We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour

Special Offer
From $43.72
$48.60 Save $4.90
Book and save 10% compared to another travel site!
Please note that this offer is only available on the audio guide option only.
Highlights
  • Save hours spent waiting in line at the Louvre with skip-the-line access
  • Explore with an audio tour, available in nine languages
  • See the Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo, and other world-famous artworks
More
Skip the Line: Louvre Museum Audio Tour
From $43.72
$48.60 Save $4.90
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travelers
Date
Travelers
Tour options (13)
2pm Departure Louvre
Most Popular
Audio tour departing at 2pm
From $43.72
1pm Departure Louvre
Audio tour departing at 1pm
From $48.58
3pm Departure Louvre
Audio tour departing at 3pm
From $48.58
Show 10 more
Lowest Price Guaranteed
Overview

The Louvre is one of the world’s largest and most popular museums, which means big crowds and long lines. However, this tour’s skip-the-line access lets you walk right in. With a map and an audio guide for company, embark on an independent exploration of its galleries. See the Louvre’s major masterpieces, learn the stories behind the works, and explore at your leisure. Upgrade to add on a 1-day bus tour ticket.

What to Expect

Your tour begins in central Paris (at a location adjacent to the Louvre), when you pick up your passes, museum map, and audio guide. Your priority-access ticket lets you skip the line and head into the museum.

Once inside, you have the freedom to explore independently; your map suggests several possible itineraries, and your audio guide (available in nine languages) will provide more information about the Louvre and the many thousands of works on display within its walls.

Find your way to the museum’s major masterpieces, including Venus de Milo, Mona Lisa, The Coronation of Napoleon, and more. While the audio tour lasts for several hours, you are free to continue exploring the museum at your leisure.

An optional tour upgrade also includes a 1-day Paris bus tour pass.

The tour ends when you return your audio guide to your original point of departure.

Reviews (729)
1 - 5 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Beware!!!!

This is a scandal. What you receive is a voucher. One has to waste hours standing in line (!) and suffer horrible abuse from agents to obtain the actual ticket. DO NOT USE. Look for “Dedicated Entrance” through other companies.

2  Thank sweinstein
Reviewed October 15, 2018
Louvre Museum

This is a must see, however do not waste your money on booking this tour. I booked it 3 weeks before, we still had a make a line to get our tickets and headphones and then we were on our own, there was no guidance...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank mpardo314
PARISCityVISION, Responsable relations clients at Paris City Vision, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Bonjour mpardo314, We are sorry to read that the package you have bought did not meet your expectations. The service you have booked allows you to avoid lining for buying tickets at the Louvre Museum and an interactive audioguided visit connected to a map that...More

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Don't miss your meeting time.

We paid for a Louvre “Skip The Line Tour” but our confirmation from Paris Info was not real clear about meeting at the Paris City Vision office. To be clear, Paris Info is the booking company while Paris City Vision provides the tours. When we...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank JPandLeah
PARISCityVISION, Responsable relations clients at Paris City Vision, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear JPandLeah, We are sorry to read that you could not go on your tour due to the lack of information on your voucher from Paris Info. As our agents told you at the office, we cannot refund you directly since you did not book...More

Reviewed October 7, 2018
Do NOT USE THIS TOUR-get the audio tour from the Louvre itself

The equipment worked well, but the maps and process to identify the artwork was impossible to follow. The company gave inadequate instructions for where to start the tour--it was incredibly frustrating and certainly diminished our enjoyment of this incredible museum.

Date of experience: October 2018
2  Thank lindasV6469PB
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile
Disappointed

Arrived to collect tickets and after waiting over 30 mins in an overcrowded ticket office. We find out due to a technical error, our tour had been cancelled. We were told we should of been informed via trip adviser. But nearly three weeks later still...More

4  Thank Jase J
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tiffytoo
April 27, 2018|
Answer
Response from Dave S | Reviewed this property |
About a 10 minute walk. Not too bad
1
Vote