Tours and Tickets

Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour provided by Smartour Riviera

Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour

Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour
4
Book in advance
from
$78.66
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
5h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Hotel pickup offered
Group size:
16
Infant seats available
Ticket type:
Mobile
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 46974P2
Important information
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
  • Transport by air-conditioned minibus, full options
  • Driver’s meal and toll fees
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Lunch
Duration
5h
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • pick up in Nice hotel for free , let us know witch hotel in Nice do you stay . if you stay outside Nice we can pick you up at the train station tourism office of Nice
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Infant seats available
  • Baby chair: 10 €
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
  • Transport by air-conditioned minibus, full options
  • Driver’s meal and toll fees
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Lunch
Departure details
  • Traveler pickup is offered.
  • pick up in Nice hotel for free , let us know witch hotel in Nice do you stay . if you stay outside Nice we can pick you up at the train station tourism office of Nice
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Infant seats available
  • Baby chair: 10 €
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Vieux Eze
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Monaco Grand Prix
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Place du Palais
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.0
8 reviews
Excellent
3
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
0

Liz A
London, UK14 contributions
We booked two tours with this company over the phone on our arrival in Nice. We booked the Èze, Monaco and Monte Carlo tour - a half day, and at the same time we booked a full day tour - ‘West Coast and Countryside’ for the following day. We were collected very promptly on the first day from our hotel by a lovely driver Francis-Xavier, whose commentary and general personality was entertaining and enjoyable. The trip was a bit of a whistle stop tour- but that was fine and we enjoyed ourselves. The next day we sat in the hotel lobby awaiting the second tour driver. We had been told that they would arrive at 0850. No-one had appeared by 0910 so we asked the hotel reception to call Smartour and ask what the delay was. They apparently had no knowledge of our booking , despite the fact it had been made at exactly the same time as the previous trip we went on, which seemed a little odd! Neither did there seem to be any apology for their mistake - if a Gallic shrug is possible over the phone that’s what we got. So we went to Cannes and Antibes under our own steam. That’s why I am giving them 3 stars - the trip we went was enjoyable, the missed trip was an inconvenience and would make me think twice about booking with them again.
Written September 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
smartour2015
Hello and thank you for your nice comment, I am delighted to note that your tour with Fx went well and that it satisfied you, Unfortunately there must have been a misunderstanding with your second booking indeed I have not been aware of this oversight, this thing and quite rare I must say and I'm sorry I could not offer you an alternative date Sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you Best regards Amandine Bonjour et merci pour votre gentil commentaire, je suis ravie de constater que votre tour avec Fx ce soit bien passé et que cela vous a satisfait, Malheureusement il y a du y avoir un malentendu avec votre seconde réservation en effet je n ai pas eu connaissance de cet oubli, cette chose et assez rare je dois dire et je suis navrée de ne pas avoir pu vous proposer une date alternative Désolée pour le désagrément que cela vous a causé Bien cordialement Amandine
Written September 3, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Gabriel
New York City, NY16 contributions
Couples
Phenomenal trip covering some of the best parts of the French Riviera. Amazing guide and driver Frederic.
Written August 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Ellie09Lancashire
Lancashire16 contributions
Booked this trip as a treat - as having not visited the South of France before it was a good way of seeing it. Only 2 other people in the car and our guide Philippe was friendly and very knowledgeable. All 4 places we stopped at were lovely but if I have to say 1 thing it’s not having enough time in each to take in the atmosphere or wander around. The longest time we had was 40 mins. We would have liked to sit for a drink at the Cafe de Paris just to say we’d done it. But no time aloud. Now we’ve done it, we’d go by bus next time. But still enjoyed it and would recommend.
Written March 21, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Carol E
Finestrat, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain10 contributions
Friends
I’m very sorry to have to leave such a weak review. After reading another travellers bad review,ours is of the same problem. Had we known that most of this tour was-to be spent in a perfume factory,we would have changed our minds and visited Eze on our own.
You mention in your response to the afore reviewer that one could opt out if we so wished, we were never given the choice by our driver ( whose name we have no idea) as he didn’t tell us. Also you mention that the views are stunning over the Mediterranean,we have no idea of these views as we had not enough time to get to the top.
As for Monaco and Monte Carlo our feet didn’t touch the ground as the time had run out.
Very disappointed indeed. Not worth 50 Euros, to spend most of the tour in the Perfume Factory.
Written September 21, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
dear costumer, I'm really sorry for your comment too 😔, indeed I insist on our guides so that they leave you the choice and I'm really surprised and sorry that you did not have the choice to visit or not the perfume factory, believe although reprimands will be made to the guides so that they apply this rule even if very often the customers are delighted to visit it it happens that certain people are not enthusiastic. however you could have pointed this out to him because they are humans and can forget or think that you are pleased to see this option, it is much better to say things on the moment so that we find solutions to satisfy you rather than wait to go home and on disappoint and leave a comment like this one 😉 believe that our only goal is to satisfy all our customers that is why I always advise to communicate and ask questions before reserving a turn indeed if you had asked me, I will have told you that the tour lasted 4 hours and the maximum time in each village was 45min (eze village 45min, fragonard perfume factory 30min, monaco hold town 45min, monaco casino photo stop 15min, formula one grand prix by car) I hope to be able to offer you another service and thus make up for your disappointment best regards Amandine Amandine
Written September 23, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

mdm1972
Port Douglas, Australia485 contributions
Couples
The half day tour was what it said, but there was far to much time wasted at a perfume factory, which was a 'sell sell sell' exercise. This time should have been spent in Eze and Monaco.

The shared vans are packed with people and the driver was a little unfocused on the road, which at times was a little worrying. With 8 guests in the van it is a little difficult to sightsee.

The weird sudden demand for payment mid morning, is a little oddly timed. We'd offered to pay when we booked.

The Staff were friendly, but in speaking to the other guests on board, the view of the value was across the group.
Written September 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dear costumers , thank you for your return, I note with difficulty that the tour you chose was not up to your expectations, I must remind you that you had booked a shared tour of up to 8 people, so do not you Amazing to be 8, at this time of the year actually the vans are full but that does not prevent us from taking to heart to do our job well ... the proof you had no problem on the road 😊. there is the possibility to privatize the vehicle only for you and your family, the price is 290 € for 4 hours of guided tour and you will be alone with the guide. you explain to have lost time in the perfume factory, but this one is not imposed, if you do not wish to visit it you have the possibility to remain more time in Eze village which is next to and besides the guide inform you when you arrive in Eze, the young women who make you the free visit of the perfume factory offer you to buy products but if your budget and your desire do not allow you it is absolutely an obligation 😉. Regarding the payment actually I do not ask any payment in advance for the shared ride, I trust our customers, this is more friendly and simple for everyone, however during the tour actually your guide collects the regulations to the half of the day it allows to have the time to cash credit cards that are remotely, to possibly make money on the big tickets and lately fluidize the deposes in the hotels at the end of the day brief this n is a question of logistics it is absolutely not done in the intension of stress or raquetter, I am sorry that you did not like it 😔 here you know everything 😉 I hope that it will help you better understand how we work, we really want to do our job well and we are always very sorry to see that some people are on it and do not tell us when of their day and leave us an anonymous comment 😩 I remain at your disposal, cordially Amandine
Written September 9, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Kellyptbo
11 contributions
Our half day tour with guide Anthony was a 10/10! He was gracious and enthusiastic and full of knowledge of these stunning areas. Our only wish is that we had more time to do all of it. Each stop on the tour was extraordinary. Anthony went out of his way to make sure we all had the best experience. I highly recommend d doing this wonderful half day trip!
Written August 9, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Thanks so much for your message we hope to see you soon Best regards Anthony
Written August 14, 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Smartour Riviera
MHlefty
MHlefty
00
French Riviera Sightseeing Arbitrarily Cancelled our Private Guided Tour just 2 days prior!!!
I received a call on July 3 saying they could no longer pick us up at Monaco Port cuz of a law prohibiting pickup t
ortegadiaz
ortegadiaz
00
Be careful with this tour agency
Reserve este tour con 3 semanas de anticipacion y un dia antes de la fecha nadie me habia contactado asi que llame
seweisma
seweisma
00
Full day private tour
My family and I booked smart tour for 3 days- 2 private tours and one shared full day French Riviera tour. The ca
kmuffins7
kmuffins7
00
Thank You Smilie for An Amazing 5 Star Experience!!
Oh my goodness… I was left speechless after such a wonderful day! Not only was the weather spectacular, but the tou
ibiyol
ibiyol
00
St Tropez, Grasse and Gourdon with Smart tours
Excellent tour company. Efficient, professional and knowledgeable. Our tour guide FX was the best ever. He was acco
olumide o
olumide o
00
Smartour Rocks !!! Perfect vacation
Smooth and courteous service all around from Airport pickup to private tours. We visited Gourdon, St. Paul de Vence
marybl62
marybl62
00
Fantastic! Smartour was amazing!
We had a wonderful trip with the help of Smartour. We did 3 tours with them while in the South of France and all w
G5229KCsherric
G5229KCsherric
00
Best day in France!
This was amazing! My family for four (2 teenage boys) did this and it was one of our most favourite days in France
Marybeth L
Marybeth L
00
Fantastic Tours! Highly Recommend!
Just did 3 private tours with Smart Tours and they were wonderful!! They were so helpful and responsive in helping
Griffiths-Barlow93
Griffiths-Barlow93
00
Perfect French Wine Tasting, Really Close to Nice
Beautiful Château and vineyard. Tour guide was excellent, really engaging and knowledgeable. The wines were all lov
gilleslD8922SN
gilleslD8922SN
00
Outstanding
We took a six person tour under the guidance of FX (Francisco Xavier). The nine hour tour was fabulous. FX shared h
bhellrood
bhellrood
00
Private tour
My wife and I requested a a private tour from Nice to the Rhone Military cemetery and back. We also visited the lan
Samsonite911
Samsonite911
00
Horrible not worth the visit
We arrived to this wine tour having great expectations. Unfortunately, it all evaporated within 5 minutes. First, t
karenshoare
karenshoare
00
Superb
Reliable, professional, punctual, friendly and efficient service. We have moved home 3 times in France and would no
luxurytraveller_8
luxurytraveller_8
00
The best tour of Cote Dazur by Inspiring Cote Dazur tour guide Sandra
Inspiring Cote Dazur private tours which is run by Sandra Ottaviani is the best private tour experience I have ever
Frequently Asked Questions about Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour


Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour price starts from $79.56. Discover and book Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour on Tripadvisor

Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour on Tripadvisor

Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour is hosted by Smartour Riviera. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Smartour Riviera on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour on Tripadvisor