Tours and Tickets
Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train)
3

Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train)

By DAY TRIPS FROM PARIS (FRANCE) - CITY TOURS
About
from
$985.97
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 6-99
Duration: 9h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, Russian, Portuguese, English, French, Spanish
More
Audio guide: German, Russian, Portuguese, English, French, Spanish
More


  • R/T transfers to/ from the train station from/to your hotel in PARIS
  • R/T train ticket (High Speed train) to/from RENNES
  • Driver-Guide assistance all day long
  • Private transportation by car or minivan
  • Ticket admission Abbey of the Mont St-Michel
  • Audio Guide in your own language
  • All taxes and fees
  • Entry/Admission - Abbaye du Mont-Saint-Michel


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
    Pickup details
    • Pick up from your hotel in Paris
    Hotel pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
      End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

        • Wheelchair accessible
        • Stroller accessible
        • Near public transportation
        • Infants must sit on laps
        • Infant seats available
        If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 105075P11

        • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
        • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
        • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
        • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
        • Most travelers can participate
        • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
        • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

        • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

        Which attractions will I visit with Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train)?
        How much is Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train)?
        Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) price starts from $970.52. Discover and book Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) on Tripadvisor
        What is the Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) cancellation policy?
        Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) on Tripadvisor
        Which company provides Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train)?
        Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) is hosted by DAY TRIPS FROM PARIS (FRANCE) - CITY TOURS. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact DAY TRIPS FROM PARIS (FRANCE) - CITY TOURS on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) on Tripadvisor

