Tours and Tickets

Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour provided by Frankfurt Sightseeing

Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour
3
Book in advance
from
$18.66
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
1h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Chinese, Russian, Korean, Japanese, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 52378P2
Important information
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off tour (valid for 24 hours)
  • Multilingual audio commentary
Exclusions
  • Food and Beverages
  • Admissions
  • Optional Gratuities
Duration
1h
Departure details
  • Location Name: St. Paul's Church/Römer, Frankfurt Location Address: St. Paul's Church/Römer Paulsplatz 11 60311 Frankfurt am Main Germany Directions: Make your way to St. Paul's Church/Römer located at Paulsplatz 11 in Frankfurt to start your tour.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
Inclusions
  • Hop-on hop-off tour (valid for 24 hours)
  • Multilingual audio commentary
Exclusions
  • Food and Beverages
  • Admissions
  • Optional Gratuities
Departure details
  • Location Name: St. Paul's Church/Römer, Frankfurt Location Address: St. Paul's Church/Römer Paulsplatz 11 60311 Frankfurt am Main Germany Directions: Make your way to St. Paul's Church/Römer located at Paulsplatz 11 in Frankfurt to start your tour.
Duration
1h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jul 1, 2020
A note from Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour
The health and safety of our passengers and staff is our top priority. We have implemented extensive protection and hygiene measures so that customers can continue to use our service with confidence.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

3.0
40 reviews
Excellent
6
Very good
12
Average
4
Poor
6
Terrible
12

jyl33
Berkeley, CA5 contributions
The tour itself was fine. The bus was clean and the tour was an hour as promised. I wanted to do the express tour with the blue bus, but the red one was just sitting there, and it was cold, so I got on.

My main complaint is the brochure pricing and information is different from what I experienced. I believe the brochure says it’s €15 for the express? I was charged €20 and my ticket actually said “skyline” instead of express. I should’ve double checked and asked the driver for clarification, but I was so cold that I happily jumped on the bus. My other issue was with the route. On the map, there’s no difference between the regular and express routes. I wish that they company would update the brochure with pricing and route info, as well as how to request a stop.

It had been raining so they put the top up. That was nice, because it wasn’t as cold either.
Written January 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear jyl33, Thanks for your feedback. Obviously you weren´t satisfied with our brochure. We are very sorry for that. On the occasion of your complaint, we would like to inform you that we updated our brochure. Best regards, Gray Line Frankfurt Sightseeing
Written April 24, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Seaview5
811 contributions
Friends
Having had a most enjoyable couple of days in Frankfurt and met some really nice people, our final experience with Hop-on Hop-off buses left us feeling that we didn’t want to return to Frankfurt. Having seen the Gray Line advertised in our hotel we bought a voucher for a combined bus and boat trip. We enjoyed the river trip and, then met some very helpful staff at the bus departure point. As we had half an hour to wait for the next departure we sat at a café and had a drink after a helpful lady, in her red uniform, said she’d be sure to call us in time so that we didn’t miss the bus. We went half way round the Express circuit on the open top bus, planning to complete the tour the following day. On Saturday we duly boarded the bus at the station but the route taken bore no relation to the map and we didn’t stop at Alt-Sachsenhausen – indeed we didn’t even spot a bus stop sign! Arriving at the main departure point we were told that one bus had been in an accident and so routes had had to be changed to cover all stops. We were understanding. Then all those of us wishing to go to the Botanic Gardens – Palmengarten – were asked to get off and wait half an hour for another bus which had been diverted to the gardens. Again, we were understanding. Having spent a few hours in the lovely gardens and enjoyed lunch in the café we walked to the bus stop. We waited nearly an hour but no bus appeared. Twice we tried phoning the number given in the brochure but no-one answered. When the second blue bus from the Green Line pulled up we explained what had happened and asked the driver if we could board the bus for the three stops to the station. Before we had a chance to offer to pay we were rudely told that we had tickets for the red bus and perhaps next time we’d know better and buy tickets for the blue bus, whereupon he shut the doors and drove off. This left four of us, all pensioners in our seventies, to spend an hour walking back to town on a very hot afternoon (Saturday 18th August). Our understanding and patience had finally run out.
Written August 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear s3aview thank you for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenience. We kindly ask you to write us a message with the date of your tour and the time you had to wait for the bus. Thank you for your understanding in this situation when one of our buses had an accident and thus we were not able to hold to our schedule as planned. However, it is not acceptable that you had to wait that long. Please accept our apologies. As for the behaviour of the Green Line driver this is not in our authority to change since he is not part of our company. We hope that we can clear this up and that we will see you on our tours again. Kind regards, Gray Line Frankfurt Sightseeing
Written August 24, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Terry S
Charlottetown, Canada120 contributions
After reading the brochure and doing internet research I was confused which tour was best - red/green, how often they did the circuit, is it good for 24 hours etc. so I went to the Tourist Information at the main train station right where one of the stops is. The very helpful lady sighed and said, "Yes, it's very confusing, I find it hard to understand". We chatted about what I wanted and I eventually just grabbed the bus that was sitting there. When the top is not open in colder or inclement weather it is impossible to see some of the taller buildings they were describing. The audio was out of sync at times and repetitive. It wasn't bad for the price, but glad it was not more expensive. My advice is to really figure out what you want and what you want to see.
Written October 28, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear peiterry, Thank you for your feedback which helps us to further improve our service. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed. Please get in touch with us via: info@frankfurt-sightseeing.com Kind regards, City Sightseeing Frankfurt
Written March 11, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

patty n
Nashua, NH17 contributions
Friends
Total misrepresentation. I've always been disappointed in Gray Line tours, but this was the worst. This "hop on, hop off" bus, in their brochure said buses would stop at each stop "several times an hour". In actuality, this bus did NOT allow you to get on or off and if you insisted on exiting, we were told the next bus would be in 2 hours! There was little information provided while on the 'city tour'. At one point we were forced to exit one bus and move to another. We were trying to ask question about getting off and on the bus, when one of their representatives started screaming at us because we weren't moving fast enough. As always, the bus drivers are not multi-lingual, so were not able to communicate the routes nor the fact you could not hop on and off!!! A total waste of time and money.
Written December 17, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear AvidTraveler1590, Thank you for your feedback. Please get in touch with us so we can figure out what happened on that day. info@frankfurt-sightseeing.com Kind regards, Gray Line Frankfurt Sightseeing
Written December 21, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Lynne J
1 contribution
Was on the green line, waste of time and money. Audio hard to hear due to bus noise. Driver did not stop at each stop and it was not announced what stop was approaching. Nothing of note actually seen on the route the driver took.
Written July 31, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Debbie H
1 contribution
The tour itself was very good. But do not purchase through TripAdvisor. The ticket provided by TripAdvisor was a bar code. The Tour needed a QR code. We had to pay cash for tour. I have requested a refund from Trip Advisor but have not had a response.
Written October 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Brunoash26
Virginia172 contributions
We had one day to spend in Frankfurt. We purchased tickets outside the Central Station in Frankfurt. The Gray Line Red Bus staff informed us that the Express Tour bus would be making 13 stops. However, I never heard any announcements whenever the bus appeared to stop at red traffic lights. The bus made a final stop at Mainkai. The commentary was spotty with a lot of silence. I have never had a terrible experience on a hop on hop off bus in other countries I traveled in the last 2 years. The only positive part of the tour was the boat ride. I loved it. I sincerely hope the management will improve the customer experience and service. The staff also need to do a better job at explaining the tours upfront when selling tickets. We were told the last bus was at 5:30 pm. We later found out that it was at 5 pm and we had to take a taxi back to our hotel. We paid 22 Euros per person. Dissapointed!
Written October 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear Brunoash26, thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with our tour. Please accept our apologies. We hope that we can convince you another time. Kind regards, Gray Line Frankfurt Sightseeing
Written October 29, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Hampton Gourmet
New York327 contributions
This had an English speaking tour as well as other languages which took us around the city and allowed us to visit multiple parts on this hop on hop off bus. It was awesome.
Written March 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear hamptongourmet, Thanks a lot for rating us! If there is anything we could have done better we´d be happy to receive your feedback. Best regards, City Sightseeing Frankfurt
Written March 17, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

TAIN2013
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia2,877 contributions
Solo
The tour is a great way to get acquainted with the city and see its most important sites. The tour starts at a stop in front of the Hauptbahnof and takes about an hour. It takes you through Romer, Sachenhausen, Opera House and the River Bank. Multi-lingual commentary is included in the tour and you can hop-on or off at any of the more than 10 stops.

