Seville Tours
Alhambra Private Tour from Seville
4.5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Alhambra Private Tour from Seville

By Andalsur Excursiones
Recommended by 95% of travelers
95% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
$519.90
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guarantee

Ages 12-99
Duration: 13h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
More


  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Guaranteed to skip the long lines
  • Private tour
  • Single use headsets to hear the tour guide clearly
  • Tickets for the Alhambra, Nasrid Palaces, Generalife Gardens and Fortress
  • Entry/Admission - The Alhambra
  • Entry/Admission - Generalife
  • Entry/Admission - Nasrid Palaces
  • Entry/Admission - Alcazaba
  • Guaranteed to skip the lines
What's not included
  • Headphones


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Between 6am and 10am (depending on the schedule provided by the Patronato de la Alhambra) at your hotel of Seville city center. To confirm the exact time we ask you to call us the day before the tour.
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Wheelchair accessible
        • Stroller accessible
        • Infant seats available
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3443P49

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
        • Depending on the schedule provided by the Alhambra monument the order of the itinerary can be changed.
        • The pick up will be between 6 am and 10 am (depending on the schedule provided by the Patronato de la Alhambra) in your hotel of Seville city center. To confirm the exact time we ask you to call us the day before the tour.
        • The Alhambra guided tour will be in the language chosen but the driver for your private transfer speaks just Spanish and English
        • Please note: the Alhambra requires that all passengers provide the full name, date of birth and passport details for each participant when booking. If not provided, the Alhambra may deny access to their premises.
        • This is a PRE-BOOKING service, the Alhambra ticket is subject to availability. The company reserves the right to advance or delay the time of the visit, depending on the availability of tickets to the Alhambra. In case of unavailability, the company may cancel with 12 hours notice and provide a full refund of the amount paid. The company is exempt from any liability, as by placing the reservation, it accepts the indicated conditions.
        • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

        • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 3443P49

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • 1
        • 2
        • 3
        • 4
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • Andalsur Excursiones
          1,541
          Seville, Andalucia, Spain
          Joined in June 2011
        • leylab1208
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          I highly recommend this tour; it's an absolute must-see!
          I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The day before the journey, I received a WhatsApp message with the meeting time and place. Our group consisted of 12 people, split evenly between English and Spanish speakers. We traveled to Córdoba in a minivan. I want to extend special thanks to Manuel, our guide. He was incredibly friendly and fun, guiding us seamlessly in both English and Spanish. Throughout the drive, he shared the rich history of Córdoba, which continued as we explored the town, the Jewish quarter, and the synagogue. At the Mesquita Cathedral, we were joined by another guide, Ricardo, whose passionate storytelling in both languages brought the history of the site to life. On our return to Seville, Manuel arranged for the driver to pass through the town of Carmona, providing us with a brief but informative overview of the town. 🙏🏻
          Written June 15, 2024
        • L5456CMkumars
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A historical walkthrough in Cordoba
          The trip to Cordoba was fascinating. Our tour guides Alex and Ricardo were excellent. They walked us through the history of Cordoba - the historical conflicts between the Catholics and the Moors. The influence of Jews
          Written June 13, 2024
        • marcys817
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Fabulous tour!
          We had a great day. Manuel provided us with all of the information we needed a good histpry lesson too. The views from The Rock are amazing.
          Written June 13, 2024
        • Mariana S
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A great day out, maybe make a stronger point to your guide on site that you can't hear if he's too far/ doesn't stop to face the
          We had a great tour! The stops were nice, food was great, bus was comfortable. Our guide Alexis was super nice and shared interesting facts about Andalusia and Alhambra's history and it was super helpful to help contextualize the walk in Alhambra, where we were separated into smaller groups with other guides. Only point of improvement for me is that inside Alhambra the guide used a mic and we had the ear phones, and the range was so small (maybe 5-6m?), at several points we could not hear him at all. There is a lot of walking and not a lot of time, so the guide would talk while walking, and then we couldn't hear or see him to try and infer what was happening (this also happened when he gave times to explore / go to the bathroom, which was inconvenient).
          Written June 12, 2024
        • U713AZfabiog
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          One day trip to Cordoba
          Luca is nothing less than great guide. We received precious insights into Cordoba's culture and Andalusian tradition. Absolutely recommended. Fabio & Marcella
          Written June 12, 2024
        • Fiona P
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          A major highlight of our trip to Spain.
          The Alhambra was simply amazing and the seamless organization between our tour guide Luka, driver Miguel and Alhambra guide Emilio made what was a long day go very quickly with really helpful insights. It was a spectacularly good day.
          Written June 11, 2024
        • Sycamoresue49
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Learned a lot, saw incredible besuty
          This was a most exceptional tour. Our guide, Guillermo, was wonderful, I left the tour with an appreciation of the Moor culture, architect. Although the all day tour is quite exhausting, I would recommend it. The bushes comfortable, the pacing of the walking tour was perfect.
          Written June 9, 2024
        • Tired_Canadian12345
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent day tour of Gibraltar from Seville!
          Excellent day tour of Gibraltar from Seville! The tour company confirmed the tour communicated pick-up location and time a couple days prior and again the night before. We were a large group - approximately 30-40 individuals. We met at Hotel Don Paco for pick-up at 8:10am. We departed on time, making a stop for drinks, food and the toilet about 3/4 of the way through the journey. We arrived at the border at around 11am, left the bus in Spain, crossed through on foot, and eventually made our way to the main square by noon also on foot. From there, we were given two hours of free time, prior to the tour of the rock. You can do as you please during these two hours - eat lunch, walk around, visit the castle etc. Perhaps it was a bit too much time. I would have preferred an hour of free time and a longer tour. At 2pm, we gathered again in the main square where we would walk to meet the buses that would take us up to and around the rock. The tour was approximately two hours and we made 3 stops - one at the lighthouse, one at the caves (where the monkeys are), and the last stop at a scenic viewpoint! After the tour, we were dropped off at the airfield, which is close to the border, and crossed the border again. We met the bus on the other side at about 4:30pm, and began the drive back to Seville. We arrived back in Seville at the pick-up point at approximately 7pm. The tour guide was terrific! She was very enthusiastic and had a lot of energy! She was informative and very helpful to answer any questions. She was clearly very passionate about her job. Her communication was great, as well as her ability to keep track of a large group! I enjoyed Gibraltar - there wasn't a ton to do there in terms of sightseeing (other than eating, shopping and visiting some of the churches and remnants of the bastions and castles), but I certainly enjoyed the scenic views! I had a great tour overall. It was good value for a full day tour (8am - 7pm)! It was a very convenient and easy way to visit Gibraltar from Seville and I'm glad I joined! The pound is the currency there. You can spend your Euro in Gibraltar, but you won't get a very good rate. Best just to use your credit card for small purchases if you're there on a day tour!
          Written June 6, 2024
        • ellielouise17
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Excellent Tour!
          Our tour was excellent - we saw all of Itálica and the Monastery, and our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable, he was able to provide answers to the many questions from the group. There was a slight delay at the meet up point, but the company was very easy to get hold of and their communication both upon booking and when checking regarding the delay was great. They were both helpful and speedy! Overall definitely worth the money. We had intended to get the bus there from the city centre and pay at the entrance, however we would have missed out on the wealth of information provided from our lovely tour guide (and the air conditioned coach!) so we’re very glad we decided to book through the company. They provided both a hassle-free and insightful experience.
          Written June 6, 2024
        • donquixoted
          0 contributions
          3.0 of 5 bubbles
          Not worth a 13 hr trip from Seville
          Alhambra is good, but traveling 6 hrs (3+3) from Seville is definitely a waste of time. If you are staying in Granada and don't have to travel so far, then it would be worth it. Alhambra palace itself was quite good. Albaicyn "tour" was somewhat disappointing. Just a walk in an old town that led to a panoramic view of the UNESCO heritage town below but nothing much beyond that. The tour guide of Seville to Albaicin tour was good. The Alhambra guide was in dual language and its English commentary could have been handled better.
          Written June 6, 2024
        • Rajan K
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Alhambra is absolutely beautiful!!
          Booked this thru Viator. This is long trip but absolutely worth the trip to see the Alhambra palace, which was very beautiful. Sorry I couldn’t recall the name of our guide from Viator, but he was very good and provided good insights. We loved the guide assigned for Alhambra, who was different. His name is Gus & he’s so funny. We didn’t get tired of the long walks inside as he cracked many jokes along the way & made the group feel easy.
          Written June 3, 2024
        • 787jawada
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Amazing!!!!
          Highly Recommended. Tour guide in cordoba had great knowledge of the carhedral/mosque which made our trip even better. I loves that the trip was not rushed allowinf us tiem to explore cordoba for ourselves. maria was great too
          Written May 31, 2024
        • Trip41382894403
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          I love Cordoba!
          Excellent trip! Our guide, Manuel, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Mosque cathedral is so beautiful and our guide to the mosque, Ricardo, is very knowledgeable as well. Definitely recommend this tour
          Written May 29, 2024
        • brendacampbel
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Just stunning...
          One of the most beautiful days of my holiday! Pedro was an excellent driver and Antonio was extremely knowlegeable and made sure everyone was very well taken care of. I would highly recommend this trip!
          Written May 29, 2024
        • R1349NUstevens
          0 contributions
          2.0 of 5 bubbles
          Disappointed
          A disappointment really - long uncomfortable bus ride for a rushed drive through the area. Very little history, mostly pointing a various land marks adding a label or name.
          Written May 27, 2024
        See all 1,541 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