        If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 105075P11

        Reserve your spot

        Similar experiences

        Itinerary
        • You'll get picked up
          See departure details
        • 1
          Abbaye du Mont-Saint-Michel
          Stop: 4 hours - Admission included
          Wonder of the world, the Mont Saint-Michel worth being visited
          Read more
          Pass by
          Montparnasse Station
        • You'll return to the starting point
        About the operator
        Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
        • DAY TRIPS FROM PARIS (FRANCE) - CITY TOURS
          47
          France
          Joined in November 2018
        • mariateresaw2023
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          You will be In good hands
          The knowledge and information shared with us by our guide Ms Susan as we visited the churches, the crypt of saint bernadette, and especially the grotto where to this day the spring runs brought religious history to life. This is not to mention the first-class treatment TripAdvisor gave us by putting us on a plane to and from Lourdes when the trains were full to show how TripAdvisor will honor their commitment to deliver the Lourdes tour to their travelers.
          Written August 13, 2023
        • Starviagera
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Worth the trip
          Glad that this place continues to be upkept. Interesting to see how well they were doing in a democratic setting and that they crashed once the king took over.
          Written July 17, 2023
        • Christopher R
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Db seabank. Pretty good stay all in all
          Fist couple days wasn't impressed, but having done week turns out very good stay.hotel clean very big .staff all OK. Pre booked restaurants food ok .indoor pool great .gym great. Only let down is verity of food in main hall .everything else very good
          Written May 19, 2023
        • RichL180
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Lourdes
          A great experience, one of our family members has difficulty walking and required the use of a wheelchair, which concerned us. But the trip organizer made sure everything ran smoothly flying to Lourdes, during our visit and the train back to Paris. Our guide, Oliviere, was experienced and knowledgeable resulting in a very inspiring experience. Highly recommend if planning on visiting Lourdes.
          Written November 1, 2022
        • Pmartin660
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Lovely day in Normandy
          Our guide/driver to Normandy was a lovely, lovely person and the day was well-planned. There were three of us and we were in a car that was so comfortable for the long ride from Paris to Normandy and back. We went to several museums, all having something different to offer, and each one moving in its unique way. Our lunch in Normandy was delicious, right on Omaha Beach. The American Cemetery was the culmination of the day; it's truly such a beautiful place, peaceful and respectful. It's an incredible place to experience Our driver even took us to the best road stops! She had a long day for our tour, but she did such a beautiful job for us!
          Written October 25, 2022
        • brianwL2800US
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Obsolete
          This tour doesn't exist. They wait until the final hours (evening prior to the tour) and cancel it. This ruined our plans and we were unable to go to London.
          Written September 14, 2022
        • debclarkaz
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Magical Evening!!!
          Our driver was friendly and helpful. The Chateau was exceptional with a great narration throughout. The dinner was 5 star.
          Written July 10, 2022
        • zarathusta
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Vaux le Vicomte chateau is a must see if you plan to see Versailles.
          Most tourists visit Versailles. And it is certainly an amazing place. But the shear size, and crowd size make it hard to fully appreciate the grandeur, extravagance and vision of it all. Vaux le Vicomte chateau is first a brilliant example of baroque architecture and extravagance but is also a direct antecedent to Versailles. The audio guide for this tour is the best in class. It is the story of the builder and his demise at the hands of Louis XIV. The narrator is the Vicomte himself. The audio guide changes narrative automatically when each room is entered. The production quality is matched with the finest, most comfortable headphones available making the whole experience unmatched. Whether you see Versailles first or later, you do not want to miss Vaux le Vicomte.
          Written June 18, 2022
        • johnmU8292EU
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Lourdes, France
          Washing with the holy water and visit to the cathedral. An excellent and knowledgeable guide (Nathalie) provided our private tour.
          Written June 14, 2022
        • E4200YZalbertr
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Normandy Beach & Mont St Michel Trip
          The tour company was amazing they kept us informed of the upcoming trip including a slight delay returning on the train, they text to inform me as the train conductor did not speak English. They entire team was punctual, friendly. The personal car service was very confortable. We enjoyed the 1:1 experience and time the guide Adil provided. We had time to digest the wealth of history being shared. He was knowledgeable and friendly. The experience was great.
          Written May 8, 2022
        • frederickh381
          0 contributions
          3.0 of 5 bubbles
          Good trip , bad logistics
          Mont Saint Michel is worth the trip- this was clearly the fastest best way to see it. Everyone except the last transfer person was fine but we arrived back tired and there was confusion about where to be picked up. We waited 20 minutes. Then the driver took us to the wrong hotel and we showed him the address again and he got lost again. It was not the way to finish a good day. Your transfers from the TVT were not clear for either participants or drivers. Saying you would meet” on the platform “ or “near the locomotive “ were incorrect and there are two exits at Rennes. Be clear which exit. And in Gare Montparness pick gate and place out of the traffic. When your driver is late parking let the people know.
          Written October 11, 2021
        • O5141HMjonathang
          0 contributions
          1.0 of 5 bubbles
          Paris
          We are travelling from Australia and have previously visited other countries prior to to France which had amazing service and friendlyness. However 5minutes in France we found them to be rude 10minutes in and they were pushing us, 30minutes and pickpocketed. My advice when you get off the train is get back on and try a different country. Try Ireland, England or even Amsterdam. We are counting down the minutes to get out of this thieving, smelly, rude, dirty country Cheers
          Written January 7, 2020
        • AndiPandi555
          0 contributions
          4.0 of 5 bubbles
          Amazing place!
          Our tour overall was excellent. Mont Saint Michel is stunningly beautiful and amazing to see. Our tour guide, Mathieu, who picked us up in Rennes from the train and was our guide throughout Mont Saint Michel, was excellent. He was very professional, patient, and friendly. The train ride was scenic, efficient, and fast. Just a few complaints about the tour company: Our driver in Paris did not pick us up from the hotel. We ended up having to get a taxi and had to rush and race to get to the train on time which made the start of the trip stressful. This is a crucial part of the trip so either the tour company should make SURE the ride will be there, or lower the price a bit and have the tour begin at the train station (people find their own way to train station). Also, the instructions we were given said there would be coffee and snacks available on the train which wasn't true. So we were starving by the time we got to Rennes. These were the only complaints, but that is something that needs to be addressed for future tours. Otherwise, it was an excellent tour and totally worth it.
          Written June 15, 2019
        • Linda H
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          TGV Train to Mont St. Michel from Paris
          We reserved seats in advance, and boarded the TGV at Gare Montparnasse in Paris; rode to Rennes; then boarded the bus to the visitors' center near MSM; then the shuttle to the causeway near the island. We had to ask a train station employee in Rennes for directions to the MSM bus, which was just outside the train station. Otherwise, it was a smooth trip. Cost was reasonable - about $80 per person each way. I recommend this way to travel from Paris to MSM.
          Written June 14, 2019
        • dcprimeau
          0 contributions
          5.0 of 5 bubbles
          Viking river cruise tour includes Paris
          We did the 8 day tour from Paris to Normandy and back. We had a motor coach tour of Paris with stops at all the important stops. The next day we went shopping all afternoon before heading out on the Seine river.
          Written June 9, 2019
        See all 47 reviews
        These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

        Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

        Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


        3.0
        3.0 of 5 bubbles1 review
        Excellent
        0
        Very good
        0
        Average
        1
        Poor
        0
        Terrible
        0

        Bart H
        washington DC, United States4 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Oct 2021 • Family
        Mint Saint Michel is worth seeing. The train ride was fine but the last transfer at Gare Montparnass was late and then went to the wrong hotel so an excellent day was spoiled
        Written October 15, 2021
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        first of all, thank you for your review. It is important for us to get the feedback of our customers to improve our services. We understand that we must be more precise on the different meeting points to find the guide and the driver either in Paris or in Rennes. It is something on which we work on it to avoid this kind of incoveniences you have had when arriving in Paris after a long day. We request from all our drivers to bring assistance especially when you must board in a train early in the morning. The clients have also the possibility to call or text a message to our hot line number to get assistance. We are glad that you have enjoyed your day-trip to the Mont St-Michel. Rgds
        Written November 8, 2021
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

        Mont Saint-Michel EXPRESS (day-trip from Paris by TGV - high speed train) provided by DAY TRIPS FROM PARIS (FRANCE) - CITY TOURS

        All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paris
        All things to do in Paris
        Day Trips in Paris
        RestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars