Tours and Tickets

Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour provided by Smartour Riviera

Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$74.30
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/18/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Vieux Eze
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 2
    Monaco Grand Prix
    Stop: 45 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Place du Palais
    Stop: 10 minutes
    See details
+
Important Information
Duration
5h
Inclusions
  • Driver/guide
  • Live commentary on board
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
  • Transport by air-conditioned minibus, full options
  • Driver’s meal and toll fees
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Lunch
Show More
Additional Info
  • Infant seats available
  • Baby chair: 10 €
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 16 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
7Reviews
0Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Liz A wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked two tours with this company over the phone on our arrival in Nice. We booked the Èze, Monaco and Monte Carlo tour - a half day, and at the same time we booked a full day tour - ‘West Coast and Countryside’ for the following day. We were collected very promptly on the
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from smartour2015, Manager at Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Hello and thank you for your nice comment, I am delighted to note that your tour with Fx went well and that it satisfied you, Unfortunately there must have been a misunderstanding with your second booking indeed I have not been aware of this oversight, this thing and quite rare I must say and I'm sorry I could not offer you an alternative date Sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you Best regards Amandine Bonjour et merci pour votre gentil commentaire, je suis ravie de constater que votre tour avec Fx ce soit bien passé et que cela vous a satisfait, Malheureusement il y a du y avoir un malentendu avec votre seconde réservation en effet je n ai pas eu connaissance de cet oubli, cette chose et assez rare je dois dire et je suis navrée de ne pas avoir pu vous proposer une date alternative Désolée pour le désagrément que cela vous a causé Bien cordialement Amandine
Read more
Gabriel wrote a review Aug 2019
New York City, New York16 contributions15 helpful votes
Phenomenal trip covering some of the best parts of the French Riviera. Amazing guide and driver Frederic.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Ellie09Lancashire wrote a review Mar 2019
Lancashire16 contributions5 helpful votes
Booked this trip as a treat - as having not visited the South of France before it was a good way of seeing it. Only 2 other people in the car and our guide Philippe was friendly and very knowledgeable. All 4 places we stopped at were lovely but if I have to say 1 thing it’s not
Read more
Helpful
Share
Carol E wrote a review Sep 2018
Finestrat, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain10 contributions3 helpful votes
I’m very sorry to have to leave such a weak review. After reading another travellers bad review,ours is of the same problem. Had we known that most of this tour was-to be spent in a perfume factory,we would have changed our minds and visited Eze on our own. You mention in your
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from smartour2015, Propriétaire at Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour
Responded Sep 23, 2018
dear costumer, I'm really sorry for your comment too 😔, indeed I insist on our guides so that they leave you the choice and I'm really surprised and sorry that you did not have the choice to visit or not the perfume factory, believe although reprimands will be made to the guides so that they apply this rule even if very often the customers are delighted to visit it it happens that certain people are not enthusiastic. however you could have pointed this out to him because they are humans and can forget or think that you are pleased to see this option, it is much better to say things on the moment so that we find solutions to satisfy you rather than wait to go home and on disappoint and leave a comment like this one 😉 believe that our only goal is to satisfy all our customers that is why I always advise to communicate and ask questions before reserving a turn indeed if you had asked me, I will have told you that the tour lasted 4 hours and the maximum time in each village was 45min (eze village 45min, fragonard perfume factory 30min, monaco hold town 45min, monaco casino photo stop 15min, formula one grand prix by car) I hope to be able to offer you another service and thus make up for your disappointment best regards Amandine Amandine
Read more
mdm1972 wrote a review Sep 2018
Port Douglas, Australia459 contributions119 helpful votes