This is a great way to get acquainted with Frankfurt and is highly recommended for first timers.
Written May 19, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear TAIN2013, thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you had a nice and interesting day with us. We hope to see you again in Frankfurt very soon! Best wishes, Gray Line Frankfurt Sightseeing
Written May 22, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

New Horizon Africa Safaris
Kigali, Rwanda455 contributions
Had a wonderful experience in Frankfurt with informative tour on historic buildings and the city in general. It was nice to be in Frankfurt and do the great bus tour. Highly recommended
Written January 2, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear newhorizonrw, Thanks a lot for rating us! If there is anything we could have done better we´d be happy to receive your feedback. Best regards, City Sightseeing Frankfurt
Written January 20, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Showing results 1-10 of 27
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Frankfurt Sightseeing
ihardikpatel
ihardikpatel
00
Cheat and scam is going on, might not be intentionally but still you don't get what you pay for
Express Skyline all same same. We paid for skyline but the route it took was combination of express and Skyline rou
Alyssa L
Alyssa L
00
Full day trip to charming Rothenburg
This was a full day trip from Frankfurt to Rothenburg via stops at a few charming little towns along the way. The c
cswhite5
cswhite5
00
Bus ride
Good tour, nice way to see city while it was raining . The guides did a good job. Easy walk to catch bus from tra
Julia P
Julia P
00
Bus never showed up
There was a brochure at our Hotel Hilton Doubletree where we purchased Frankfurt Sightseeing tickets online and wai
Tamra S
Tamra S
00
Rothenburg day trip from Frankfurt
Not much of a tour from the “tour guide” and the bus was over 30 minutes late arriving to pick us up. Long drive a
snyder775
snyder775
00
Just a lot of driving
First the meeting place was not clear and we and others were wandering around not sure as the tickets are not clear
juanbarahona
juanbarahona
00
Personal is trash and tour didn’t follow the initial route
The personal in Saint Paul Church is not goos, you have to keep a ticket when you buy it online and they won’t let
courtneyl195
courtneyl195
00
Do not miss this
Our trip to Rothenburg was nothing short of a true fairytale. It all started with our guide, Alan. Alan is a true g
Esther22222
Esther22222
00
Good trip for a Great price
We had a good, very well organized trip to Rothenburg with a couple of extra fun stops along the way. 3 hours in Ro
tom h
tom h
00
Terrible tour gray line should be ashamed
Bus stops are rare buses is even rarer there's no one else wants of where to get off or any signs where to get back
scottwalmsley
scottwalmsley
00
Bus stops? Where?
I have been to a number of cities and been on a number of these tours. This one is the worst. The 13 plus stops ne
CarolineMoseley
CarolineMoseley
00
Not worth the money
This bus was not really a ‘hop on, hop off’ experience that people may be used to in other places which if we had k
Patrickinhouston
Patrickinhouston
00
The worst
I took this your during my trip to Frankfurt. Supposedly they offer a skyline tour and an express tour, but the pr
elljaneyy
elljaneyy
00
Great locations but not frequent enough
The bus journey is laid out very well, it shows of all of the main attractions of Frankfurt, another real good poin
J5096BLpaulah
J5096BLpaulah
00
Don't waste your money!
Paid 20€ for skytour (red and green lines). We used the bus in the morning to get to the other side of the city. La
Frequently Asked Questions about Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour


Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour price starts from $19.09. Discover and book Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor

Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor

Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour is hosted by Frankfurt Sightseeing. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Frankfurt Sightseeing on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Frankfurt Express Hop-on Hop-off Tour on Tripadvisor