Tours and Tickets

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour provided by Ibe tours

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour
4
Book in advance
from
$43.39
per adult
Tour snapshot
Visit Granada's must-see Alhambra and Generalife on this guided tour
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
30
Wheelchair accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
The 13th-century Alhambra and nearby Generalife are UNESCO World Heritage sites that offer a look into Granada's medieval history, architecture, and Moorish roots. Make the most of your visit to these must-see attractions with this skip-the-line experience, where your guide whisks you into the compound for a tour of the palace and gardens. As you explore, uncover the region's history over centuries, complete with your guide's live narration.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Explore the Palace of Carlos V, the Generalife gardens, and the Alcazaba
  • Enjoy included entry to the compound, and optional Nasrid Palaces access
  • Avoid the crowds with skip-the-line tickets, and priority entry, included
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
Highlights
  • Explore the Palace of Carlos V, the Generalife gardens, and the Alcazaba
  • Enjoy included entry to the compound, and optional Nasrid Palaces access
  • Avoid the crowds with skip-the-line tickets, and priority entry, included
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 56823P1
Important information
Inclusions
  • Expert Licensed tour Guide
  • Walking tour around the Alhambra compound
  • Generalife Palace access
  • Alcazaba Access
  • Carlos V Palace Access
  • Nazaries Palace Ticket (if option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - The Alhambra
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Carlos V
  • Entry/Admission - Generalife
  • Entry/Admission - Alcazaba
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food or beverages
  • Hotel pick up or transfer
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • P.º del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain In front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be at the starting point 15 minutes before start of the tour.
  • Nasrid Palaces are included only if you select the option
  • As per Alhambra policy and in order to preserve the monument, time slots may be changed prior to your ticket date.
  • The quota of tickets is submitted to the purchase demands of each day. If there is no availability of tickets for the date you desire, the full amount paid will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Inclusions
  • Expert Licensed tour Guide
  • Walking tour around the Alhambra compound
  • Generalife Palace access
  • Alcazaba Access
  • Carlos V Palace Access
  • Nazaries Palace Ticket (if option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - The Alhambra
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Carlos V
  • Entry/Admission - Generalife
  • Entry/Admission - Alcazaba
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food or beverages
  • Hotel pick up or transfer
Departure details
  • P.º del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain In front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Please be at the starting point 15 minutes before start of the tour.
  • Nasrid Palaces are included only if you select the option
  • As per Alhambra policy and in order to preserve the monument, time slots may be changed prior to your ticket date.
  • The quota of tickets is submitted to the purchase demands of each day. If there is no availability of tickets for the date you desire, the full amount paid will be refunded.
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    P.º del Generalife, 1F
    P.º del Generalife, 1F, 18009 Granada, Spain
    In front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map
    See address & details
  • 1
    The Alhambra
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Palace of Carlos V
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 3
    Generalife
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 4
    Alcazaba
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.0
122 reviews
Excellent
62
Very good
26
Average
14
Poor
5
Terrible
15

Susan D
1 contribution
We were very disappointed because we were promptly at our tour meeting place at 10 minutes to 9:00 a.m. as requested by the tour operator, IBE. The tour guide waited for ALL the ticket holders to arrive and did not start the tour until 9:30 a.m. We were freezing cold in the dark, and it ruined our tour. Tours should start on time, and if ticket holders are not on time, the tour should leave with the people who ARE on time. We also felt that Spanish speakers got 75% of the tour, and English speakers got only 25% of the tour.
Written January 11, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear P4836XUsusand, We are sorry that the tour was not as you expected. We will contact with the guide to investigate what happened regarding the language. Thank you for your comment. Kind regards, IBE TOURS
Written January 14, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nicole CdG
London, UK12 contributions
Friends
Our tour guide was lovely and charismatic, and the sites themselves are gorgeous and well worth a visit. The Alhambra, Generalife and Nasrid Palaces are a must for every Granada visit.

