Tours and Tickets

Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus provided by Hammam Al Andalus Granada

Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus
4.5
Book in advance
from
$69.30
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Take a break from sightseeing with a relaxation package at Hammam Al Ándalus
Duration:
1h 30m
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
2
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Though Granada has an abundance of attractions, its still important to schedule in some relaxation time. Take a load off during an Arabian bath experience at Granada’s Hammam Al Ándalus, a Moorish bathhouse located in the city's historic center. Depending on your budget, you can choose to include either a 15- or 30-minute massage.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Your ticket grants you access to the thermal baths, steam rooms, and pools
  • Enjoy the baths at your own pace during free time
  • Upgrade to a 30-minute massage for the ultimate treat
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 30m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Your ticket grants you access to the thermal baths, steam rooms, and pools
  • Enjoy the baths at your own pace during free time
  • Upgrade to a 30-minute massage for the ultimate treat
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 6996ARABGRANADA
Important information
Inclusions
  • 1.5-hour hammam session at Hammam Al Ándalus
  • Mint tea and water
  • Towel
  • Shower gel, shampoo and comb
  • 15 or 30-minute relaxation massage (depending on selected option; included within the 1.5-hour experience)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Duration
1h 30m
Departure details
  • Hammam Al Ándalus, C. Sta. Ana, 16, 18009 Granada, Spain C/ Santa Ana 16 18009 Granada
Additional information
  • You must bring your own bathing suit for the Arabian baths
  • Please note: Once you have selected the preferred service and time slot, please contact the local supplier to confirm the exact start time of your hammam experience.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children under 5 years old are not allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers
Inclusions
  • 1.5-hour hammam session at Hammam Al Ándalus
  • Mint tea and water
  • Towel
  • Shower gel, shampoo and comb
  • 15 or 30-minute relaxation massage (depending on selected option; included within the 1.5-hour experience)
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Hammam Al Ándalus, C. Sta. Ana, 16, 18009 Granada, Spain C/ Santa Ana 16 18009 Granada
Duration
1h 30m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • You must bring your own bathing suit for the Arabian baths
  • Please note: Once you have selected the preferred service and time slot, please contact the local supplier to confirm the exact start time of your hammam experience.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Children under 5 years old are not allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 2 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jun 21, 2020
A note from Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus
Ultraviolet C (UVC) radiation lamps in the changing rooms. Disinfection machines on the air circulation. Sanitary safety systems. We have prepared signs for our areas, so that we can all keep a safe distance apart. We are carrying out audits to check that all the increased safety measures.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
246 reviews
Excellent
169
Very good
37
Average
13
Poor
15
Terrible
12

Nikki
Chicago, IL18 contributions
Couples
We had a wonderful, luxurious experience at Hammam Al Andalus. The space is absolutely beautiful and recreates the feeling of being in ancient Arab baths. My husband and I did the Midra 45, which included 45 minutes in the baths, 15 minutes exfoliating scrub and 30 minute massage. The whole experience was so relaxing and peaceful. The facilities are clean and the staff are wonderful. I wasn’t sure what to expect with the scrub and I loved it, definitely worth doing. Massages are gentle and soft (as opposed to deep tissue massages).

I would HIGHLY recommend experiencing Hammam Al Andalus, worth every penny.

