Tours and Tickets

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour provided by The Tour Guy

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
4.5
Book in advance
from
$96.61
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
3h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
12
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    3h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    12
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 67584P2
Important information
Inclusions
  • A professional English-speaking guide
  • An introduction to the Gardens of Versailles
  • Free time to explore the gardens
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Versailles
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Javel - André Citroën, 75015 Paris, France Outside of exit 1 (sortie 1) of the Javel-André Citroen metro station. A representative will be there holding a sign with our company name on it.
  • Gardens of Versailles, Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France Clients can stay at Versailles to explore gardens on their own after the tour is completed, or have the guide explain
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We recommend bringing a bottle of water with you and wearing a pair of comfortable shoes as there is quite a bit of walking involved
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Inclusions
  • A professional English-speaking guide
  • An introduction to the Gardens of Versailles
  • Free time to explore the gardens
  • Entry/Admission - Palace of Versailles
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • Javel - André Citroën, 75015 Paris, France Outside of exit 1 (sortie 1) of the Javel-André Citroen metro station. A representative will be there holding a sign with our company name on it.
  • Gardens of Versailles, Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France Clients can stay at Versailles to explore gardens on their own after the tour is completed, or have the guide explain
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Gardens of Versailles, Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France Clients can stay at Versailles to explore gardens on their own after the tour is completed, or have the guide explain
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • We recommend bringing a bottle of water with you and wearing a pair of comfortable shoes as there is quite a bit of walking involved
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Nov 3, 2020
A note from Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour
Our number 1 priority is for our customers to feel 100% safe during their experience with us. This is why we have implemented: -reduced group sizes, -enforce social distancing - masks are mandatory for both customers and guides - guides bring hand sanitizer with them for our customers
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks provided for travelers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Javel - André Citroën
    75015 Paris, France
    Outside of exit 1 (sortie 1) of the Javel-André Citroen metro station. A representative will be there holding a sign with our company name on it.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Palace of Versailles
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Hall of Mirrors
    Stop: 30 minutes
    See details
  • 3
    Le Jardin de Versailles
    Stop: 60 minutes
    See details
  • You'll end at
    Gardens of Versailles
    Place d'Armes, 78000 Versailles, France
    Clients can stay at Versailles to explore gardens on their own after the tour is completed, or have the guide explain
    See address & details
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
39 reviews
Excellent
33
Very good
2
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
3

Jackson
Los Angeles, CA2 contributions
Apr 2022
We booked a guided Versailles tour for 6. The tour was advertised as a max. of 10 people for 2 hours.

Our tour guide was nowhere to be found at the designated meeting spot. She arrived 10 minutes after the tour was supposed to start. She then advised us that our group of 6 had been added to her bus tour group of 20+ people. She told us to go to a gate where she would meet us get while she went back to her group.

We now had almost 30 people in our group when we next saw her. There were small children and elderly people in this large group. The first stop was for the toilets. There were long lines and we had to wait for all those people to finish. The tour started 40 minutes late.

The group was so big that often we could not be in the same room with the guide as she described important things in that room. Despite starting about 40 minutes late, the guided tour ended at about the scheduled time after 1 hour and 20 minutes instead of 2 hours.

We were very disappointed as we did not get what was advertised and what we had paid for. We would never have bought the tour for such a large group. Multiple communications trying to reach the Tour Guy once we got home have been ignored.

There are plenty of other tour guide options. Find a tour guide that does not misrepresent what they are selling and cares enough about customer satisfaction to respond if something goes wrong. The Tour Guy had no problem quickly taking our money when we booked. Sadly that was the last we heard from them.
Written May 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GreatPyr
2 contributions
Unfortunately, the guide’s information was basic and somewhat anecdotal. We felt that the audio guide would have been more helpful. There was also a bit of a language gap, e.g. she referred to the Hall of Mirrors as the “Room of Glass”, which confused the group who felt that more was to come…only to find that we’d already quickly moved through it. We were not provided with our garden tickets so we could not renter after having lunch. If the cost has been less, that would not have been so much of an issue…but this was expensive for three people ($300!). Lastly, the train ticket provided to us didn’t work and we were required to buy our own tickets home…not the best experience.
Written April 23, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Dale R
Vancouver, Canada14 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
An excellent excursion. Our guide “Z” was amusing and very informative. Also extremely helpful! My wife left her expensive cane in a public washroom at the departure point. The automatic doors locked and we had to leave without it. While we were on the tour Z arranged for his coworker Olga to get the cane extracted and delivered to our hotel. Many thanks!
Written April 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

