Tours and Tickets

Champagne Trip from Paris with Tasting at Nicolas Feuillatte Famous Cellar provided by City Wonders

Champagne Trip from Paris with Tasting at Nicolas Feuillatte Famous Cellar

Champagne Trip from Paris with Tasting at Nicolas Feuillatte Famous Cellar
4.5
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
10h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
25
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    10h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    25
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3731P145
Important information
Inclusions
  • Visit Nicolas Feuillatte Champagne cellars and champagne tasting
  • Guided walking tour of Hautvillers
  • Guided visit of a private champagne estate, complete with a Champagne tasting
  • English-speaking tour guides
  • Small groups of 25 people max
  • Entry/Admission - Epernay
  • Entry/Admission - Champagne Le Gallais
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Duration
10h
Departure details
  • 164 Rue de Lyon, 75012 Paris, France Meeting Point: On the steps in front of the Opera Bastille. Your guide will be waiting for you on the steps holding a sign. Arriving by metro: Take metro lines 1, 5 or 8 and get off at Bastille. Follow exit signs to Opera Bastille, exit number 3. As you exit, go up the stairs and the Opera is the modern building immediately behind you. Look right, and you will see a tall flight of steps leading up to the main entrance.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant below 3 years old are not allowed ont his tour
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Inclusions
  • Visit Nicolas Feuillatte Champagne cellars and champagne tasting
  • Guided walking tour of Hautvillers
  • Guided visit of a private champagne estate, complete with a Champagne tasting
  • English-speaking tour guides
  • Small groups of 25 people max
  • Entry/Admission - Epernay
  • Entry/Admission - Champagne Le Gallais
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Departure details
  • 164 Rue de Lyon, 75012 Paris, France Meeting Point: On the steps in front of the Opera Bastille. Your guide will be waiting for you on the steps holding a sign. Arriving by metro: Take metro lines 1, 5 or 8 and get off at Bastille. Follow exit signs to Opera Bastille, exit number 3. As you exit, go up the stairs and the Opera is the modern building immediately behind you. Look right, and you will see a tall flight of steps leading up to the main entrance.
Duration
10h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infant below 3 years old are not allowed ont his tour
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: Jan 28, 2022
A note from Champagne Trip from Paris with Tasting at Nicolas Feuillatte Famous Cellar
Government-imposed COVID restrictions for entering countries and venues (e.g. booster shot, negative COVID test, vaccine certificate with a QR code) may change with little notice. It is the responsibility of all visitors to ensure they check the official travel advice on the government websites.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    164 Rue de Lyon
    164 Rue de Lyon, 75012 Paris, France
    Meeting Point: On the steps in front of the Opera Bastille. Your guide will be waiting for you on the steps holding a sign. Arriving by metro: Take metro lines 1, 5 or 8 and get off at Bastille. Follow exit signs to Opera Bastille, exit number 3. As you exit, go up the stairs and the Opera is the modern building immediately behind you. Look right, and you will see a tall flight of steps leading up to the main entrance.
    See address & details
  • 1
    Champagne Nicolas Feuillatte (Groupe Terroirs et Vignerons de Champagne)
    Stop: 75 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Champagne Le Gallais
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

4.5
16 reviews
Excellent
12
Very good
1
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
0

