Tours and Tickets

Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Self Guided Tour with Transport from Paris provided by Paris City Vision

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Self Guided Tour with Transport from Paris

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travelers
From
$71.46
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/17/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Prebooking round-trip transport to Giverny from Paris makes it easy to experience Monet’s house and gardens. You have free time to explore the Monet property on your own or with an audio guide, so you won’t be limited by the fixed schedule of a guided group tour. From the lily pond to the Japanese bridge and the artist’s painting studio, get a fascinating look inside Monet’s beautiful country home.
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    2 Rue des Pyramides
    2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
    Metro: Tuileries (Line 1) The agency is facing the statue of Joan of Arch on a horse
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Place des Pyramides
    Office de Tourisme des Portes de l'Eure
    Giverny
    The Clos Normand - Fondation Claude Monet
    Eglise Sainte-Radegonde de Giverny
    8th Arrondissement
    Jardin des Tuileries
    Fondation Claude Monet
  • You'll end at
    2 Rue des Pyramides
    2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
    Metro: Tuileries (Line 1) The agency is facing the statue of Joan of Arch on a horse
    See address & details
+
Highlights
  • Relax on a comfortable coach for the scenic drive from Paris
  • Visit at your own pace or follow along with an included audio guide
  • Choose between morning and afternoon departure times
  • Convenient departure point is close to the Paris metro
Important Information
Departure Point
2 Rue des Pyramides, 75001 Paris, France
Duration
5h 45m
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Basic option tour : Transport Admisssion ticket Tour Escort
  • Audio-guided Option (TG3 & TG4) : Transport Admisssion tickt Tour Escort Audio Guide in 10 languages : French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Chinese, Japanese, Russian, Korean
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Guide
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Basic option tour: Transport Admission ticket Tour Escort
  • Audio-guided Option: Transport Admission tickt Tour Escort Audio Guide in 10 languages : French, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, German, Chinese, Japanese, Russian, Korean
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
106Reviews
15Q&A
Traveler rating
  • 33
  • 10
  • 8
  • 1
  • 4
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Binkybill24 wrote a review Nov 2019
Australia4 contributions
Absolutely brilliant would definitely recommend a visit to Monet’s Garden and house .. pretty French village in Giverny a most beautiful day and walking through the gardens and the famous Water Lilies pond and bridge is surreal. We didn’t bother with the audio as couldn’t use
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Self Guided Tour with Transport from Paris
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Dear Binkybill24, Thank you so much for your review ! Going to Giverny is almost always meaning spending a good time, depending on the weather. But even rain should not stop anyone from going there. There is so much to see and explore The audioguided or guided tours are designed for people who want background, explanations and stories about Monet, his life and the gardens. But we know that some people like to just enjoy visiting on their own. We are glad to know this option met your needs ! We have other tours similar in other places, if you wish to see more of France independently. Best Regards, Alexia
Read more
bluewalker wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
If I could give zero stars I would. What a terrible experience. I literally cried sitting on my Walker, while trying to figure out how to walk 400metres to Monet's house from the spot where the bus parked. First of all, there was no warning whatsoever online or when we got our
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Iholm wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions
My husband and I chose a morning half day trip to Giverny with audio guide. Enjoyable bus ride through Paris and the country side. We could listen to our audio guide on the bus, to get us a head start and learn more about Monet and his art. Very informative and interesting. The
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Self Guided Tour with Transport from Paris
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Dear ireneholm1, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. As you said the bus ride is enjoyable because you can admire the french countryside. Despite the rain during your visit, we still hope that you enjoyed walk through the gardens. we would be happy to welcome you again on one of our tours. Hope to see you soon. Best regards, Thalia
Read more
Helene F wrote a review Nov 2019
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania45 contributions27 helpful votes
Our guide , Florence, on the bus was terrific and made sure we were ok by ourselves at the house and garden. We enjoyed the audio tour with the map and pen. We did the afternoon tour; the pace and amount of time at Giverny was excellent. Highly recommend as a side trip from
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Self Guided Tour with Transport from Paris
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Dear HCF710, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. we are happy to read that you enjoyed your tour. The french countryside is really beautiful and walk through the gardens of Giverny is enjoyable. Be assured that we will share your kind review with Florence. we value all the points mentionned above and we hope that you will keep good memories of your visit. Thank you for trusting us. Best regards, Thalia
Read more
Ana C wrote a review Oct 2019
Upland, California4 contributions
The house is beautiful but the gardens are exquisite. Definitely it is must when you are in a Paris. We chose the half day because we had plans for the afternoon. Totally worth spending the whole day there. We got the chance to buy food in a small restaurant a block from the
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from ParisCityVision, Responsable relations clients at Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Self Guided Tour with Transport from Paris
Responded Oct 23, 2019
Dear Ana C, Thank you for your review ! Giverny is quite a place to visit, no matter the season ! You can easily spend a whole day there and we can provide such an experience. Next time you come, book an entire day visit with us ! If you want to still have freedom, book the audioguided one. Best Regards, Alexia
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Paris City Vision
JTang2017
00
The free cancellation policy is a LIE. Do not book with Paris City Vision.
I booked a June 2020 Fontainebleau tour for my family, but cancelled in April 2020 due to Covid travel restrictions
Read more
Fearless322935
00
Don't book with them
I am very disappointed. When I went to collect our tickets the company was closed due to Covid. There was no noti
Read more
AULPAG
00
NEW : go by train for 54 €
This bus trip is a pure non sense : You can get the same for 27 € one way (54 € return). A daily train from Paris (
Read more
The_Maverick_Man
00
A great way to see old France
Theres lots to see and do and dont forget to plan your trip so over a few days so can get in all the Normandy beach
Read more
Fred M
00
A wonderful and moving experience
We visited the Normandy D-Day Beaches Trip and American Cemetery during a full day (14 hours) day trip from Paris.
Read more
WJSPST
00
Terrible Customer Service
I understand that we are in unprecedented times, but this company has not lived up to their guarantee related to th
Read more
bstreetkid
00
Paris France in a nutshell
One day is not enough! Eiffle tower, Notre Dame, Louvre, Perfume museum, cruise the canal...make it a week!
Read more
HannahTravelBlog
00
Amazing View. Fab Settings. Lovely Staff
Incredible experience! We booked onto the sunset boat cruise which was the best thing we had done. We booked this 2
Read more
Roxana B
00
Absolutely worth it. A must see.
We chose the pick up and drop off at our hotel and the meal included plan and it was perfect. Loved that the pick
Read more
KGB612
00
The Highlight of Our Weekend Trip to Paris
Our evening dinner cruise was the highlight of our weekend girls trip to Paris. I did not know what to expect, and
Read more
891syedr
00
Good Journey
Had this train second time from Paris to London. Always enjoyed. If u book early u can get cheap tickets. Total jou
Read more
305td
00
Worst experience ever!! Don’t go here!
We booked for Valentines Day to see the Seine by night. First of all the pickup point was changed on the day itself
Read more
NJmomof3kids
00
Wonderful day trip
Based upon reviews and research we chose to book only audio tour so as not to be on someone else’s lunch schedule.
Read more
Getaway549477
00
Great tour
Great tour by John today!! Definitely no coronavirus on this tour haha! Great tour/ wine/ and chateaus. John is ver
Read more
jeanm588
00
Nice way to get a lay of the land
The driver picked us up at our hotel. The only downside was that we were picked up by a pleasant cab driver and dr
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 5h 45m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions about Giverny Monet's House & Gardens Self Guided Tour with Transport from Paris