We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca Hop-On Hop-Off Tour with Optional Boat Ride or Bellver Castle Entry

From $20.44
Highlights
  • Explore any Palma de Mallorca landmark at your own pace with your own schedule
  • Relax and admire great views of the city from your vantage point
  • Included headphones provide access to informative, onboard commentary
  • Enjoy unlimited use of the service with a 24- or 48-hour validity period
Read more
Select Date and Travelers
Enter Date
Select Travelers
Tour options (4)
24 Hour Bus Ticket
Most Popular
With this option, you will enjoy a 24-hour hop on hop off ticket for City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca's bus tour.
From $20.44
Bus Ticket + Bellver Castle
With this option, you will enjoy a 24-hour hop on hop off ticket for City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca's bus tour, plus entry to Bellver Castle!
From $23.85
Bus Ticket + Boat Ticket
With this option, you will enjoy a 24-hour hop on hop off ticket for City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca's bus tour, plus a 60-minute boat tour!
From $31.80
Show 1 more
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Palma de Mallorca offers many sights, but viewing them all can be a challenge. Avoid the rush of a typical tour and relax on board a sightseeing bus that passes the city’s beaches, markets, and major monuments, including the Grand Cathedral and the Palace of Almudaina. Follow your own itinerary at a pace that suits you, hopping off or on as you like, or upgrade for an additional boat or walking experience.
What to Expect
Hop on board at one of the conveniently located bus stops and then take your seat on the top deck for the best views of the city. Plug in the provided headphones for audio-commentary and learn more about the landmarks you cruise past, including the Grand Cathedral and the Palace of Almudaina. Hop off or back on at any of the 16 bus stops along the way and freely explore the city at your leisure within the 24- or 48-hour validity period of your ticket.
In addition to the bus tour, upgrade options are available. With a walking tour upgrade, visit the cathedral, La Almudaina, and San Francisco Church, with historical and cultural insights provided by the guide. With a boat tour upgrade, see the city from a different perspective with a cruise around Palma Bay. With another upgrade, you’ll gain entrance to historic Bellver Castle.
Show More
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
12
15
12
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveler rating
12
15
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus audio guide cruise port hour ticket main things combo ticket pueblo espanol headphones cruisers map sellers insight marina mallorca cathedral
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We took this bus tour and the experience was horrible... just to board the bus they kept us waiting in line for more than an hour. The girls selling the tickets was overwhelmed because she was the only one selling the tickets and dealing with...More

Thank 821arielas
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for dedicating a few minutes of your time to share this with us. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. Some days are of greater affluence and our team gives its best so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked our Palma Hop On Hop Off based on our positive experience in other locations (Cadiz, Savannah, etc.). This was such a disappointment! We waited for an hour in line to get on the first bus as the buses that arrived were full...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank John M
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour on Tripadvisor. Your comments help us continue to improve our service. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours in several destinations and are sorry to hear that the Palma tour did not...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been to many cities in Europe and I always enjoy a CitySightseeing bus tour! This one however I felt was rather under par. The whole tour took around an hour however the audio description wasn’t very informative of the local history and often told...More

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Emma s
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to review our tour so extensively. Your comments help us know where to invest our efforts and continue to improve. We are glad you have enjoyed our tours on other occasions and are sorry to hear you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a good way to see Mallorca if you only have a day to see it. The bus stop was a little hard to find off of the cruise port. More info on audio would have been nice too. I always like to learn about...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank judyjlee99
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad your trusted in City Sightseeing to discover Palma. Due to the rules of the port, we can not access closer to the cruises. We are working on...More

Reviewed April 11, 2019

We have been on many city tours around Europe, we felt this was very poor. More information on Palma would have been good and the dreadful music was very annoying and tuneless, on the audio. Why not a little laid back Spanish music?More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank nickleby68
CitySightseeingEsp, Quality manager at City Sightseeing Palma de Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear the audioguide of the tour did not fulfill your expectations....More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carrie R
May 13, 2019|
Answer
Response from Emma s | Reviewed this property |
It's a hop-on-hop-off service so you can get off and on as many times as you like for the period your ticket is valid (usually 24 hours). The whole tour takes about 60-90 minutes but check when you buy your ticket.
0
Votes
Departure741022
May 7, 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Nigel E | Reviewed this property |
There is a bus stop near the port as I remember
0
Votes
marisa1452018
April 14, 2019|
Answer
Response from jbesant | Reviewed this property |
No sorry it doesn’t. The aquarium is near to Can Pastilla.
1
Vote
Key Details
Questions?
Get in touch. We have 24/7 Support
Product code: TAP|QmZmXzI5MTZQQUxNQV95QTQ=