For women-do not wear a one-piece if you are getting a scrub or massage- would recommend a swim top that can easily be taken on and off.
Written July 15, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear NiKKi0123, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we are happy to have fulfilled your expectations and that you feel taken care of by us. Thank you for recommending us, we hope you will repeat your experience with us. Greetings.
Written July 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Diane H
1 contribution
We booked a Mimma 45 experience which is 45 minutes in the pools and a 45 minute massage. After three hours touring the Alhambra in 103 degree heat this was a welcome respite. There are three kinds of pools - lukewarm, hot and cold plus steam and it is recommended in that order. The pools are lit by candles and the atmosphere is beautiful and authentic. The facilities are accessed by men and women so bring your bathing suit. The massage was fine but it is done in a room shared by others and you wear your wet bathing suit during the massage. I didn’t like this much. I recommend a two piece suit for women. Keep in mind this is not comparable to a luxury spa experience in the U.S. The dressing area and showers are minimal and poorly lit. You should not plan to do makeup and hair afterwards. In spite of these shortcomings it was a unique experience at a very good price and I highly recommend it.
Written June 18, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dear dianehB5363JL, first of all we appreciate the time invested in sharing your experience, we like to check that you managed to disconnect and relax after an intense day, as for the massage room it is shared but with decorative elements that also allow us to give each traveler the necessary privacy. As for the changing rooms, the building is from the 13th century, which is why it has protection and conservation regulations, forming part of the important cultural heritage of the city. We hope to see you again soon, greetings
Written June 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Storry
Campello, Spain3 contributions
This is one of our best experiences ever, simply put. We stayed for 2 nights at the Shine Albayzín Hotel about 50m away and had booked the Hammam Baths as it was so close and looked interesting... Good lord its AMAZING! Firstly you check in a little early and you're invited to wash your hands with one or 4 house fragrances before being escorted to the changing rooms - so far so good. Then you walk through into the Baths themselves where it all begins, what an incredible experience for the senses. It's dark, humid and fragrant with the sounds of water all around.

In the first room as your eyes adjust to the dark there is the first pool, a cold water pool before you walk through an small arched entrance into a larger hall with tea and perfumes available. It's the same 4 and you're able to choose which one you would like for your massage. Ambar and Flor de Granada in particular are beautiful. Then to the left and to the right are two different hot pools, one open and shallow and the other deeper and cosier with water entering from a small tunnel in the dark. Stunning. Further through there is a larger pool with pillars and fossets of more tepid water and just past this to the left is a hot and fragrant steak room. Leading off in the opposite direction and down the dark steps amongst candle light are the multiple massage booths. I can't put into words how incredible this place is, you really need to visit and add it to your list, you couldn't possibly regret it. As far as we are concerned we just want to plan our next visit already! Thanks to all the staff who make it what it is, you made our visit.
Written July 4, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Storry1, Thank you very much for such an amazing comment. We try our best to make our customers feel renewed and we are glad to know we have accomplished it. We are so glad to hear about your next visit. Kind regards,
Written September 29, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

l0uhan
San Francisco, CA43 contributions
It was an interesting and different experience, and a good way to spend a few hours, especially in the hot summer day. The staff were very polite and the service was great. One thing though, they probably should tell people they need to bring their swim wear - the place is coed, not like some hot springs or onset, so you probably wouldn't want to walk around naked. I think a lot of people didn't know and ended up just wearing their underwear. Also, the massage was a little on the weak side, even though I asked for strong pressure.
Written June 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear l0uhan, first of all thank you very much for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed the experience in our Hammam. We always tell our clients, when they make the reservation, that they only need to bring a swimsuit and if they don't have one, we have swimsuits for sale, since it is totally forbidden to enter with underwear or without clothes. As for the massage, we are sorry that on this occasion it was not to your liking and we will try to prevent it from happening again. We are waiting for you when you want to visit us again. Greetings.
Written June 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Fleming75
Brighton, United Kingdom64 contributions
A really relaxing thing to do after you have been on your feet all day sightseeing. It was lovely but busy and you do feel a bit that you are a number. The massage was good but in an open area where you could hear people shower nearby & walk by you to sit in a quiet area.