        Popular mentions

        4.5
        4.5 of 5 bubbles22 reviews
        Excellent
        16
        Very good
        5
        Average
        0
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        1

        Jo N
        Chinchilla, Australia36 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Seamless pick up & trip to Granada. Driss our tour guide was very friendly & attentive to everyone on the tour. He took us on a walking tour of a village in Granada & a lunch at a local restaurant. Driss handed us over to Andy at the Alhambra who gave us a brilliant tour. You couldn’t get the information we received doing a self guided tour. Thoroughly enjoyed the stress free day of everything being organised for us & being well looked after.
        Written June 25, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Senioronabudget
        Kent, WA940 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        May 2022
        Our tour guide was informative on the drive from Sevilla to Granada. We had a very complete tour of the area around the Alhambra. The place chosen for lunch was good. Our three hour tour of the Alhambra was complete, and our guide was very informative. One word of caution. For the day we walked between five and six miles up and down on uneven surface.
        Written May 8, 2022
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        abbasraz
        Houston, TX2 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nov 2023 • Family
        Good service. Luca the tour guide provided great service. Only issue was that the bus seating was not organized properly ler family. We were able to sit together. Bus was comfortable though.
        Written November 22, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hello! Thank you for your feedback. Your comments have been shared with the rest of the team. We take note of your comment to improve the service. We hope to serve you again soon. The team of Andalsur Excursions
        Written November 23, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Francesco M
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Mar 2023 • Couples
        Amazing.

        Petra was very friendly and spoke amazing English too, she also gave us a history lesson during the coach ride.

        Carlos, our tour guide was very informed, and friendly. He also spoke Italian which is great for Italian speakers.

