Tours and Tickets

Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise provided by O Chateau

Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise
4.5
Book in advance
from
$69.93
per adult
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this reservation up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Stunning views of Paris as you cruise along the Seine
Duration:
1h
Group size:
20
Near public transportation
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    1h
  • Group size:
    20
  • Near public transportation
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Set sail along the River Seine and admire Paris’ historic landmarks from the water. While on-board, enjoy an intimate tasting experience in a private room and sample a selection of fine Champagnes. Learn about the different varietals from your sommelier and sip Champagne as you glide past the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, and the Musée d’Orsay.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Guided Champagne tasting on-board with a private sommelier
  • Taste three different Champagnes: Brut, Demi-sec, and Rosé
  • Intimate tasting experience in a private room on-board the ship
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Guided Champagne tasting on-board with a private sommelier
  • Taste three different Champagnes: Brut, Demi-sec, and Rosé
  • Intimate tasting experience in a private room on-board the ship
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 3777CC
Important information
Inclusions
  • 3 champagne tastings with a sommelier
  • Live commentary
  • Bottle of Champagne 1er Cru to take-away (if option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - Seine River
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Duration
1h
Departure details
  • Vedettes de Paris, Port de Suffren, 75007 Paris, France MEETING PLACE/TIME: It is important to be at Vedettes de Paris at least 15 MINUTES before departure time: the check-in stops 5 MINUTES before the departure and on a busy day, there will be a line to retrieve your tickets. PLEASE PLAN ACCORDINGLY AND BE ON TIME AS THE BOAT DOES NOT WAIT AND THERE WILL BE NO REFUND IF YOU MISS THE DEPARTURE. - When facing the Eiffel Tower, on your right side you will see a Carroussel -Next to the Carroussel, take the strairs down. - Present yourself at Les Vedettes de Paris ticket office indicated by big flags (Blue / White and Red) - Once at the counter, just give your name and say you're signed up for the Champagne Cruise (if your French is no good, they do speak English or you can also just hand them this voucher (or show it on your phone) ;-)) - In exchange for your voucher, they will give you your ticket to get onboard. - The private room where the Champagne Cruise takes place is at the front of the boat. Your sommelier will be waiting for you there. Have a great time!!
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Inclusions
  • 3 champagne tastings with a sommelier
  • Live commentary
  • Bottle of Champagne 1er Cru to take-away (if option selected)
  • Entry/Admission - Seine River
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
Departure details
  • Vedettes de Paris, Port de Suffren, 75007 Paris, France MEETING PLACE/TIME: It is important to be at Vedettes de Paris at least 15 MINUTES before departure time: the check-in stops 5 MINUTES before the departure and on a busy day, there will be a line to retrieve your tickets. PLEASE PLAN ACCORDINGLY AND BE ON TIME AS THE BOAT DOES NOT WAIT AND THERE WILL BE NO REFUND IF YOU MISS THE DEPARTURE. - When facing the Eiffel Tower, on your right side you will see a Carroussel -Next to the Carroussel, take the strairs down. - Present yourself at Les Vedettes de Paris ticket office indicated by big flags (Blue / White and Red) - Once at the counter, just give your name and say you're signed up for the Champagne Cruise (if your French is no good, they do speak English or you can also just hand them this voucher (or show it on your phone) ;-)) - In exchange for your voucher, they will give you your ticket to get onboard. - The private room where the Champagne Cruise takes place is at the front of the boat. Your sommelier will be waiting for you there. Have a great time!!
Duration
1h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

4.5
38 reviews
Excellent
27
Very good
6
Average
1
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Tbowie3
Baltimore, MD88 contributions
Feb 2020
When we booked the champagne tour we were focused only on the champagne, however this particular cruise allowed us to engage with other tourists and learn about the city. The cruise was quick, but the 6 pm cruise allowed us to see the Eiffel Tower lit up with lights and it also allowed us to see beautiful structures. The sommelier was knowledgable of the city and champagne. The downside of this was was booking through a third party. When we attempted to check-in our reservations had not made it to the pier location and that was a bit of a hassle. We were accommodated after about 25 minutes, so my advice is to go trough O' Chateau. It was fun, entertaining and worth the coins, especially if seeing the Eiffel Tower is on your to do list.
Written February 22, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Fernando M
1 contribution
Excellent tour even on a rainy evening. Great wine and enjoyable experience. The guide was a true sommelier bringing in local french champagne that is only found here and the explanation of each along with the details of the city make it an excellent experience
Written October 30, 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