I purchased this tour when tickets were sold out online for individual/independent visits so it was a means to an end - it was a little frustrating to battle crowds and other tour groups for good photo spots and to get through the sites (not our guides fault!) so if I had the option of a self guided tour with audio guide, I would do that next time. We like to walk and explore and guided tours (especially in busy sites like this) can make that difficult as you keep pace with many others and move at the speed of the group. That said, it is ideal and convenient if you like to walk at a relaxed pace and don’t dwell to long / want to explore at your leisure.
Written January 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hello ncowelldegruchy, Thanks for sharing your opinion. Regards, IBE TOURS
Written January 15, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

91dianne
Gibraltar30 contributions
Family
Our tour guide Juan Cobo was brilliant, really interesting and humorous. 3hrs flew by despite the heat.
Great time to visit as the visitors numbers are so low due to COVID. Great photo opportunities due to lack of visitors. Thanks Juan.
Written August 24, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trail821243
Dear Dianne, many thanks for your comments! Juan is a wonderful guide. We are very happy with your experience with us. Many thanks, regards
Written January 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Steve B
Perth, Australia19 contributions
Couples
We were very disappointed that we could not find a way to see the Nasrid complex as numbers are restricted to 2000 per day (book >2 months in advance!). However, this general tour or Generalife palace and gardens, Alcazaba palace and Carlos V palace is a reasonable fall back. We were in a group of ~24 with earphones listening to 50/50 Spanish/English which worked ok - my only complaint is that the bubbly guide didn't really pass on much historic information (focus was on herself, plants, animals and where to get a beer!) - she seemed at a loss when asked by some on the tour about specific questions of history. A pity - a good guide can be really interesting, this one not so much unfortunately. Overall the pace was very slow and felt at times like padding out to fill the time. So, reasonable tour, very average guide. My preference next time would be a knowledgeable private guide to see Nasrid etc.
Written October 4, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Steve B, We are very sorry but the Nazaries Palaces are not included in our Alhambra tour. We emphatize this in our product. Sorry for the misunderstood. Kind regards.
Written October 29, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

AroundTheWorld
37 contributions
The meeting point is at the Alhambra de Granada in front of the Information and Box Offices, by the Mural Map. We reached at 9am and there were many tour groups there. We asked all the tour groups surrounding the area near the box office and all the tour guide said they are not from IBE tours. After searching and asking around for close to 25 minutes, we called the office and they said the group has left and there is no way for the tour guide to come and pick us up. We find this a complete scam as we asked all the guides around and no one there seem to know or heard of this tour group. When we called the office, they kept pushing the blame on us and hence concluded that there’ll be no refund. Further, we asked for the tour guide’s contact number and the office said they don’t have it as the guides are outsourced and is not part of their employees. This make me think of how calling them in advance helps when they do not even have their guide’s number? Further, we provided our contact number when we register for the tour and if the tour guide really waited for us, why is there no call from them? In fact, we did not even hear any tour guide searching or calling out for our names. All the reasons provided and how the events pan out just doesn’t make sense and it just lead me to conclude that this is all a scam. Please do not book from this company ever!
Written May 20, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear JMnKY, We are sorry to read your comments. In these dates many groups of travelers go to visit the Alhambra, and the situation is more complicated. At the starting time we do everything possible so that all travelers are with the guide, but unfortunately once the group is inside the monument, we can not do anything because the guide can not leave the group. We are very sorry for the situation. We hope you can give us another opportunity. Greentings, IBE TOURS
Written May 23, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jacko_els
Victoria, Australia51 contributions
Couples
We jumped on this tour as the tickets for general admin entry had sold out. The tour guide right from the start set a fast pace, they give you an ear piece to enhance the tour guides voice however the range for this would be no more than 15m. What this meant is if you stopped to take a photo you'd fall out of range of the guide and miss out on what was being said. We are in our 20's some of the older people in our group were falling behind.

The guide was just in auto pilot and didnt really interact with the group. We were informed by the guide that we could go back and look at the sections of the palace again once the tour finished. This made us feel a little better about the fast pace we were going, knowing we could come back for photos. Unfortuntantly when we returned to do just this we were refused entry with the person on the gate informing us we had only one entry allowed. This was really dissapointing.

In summary, I would recommend a guided tour. Just don't choose this one.
Written August 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Mr. Jacko, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing IBE Tours to lead your guided tour of Alhambra. Thank you for your sincere opinion. We are sorry the tour didn’t go as expected. We appreciate your comments and we will share them with our team to keep on improving our services. If you don’t go outside of the Gardens you can spend as much time as you please inside but if you go out, the Alhambra’s staff won’t allow you to get in again. We hope to have the opportunity to have you again in the future so we can offer you a better experience. Best regards.
Written August 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