WinegirlLa
Baton Rouge, LA49 contributions
We enjoyed our day trip to Champagne with our delightful guide, Michelle. She spoke excellent English and provided interesting insight on the Champagne region. With that said, the bus ride was incredibly long to and from Paris. And, with so many people on the tour, getting from place to place was time consuming. I think on our next visit, I would prefer a smaller group tour or private tour, in order to see more and travel more quickly. However, I do recommend seeing the beautiful Champagne region. It’s worth a trip!
Written June 7, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Breanne E
36 contributions
Oct 2019 • Friends
Such a fun tour. Irwin was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the art and science of champagne making.
Only complaint was that the van driver had a difficult time staying awake and multiple comments were made by different passengers.
Written October 25, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zahlis Big Lap
31 contributions
Sep 2019 • Solo
Skip the line and see the city of lights by night. What a magical tour. Extremely informative. Can highly recommend. The cruise was sensational and the endless champagne as well ;-)
Written September 23, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Denise C
19 contributions
Sep 2019
The tour would have been rated 10/10 if it were more organized. We were supposed to tour Moët and Chandon, however, when Brad went to get our tickets he was told our tour had not been scheduled. We ended up arriving at the second option, 45 minutes later, Nicholas Feuillatte. We went on a whirlwind 45 minute tour of this facility with the Feuillatte representative informing us that had we been here earlier, we would have seen the workers in action.
The tour of Le Gallais was even more disorganized as when we arrived it appeared that we again weren’t expected. Brad gave us a 45 minute tour of the vineyard, chateau, and greenhouse to pass the time. He was very informative and we thought after that tour we were going to have our tasting. However, when we returned to the Le Gallais representative, she repeated the entire tour that we just had with Brad. It was obvious that she was already engaged in a private tour and had to split her time between our group and the private tour group. She was delightful and also very informative, but the day just seemed to drag on.
If it weren’t for Brad being an excellent tour guide and showing us places off the beaten path, I would not recommend this tour group.
Written September 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi Denise, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback We are very sorry to hear that there were issues with your tour organisation We are particularly concerned to hear that there may have been serious confusion during your tour, as generally speaking our venues are always well informed of when our tour groups will be arriving. When disruptions do occur, we are generally able to find a solution, and so we are sorry to see there may have been problems relating to venues during the course of your tour. We're pleased at the least that you felt the tour had things to recommend it, and especially the kind words for our tour guide Brad. We are very proud that we can hire such excellent guides who can really enliven the whole experience. However, we would seriously like to investigate these issues that you raise. We would be very grateful if you could contact us by email at info@citywonders.com, with your booking reference number, so that we can investigate what occurred and offer possible solutions. We look forward to hearing from you. Best regards, Kevin City Wonders Team
Written September 30, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Martha Pope Gorris
9 contributions
Jul 2019
Toured Moet and Chandon after the small winery and we all preferred the smaller venue. We learned a lot without all the pretension. Highly recommend.
Written August 14, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lexi Falcone
3 contributions
Jul 2019 • Couples
The only thing better than our trip was our tour guide, Hugo!
He was super knowledgeable, showed us all the best photo spots, and even helped us get a table for lunch!
What a great trip, would recommend anyone coming to Paris!
Written July 3, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Margie K
4 contributions
I would give Michelle our tour guide 10/10 for our tour. She was very knowledgable and a lot of fun. We visited Nicholas Feuillatte and Le Gallais. Had a wonderful time. Unfortunately I would give 0/10 for comfort. We spent a good portion of our day in a small bus. We were a group of 14 plus driver and tour guide in front. My husband and I were in the back the whole time and I would say we are quite slim. One of us had to spend the time sitting on double seat buckles that could not be tucked in. It was torture.
Written October 8, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Margie K, Thanks for posting a review on our site. We appreciate your nice comments about the service which your tour guide provided you with. I'll ensure to pass on the message to Michelle, as they will be delighted to hear such a positive feedback. On the other hand, we were concerned about your feedback regarding the transportation on the date of your tour, as we have checked the reviews of the rest of your group and did not find any similar complaint about this. We suggest you contact us directly, so that we can have a look into your specific booking. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused to you. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Best regards, Moisés, City Wonders Team.
Written October 8, 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Nicole S
Pickering, Canada6 contributions
Sep 2019 • Couples
Michelle was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable about champagne (the drink and the area) 10/10 would go again!
Written September 9, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dabreu78
2 contributions
Aug 2019 • Couples
We tried a number of great champagnes (Michelle our tour guide is obviously a champagne expert!) and she made sure we stopped at the most picturesque spots to take amazing pictures. One of our favorite France tours!
Written August 31, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ElyseW_13
Coburg, Australia8 contributions
Laura’s awesome. Champagne is awesome. The day absolutely memorable and enjoyable! Thank you so much! I highly recommend to anyone wanting a day out of the city!!
Written August 27, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 16
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Wonders
MichelH1842
MichelH1842
00
5 star expirience
Amazing tour rond eiffeltower with tourguide Bayo. Verder cool Guido with loods of useful informatienummer. Funny ,
Jane A
Jane A
00
Great way to see the highlights of the Louvre!
Guide was knowledgeable and informative. Moved at a good pace. It was terrific that the guide had a microphone and
victorlT597KX
victorlT597KX
00
Dissatisfied
Provide what was promised. We did not have a motor coach for the 4-hour trip, no experienced guide, driver missed e
550aparnas
550aparnas
00
Louvre museum guide Evana, the very best
Our tour guide Evana was very knowledgeable and helped us understand the importance of each master piece in Louvre
douglass60
douglass60
00
Do not book this tour
Showed at the pickup site with two other couples. The driver did not show. When contacted, the tour operator said w
sharoncD6722SF
sharoncD6722SF
00
DO NOT BOOK
DO NOT BOOK. Voucher did not have meeting instructions on in and contacted staff via phone who who were rude and d
charmcityk
charmcityk
00
Do not recommend.
Trip was canceled without notice. No guide, no bus not even an email. Showed up to the meeting spot and only knew t
terrylX9742QM
terrylX9742QM
00
City Wonders - 3 tours in 2 days, no guides.
Took the Versailles/Giverny tour today (5/18/22) and there were no guides for either tour. Bus took us to Giverny i
H3455MDmichaell
H3455MDmichaell
00
Guide did not show up. Poorly planned. Ruined experience. Contract out guides. No prior warning of cancellations.
Be warned. Do not book with city wonder. They contract out their guides and most of the time they do not show up. D
Pioneer49248128149
Pioneer49248128149
00
Guide did not show
We had booked the Louvre 9:00am tour for this morning. One of the two guides that was supposed to be there did not
Atlgawanderer
Atlgawanderer
00
Fantastic Loire Trip with Good time for all
Since you're already committing to try and do multiple magnificent castles in the Loire, why not just focus on two
Venti1228
Venti1228
00
John was an excellent tour guide. He enhanced our experience with his stories and knowledge about the Royal Families.
Be prepared for a 12 hr day on a bus. We visited several beautiful castles. John was an excellent tour guide and ke
muntzbell
muntzbell
00
Loire Valley and more
All of it was delightful! The castles were wonderful! Ate at a Cafe in Boise across from the Madison de Magic and s
fakhri81
fakhri81
00
Great trip to the Loire valley.
It was a great trip. John was extremely informative and had prepared us well for what awaited. Also, the tour went
CoryW273
CoryW273
00
Beautiful location, wudda been better with a tour guide
We got on the bus and bus tour guide states that the tour guide at the location has canceled, so yet another refun