knulclunk
Bronx, NY2 contributions
Apr 2022 • Couples
Our tour guide Julia was outstanding! Knowledgeable and friendly. We had a great time. 10am start was relaxing. Thanks for handling transportation!
Written April 9, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tour G
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We strive to always offer the best guides and service and we are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with Julia on our Versailles Tour! We hope to welcome you again soon on one of our tours! The Tour Guy Team
Written April 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aaron Nowakowski
Perrysburg, OH5 contributions
Mar 2022 • Family
Z was an absolutely amazing tour guide! He was exceptionally knowledgeable, engaging and very witty! Luckily for us, we had him the next day on our Louvre tour. I would HIGHLY recommend The Tour Guy, as we had amazing experiences on both tours. Z was phenomenal, and I couldn’t recommend him enough!
Written March 25, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tour G
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We strive to always offer the best guides and service and we are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with Z on our Versailles Tour! We hope to welcome you again soon on one of our tours! The Tour Guy Team
Written April 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Melissa F
Chicago, IL11 contributions
Jan 2022 • Friends
Z was an AMAZING tour guide. We were lucky enough to be the only ones on our tour and he was the best. He was so funny and informative and made our tour so much fun. I would 100% recommend Z and The Tour Guy Versailles tour. I want to go back again!
Written February 4, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tour G
Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We strive to always offer the best guides and service and we are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with Z on our Versailles tour! We hope to welcome you again soon on one of our tours! Thanks The Tour Guy Team
Written February 9, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James S
Austin, TX29 contributions
Oct 2021
Great tour by our guide Z. Took the morning train out to Versailles, had a really great experience there. Z was very knowledgeable and nice, an excellent tour.
Written October 25, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tour G
Dear James, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a great review! We strive to always offer the best guides and service and we are delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with Z on our Versailles tour! We hope to welcome you again soon on one of our tours! Thanks The Tour Guy Team
Written November 15, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Navigate14638
Findlay, OH3 contributions
Jul 2021 • Family
I understand some of the frustrations posted in the bad reviews. We were left unaware of a cancelled Catacombs tour because my e-mail account was frozen for security (Thanks Microsoft). Sometimes, meeting point descriptions tend to be vague. On this particular tour we were simply handed a train ticket and left to find our way back to Paris after the tour. Yet with all of these shortcomings, I still recommend The Tour Guy. Skipping the line was worth the money itself. Our tour guide, Ferit, was extremely knowledgeable and had a way of delivering the info that reminds you of your favorite fun teacher. Ferit guided us through the Louvre expertly, so we were pleased to learn he would be with us for Versailles. Most importantly, after being warned by Ferit to keep our personal possessions secure, (I honestly thought I was) he thwarted a pickpocket who was in the process of helping himself to the contents of my travel pouch. Thank you so much, Ferit!!! You are amazing!
Written August 8, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tour G
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and feedback! We truly appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your tours with Ferit and it sounds like he was a true hero for saving your belongings for the would-be pickpocket! We'll have to get him a raise! We are sorry you did not receive communication on your previous canceled tour we never like having to cancel tours, and in "normal" times, almost never do. We've noted the confusion at the end of the Versailles tour. While we like to give people the freedom to explore, we'll see about making it more clear on how to return to Paris! Thanks again!
Written August 11, 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