However, if you have come to Granada for a few days only, then go. If you are moving on as we did to several cities, many have hammams. We much preferred the Hamman in Jerez to this as it was a much smaller intimate experience with only one other couple there plus a far better massage.
Written May 20, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Fleming75, first of all, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is true that we have a large influx of people, but our capacity is limited so that our travelers can enjoy the peace and tranquility of the place. For us, silence is fundamental and making our clients feel at home, and for this there is a person, who is the Host, dedicated exclusively to that. We have two massage rooms, one of them if it is separated from the area of the hot springs and the other is part of it, this is also part of the charm of this hammam. We appreciate your comment so we can always improve where we can. Greetings.
Written June 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

toyota64
Sant Joan d'Alacant, Spain68 contributions
Factory like Hammam, where you are given 1h1/2 time including massage time for the price of your entrance.
The staff is highly solicitated and you feel them tired when receiving a massage at the end of the afternoon.
2 entrances and 2 massages of 30 mins each : EUR 140
Probably due to extensive booking, the once inmemorable experience becomes a pass. Time to look for alternative places.
Still a charming hammam.
Written February 18, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Toyota64, Thank you for your sincere opinion. We would like you would have enjoyed the experience because we want all our customers to spend quality time in our Hammam. Sorry if this was not your case. We are happy to read that you liked the Hammam itself. We send you our apologies if the experience did not reach your expectations. Best regards, Hammam Al Ándalus
Written February 26, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

DMarie
Valencia, Spain84 contributions
Pros: It was a relaxing environment and the people that worked there were very pleasant and helpful. Here is the Con: I guess I was under the assumption it was an actual massage, if not therapeutic- at least options for being somewhat therapeutic. When asked if I wanted “light, medium, or more pressure”, I said “medium to deep” but this was like the lightest touch ever, I asked for more pressure and it was “light to medium” -very “foofy” as if someone was not an actual massage therapist. It was 60 minutes entirely on one’s stomach which was strange and misses major muscle groups. No feet, no hands. My neck hurt when I was done from being in an uncomfortable massage table face down for 60 minutes. Maybe it was a COVID thing? Although all clients and staff had masks on during massage. So dizzy when I stood up from being face down for an hour. The cold water tub could stand to be deeper. It was co-ed so had to wear a bathing suit and some couples were a little too cozy making getting in pool slightly awkward if solo. All in all, it was ok, but massage suboptimal and not as good as being in Turkey or other counties who do this well. Very nice staff.
Written September 14, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear PDX_DMarie, first of all, thank you for your assessment, you ask us several questions, the first about not turning around during the massage, and being upside down for 60 minutes, effectively the protocol, at that time, was that I was lying down in this position for not having the safety distance set by the competent authorities, secondly, the service you contracted is a relaxing massage, it is not therapeutic, it also depends on the perception of each person and how used they are to receiving them, but in our letter of services we have other options available, although I have to tell you that they are experiential, that they are sensory and emotional massages. Our stretchers are manufactured exclusively for Hammam Al-Andalus and are viscoelastic, adapting to the body, providing a feeling of weightlessness. In our Hammam we have 2 hot springs, 1 warm spring, a cold spring and a steam room, enough space since we also have several spaces where you can rest or drink tea, our capacity with restrictions is reduced, which It means that we have space to safely accommodate our travellers, but it is always very respectable that you like other options, however you can return when the restrictions are lifted. It will always be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Written January 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

elizabethrender
Columbia, SC2 contributions
Couples
My husband and I booked the bath experience to include a 30 minute massage. The experience itself was delightful, however during my massage the masseuse massaged off one one my wedding bands and stole it. As soon as I realized it, we contacted the establishment and I have exchanged multiple emails with them. They refuse to take any responsibility in the matter citing the responsibility of the guest to guard their valuables. While I agree we are responsible for our valuables, it’s difficult to protect it from an employee who physically massaged it off my finger. I am sorely disappointed in the company for not making it right and certainly for not questioning the therapist, Jessica, for her wrong doing. I’m afraid I would not recommend this business for that very reason.
Written January 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Elizabethhrender. We are very surprised by your comment, since we communicated with you by mail, first of all if during the massage you noticed the lack of your ring you should have asked the masseuse, we also have the host or hostess, who you could go to at that precise moment , in fact, the host asks each guest how their experience has been, it could also have been said at the reception, at no time during their stay in our establishment did they mention the loss of their ring, our staff is totally trustworthy and has never past this. We also have lockers with a personal code to store your clothes and personal belongings. Maybe he lost his ring somewhere else. My best wishes
Written June 18, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Abraham M
Huntingdon, UK72 contributions
It's the first time I've ever been to Bath, my partner has been to a couple beforehand and she said this was much better. There is a beautiful ambience to the area; the staff were so helpful and kind and the masseuse was kind. She wasn't really good as I said I had a bad back and she was able to come from one spot despite this only being a aroma massage. Thank you very much it was a lovely experience.
Written May 22, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear 714abrahamm, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to know that it was pleasant for you. Our massages are relaxing massages, but we always try to adapt to the needs of our clients, we feel that this was not the case on this occasion. Still, thank you very much for your good review. We hope to see you soon. Greetings.
Written June 6, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Alyssa A
2 contributions
Skip the massage- it was more like a very gentle back rub even though I asked for more pressure three times, it stayed the same.