58Mark2015
Glasgow, UK3 contributions
Couples
Lasted approximately 3 hours in small group with earphones to pick up guide's information and live commentary as tour progressed. Our guide Sabina was excellent and the tour was both very interesting and enjoyable.
Written April 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Good morning, many thanks for your comment. We are happy for your experience we hope see you soon! Many thanks, kind regards.
Written April 10, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Eric H
Moron de la Frontera, Spain28 contributions
It should be easy to give a fun, informative guide of Alhambra. It’s a beautiful place rich with history covering hundreds of years and multiple religious and ethnic backgrounds. We had very high expectations for this but we were disappointed with our tour guide. I couldn’t even remember her name, although I suspect she didn’t even introduce herself. First, it was not a kid-friendly tour. We brought a very collapsible stroller with us for our 3-yr old because we knew it would be a 3-hr walking tour. She immediately told us we couldn’t bring a stroller, which was not true. There is a small portion where you need to check it, but it’s possible and our young one needed it. She also went so fast at times, we were constantly lagging behind. Our other 2 (5- & 7-yr olds) we’re not as quick as the adults. When my 5 yr-old tripped and twisted her ankle and cried aloud for all to hear, she just kept walking and left us behind. Since our door tickets are tied to our tour guide, we couldn’t leave the tour guide if we wanted to see the rest of the place. She was not very good at keeping track of her group and was rude to us when she left us behind because we were slowing her down. The tour was done in Spanish and English and it was too many people for a decent tour. Her personality was also very boring and our kids pulled out their ear pieces during the tour because they were bored. She was very knowledgeable but again rude and not good with people; book smart, but socially awful.

I’m sure there are other guides that work for this company. Hopefully they are better. Overall we enjoyed seeing Alhambra itself. I wish we would have been in a smaller group and had a more personable guide.
Written December 30, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear EricHwanders, many thanks for your comments, we will informative about this and will speak with our guide. We take your comment for improve our tour. We hope see you soon. Many thanks, Kind regards.
Written January 9, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Karen W
Sydney, Australia12 contributions
Couples
Our guide was excellent. Even though our group had 30 people in it she made us all feel included and was attentive to any questions. The coverage was superb and the Spanish and English versions were comparable. An excellent experience.
Written September 14, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Karen W, many thanks for your comments! have a nice day. kind regards
Written September 18, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

CJRoody
Columbus, OH14 contributions
Couples
My girlfriend, Heather Koplin, and I had an extremely poor experience trying to make our tour of La Alhambra. We traveled up to Granada from Malaga in a rental car with plenty of time to meet our tour guide with IBE Tours. Unfortunately, Granada City was having a race for Breast Cancer Research and had closed down the streets through town. Our GPS couldn’t find a way to reroute around the race. Two different police officers sent us to additional road blocks. By the time we made it up to Alhambra, parked and made it to the front gates at 9:05, our tour guide had already entered with our group.

The entrance to La Alhambra where tours are meeting is a chaotic mess and no guides are carrying signs announcing their names. There are hundreds of people. We asked at the entrance and they couldn’t help us. Finally the information office was able to call the only number we had for the company. The company IBE Tours told us that because they had already entered the grounds, and the guide carries all the tickets, they would not come back to the entrance to pick us up. They refused to meet us at another entrance. They refused to allow us to at least meet them for the Generalife portion.

Although other guides and companies were still outside the grounds waiting for those also struggling to arrive because of the detours, this company absolutely would not wait the extra 5 minutes.

We had anticipated this one tour as a highlight of our trip to Spain. We are completely disappointed in IBE Tours, Viator, and TripAdvisor for these results.

We are asking for a refund of our tour. We will be placing this review elsewhere online as well.

Corey Rood
Written June 19, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear CJRoody, We are very sorry to read your comments. Our guides always wait a few minutes for people who have not yet arrived, that day the guide waited 12 minutes. After those 12 minutes he could not wait any longer because he was with a group of 28 people who had booked a tour that started at 9.00am. We know that the entrance to the monument is chaotic because there are a lot of people, if you had called us at 9:05 am we would have done everything possible to meet you with the guide but unfortunately you called us at 09:30, when the guide was already inside the monument. Once the guide and the group are inside the monument, they can not leave. We are sorry for what happened. Greetings, IBE TOURS
Written June 26, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 89
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
Frequently Asked Questions about Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour


Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour price starts from $44.55. Discover and book Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour cancellation policy: All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties. Discover and book Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour on Tripadvisor

Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour is hosted by Ibe tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Ibe tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Skip-The-Line Alhambra and Generalife Expert Guided Tour on Tripadvisor