The half day tour was what it said, but there was far to much time wasted at a perfume factory, which was a 'sell sell sell' exercise. This time should have been spent in Eze and Monaco. The shared vans are packed with people and the driver was a little unfocused on the road,
Read more
Date of experience: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from smartour2015, Propriétaire at Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour
Responded Sep 9, 2018
Dear costumers , thank you for your return, I note with difficulty that the tour you chose was not up to your expectations, I must remind you that you had booked a shared tour of up to 8 people, so do not you Amazing to be 8, at this time of the year actually the vans are full but that does not prevent us from taking to heart to do our job well ... the proof you had no problem on the road 😊. there is the possibility to privatize the vehicle only for you and your family, the price is 290 € for 4 hours of guided tour and you will be alone with the guide. you explain to have lost time in the perfume factory, but this one is not imposed, if you do not wish to visit it you have the possibility to remain more time in Eze village which is next to and besides the guide inform you when you arrive in Eze, the young women who make you the free visit of the perfume factory offer you to buy products but if your budget and your desire do not allow you it is absolutely an obligation 😉. Regarding the payment actually I do not ask any payment in advance for the shared ride, I trust our customers, this is more friendly and simple for everyone, however during the tour actually your guide collects the regulations to the half of the day it allows to have the time to cash credit cards that are remotely, to possibly make money on the big tickets and lately fluidize the deposes in the hotels at the end of the day brief this n is a question of logistics it is absolutely not done in the intension of stress or raquetter, I am sorry that you did not like it 😔 here you know everything 😉 I hope that it will help you better understand how we work, we really want to do our job well and we are always very sorry to see that some people are on it and do not tell us when of their day and leave us an anonymous comment 😩 I remain at your disposal, cordially Amandine
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Smartour Riviera
hurribar
00
nice giude
Did this on a 2 day notice, booked thru TripAdvisor. Our guide Remy was excellent. We had fun, saw all the coast in
Read more
GoPlaces266599
00
Excellent and friendly service
The service provided was excellent, beginning with working with office staff in setting up our program and the deli
Read more
Steven R
00
Review of tour to West Coast and Countryside shared & Giided tour
The tour was very nice, however it was not as advertised, Our first stop was Eze and Perfume factory, then Monaco,
Read more
Alan L
00
Fred the best driver
Despite many set backs of the day that were not under the control of any of us .. Fred our driver and guide kept hi
Read more
Lynn C
00
A day packed with views, villages and beautiful places!
We covered a lot in one day! We loved getting into St Paul de Vence early before the crowds. Each stop was a litt
Read more
JackTheCount
00
Car tour of Nice and Monte Carlo with Frederic
My wife and I had a 4 hour car tour from Nice to Monte Carlo with Frederic. It was terrific, mostly because of Fre
Read more
Wendy F
00
Belle wine tasting
This was an excellent trip. We started at a small family run vineyard which was lovely and intimate. We then moved
Read more
TheTraveller659
00
Yes. Worth a stroll along this Avenue
The boutique shops are impressive. The grand hotels magnificent. The water on a sunny day inviting. The stroll do
Read more
Bonita M
00
The French Rivera in Summer
This was absolutely the best part of our trip to Europe. Stunning views and delicious food plus amazing people is a
Read more
nancylH7090ME
00
Beautiful drive and excellent tour guide
Francis Xavier is a fantastic tour guide, interesting, knowledgeable, entertaining. We never felt rushed, even thou
Read more
Deepak P
00
Transportation at its best
Using Smartour was easiest decision. They provided professional drivers with excellent cars. My group felt like VIP
Read more
Stelliepie
00
Value for money
You get to see a lot more of South of France in a confortable and adequate pace.Our driver/guide was quite the info
Read more
ChandraRonK20th
00
Beautiful ...but so overcrowded with tourist.
I guess we were there in the midst of their vacation period of summer. It was very crowded and felt like we were a
Read more
DonDixon
00
A wonderful experience. Highly rated!
I needed a high quality custom tour for my families first visit to the area around Nice, including St.Paul de Venic
Read more
RiaT824
00
Could have been better and not at all what was advertised in the brochure.
It seemed like we were sitting in the car all day long. We were in Aix for half hour and could not even finish our
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Eze Monaco and Monte-Carlo - Shared and Guided Half Day Tour