rcartagena215
Roslyn Heights, NY6 contributions
Feb 2020 • Couples
The boat is a nice size and perfect for the hour ride down the river. You do still have to wait in line and obtain your actual tickets when you get to the dock even though you already pre-purchased. the champaign was delicious and guide was knowledgeable and comical. The route is subject to change if the water is higher than normal, we were ok with it but it does change the scenery and sites. Not rocky or an issue for motion sickness which I usually have on boats. Overall Nice sweet ride and very much enjoyed, would recommend for sure.
Written February 17, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DeAna D
Collegeville, PA2 contributions
We were stuck in traffic and missed the boat by 10 mins. We called the phone number on the reservation. We were basically told they could do nothing for us. When prompted we insisted based on the amount of money spent for this event if they could find a different time in the next two days. They said no. Very dissatisfied with the customer service, basically we are out of $215.00. That is a lot of money to not have at least half refunded or at least given another opportunity to take the cruise. Definitely not good business .very disappointed and would not recommend this company to anyone else in the future.
Written May 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas P
Dear DeAna D, We are very sorry you missed the departure of the Boat and were not able to attend the experience.. Unfortunately, as you could probably understand, we were not able to stop the boat to wait for customer running late (the same as a train or a plane..). That is why we ask our customer to be there 15 mn before the departure to avoid such a disappointing situation. Despite we can't be responsible of the misshap, we gently offered you to come to our wine bar and enjoy Champagne and other delicacies, without any extra charge.. Too bad you were not interested in that alternative.. Sorry again for the disappointment it may caused. Yet, we would be happy to offer you a 30% discount for your next booking to enjoy finally the experience. Kindly, Nicolas
Written May 23, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sunny R
West Kirby, UK187 contributions
Mar 2020
We can't comment on the quality of the tour as it was unfortunately cancelled due to the tide apparently being too high. We weren't informed of this until we got there which was incredibly disappointing as it meant we had no option to make alternative arrangements.

We were also disappointed to see that there was nothing offered instead - would it have been possible to do the tasting without the Cruise? This didn't appear to be an option. We were also told we couldn't change it to another day.

We were pretty upset with this as we were only in Paris for a short time and were SO looking forward to this. Only gave 2 stars as they did process the refund pretty quickly.
Written March 16, 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas P
Bonjour, This tour was cancelled at the last minute because the Seine river was overflowing, which was also a surprise to us. Our sommelier was on site as well, and talked to everyone who was involved to apologize on behalf of the boat company that cancelled the tour on such short notice. This situation, while very inconvenient, was completely out of our hands. We have contacted every passenger scheduled to take the Champagne Cruise that night to apologize -again- and inform them that they were going to be refunded shortly. We also offered a couple of alternative tours, including a Champagne tasting at our wine bar in the center of Paris. Rescheduling the Cruise was not an alternative since the river was overflowing during two weeks after this happened. As much as we like to accommodate our clients, we do not control the weather in Paris.
Written April 3, 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jmiller2511
Frisco, TX2 contributions
A group of 11 friends and I booked this tour while in Paris. When we arrived, our reservation could not be found. The guy at the front said that this has happened before and our only options were to just go on the regular tour which didn’t include champagne or get a refund. Another gentleman emerged from the back and said that he’d “make room for us”. This consisted of us cramming in with the other 25 people. 8 of the 12 had to stand the entire cruise. On top of that, they ran out of champagne and we only got 1 glass.

This was definitely the worst part of our trip so please beware because lost reservations sounds like it happens a lot with these folks.