However, the bath house itself is beyond magic. Truly incredible. I wish I didn't waste time and money on the massage and had the whole time in the bath house. But this place is dreamy and an absolute must!
Written July 29, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 82
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Hammam Al Andalus Granada
reawakenadventure
reawakenadventure
00
Serene Spa Experience
I've gone to thermal spas in Budapest, Reykjavik, and other places around the world, but never experienced a hammam
Barcelona-Madrid
Barcelona-Madrid
00
Heavenly place and Spring ritual
One of the most beautiful hammams in Spain. Customer service, cleanliness of the premises and logistics were all ex
mtr2116
mtr2116
00
Perfect break
Absolutely beautiful space and just what we needed after days of travel. If you've been to others hammams in say T
alexandred340
alexandred340
00
an excellent experience
We went to the arabic bath with my wife 10 years ago. We decided to return this summer and nothing had changed: it
355stefang
355stefang
00
Enjoyable
Paid for a 30 minute massage and the 1.5 hour time in the various pools/baths. Upon entering, you're given little b
jojodesbh
jojodesbh
00
The best hammam ever
Splendide place . It’s my favorite activity in Grenada, with great location. Carmen was very enthusiastic and expl
alexheadley1
alexheadley1
00
Obsessed-cannot wait to return!!
Best experience we had in Andalucia. The baths were beautifully decorated and the massage was outstanding. This wil
MichaelK916
MichaelK916
00
Mediocre service Unprofessional Massage Lovely setting
We were a bit wary given the hit/miss reviews. Both my friend and I experienced many traditional Hannan’s in vario
660ineseLV
660ineseLV
00
Relaxing and enjoyable
We went to Hammam Al Andalus after a cold and rainy day in Alhambra. This was so relaxing and we enjoyed this place
ZeSmadj
ZeSmadj
00
A Rat is a Rat
An aggregate of earlier comments. Dirty, smelly, my wife ran away after spotting a rat during her massage. Busy lik
DPAWP
DPAWP
00
Kind of gross
I love massages and going to spas but neither I or my husband enjoyed this place. It was way to busy and felt like
xonp2
xonp2
00
Magical, Relaxing, a MUST DO
From all the Hammams I’ve been to, including several of this chain Al Adalus, this one in Grenada is the most beaut
siroftheisles
siroftheisles
00
Relaxing and clean
Treat as a birthday present we did enjoy our visit, staff was lovely and the place was clean and relaxing
bbryant7
bbryant7
00
Birthday trip
Nice way to pass an afternoon. Not cheap, but quiet, peaceful and pleasant. Friendly staff explain the different po
ADS98
ADS98
00
Fairly Good
We booked a visit for the afternoon after visiting Alhambra. The decor and ambiance while in the bath was perfect
Frequently Asked Questions about Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus

Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus price starts from $71.07. Discover and book Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus on Tripadvisor

Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus on Tripadvisor

Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus is hosted by Hammam Al Andalus Granada. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Hammam Al Andalus Granada on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus on Tripadvisor

On average, this experience will take approximately 1h 30m. Discover and book Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al Ándalus on Tripadvisor