tomandjerryiss
Issaquah, WA3 contributions
Jun 2020
We have previously used this company when we visited Italy. I did not hesitate to book with them when we were planning a trip to Paris and London. When covid destroyed our trip, we had to cancel. We received an email that we would be refunded. I have waited 3 months and have not received our money back. All other tours by different companies were quickly refunded. I am so upset that they are ghosting their past clients and future ones during these hard times. We don't know if or when we can travel again and like others, need this refund.
Written June 7, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Tour G
We are sorry to be letting our customers down in this situation. We are not ghosting clients and we do apologize for the timeline inconsistencies and delay in response time. We have severely under-estimated the length of time that we would be hindered by this pandemic. We deserve the 1-star review in this situation, unfortunately. We are great at tours, as you have seen, but terrible at pandemics. We hope to have the opportunity to prove that to you again, when you are ready to travel.
Written June 10, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jenn P
Milford, NH8 contributions
Feb 2020 • Family
Skipping the long lines in the rain was worth the price alone, however, our guide was great too! She told the history as an interesting human story. If the weather had been better we would have appreciated the ability to tour the grounds on our own pace and return separately.
Written March 3, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salut D3616JBjenniferp, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, We're so glad you had a fun and relaxing day with our guide and loved our skip the lines tickets despite the bad weather. We can't wait to have you back! Marco
Written March 12, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 38
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: The Tour Guy
Global800269
Global800269
00
Don’t waste your money or time
This tour is a scam. The cruise liner was packed from corner to cover. There was no designated seating for the Tour
Navigate785305
Navigate785305
00
A wonderful way to fight jet lag on our first night in paris while getting a feel for the city
Save room for the Creme Brule, it arrives on your last stop after the Beef Bourguignon, and it is so worth the wai
debrabH2707GF
debrabH2707GF
00
Great tour guide!
We had memorable day at the Louvre with our tour guide Veronique. Our early start allowed for great pictures withou
Suestraveler509
Suestraveler509
00
Excellent tour
Our guide John was excellent. His understanding and presentation of the artwork from B.C. to the 18th century was c
Emshudson
Emshudson
00
Enjoyed it, but wouldn’t recommend it
Met lovely people of the boat and our tour guide was very nice and flew around getting us champagne (that comes in
D8559PZliza
D8559PZliza
00
Excellent Tour of the Louvre
Our Louvre tour with "Z" was wonderful. He was friendly, knowledgable, and funny. He provided background and pers
barbsm1
barbsm1
00
Best way to see Paris
We took this tour on April 2nd. It was amazing. Our tour guide was excellent. She was so knowledgeable. It is t
Fisibee
Fisibee
00
The only way to see the Louvre !
This was amazing! Our guide, Mary was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable with excellent English! She brought
Q2261ZPlizb
Q2261ZPlizb
00
Best Experience and Amazing Guide
This tour was amazing. I was skeptical Initially about a 6.5 hour tour since we usually like to explore on our own
Journey26352188239
Journey26352188239
00
Louvre with TheTourGuy
We would give your Louvre Tour the highest rating possible and your guide Zdravko (Z) was exceptional. Z was knowle
Steve C
Steve C
00
Last minute change
Read the other reviews to get the idea about these guys. Everything is true. I booked a summit view and it wasn'
Chris R
Chris R
00
Bait and switch.
Like some others on these reviews, I also booked the summit tour in advance I got a spot. We were informed the day
kelleyb846
kelleyb846
00
A Magical Day
We could not have asked for a more delightful day to experience Paris with the most wonderful guide, Ferrit! To say
Patricia N
Patricia N
00
Amazing tour of the Louvre
We signed up for the private tour. Our tour guide was Anastasia and she was WONDERFUL. She was prompt, led us throu
Jacqueline P
Jacqueline P
00
Louvre at it's best
We had a fantastic tour of the Louvre with our guide, "Z". There were 15 of us and for him, it must have felt like
Frequently Asked Questions about Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour will start at 10:00 AM. Discover and book Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour on Tripadvisor


Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour price starts from $96.17. Discover and book Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour on Tripadvisor

Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Golden Versailles Palace and Garden Tour on Tripadvisor