Tours and Tickets
Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour
4

Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

By Lokafy
About
Get to know the city through the eyes of a passionate local. With no set itinerary, you can customize the tour or leave it up to the local for an insightful introduction to the city. Make travel about the people you meet not just the places you see.
from
$60.35
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-99
Duration: 2–6 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: German, English, Spanish
More


  • Local guide ("Lokafyer"
  • Customized private walking tour
What's not included
  • Personal expenses
  • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Optional activity costs
  • Food and drinks
  • Transportation to/from attractions (It’s a walking tour, car transportation isn’t included)


Start:
  • Hugh Lane Gallery, Charlemont House, Parnell Square N, Rotunda, Dublin, D01 F2X9, Ireland
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
End:
  • Dublin, Ireland
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.

  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P87

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Lokafy tours provide a general overview of the city with practical information from a local’s perspective, not detailed historical facts
  • In case travellers would like to include a visit to an attraction, they would need to cover the cost of entrance for themselves and also the Lokafyer (local guide)
  • Tours are entirely personalized, please provide the start time, meeting place and information about you so that we can organize the tour
  • This is a walking tour. We recommend wearing comfortable shoes
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Children below 3 years old are free of charge
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

Which attractions will I visit with Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
How much is Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour price starts from $60.15. Discover and book Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
What is the Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy?
Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor
Which company provides Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour?
Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour is hosted by Lokafy. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Lokafy on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour on Tripadvisor

If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 86919P87

Reserve your spot

Similar experiences

Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Hugh Lane Gallery
    Charlemont House, Parnell Square N, Rotunda, Dublin, D01 F2X9, Ireland
    Travelers can request the tour to start from any centrally located hotel. In case your hotel is outside the city center we will select a convenient meeting point in the city center.Tour may end at a different location from the departure point unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details
  • Pass by
    Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane
  • You'll end at
    Dublin
    Dublin, Ireland
    Tour may end at a different location from the departure point, unless requested in advance of the tour.
    See address & details

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as wait time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

4.0
6 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
1
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1

97Chris
Waldesch, Germany18 contributions
Jun 2022
The organizer cancelled the tour at short notice (14 hours before!!). He claimed that he had not been able to get a German-speaking guide. And more worse, he could not offer an English-speaking replacement either!! I booked 4 weeks in advance and only came to Dublin because of this! My advice: Book another provider…
Written June 21, 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Chris, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. We at Lokafy always strive to give our clients the best experience possible so we appreciate your feedback and we have addressed this with the team so we can learn from it and do better in the future. From what I can check, We have processed a full refund for your experience with us and hope that you feel confident to try us again in the future- we will make sure that we only match you with someone that meets your requirements so you can truly experience what Lokafy tours are about. We are active in more than 300+ cities around the world, so we hope to organize tours for you again. Safe Travels! Regards, Marnelly Lokafy.com
Written June 24, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Gail P
4 contributions
Oct 2019 • Friends
Elizabeth was wonderful, she went out of her way to find sights that were of particular interest to us. She gave us great tips of where to eat and interesting things to do; it felt like we were visiting a friend. Highly recommend Elizabeth she was lovely , high energy and knowledgeable.
Written October 11, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Gail, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Elisabeth. The aim behind Lokafy is to connect travelers with locals for an authentic experience where they can not only know the city from their perspective but can also connect on a personal level. Just like having a friend showing you around the city. Although our Lokafyers are not professional tour guides, some of them are passionate about history. The uniqueness of our tours is that you can customize the itinerary according to your preference and schedule. It's great that our Lokafyer was able to show you different places in the city and it also made your stay in the city memorable. We appreciate you recommending our tours highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

jepelfrey
Lexington, SC8 contributions
May 2019 • Friends
We had Elisabeth as our guide through Dublin city. She did an amazing job. Took us all around, in our 3 hours together we were able to get well aquatinted with the city, see many of the sites plus more we didn’t even know about all while learning more about the history of Ireland and interesting facts about the city. Elisabeth also gave us lots of good advice for good places to eat, drink and shop. It was an excellent experience and I cannot recommend this tour enough. This was my 3rd Lokafy tour and I plan to take one in any city I visit in the future!
Written May 2, 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hello Jeffrey, Hope you are well. We apologize for the delay in responding to your review. We do not get automatic notifications for reviews on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing this wonderful review with us. As we customize each tour, we consider each travelers' preferences while matching them with our Lokafyers, and I'm glad you had a great time exploring the city together with your Lokafyer Elisabeth. It was our pleasure to connect you with Lokafyers in different cities and we look forward to more tours together. Thank you for recommending Lokafy tours so highly. In the years since your last tour, we have expanded a lot, and now offer Lokafy tours in almost 300+ cities around the world. Our global community of Lokafyers speaks many languages, so please get in touch with us next time you travel - we look forward to organizing your next adventure! Safe travels, Regards, Vinita Lokafy.com
Written February 17, 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour provided by Lokafy

Product Overview: Dublin Like a Local: Customized Private Tour

Prices From

$60

Number of Reviews

6

Number of Photos

11