If I could give negative stars, I would.
Written October 1, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

connellysydney
Philadelphia, PA2 contributions
Nov 2017 • Solo
Absolutely the best way to start/end my first day in Paris alone. Our guide was so knowledgeable and the champagne was great. The best part was how knowledgeable he was about the sights we were touring around. We also got to see the Eiffel Tower light up 2x due to it starting and ending on the hour, so the pictures I have are amazing. I went alone but met some great couples and other travelers and had a few drinks with them after.
Highly recommend!
*Note that the boat meets down by the "River Cruise" area by the bridge and the carousel. I went to "the foot of the Eiffel Tower" and almost missed it! It's also a little chillier on the water if you're going during the colder months like I did (November).
Written November 15, 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pieris A
Strood, UK169 contributions
Sep 2018 • Couples
Firstly you need to go to the riverbank opposite the Eiffel tower and convert your vouchers into tickets. When you board you will go to the front of the boat which is separated from the other passengers. Our host was jolly but a little flippant. The first two champagnes were not very nice but the third was much better. The hour long trip was interesting bit overall we were left a little disappointed.
Written September 26, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

alli262
Mobile, AL20 contributions
Jun 2018 • Friends
This was one of the most enjoyable things we did while in Paris. The champagne cruise is almost worth the price just for the chance to have the front of the boat for the small group of tasters. The champagne itself, and our knowledgeable guide, were just the icing on the cake. She introduced us to several bottles by smaller producers that we would not have encountered in the States. All three were delicious. I would recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys champagne and wants the chance for some excellent photos on the river without fighting for elbow room!
Written July 3, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Ellie_Cado
New Jersey4 contributions
Jul 2018 • Couples
The first thing we did after a long journey to Paris was the Champagne tasting cruise. It honestly was the most relaxing way to see the whole city and enjoy some great champagne! You get to sit in the front of the boat with a small group, so you have great views without being pushed around. We got to try 3 different champagnes and our sommelier was great. Definitely a must do when in Paris!
Written August 11, 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 36
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: O Chateau
jrmaddocks
jrmaddocks
00
Tasty but Disappointed
The cheese and wine was nice, but as we were sat on a very full, long table, I really struggled to hear the guide.
fargy10
fargy10
00
Very enjoyable
What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon- the wines were delicious, the cheese and meats went very well with the
jkemmeter
jkemmeter
00
Highly Recommend - Put this at the Top of Your List
The wines were wonderful and the sommelier provided many insights into the history of winemaking in France. An enj
Dougstodd99
Dougstodd99
00
Trip highlight.
Great host (sommelier) who delivered a very knowledgeable wine tour with charm and humour. Food and wine were exce
Curacao2012
Curacao2012
00
Perfect location for great wines
We had booked the dinner with according wine tasting. We had a wonderful private room and our sommelier had a great
ben_butt1
ben_butt1
00
Highly recommended for wine and cheese lovers!
We had a great time tasting French wines and cheeses at O Chateau. Excellent value for money with plenty to try and
alancT4726QD
alancT4726QD
00
Highly recommended
Wonderful experience, very informative overview of French wine regions. Highly informative and entertaining.
Daniel M
Daniel M
00
Fun, interesting, delicious!
I can highly recommend this wine tasting experience! The learnt tasting technique is super useful! 😃
Christine J
Christine J
00
Knowledgeable Sommelier
Paul was great at explaining details and answering questions. The wines were delicious, and there were six of them.
CAKR44
CAKR44
00
Great wine tasting experience!
Such fun! We had some great wine, terrific cheese and a wonderful teacher who gave us some good tips. Was a fun bre
ben1271
ben1271
00
Wonderful experience
We had an amazing meal here: the food was delicious and all perfectly cooked. The wine was fantastic and the waitin
JanetK991
JanetK991
00
Special Christmas Eve
The experience was fun and we also learned a lot. The sommelier was very knowledgeable but the whole experience wa
Barry R
Barry R
00
Wine and cheese in Paris ... what could be better?
We booked the Wine Tasting plus Cheese and Cured Meat Lunch during a recent trip to Paris. The location was O Chat
dayanap215
dayanap215
00
Amazing experience
It was an amazing experience. Great host. My boyfriend and I finally learned how to properly taste wine hahaha. We
Caitlin R
Caitlin R
00
a great experience
Really fun experience! Our sommelier was incredibly knowledgeable and did a great job providing an overview of Fren
Frequently Asked Questions about Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise

Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise will start at 6:00 PM. Discover and book Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise on Tripadvisor


Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise price starts from $69.81. Discover and book Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise on Tripadvisor

Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise on Tripadvisor