        Muchos Gracias,
        Written March 24, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        susan m
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2024 • Solo
        Beautiful place. A must must see. Tour was very organized. Covered a lot without feeling rushed. Great guides and driver, comfortable bus. All around excellent experience.
        Written April 29, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Justine V
        1 contribution
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Apr 2024 • Family
        Great tour, the guide on the bus (Alex) was great and very friendly. The guide in Alhambra was also great!
        The day before I got a WhatsApp message with the starting hour and pick up location. There was a little bit of a delay because of the traffic in Seville, but from there on everything went smoothly.
        Written April 17, 2024
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Thanks for your kind words. We appreciate your comment. It is a pleasure for us to offer the best possible service to our guests, and we are glad that this commitment has been reflected in your visit. Waiting for the next occasion to be able to offer you our services again. Have a nice day! The entire Andalsur team
        Written April 19, 2024
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Sreejith nair
        Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India11 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jan 2020
        The tour was excellent , with English speaking guide
        Very details, yet in time which was well managed
        Special mention for the efforts of the tour company and the team who manged to organise alternate vehicle when the van had trouble .
        Highly recomended
        Written February 3, 2020
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        TempestSailor
        Hamble6 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        Sep 2017 • Family
        My wife & I took our daughter to Seville to celebrate a special birthday, the highlight of which, was to visit Alhambra. Although told we would be collected from our hotel at 6:00am, a call to the company office advised that we would depart from city centre at 6:45. Our guide arrived at 7:00 am and took us for a 1.5 -2 km walk to board our coach. Spent 1 hour traversing Seville to collect other guests from hotels. We finally arrived at Al Ahambra and informed we needed to leave the coach for 2 hours whilst coach completed a separate tour. We were not told this when we booked the excursion Coach was late collecting us to take us to Al Ahambra, where we arrived late. Very rushed tour around site. Local guide informed us that she needed to reduce her tour from 3 hours to just 2 hours because of this. Coach late for return journey and then another hour around Seville dropping off guests. We left the coach prior to our stop and walked to save time. 14 hours excursion, just 2 hours on site. Visited company office the following day to complain. Staff advised us to contact head office , they provided a false email address. After researching company an email has now been sent to explain our disappointment. Still awaiting a response! Cost over 400 euros for 3 people. Could have done this by taxi for less than half the cost and had more time at the location.
        Written October 16, 2017
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Dear traveller! Thanks a lot for your detailed 2 reviews and your copy and paste in order to damage our company. At your voucher stays 6:00 am but stays too that you have to confirm it the day before (however we advise always our guests the day before about the pick up time and location). We can't set the time too long in advance because the time depends on the time of the tickets for the Alhambra, sometimes the guests are picked up at 6.00 am and sometimes at 7.00 am. "Our guide arrived at 7:00 am and took us for a 1.5 -2 km walk to board our coach" That's completely false because our coach is 600 m far from our office, you can check it in Google Maps. The buses are not allowed to drive into the city centre (where our office is), so this is the closest point where the bus can collect the guests, we are very sorry for this long 6 minutes walk you had to do. "Spent 1 hour traversing Seville to collect other guests from hotels" This depends on how big is the group, if the group is big and we have several stops with a big bus and the traffic in Seville we need almost one hour to pick up everyone, we can't do magic. "We finally arrived at Al Ahambra and informed we needed to leave the coach for 2 hours whilst coach completed a separate tour. We were not told this when we booked the excursion Coach was late collecting us to take us to Al Ahambra, where we arrived late" I think you mean you arrived to Granada not Alhambra and the group is divided in to parts there in order to have some free time, something to eat and visit the city not only the Alhambra, you have the option of doing a walking tour or stay at the city centre (we make this in order you to visit not only the Alhambra but the city too), I don't see the point of your critic here and you couldn't arrive late and get into the Alhambra because if you've arrived late it is not possible to get into the monument. "Very rushed tour around site" La Alhambra receives more than 3 million tourists each year of course it is rushed inside, everyone wants to visit this amazing monument :). "14 hours excursion, just 2 hours on site" The distance between Sevilla and Granada is 3 hours of bus, plus pick up/drop off, plus the 2 stops during the journey, it is around 8 hours, in Granada you didn't spend 2 but 6 hours. "Visited company office the following day to complain. Staff advised us to contact head office , they provided a false email address" We remember perfect that we attended you at the office and we didn't give you a false email adress...with so much lies it's very difficult to handle. "Could have done this by taxi for less than half the cost and had more time at the location." I would recommend you to take this option always if you don't want to follow a programme and you don't want to wait pick up/drop off of other guests but I assure you a taxi would not have been the half of the cost, plus the Alhambra tickets and a local tour guide. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your day with us but we can't accept all these lies, please next time you make a review try to be a little bit more honest. Best regards, Andalsur Team
        Written October 24, 2017
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Emilien
        11 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2023 • Family
        Top excursion. Top service. Timing perfectly respected, very nice staff. Top quality bus. I strongly recommend them.
        Written October 27, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Uttara
        3 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Jul 2023 • Friends
        Petra and Andy were great your guides. Eveything was arranged very well, smooth and fun experience. Shout out to Antonio the bus driver for keeping the vibes chill.
        Written July 28, 2023
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Hi! Thank you for leaving us your comment! Your feedback has been shared with the rest of the team. When we hear from satisfied customers like you, we spread the positivity. We hope to serve you again soon!
        Written July 29, 2023
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Showing results 1-10 of 15
        *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

        Alhambra Private Tour from Seville provided by Andalsur Excursiones

        All Seville HotelsSeville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Seville
        All things to do in Seville
        Day Trips in Seville
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars