back.

Basically they just want your money. Once the amount is collected, forget for any type of customer service.
Written August 9, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion778654
thank you for your coments, you were up grade on a better boat, on the break in the beach you can do paddle surf , snorkelllin , swimming or nothing it´s up to you, we give you free drindks all the time and some snacks , ... the kayak on a cloudy day is perfect so i can not understand why we have to cancell and excursion, you have to understand me....
Written August 19, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MrsBlowers
Menorca, Spain32 contributions
Birthday treat
Booked as a birthday treat for my husband, this was a wonderful way to spend the evening. Our skipper was great and the views of the sunset spectacular. Not too long a trip for a teenager to get bored, snorkels and snacks provided. All staff friendly and helpful.
Written August 18, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicolas G
Territoire de Belfort, France3 contributions
Extraordinary!
Jul 2019 • Couples
Really something you have to do! The whole trip was simply amazing, mostly thanks to our skipper, Arnau. He made sure we had a blast (and we did!). Swimming amongst the fishes and then watching the sunset on the open sea... Truly something we'll never forget.
Written July 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle W
81 contributions
Absolutely amazing
Jul 2019 • Couples
We booked to go on this trip as we fancied seeing the sunset under sail. The trip did not disappoint. Arnau our skipper and his delightful assistant made it a trip we will remember for a very long time. Personally I am not keen on the sea or fish (swimming not eating, I like eating them), but by the end of the trip I was sailing and having the time of my life. The views were spectacular, the weather perfect but as always it was the people that made it extra special. If felt like our enjoyment was Arnaus first priority and he did everything to make sure we had a wonderful time. I cannot recommend this trip highly enough. Try it, you won’t be disappointed.
Written July 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Katayak Menorca Day Tours
lisagN1314IH
lisagN1314IH
00
Magic !!!
Thank's Guilhem ! 5 Friends, good weather, beautiful spot !! We advise because we had a magical moment and were a
ASW090164
ASW090164
00
A great trip out
A fantastic half day - the staff were exceptional and I can’t fault them in any way. The places they took us for sn
U1896PIgregh
U1896PIgregh
00
Avoid at all costs
Very poor service rude inattentive staff, NO SAFETY BRIEFING WHATSOEVER my children were sent out into Fornells har
RayanM2323
RayanM2323
00
Perfect
The excursion with the kayak was awesome ! We went with a group of 8 persons total, with Enrique the monitor, and i
A7ana
A7ana
00
top sunset catamaran excursion menorca
Geniale ! En couple c'etait tres romantique et aussi tres amusant. Great swimming and drinks all way long with even
pauline_noyen
pauline_noyen
00
The desciption doesn’t match the activity.
The desciption doesn’t match the activity. We wanted a guide and snorkling in caves but we just rented a kayak
k_rolyk189
k_rolyk189
00
Fornells katamaran all day
Perfect full day experience, the captain was very friendly, 100%. Highly recommended. Nice Beaches. Perfect for sno
Gary R
Gary R
00
RIP off
£130 for a half day sailing trip!! Do they think that everyone is wealthy!! Dream on!!! Charge reasonable prices
rachelbR8234NM
rachelbR8234NM
00
Friendly knowledgeable guides
Kayaked around half the bay, from one side to the other is just over 1km. We went into the reserve the opposite For
rokj250
rokj250
00
Wonderfull trip
We had a wonderfull time with Katayak crew, visiting couple of secluded beaches and some sailing, although wind was
danielledB7451BS
danielledB7451BS
00
beautiful and relaxing
Trip was great! Guide was very helpful and the local snacks were great. Next time would do a day trip as well!
benbury
benbury
00
High point
This is a winning formula. Exhilarating and highly sociable at the same time. A mini adventure into the Med and out
W6134EXjuliep
W6134EXjuliep
00
Catamaran
What a fantastic afternoon of sailing and snorkelling. We thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon on the water, sailing to
HellieDH
HellieDH
00
Catamaran - half day trip
What a fantastic trip we had. Our guide gave out lots of information about the Island and was a lot of fun. We were
richardbL4765CD
richardbL4765CD
00
A fantastic day out
An early start for holiday saw us arrive at Fornells for 9am! After being ferried out to the yacht in a small dingy